Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Ok computer desk, not too difficult to assemble.
1/9/2012

Customer review by Ranger2d

3.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Ranger2d
by Ranger2d

The two drawers are pretty useless (to me anyway). When I made the purchase I didn't realize there was a slightly larger version of the desk available that had a file size drawer. Also, the size of CPU 'area' was not indicated, my CPU is too large, hangs out the front and I had to leave the shelf out. It would have been nice if the website had indicated the size of CPU the desk would accomodate.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranger2d
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Computer Desk
11/14/2011

Customer review by janman60

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by janman60
by janman60

Lots of parts but well marked. The directions at first glance looked confusing but after reviewing it wasn"t hard to build. It did take about five hours to complete but well worth the effort. I would definitely recommend this product if you are looking for a computer desk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janman60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/5/2012

Customer review by net2102

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by net2102
by net2102

I was very impressed with this product from the time I opened the boxes until I had the setup complete. Product arrived when it was promised and in good condition. All pieces were clearly marked and the directions for assembly were very easy to understand. Spares were even included but not needed. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
net2102
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great looking desk...assembly required
11/27/2012

Customer review by farmgirl519

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by farmgirl519
by farmgirl519

I was shocked to receive this desk 1 day after ordering (I ordered after 2pm and received it the next MORNING!!) no rush or next day. Props to that! The only downfall is the assembly. Not hard once you get the hang of it, but there are a TON of parts. I am a 24yr old female and did the whole thing myself in a few hrs. Had lots of compliments on the appearance!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmgirl519
Cedar Lake, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer desk for the money
3/13/2013

Customer review by Terron3597

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Terron3597
by Terron3597

The desk was even better than we expected, it was great for the price, quick delivery. The only thing I would warn consumers about is it is a little tricker to assemble than I was expecting but we would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terron3597
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great desk
4/15/2013

Customer review by ericaryann

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by ericaryann
by ericaryann

I love this desk everything fix great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericaryann
brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Five Thumbs Up
3/4/2013

Customer review by Cahmpagne617

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Cahmpagne617
by Cahmpagne617

I love my desk! It was delivered extremely quickly. The setup was very easy it took me an hour to setup all by myself and Im no Miss fix it. The wood is very durable and it looks amazing in my living room. I would definitely recommend this product to buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cahmpagne617
Bston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by GINGERV

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by GINGERV
by GINGERV

LOOKS GREAT, EASIER TO PUT TOGETHER THAN i THOUGHT. wOULD PURCHASE OTHER PRODUCTS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GINGERV
OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great and great quality!
6/19/2013

Customer review by RomanceBookAddict

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by RomanceBookAddict
by RomanceBookAddict

I'll be honest, it took me (I'm a woman, not that it should matter) a few hours to put the desk together. Instructions were clear, it simply took me a while because there are 29 different parts and just about as many different types of screws I had to deal with. The desk is beautiful, sturdy, spacious, and a really good price for what you are getting. The drawers have a lot of room and I love the sliding drawer (which I did not know the desk had when I bought it). The sliding drawer is located on top of the other two drawers. In the picture on walmart.com, I thought that area was a cubby hole of sorts but, it actually rolls out and I find that I actually really like it. Everything slides beautifully, nothing sticks (drawers, sliding drawer and keyboard 'drawer'). The only negative thing I can say, and it isn't really pointed at the desk, is that I cannot fit my printer on the desk as well. It turns out that my new computer screen is a monster and takes up most of the room. That said, I still a nice slot of space available and I put it to good use, this desk is amazing and I am so happy that I bought it. My boyfriend fell in love with it the moment he saw it assembled and now he wants to get one as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RomanceBookAddict
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by roxi721

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by roxi721
by roxi721

Wanted a small, yet functional desk for my living room. This is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roxi721
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2012

Customer review by Sammi56782

3.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Sammi56782
by Sammi56782

The desk itself is not bad for the price. I was happy for the free shipping, however the wrong color was delivered. Because of that I would not ordered from them again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammi56782
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/25/2013

Customer review by Gjh2013

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Gjh2013
by Gjh2013

This product was delivered at my house and was very easy to assemble, I am very pleased and I will recommend this desk to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gjh2013
Saint Petersburg, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk
6/13/2013

Customer review by Berraca

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Berraca
by Berraca

Love it color and material worth the price.It does take hours to put together but I live it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berraca
Houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6hrs to put together but sturdy and professional
12/21/2012

Customer review by childofscooby

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by childofscooby
by childofscooby

ONLY order if picking up at store..DO NOT HAVE DELIVERED..Shipping was worst I ever experience in my life. UPS delivered package back to contracted company(Not Walmart) for unknown reason. They blamed company for miss labeling. Took 2 days of calling company and UPS to have it picked up from company and delivered to me. Product is sturdy and nice. Looks professional..Stand for printer not that big meant for small printer only...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
childofscooby
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice desk
11/13/2012

Customer review by Yono1010

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Yono1010
by Yono1010

This desk took 4 hours to put together!! The openings were not large enough so we had to just poke through them with the screwdriver. Its a very dark espresso;almost black. Overall it's a nice desk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yono1010
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/20/2013

Customer review by NotHomeYet

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by NotHomeYet
by NotHomeYet

Although made from processed wood, the wood panels were more solid than any others I have seen before from other products also made from processed wood. The assembly instructions were well written and all the parts were well labeled. The small screwdriver provided was needed to reach into some small fits where screws were placed. They provided a bag of small bag of extra parts which is not normal. Be careful when turning over the desk top for assembly of parts that are attached to the underside of the desktop. I rotated the panel around on a carpeted floor, and this caused some very fine scratches which were noticeable in the daylight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotHomeYet
Newburgh, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1st computer desk.
8/24/2011

Customer review by Stone25

2.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Stone25
by Stone25

Putting toget the desk (top to bottom), was hard since it did not go down into all the holes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stone25
Stoneham Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inferior
6/3/2013

Customer review by claydesk

1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by claydesk
by claydesk

Holes did not line up, the screws designated were either too big or too small(floating). Finally put it together, set it up right and wobbled. Tried to prop it up in a corner, then put computer, printer and screen, even worse. Moved it again(2 people)and right side snapped off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
claydesk
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing pieces drawers don't shut properly
6/13/2013

Customer review by 4WindsG

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by 4WindsG
by 4WindsG

Very disappointed, the screws were missing altogether for the keyboard slide and the drawers do not shut properly. Too heavy to return had to pay someone to make screws work because they were missing totally for the sliding keyboard pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4WindsG
rappahannock academy, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.