Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 23 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Good for handles, not knobs
1/11/2012

Customer review by mamaof2NJ

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by mamaof2NJ
by mamaof2NJ

I purchased these for my sister's shower for her first son, 6 years ago. When it was my turn to start a family, she passed them down to me. The first lock of the set broke recently after nearly 2 years of abuse by my son (not to mention everything my 2 nephews put them through). I'm ordering another set because #2 is on the way any day now. ***These locks work best for a handle, not the little knobs in the picture.*** There are better designs for that type of cabinet hardware, so I took off a star for the misleading representation, even though I didn't suffer from it. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaof2NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
1/3/2012

Customer review by starcitygirl

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by starcitygirl
by starcitygirl

This works well with cabinets with handles not knobs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starcitygirl
Columbus, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serves its purpose well
2/29/2016

Customer review by Bstrickland

3.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Bstrickland
by Bstrickland

First diff I would like to say I receieved this product for free in exchange for my honest unbiased opinion. I tried these locks and have to say they do the job specified. The handles stay together so long as the knobs are deep inset and the piece cannot slide over the top of the knob. However. Within my home I have various types of knobs. They were not an issue within my bathroom where the knob and screw assembly are deeply set apart. My kitchen however has the knobs as photographed above. The lock could easily slide right off. But I feel this product still does its job. The door is locked. Its your job as a parent to watch your kid(s) so this product will ensure you more time to do so. You have to really work to get it over the knob. And in fact I wouldn't of questioned it had I of not noticed other reviews stating it was an issue. Works great on handles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bstrickland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They still work.
12/12/2016

Customer review by ZabettaZ

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by ZabettaZ
by ZabettaZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used these locks when our son was small, and they still work very well to keep his sons out of cabinets, and other things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZabettaZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very flimsy and cheap
4/10/2013

Customer review by MommaCM

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by MommaCM
by MommaCM

I put this on my knob cabinets and my 18 month old took it off right away. The plastic is so flimsy that by pulling on it she was able to slip it over the knobs. I then tired it on our loop type handles and my daughter almost snapped the plastic. Very cheap product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaCM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Cabinet locks
1/27/2014

Customer review by firelite1948

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by firelite1948
by firelite1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is easy to use but keeps the baby out of the places you don't want them to get into. but you do need two doors side by side to use them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firelite1948
Rochester, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Pointless
9/3/2012

Customer review by fattywalt

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by fattywalt
by fattywalt

I just watched my 9 1/2 month old daughter reach up and repeatedly flip the end of the lock off of the knobs without any problem whatsoever. These might work with a door that has handles. However, that's not on the packaging at all, so it's very misleading. I wouldn't recommend these locks at all - knobs or handles. If they can learn to push a button, that lock is coming off no matter what. Unfortunately, I've had them for over a month and have thrown the packaging away, so there's no getting my money back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fattywalt
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
10/21/2016

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 10/21/2016 by Gail
by Gail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2011

Customer review by Nana86

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Nana86
by Nana86

This doesnt even deserve a start this product is so cheap that even my baby daughter that has 1 year old took it out of the cabinet. PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana86
Hollywood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great buy
12/1/2014

Customer review by xy123z

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by xy123z
by xy123z

this was one of the most helpful thing i have bought. my daughter really has a tough time trying to unlock it which means it is working as intended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xy123z
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Uh... you can't even call this a lock.
11/9/2011

Customer review by Katibuggybear

1.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Katibuggybear
by Katibuggybear

Terrible. Any age can accidentally disarm this 'lock' with the slip of a pinky. And any kid- one year old and up- can do it on purpose. I'm takin' it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katibuggybear
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE it!
7/31/2016

Customer review by Iggy87

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Iggy87
by Iggy87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great in all kinds of cabinets!! Doesn't matter if it has handles or knobs

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iggy87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good on handles
8/29/2015

Customer review by Nikkij98qt

4.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Nikkij98qt
by Nikkij98qt

This lock works good on my cabinet handles. It allows the doors to open a little where fingers can get smashed when constantly pulling on the handle trying to open them. It hasn't happened yet, but I'm sure it will be a lessoned learned for my 14 month old if and when it does. Maybe I just need to tighten the lock to eliminate the little opening. Will see if the tightening works. However, with all the pulling she's done, the locks haven't broken or come off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikkij98qt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Door locks
9/15/2016

Customer review by Alma

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Alma
by Alma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this item!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works for more than kids
6/18/2015

Customer review by MarkMcH

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by MarkMcH
by MarkMcH

We have a very smart and inquisitive Siamese cat who has found out how easy it is to open cabinet doors that lead to forbidden places. These locks keep him out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkMcH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't work for smart kids
4/8/2014

Customer review by mommabear2000

1.0 stars 4/8/2014 by mommabear2000
by mommabear2000

My 3 year old had it undone in less than a minute and my friends 16 month old daughter had it undone in about a minute. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommabear2000
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A good way to keep my baby safe
7/5/2015

Customer review by MeMe

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by MeMe
by MeMe

Good peace of mind...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good produced
3/16/2014

Customer review by 1angelia

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by 1angelia
by 1angelia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using these locks for over 15 years that's why I brought more great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1angelia
Clifton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They work!
4/6/2014

Customer review by walmartsupershopper

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by walmartsupershopper
by walmartsupershopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy on, easy off for us....not our toddler grandchildren! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartsupershopper
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Cat proofing!
9/30/2014

Customer review by MerryKittyMom

4.0 stars 9/30/2014 by MerryKittyMom
by MerryKittyMom

I bought these to keep my cats out of the cabinets. Works great. This is one thing the cat's can't figure out how to open. Only one thing...you have to be gentle with them. I broke one just trying to get it closed so since that time I've just been more careful with them. I've had the same ones for over 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MerryKittyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews