Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
5/12/2012

Customer review by sweetartz

5.0 stars by sweetartz

I am also very fair skinned. However this is the greatest product! If you want to look as gorgeous as you possibly can, please do buy it..............It's wonderful to apply and looks terrific. And girls, I'm going to be 80 in July,

Was this review helpful? (148) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetartz
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
It's perfect!
9/8/2011

Customer review by Longwalkonthebeach

5.0 stars by Longwalkonthebeach

I love this stuff, I've been using it for about a month and it has done justice! $8 goes a long way with this stuff you just need a dab for highlighting or mixing in with moisturizer which leaves that nice glow effect.(thats what i've been using it for) Though I do have one complaint which would be the bottle itself you don't need a lot if you're like me using it for highlighting you only need a little but it comes out more than I need so I feel like I'm wasting a little product though it isn't a big deal at all since you get so much anyways or if you are using it for other purposes.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Longwalkonthebeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
6/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This stuff rocks. Makes my skin look amazing. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!!
10/17/2011

Customer review by AR226

5.0 stars by AR226

I adore this. It is shimmery and pigmented, therefore you only need a SMALL amount, a little goes a long way. (I use just about a pea sized amount for my cheeks). The value is great. For only $8, you get a lot of product. Highly re

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AR226
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super buy!
1/31/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars by jenilynevette

Love this stuff, you only need a very little dab to add color & highlight. I use this to highlight my cheekbones & upper eyelids, adds a very nice highlight, color and shimmer. You can use this product in many ways and you get a WHOLE LOT of product for your money. This stuff lasts forever! I've also used it under my eyeshadow to help it stay, and so I can blend more on for a heavy look. Overall I would say, yes, get this! But remember, you only need a dab or the area you apply it to will look very pink.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Great Product!
4/7/2012

Customer review by Kyoko1013

5.0 stars by Kyoko1013

Beautiful color and glow. If your looking to literally get "dolled up" this is the product for you. Its very pigmented and it gives your skin a very youthful, glowy look. Its also very similar to Benefit's Illuminator but less than half the price. Great illuminator, great value :) If your hesitant to buy Hardcandy products because their very cheap compared to big brands like MAC and Sephora dont fret this is the same quality makeup except much cheaper. I love hardcandy I'm a huge fan of this product, its wonderful :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kyoko1013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pink glow
7/8/2011

Customer review by TennisTraveler

4.0 stars by TennisTraveler

This product is probably more appropriate for a teenager or twenty-something. I was hoping I could use this to give my legs and arms more color in tennis clothes, but it is too pink. Made me look more red than I already am (I am very fair-skinned). A bronzer is what I really needed. But, I think for a darker-skinned person, this product would look beautiful as a blusher.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TennisTraveler
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pretty good!!
9/5/2012

Customer review by soniaviva

5.0 stars by soniaviva

I purchased "Doll Face Pink" - a rose beautiful pink shimmery luminizer. I tried using it on the tanned body and it looks gorgeous! This product gives the body really rosy and pure look! Like in the commercials on TV when you see a beautiful young girl with an amazing and pure skin! it worked that good for me! By the way, I also use this product as an eye-shadow. :) I would advice buying it if you have a clear slightly tanned from the summer skin! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
soniaviva
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love love love this product!
1/4/2013

Customer review by MsJanel

5.0 stars by MsJanel

I have tried a lot of highlighters and this is definitely one of my favorites! There's so much product that you get for only $8-9 and it will last you a long time! I'm light skinned and this product gives me the prettiest glow and makes my skin look healthy and dewy. I place it on my cheekbones and on my nose and it gives any makeup look a nice finish. There is no strong scent and it is lightweight and not sticky or greasy feeling. Even compared to a lot of high end makeup, I find myself reaching for this product more often and at such a good price, how can you say no!?!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsJanel
Newark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/7/2012

Customer review by xxHarmonize

5.0 stars by xxHarmonize

This is an product! I use it as a highlighter and I loooove the effect it gives to my skin. It has a slight shimmer and a beautiful glow! And it blends so easily and a littel (and I do mean VERY little) goes a looooong way! You really get your monies worth.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xxHarmonize
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2012

Customer review by ladyfox159

5.0 stars by ladyfox159

great product , a lot of bang for your buck !!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyfox159
NYC,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dewy Skin
12/27/2011

Customer review by Kalicoprincess

5.0 stars by Kalicoprincess

I think this is really awesome it is just as good as benefits girl meets pearl I love the soft pink tone and it is light and creamy Its really worth it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kalicoprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS MY BABY!
5/5/2013

Customer review by Sparklz

5.0 stars by Sparklz

I love love love this product! OMG every single day !! my go too ! i use it by itself .on top of my makeup. or even mix it with my blush to give it an added glow! WOW! i mean when i bought this i was like i dont know if this is worth the money butyou just use a little pea sized amount! and i have had it for 9 months and stilll have not even had to hardly squeeze the tube at all! I am extremely pale and this is amazing . i love the glow! do pick this up! do use this! every single day! and dont forget to highlightyour chest! AND if you add it to the contours of your abs just an amazing look! <3 <3

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sparklz
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS STUFF! <3
4/5/2013

Customer review by hzggebj

5.0 stars by hzggebj

This is my Holy Grail product..love love love it!! Also purchased the lightest bronzer in the same size tube, a little goes a long way!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hzggebj
hzggebj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !
11/11/2012

Customer review by MiiszDee

5.0 stars by MiiszDee

I brought this glow today just to try it. I loved it so much, I had to come online to make sure they carry it, just in case I go to the store and they are out. It gives your skin this shimmery glow and it brightens up your face. Make sure you only use small amounts at a time. A little goes a long way. Its really lovely, I'm going to get the other ones as well. By the way at the Walmart store they have it on sale for 6 bucks !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MiiszDee
Tampa Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazingly Beautiful~Doll Face!! Love Hard Candy
7/30/2013

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars by redheeler

Just what the name says...Doll Face! Livens up anyones skin tone....and who doesn't need that? So quick & easy to apply.... a little or a lot....you control. Highly recommended for any age....just love this. Also, have this in bronze and plan on getting every color they make. How can you go wrong. Use it on your face, a dot on eyelids,,,,,even as a lip pout. Thanks Hard Candy....Great Products at a Great Price. Recommended Highly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Fairly good
5/15/2014

Customer review by Fairplayer

4.0 stars by Fairplayer

This item is pretty good for the price. If you live close to Walmart, it's worth check it out. But if you order online and pay for shipping, I wouldn't recommend it. It looks better using at night but during the day, it looks kind cheap and not very flattering. I like the color though. I don't regret buying it but I wouldn't restock.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fairplayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too glittery
11/20/2012

Customer review by Pepermint56

2.0 stars by Pepermint56

The glitter is too big to use for the face I think if it's spread out you can see it..not for me

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pepermint56
Portland or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay, not great.
10/31/2012

Customer review by KeriXianne

3.0 stars by KeriXianne

I got this luminizer so I can use it on a daily basis I save my really great luminizer for special occasion .Hand candy face and body luminizer in doll face pink. This product is really pretty on light skin tones. It spreads really easily and drys quietly . The day I receive the product I had dry flacky skin but decided to try it on anyway. I really notice a lot of build up in ,on and around the dry spots. hours later the product did fade off except the dry spots which look really bad , lucky I didn't leave the house because it would of been horrifying. The price is really good and there are a lot of product . This is my first time using Hard Candy products and I can say I like it. Con; fades really quietly and wipes off really easily Pro ; inexpensive and a lot of product

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KeriXianne
Los Angeles ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not What I Expected.
6/7/2014

Customer review by PepperLaine

2.0 stars by PepperLaine

Maybe this would be okay for some people, but I can't see a value in its usefulness. Just thick, globby, pink grease. It has to be bad for your skin pores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PepperLaine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews