Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Happy overall - Some tips for this boat
6/28/2012

Customer review by FishinCarolinas

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by FishinCarolinas
by FishinCarolinas

The boat took about an hour the first time I put it together. I actually bought one of these for my buddy who fishes with me so the 2nd time it only took like 15 minutes. It's pretty darm simple to put together. Overall, the boat is perfect for someone looking to get out in the coves, ponds, or lightly traveled lakes. I bought the Minkota 30# thrust troller for the boats and they work perfectly for getting you around the lake without having to paddle. I don't even have the oars on my boat at this point. (hopefully the motor doesn't break while I'm on the water.# It's a very strudy boat, you feel comfortable and secure on it. The frame is sturdy and you can tell it's not made cheeply. You can adjust the foot rests to fit your body frame so you can really set this thing to your size. My biggest suggestion for buyers of this boat: 1. The seat for me sits too low to the water. When you're fishing it's better to be above the boat casting down at the water. So I purchased a 8" pedestal that swivels #the swivel seat is key) from Wal-Mart in the store, so now I am 8" higher and I can turn my seat as the boat turns. It's so light in the water that if you're reeling in a crank or spinner, the boat will actually turn towards your lure. The swivel seat is crucial to be comfortable in this thing for any extended periods of time...ESCPECIALLY if you're using a trolling motor. It makes it that much simpler to be able to turn back towards the troller handle to control the boat and speed. If you don't do this at first, you eventually will. My only other critique of this boat is the seat. It's comfortable enough but it leans back to far. You're not sitting upright when you're casting if you lean back into the seat, you're more like in a slight recliner position - I personally like to be upright when I'm reeling. All I did was put a folded up rag under where the seat and the seat frame meet when it folds and that keeps the seat propped up for me. Easy enough fix but thought it was worth mentioning. I shopped quite a few different boats of this type and even Kayaks. For the weekend Angler and if you're not wanting to put a ton of money into a "real" boat, this is definitely a good buy. I think the price point is on on par with what you're getting. Also - the side bags and stuff they give you are really nice. They are super durable and you can make good use of them with your tackle, etc. Super impressed with the quality and really have no complaints at all. Nice work, Classic Accessories!

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishinCarolinas
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/22/2012

Customer review by drbob1984

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by drbob1984
by drbob1984

Assembly was easy, instructions were spot on. Wheel that came with boat, the tire would not inflate. Contacted manufacturor, no hassles, had new wheel in about 4 days. Boat is set up great for fishing on lake or small streams. Easy inflate/deflate, transports easily when deflated. Tire makes moving when inflated easy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drbob1984
charleston, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bang For Your Buck
3/8/2013

Customer review by youngfisherman

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by youngfisherman
by youngfisherman

This is my recent reviewed on the used of this Colorado XT Pontoon Boat, my order came in on late Thursday night and I am so excited to open it an read all the safety warning throught the manuel. The first available Saturday I took it out to Lake Murray in San Diego I had alot of fun with it. It handle very well, I caught my first 3,8 large mouth bass with it. Upon comming toward the on comming fast boat this pontoon handles very well, at first I would expect it to rock back and forth alot but it didn't. It just swade to the side and balance out against the on comming wave. Over all I would give this boat a 5 star. The only dislike about this product from classic accessories, for the amount of money that we spend. Classic Accessories can't even provide a nice storage case especially to protect the the pontoon blader it self.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngfisherman
Rowland Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product .... especially for price!
6/17/2013

Customer review by FishingMike

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by FishingMike
by FishingMike

I had looked at this for the past 3 years wondering if I would really use it. This year, I got it and LOVE IT. Just came off the Spring River for a Fathers Day weekend and limited out each fishing session I enjoyed. The Colorado XT has everything you need within arms reach. From preparing flys to reeling the fish in & netting them, there's no strain here. I did learn a few things while using the boat for the first time. #1. Purchase a swivel for the seat so you can turnaround easier to get to things you have stored behind you. #2. Purchase an air gauge so you can easily monitor air pressure in pontoons. In direct sun, it's easy to inflate early in the morning & let air out during the day as the temps rise. #3. If fishing in current, it might be best to use lead in your weigh bag or to purchase a small hook anchor. I did a little bit of sliding on the bottom with my weight bag until I put alot more weight in the bag. I could save on weight & get a hook anchor. #4. Make sure you put the pin in when storing the wheel in it's holder while floating.. I learned to lock it in after I saw it floating past me. They provide the pin on an elastic cord.. I just didn't use it at first. I do now. #6. Approx 500 people floating past me on the river LOVED this thing... Everybody wanted one. #7. Do a Dry Run of putting the boat together. After the first time.. it's a breeze. The 1st time took longer as everything is new, tight and unknown. #9. Storage is easy. I kept the box mine came in & use it in a single bay of the basement in my motorcoach. #10. If you're wondering if the wheel is worth it... You can bet it is.. It makes getting to and out of the water much easier. By the time you load this boat up, it's well over 100 lbs. The wheel gives you the control you need.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishingMike
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My second Colorado XT...
5/20/2014

Customer review by GTS522

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by GTS522
by GTS522

I purchased one of the XT's about two years ago and have only had it out 1/2 dozen times, but with no problems whatsoever. I've read other reviews that there have been float/inner bladder issues, but not on mine. Had to buy another one so the wife won't feel left out. Good construction, has tons of gear storage. I recommend getting a low pressure (0-5lb) gauge to adjust pressures on floats as they will expand as the day heats up. Classic Accessories has made a very good product in my opinion. Spare parts can be purchased from an outfit called CoverBonanza.com. I needed an extra pole holder and transom mount for an electric motor. The existing mount holds my fish finder.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTS522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a river float!
3/17/2014

Customer review by rosebud32

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by rosebud32
by rosebud32

We use these on the New River and the Greenbrier River in WV. They're perfect for a good float! This will be our 4th one. We have to have enough for everyone!! Can't wait for Summer time to get here to put this one together and get out on the river to catch some fish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebud32
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great boat
4/18/2014

Customer review by 5150hunter

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by 5150hunter
by 5150hunter

Easy to assemble. Wheel very handy. Tons of storage. Very stable. Light to transport. Great features. Well made. Buy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5150hunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pontoon-very stable.
5/14/2014

Customer review by karlspontoon

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by karlspontoon
by karlspontoon

The only thing that could be helpful would be a second wheel under the pontoon. Its tough to handle with only one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karlspontoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
holds air
3/15/2014

Customer review by thenyoupikone

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by thenyoupikone
by thenyoupikone

haven't had it on water yet

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thenyoupikone
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/27/2012

Customer review by Munro00

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Munro00
by Munro00

This is what every fishermen needs

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Munro00
Shoreline , Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
These covers went beyond my expectations!
9/24/2013

Customer review by DianaV

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by DianaV
by DianaV

Didn't know what to expect. These covers went beyond my expectations! They are of fine quality. Actually, they are better than my cushions! Very happy with my purchase for 2 chairs and love seat!

DianaV
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Storage Bag
9/30/2013

Customer review by Smith

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Smith
by Smith

I purchased this to store my cushions from my ikea outdoor sofa set. I was going to buy ikeas but it was out of stock. This was the next cheapest option I could find. It actually worked out perfect because the extra amount of space in the bag gave me room to store the outdoor pillows for the sofa. I just leave the bag out in the rain and have not had a problem yet. Water did make it through the zipper once but now I leave the bag upside down on the sofa. This keeps water from getting in if rain sits on the bag and the furniture doesn't pool water so the bag doesn't set in water either.

Smith
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a great cushion storage bag
11/26/2013

Customer review by Darmil

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Darmil
by Darmil

I shopped around for a cushion storage bag and it was a very difficult to find one that was actually made with quality materials, construction and large enough to hold all my seat cushions. The fabric is heavy and will last for many years of use. I thrilled with this storage bag and will purchase more from this line of furniture covers.

Darmil
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6 fit
12/26/2013

Customer review by hairybaby

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by hairybaby
by hairybaby

We have 6 chairs and the cushions are 2 years old so some of the fluff is gone so I was able to get all 6 cushions in one bag. We are moving and will have to store this outside so I wanted something that looked a little nicer. The fabric is SUPER thick and strong.

hairybaby
Tinley Park, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pontoon - Stowable Tow Wheel
6/21/2015

Customer review by MeridianIdaho

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by MeridianIdaho
by MeridianIdaho

Excellent construction and materials. The key feature on this pontoon is the stowable tow wheel so it can easily be transported from vehicle or camp to the water. "Stowable" means the transport wheel is securely tucked under the pontoon when it is on the water - not left behind on shore. Purchased for my wife, she easily transported the 70 lb pontoon 120 yards from our campsite to the water and back up a steep hill wheelbarrel-style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeridianIdaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too good to last.
11/29/2012

Customer review by Ronbc5

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Ronbc5
by Ronbc5

Dragged my two pontoons on a trailer all over Vancouver Island. We found them comfortable and stable. We did have a problem keeping air in the tubes initially, but through some trial and error we conquered that problem.

Ronbc5
Parksville, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Looks nice, Sturdy, fits large cushions
11/21/2013

Customer review by Homeowner1121

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Homeowner1121
by Homeowner1121

We have overlarge outdoor cushions for our patio furniture. These covers handled four cushions (two seat, two back of the seat) beautifully. Handles are large and could be slung over a shoulder if necessary. Zippers are sturdy. Good price!

Homeowner1121
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes