Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Just ok
1/20/2015

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

3.0 stars 1/20/2015 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505
Top 250 contributor

Very full coverage. You need only the tiniest amount. Literally a dot! A tube will last FOREVER! Be very careful not to use too much or you will look very cakey. I do not find the shades to be very flattering. I have a medium skin tone and medium and tan both do not match that well. Medium was too light, more like a warm ivory. Tan has more of an orangy tone. So far tan is the best match and I can get it to work. When used lightly the shade actually comes off lighter. This is a good multipurpose concealer. I use under eyes, blemishes, spots etc. Then set with hd powder or powder foundation. I have also used over liquid foundations as well. It does not last all day but it better than most. I find it to be a bit heavy on my oily skin type. Like my skin cannot breathe. It does not cause me any blemishes which is a plus. It wears of and slowly breaks down during the day needing a touch up with a brush or lightly with your fingers to blend out again. Overall not a favorite.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
BEST Drugstore Concealer!!
1/24/2012

Customer review by pinkdacoLa

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by pinkdacoLa
by pinkdacoLa

This concealer works perfectly! It gives great coverage and isn't drying or oily. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON HIGH END CONCEALERS ANYMORE! The only reason you shouldn't get this is if there's no matching shade for you. I use this under my eyes, around my nose and any areas I have scarring or acne. It blends well, and a little goes a long way. This product will last me a very long time since it doesn't take much for it to work. I have olive/medium/light tan (if that makes any sense) skin tone and the Tan 314 shade matches me well. I would recommend getting a shade darker than your actual skin tone since the description of the color is slightly lighter than what you might think it is. EVERYONE SHOULD BUY as soon as it is in stock again! I ordered mine online from a different site since it was sold out here... Enjoy looking flawless! =)

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkdacoLa
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
awesome concealer!
6/7/2011

Customer review by makeupluver1

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by makeupluver1
by makeupluver1

I ordered glamoflauge in tan, hoping it would work for my medium olive skin. It is the perfect match! To compare, I am about a MAC NC35-NC37, and I think Tan works perfectly for my skin tone. I went to the store and looked at Medium and it looked a lot lighter than Tan, like it'd be for NC30 skintones. It covers reasonably well, and I even used it to cover a scar and it worked decently well. Be careful not to use too much or it cakes.

Was this review helpful? (100) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeupluver1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great fo undereye circles brightens the eye
6/30/2012

Customer review by dazzeldust28

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by dazzeldust28
by dazzeldust28

this product is amazing !!! i mean full coverage and not that expensive . you can compare it to a high end one if you wanted and this one might be even better than the high end one. you cant go wrong !!!! i have been using this concealer for about 11 months now and its amazing !!!! when you do put it on, do it lightly because when they say heavy duty they mean it because it is heavy . so watch how much you put it on cause you will look cakey but the pencil that comes with is terrible so dont use that . the packaging is so neat and very cute i honestly got it because of that but when i used it i was like WOW great packaging and great product 2 in 1 !!!! so definetly great concealer and definetly is my go to concealer soo i hope this was helpful

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dazzeldust28
carmel, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
6/12/2011

Customer review by MoeBlw

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by MoeBlw
by MoeBlw

Works great, stays all day, blends well

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoeBlw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
PERFECT
3/23/2013

Customer review by AH21XO

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by AH21XO
by AH21XO

I just recently got a new job which doesnt allow tattoos, I have a pretty big one on my arm. So I used this along with some other makeup items with it and i LOVE this product. It honestly looks like there is nothing there!! So happy I found this plus the price couldn't get any better!

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AH21XO
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love It!
7/5/2011

Customer review by Kbphat08

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Kbphat08
by Kbphat08

Really covers up blemishes, its close to my skin color, just a tad bit on the lighter side but it blends really well. A little goes a long way, it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbphat08
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Def a good buy...
11/29/2011

Customer review by laflaca984

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by laflaca984
by laflaca984

I asked a friend of mine which concealer she would recommend since she is a makeup artist. And she told me right of the gate to give this product a try it is very similar to high end products. I was using HD concealer by Make Up For Ever Pro. and I got to tell you this Hard Candy works alot better than the one concealer I was using prior. And alot less expensive I will definately be buying this product again. Shades do run lighter so if you are a little darker go w/the darkest shade. And def don't need a lot it is that rich dab a little and you're good. Blends easily. I really liked it alot.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laflaca984
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Pretty good coverage
6/8/2011

Customer review by RoxieBaby

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by RoxieBaby
by RoxieBaby

It is actually really good coverage but it has to go on after applying foundation or powder, or it will blend away providing no coverage. That is why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I like to put my concealer on first. If the color match is good for you, then it would be great, but if not pass it up.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoxieBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
10/3/2013

Customer review by Laquane

3.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Laquane
by Laquane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a black girl caramel completion and the tan is the darkestbut not dark enough would not recommend but this will do for a light skinned black girl

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laquane
Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I found it ay wal mart
10/3/2012

Customer review by crzegirl

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by crzegirl
by crzegirl

need a tattoo cover up found it at wal mart

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crzegirl
New Auburn Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Amazing!
7/24/2012

Customer review by FXkate

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by FXkate
by FXkate

I fell and this covered up my black & blue marks then I started using as a concealer, it covered some age spots also, its thick only need a small drop for under eye concealer, I'm very happy with this product, would recommend for the over 45+ crowd.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FXkate
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
One of the best concealers I've ever used!
7/3/2013

Customer review by Dani0914

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Dani0914
by Dani0914

All I can really say is how surprised I am by this concealer! I usually bypass the "Hard Candy" section in the makeup department because some of that stuff looks sketchy. But I'm so glad I decided to look at this concealer! I've heard awesome things about this stuff and I decided to give it a try. I've been looking for a better concealer to cover up acne scars and dark spots and this leaves my complexion looking near flawless! Some tips though: Use sparingly! A little bit goes a long way, trust me. Use too much and it'll cake up on you so blend really well. Also use it on top of your foundation/moisturizer. That's what I found works best for me. Be sure to ALWAYS wash your face at the end of the day though! It is a little bit heavier and a tad bit greasier than I thought but no big deal. I just scrub my face with a wash cloth. Overall, VERY awesome stuff! Who knew?!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dani0914
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great Concealor!
8/21/2012

Customer review by Kaydeox

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Kaydeox
by Kaydeox

The Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge Concealer is amazing! It's so pigmented, it gives medium to full coverage. For such a cheap price, you get such amazing performance, quality and product! The tube may seem skinny, but it's FILLED with product. It will last you forever. The product can be a little bit difficult to blend so you have to work with the product if you want excellent coverage. The only flaws about the concealer is it has a small variety of shades and you have to be really careful how you apply it or it can cake. The shades are only light, medium and tan. So chances are you won't get a perfect match, you might have to buy 2 different shades and mix them together to get a better match, but you can't go wrong, the price is cheap!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaydeox
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Great product!
7/23/2013

Customer review by Yogamomma2013

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Yogamomma2013
by Yogamomma2013

Works great, but takes practice covering up a tattoo that is very dark in color. I really want to have it removed, but until then I will be using this concealer. Make sure that you get the right tone and it will work wonders! Since it is very inexpensive you should buy a couple of different shades because once the tan fades your skin pigment changes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yogamomma2013
Smithfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
You have to try it if you haven't already!
10/21/2013

Customer review by ohdearronnie

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by ohdearronnie
by ohdearronnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this concealer so much! I've tried so many different kinds of concealers from high brand to multiple drugstore ones. I would say this is probably my favorite. I'm surprised it's only $6! It's the right texture and has amazing coverage. I'm probably going to stick to using this concealer for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohdearronnie
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product
8/8/2012

Customer review by anNaSoR911

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by anNaSoR911
by anNaSoR911

This product works amazingly well. It's a great cover-up and it conceals blemishes and redness magnitudes better than foundation alone. It has excellent value. I've heard that even the tan concealer is too light for many skin tones, but my skin tone is light brown and the Tan 314 works perfectly on it; it may be even a little too dark. I rarely give any product 5 stars, but I highly recommend this concealer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anNaSoR911
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Good
3/20/2016

Customer review by Gertgirl

4.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Gertgirl
by Gertgirl

Product has great coverage!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gertgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional Concealer
5/4/2014

Customer review by shparts

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by shparts
by shparts

I don't use concealer everyday, but when I need it, I go for this one. This is an exceptionally good concealer, full coverage, easy to spread, and last all day. For the price, you are not going to get anything better. Actually, even if you pay 3 or 4 times more you probably still are not going to get anything better. The only down turn is this concealer tends to settle, if you are not using it everyday like me, turning the tube on the daily basis will help. If you don't touch it for a week, next time you squeeze it, a lot clear liquid will come out first. The longer you let it sit, the more liquid comes out. So, shake it, turn it, if you don't use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shparts
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
BEST CONCEALER FOR PRICE!
5/7/2012

Customer review by c4christ

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by c4christ
by c4christ

Best, most long wearing all over concealer for the price I've ever found! Absolutely LOVE it! I'm VERY particular and need very good, even, full, coverage, and this creamy concealer lasts and yet keeps my skin looking moist! It's best to apply it evenly with a sponge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c4christ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews