Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Awesome
5/12/2011

Customer review by Janvan

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Janvan
by Janvan

Just a tiny, tiny bit makes my face glow! Sometimes I use it to highlight, but most of the time, I just mix it with my foundation for a golden but natural look.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janvan
Rockaway Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing bronzer!
6/14/2011

Customer review by YanaNYC

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by YanaNYC
by YanaNYC

This bronzer is amazing, especially for the price paid. I use it for my legs. It's relatively easy to apply and it doesn't damage your clothing. The color is beautiful. I've tried a lot of Sephora brands for over $25 and nothing comes even close to this Hard Candy Luminizer!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YanaNYC
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This stuff is FANTATSIC!
7/13/2011

Customer review by SoonerCutie

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by SoonerCutie
by SoonerCutie

This product is so versatile. I use it allover. On my cheeks and forehead for highlighting/bronzing. I add it to my lotions for a hot shimmering/bronzing effect for allover my bady. I've even added it to a body spray container and it dilluted and now in addition to the scent, I get shimmer, too! And a little goes a long way. I have 3 different colors which I bought about 4mos ago and use every day, and the tubes are all more than half full still. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoonerCutie
NORMAN, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
11/9/2011

Customer review by Janekm86

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Janekm86
by Janekm86

I use this on my face and it gives me a hott bronzed look. Will def. order again!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janekm86
Staten Island,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great way to make your makeup come to life
12/31/2013

Customer review by marie212

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by marie212
by marie212

I usually mix in some bronzer into my foundation as I've found it to be the best way to make your skin look healthy without SHINING/glowing like a neon sign. This product fits the bill perfectly and has been a joy to use. It's an amazing value (I paid $20 for an equivalent Nuxe product that was about 1/5th of the volume) and it's worked with all my foundations. Warning -- I have NOT used it on its own as I would imagine it's a bit over the top -- but hey if that's what you're after, go for it, the pigments are very intense.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marie212
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, Love, Lovee<3
1/29/2012

Customer review by rockyourstyle

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by rockyourstyle
by rockyourstyle

I got this for christmas, and i love it. I use it as my foundation. It has a unique tint to it. Most bronzers turn you orange. This does not , it actually gives you a beautiful golden shade of tan. It works great(:

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockyourstyle
Flordia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING PRODUCT!
6/27/2013

Customer review by SophiaBella

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by SophiaBella
by SophiaBella

I L-O-V-E this product! I use it on my legs, arms, and body, and wow, does it make me glow! I'm thoroughly impressed by the fact that it looks incredibly natural and it doesn't have a ugly orange tint to it like most other products tend to do. There's only one con I can think of: it's EASILY transferable. Once, I was wearing a white/beige dress, and applied it to my arms and legs. After the event, I noticed that there were streaks of bronze all over my dress. Then I realized that it was the Luminizer. It's an amazing product, but I wish that it would absorb and dry on my skin, instead of coating it. After applying it, you really need to wash your hands. (Plus, don't wear any light colors while wearing this! It WILL transfer and it will be a pain to wash out!) Overall, I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophiaBella
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!!!
1/23/2012

Customer review by Kalicoprincess

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Kalicoprincess
by Kalicoprincess

I have very pale alabaster skin and I avoid the sun as much as possible but if you somtimes want to look tan with out it being permenet this is pefect it is as dark as you want it to be

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalicoprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/17/2012

Customer review by AutumnLove

3.0 stars 10/17/2012 by AutumnLove
by AutumnLove

I bought this product thinking that it would be a great highlight based on the light golden package. The color is a lot darker than I wished it to be. Although its a great bronzer for contouring, its deffiantly too dark for a highlight. The product has shimmer and not glitter which is great but has that unpleasant self tanner scent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutumnLove
Youngstown Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for me
4/5/2014

Customer review by lopezl

3.0 stars 4/5/2014 by lopezl
by lopezl

im a light skin person and this makes me look very darker ... not for me !!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lopezl
west covina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful glow!!
5/23/2012

Customer review by amc1978

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by amc1978
by amc1978

I constantly get comments on how much glow i get from this! It is a beautiful glittery glow! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amc1978
Mount Pleasant, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little disappointed...
9/8/2012

Customer review by J646

3.0 stars 9/8/2012 by J646
by J646

I just received this product, and I am a little disappointed after reading the great reviews. I've got a beige skin tone (not pale, not olive, sort of in between) and it didn't really make me much darker. It does blend really well, and the shimmer is pretty. I just wish it was darker. I think this would work great for someone really pale, or someone who is already tan, or self tans and wants to deepen their tan a little. But alone, it just doesn't get the job done for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J646
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS THE GOOD STUFF!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Ledisko

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Ledisko
by Ledisko

I've never been big on bronzers but wow! this stuff is amazing, just a tiny bit gives me a healthy glittery glow instantly. Exactly what I wanted! Most importantly, it doesn't leave my skin looking orange or blotchy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ledisko
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Impressed
9/12/2012

Customer review by S4R4

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by S4R4
by S4R4

This is the first time I've ever used a bronzer, and I am impressed. No streaks, no orange tint. My only suggestion for first time users is to mix it with body lotion. You still get that sunkissed look, it makes the product last longer, and you have more control over how much bronzer you use. Definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S4R4
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE, LOVE this product!!
9/13/2012

Customer review by Hautemomma03

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Hautemomma03
by Hautemomma03

The perfect shade, coverage and shimmer. It is easy to use and and blends easily. It gives your skin a bit of coverage, yet sheer. It has light reflecting properties that camouflages minor flaws,while giving you gorgeous color. My must have summer product!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hautemomma03
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This
4/8/2014

Customer review by Lexi20132013

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Lexi20132013
by Lexi20132013

I was expecting it to be bigger in size but you only need a little pea sized amount for both cheeks . Love this !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexi20132013
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Summer Glow
1/22/2013

Customer review by ppinkgirl56

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by ppinkgirl56
by ppinkgirl56

A little goes a long way! Give the face a glow, like you just came out of the sun. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppinkgirl56
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great - it makes your skin look so bright!
8/13/2014

Customer review by LWid

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by LWid
by LWid

This is a great product and does exactly what you would expect. My face looks bright and it makes me feel good. It is very creamy which I like, but overall - wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LWid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard Candy Rocks!
4/5/2013

Customer review by hzggebj

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by hzggebj
by hzggebj

I purchased this online, & when I first opened it it squirted everywhere. I knew it was supposed to be solid cream, and not a runny, watery consistency. My husband took it back to the store & they swapped it for a good one, no questions, no problems! Great customer servce here! That being said, I have only tried this bronzer out once, but have been using a sample size bottle of their glow illuminator for several weeks...& purchased a full sized bottle the same time as this. Love it! I am expecting this bronzer to work just as well. I love almost all their products. In all fairness I should have waited till I used it a couple more times before I rated it...but I am sure if I can rate it again...it would be 5 stars all the way!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hzggebj
hzggebj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard Candy Glamazon Glow
5/18/2014

Customer review by toots01

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by toots01
by toots01

It gives me a glow with a little color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toots01
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews