Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 58 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 56 reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Just ok
1/20/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
Very full coverage. You need only the tiniest amount. Literally a dot! A tube will last FOREVER! Be very careful not to use too much or you will look very cakey. I do not find the shades to be very flattering. I have a medium skin tone and medium and tan both do not match that well. Medium was too light, more like a warm ivory. Tan has more of an orangy tone. So far tan is the best match and I can get it to work. When used lightly the shade actually comes off lighter. This is a good multipurpose concealer. I use under eyes, blemishes, spots etc. Then set with hd powder or powder foundation. I have also used over liquid foundations as well. It does not last all day but it better than most. I find it to be a bit heavy on my oily skin type. Like my skin cannot breathe. It does not cause me any blemishes which is a plus. It wears of and slowly breaks down during the day needing a touch up with a brush or lightly with your fingers to blend out again. Overall not a favorite.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST Drugstore Concealer!!
1/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This concealer works perfectly! It gives great coverage and isn't drying or oily. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON HIGH END CONCEALERS ANYMORE! The only reason you shouldn't get this is if there's no matching shade for you. I use this under my eyes, around my nose and any areas I have scarring or acne. It blends well, and a little goes a long way. This product will last me a very long time since it doesn't take much for it to work. I have olive/medium/light tan (if that makes any sense) skin tone and the Tan 314 shade matches me well. I would recommend getting a shade darker than your actual skin tone since the description of the color is slightly lighter than what you might think it is. EVERYONE SHOULD BUY as soon as it is in stock again! I ordered mine online from a different site since it was sold out here... Enjoy looking flawless! =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome concealer!
6/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered glamoflauge in tan, hoping it would work for my medium olive skin. It is the perfect match! To compare, I am about a MAC NC35-NC37, and I think Tan works perfectly for my skin tone. I went to the store and looked at Medium and it looked a lot lighter than Tan, like it'd be for NC30 skintones. It covers reasonably well, and I even used it to cover a scar and it worked decently well. Be careful not to use too much or it cakes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (102)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Concealer EVER!
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found a concealer that I need in my life.After trying to find the best concealer that actually covers and is reasonable priced too. I use this concealer to cover my birthmark and I love that they added new shade colors. Little goes a long way with this concealer and long lasting if you spray some makeup spray to last longer through the day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awful
10/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this a month ago and it was just awful. I used it under my eyes and it creased so bad. Also it dries out almost instantly and clingys to areas. Ive never had this problem with any other makeup i use. Even my boyfriend pointed it out. It was embarrising.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT
3/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just recently got a new job which doesnt allow tattoos, I have a pretty big one on my arm. So I used this along with some other makeup items with it and i LOVE this product. It honestly looks like there is nothing there!! So happy I found this plus the price couldn't get any better!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great, stays all day, blends well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great fo undereye circles brightens the eye
6/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this product is amazing !!! i mean full coverage and not that expensive . you can compare it to a high end one if you wanted and this one might be even better than the high end one. you cant go wrong !!!! i have been using this concealer for about 11 months now and its amazing !!!! when you do put it on, do it lightly because when they say heavy duty they mean it because it is heavy . so watch how much you put it on cause you will look cakey but the pencil that comes with is terrible so dont use that . the packaging is so neat and very cute i honestly got it because of that but when i used it i was like WOW great packaging and great product 2 in 1 !!!! so definetly great concealer and definetly is my go to concealer soo i hope this was helpful
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Def a good buy...
11/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I asked a friend of mine which concealer she would recommend since she is a makeup artist. And she told me right of the gate to give this product a try it is very similar to high end products. I was using HD concealer by Make Up For Ever Pro. and I got to tell you this Hard Candy works alot better than the one concealer I was using prior. And alot less expensive I will definately be buying this product again. Shades do run lighter so if you are a little darker go w/the darkest shade. And def don't need a lot it is that rich dab a little and you're good. Blends easily. I really liked it alot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It!
7/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really covers up blemishes, its close to my skin color, just a tad bit on the lighter side but it blends really well. A little goes a long way, it will last a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/3/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am a black girl caramel completion and the tan is the darkestbut not dark enough would not recommend but this will do for a light skinned black girl
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good coverage
6/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is actually really good coverage but it has to go on after applying foundation or powder, or it will blend away providing no coverage. That is why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I like to put my concealer on first. If the color match is good for you, then it would be great, but if not pass it up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glad I found it ay wal mart
10/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
need a tattoo cover up found it at wal mart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
7/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great, but takes practice covering up a tattoo that is very dark in color. I really want to have it removed, but until then I will be using this concealer. Make sure that you get the right tone and it will work wonders! Since it is very inexpensive you should buy a couple of different shades because once the tan fades your skin pigment changes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Concealor!
8/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge Concealer is amazing! It's so pigmented, it gives medium to full coverage. For such a cheap price, you get such amazing performance, quality and product! The tube may seem skinny, but it's FILLED with product. It will last you forever. The product can be a little bit difficult to blend so you have to work with the product if you want excellent coverage. The only flaws about the concealer is it has a small variety of shades and you have to be really careful how you apply it or it can cake. The shades are only light, medium and tan. So chances are you won't get a perfect match, you might have to buy 2 different shades and mix them together to get a better match, but you can't go wrong, the price is cheap!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!
7/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I fell and this covered up my black & blue marks then I started using as a concealer, it covered some age spots also, its thick only need a small drop for under eye concealer, I'm very happy with this product, would recommend for the over 45+ crowd.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the best concealers I've ever used!
7/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All I can really say is how surprised I am by this concealer! I usually bypass the "Hard Candy" section in the makeup department because some of that stuff looks sketchy. But I'm so glad I decided to look at this concealer! I've heard awesome things about this stuff and I decided to give it a try. I've been looking for a better concealer to cover up acne scars and dark spots and this leaves my complexion looking near flawless! Some tips though: Use sparingly! A little bit goes a long way, trust me. Use too much and it'll cake up on you so blend really well. Also use it on top of your foundation/moisturizer. That's what I found works best for me. Be sure to ALWAYS wash your face at the end of the day though! It is a little bit heavier and a tad bit greasier than I thought but no big deal. I just scrub my face with a wash cloth. Overall, VERY awesome stuff! Who knew?!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You have to try it if you haven't already!
10/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this concealer so much! I've tried so many different kinds of concealers from high brand to multiple drugstore ones. I would say this is probably my favorite. I'm surprised it's only $6! It's the right texture and has amazing coverage. I'm probably going to stick to using this concealer for awhile.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Product
8/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product works amazingly well. It's a great cover-up and it conceals blemishes and redness magnitudes better than foundation alone. It has excellent value. I've heard that even the tan concealer is too light for many skin tones, but my skin tone is light brown and the Tan 314 works perfectly on it; it may be even a little too dark. I rarely give any product 5 stars, but I highly recommend this concealer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceptional Concealer
5/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't use concealer everyday, but when I need it, I go for this one. This is an exceptionally good concealer, full coverage, easy to spread, and last all day. For the price, you are not going to get anything better. Actually, even if you pay 3 or 4 times more you probably still are not going to get anything better. The only down turn is this concealer tends to settle, if you are not using it everyday like me, turning the tube on the daily basis will help. If you don't touch it for a week, next time you squeeze it, a lot clear liquid will come out first. The longer you let it sit, the more liquid comes out. So, shake it, turn it, if you don't use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-