Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
awesome concealer!
6/7/2011

Customer review by makeupluver1

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by makeupluver1
by makeupluver1

I ordered glamoflauge in tan, hoping it would work for my medium olive skin. It is the perfect match! To compare, I am about a MAC NC35-NC37, and I think Tan works perfectly for my skin tone. I went to the store and looked at Medium and it looked a lot lighter than Tan, like it'd be for NC30 skintones. It covers reasonably well, and I even used it to cover a scar and it worked decently well. Be careful not to use too much or it cakes.

Was this review helpful? (88) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeupluver1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2011

Customer review by MoeBlw

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by MoeBlw
by MoeBlw

Works great, stays all day, blends well

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoeBlw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
7/5/2011

Customer review by Kbphat08

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Kbphat08
by Kbphat08

Really covers up blemishes, its close to my skin color, just a tad bit on the lighter side but it blends really well. A little goes a long way, it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbphat08
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good coverage
6/8/2011

Customer review by RoxieBaby

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by RoxieBaby
by RoxieBaby

It is actually really good coverage but it has to go on after applying foundation or powder, or it will blend away providing no coverage. That is why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I like to put my concealer on first. If the color match is good for you, then it would be great, but if not pass it up.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoxieBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST Drugstore Concealer!!
1/24/2012

Customer review by pinkdacoLa

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by pinkdacoLa
by pinkdacoLa

This concealer works perfectly! It gives great coverage and isn't drying or oily. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON HIGH END CONCEALERS ANYMORE! The only reason you shouldn't get this is if there's no matching shade for you. I use this under my eyes, around my nose and any areas I have scarring or acne. It blends well, and a little goes a long way. This product will last me a very long time since it doesn't take much for it to work. I have olive/medium/light tan (if that makes any sense) skin tone and the Tan 314 shade matches me well. I would recommend getting a shade darker than your actual skin tone since the description of the color is slightly lighter than what you might think it is. EVERYONE SHOULD BUY as soon as it is in stock again! I ordered mine online from a different site since it was sold out here... Enjoy looking flawless! =)

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkdacoLa
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/3/2013

Customer review by Laquane

3.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Laquane
by Laquane

I am a black girl caramel completion and the tan is the darkestbut not dark enough would not recommend but this will do for a light skinned black girl

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laquane
Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I found it ay wal mart
10/3/2012

Customer review by crzegirl

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by crzegirl
by crzegirl

need a tattoo cover up found it at wal mart

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crzegirl
New Auburn Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Def a good buy...
11/29/2011

Customer review by laflaca984

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by laflaca984
by laflaca984

I asked a friend of mine which concealer she would recommend since she is a makeup artist. And she told me right of the gate to give this product a try it is very similar to high end products. I was using HD concealer by Make Up For Ever Pro. and I got to tell you this Hard Candy works alot better than the one concealer I was using prior. And alot less expensive I will definately be buying this product again. Shades do run lighter so if you are a little darker go w/the darkest shade. And def don't need a lot it is that rich dab a little and you're good. Blends easily. I really liked it alot.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laflaca984
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT
3/23/2013

Customer review by AH21XO

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by AH21XO
by AH21XO

I just recently got a new job which doesnt allow tattoos, I have a pretty big one on my arm. So I used this along with some other makeup items with it and i LOVE this product. It honestly looks like there is nothing there!! So happy I found this plus the price couldn't get any better!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AH21XO
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
7/24/2012

Customer review by FXkate

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by FXkate
by FXkate

I fell and this covered up my black & blue marks then I started using as a concealer, it covered some age spots also, its thick only need a small drop for under eye concealer, I'm very happy with this product, would recommend for the over 45+ crowd.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FXkate
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Concealor!
8/21/2012

Customer review by Kaydeox

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Kaydeox
by Kaydeox

The Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge Concealer is amazing! It's so pigmented, it gives medium to full coverage. For such a cheap price, you get such amazing performance, quality and product! The tube may seem skinny, but it's FILLED with product. It will last you forever. The product can be a little bit difficult to blend so you have to work with the product if you want excellent coverage. The only flaws about the concealer is it has a small variety of shades and you have to be really careful how you apply it or it can cake. The shades are only light, medium and tan. So chances are you won't get a perfect match, you might have to buy 2 different shades and mix them together to get a better match, but you can't go wrong, the price is cheap!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaydeox
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Definitely conceals!
6/23/2011

Customer review by Nichole86

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Nichole86
by Nichole86

This concealer definitely covers all of your flaws. The only thing I don't like about it is how thick it is. It is hard to apply evenly even with a moisturizer, but it works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nichole86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great fo undereye circles brightens the eye
6/30/2012

Customer review by dazzeldust28

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by dazzeldust28
by dazzeldust28

this product is amazing !!! i mean full coverage and not that expensive . you can compare it to a high end one if you wanted and this one might be even better than the high end one. you cant go wrong !!!! i have been using this concealer for about 11 months now and its amazing !!!! when you do put it on, do it lightly because when they say heavy duty they mean it because it is heavy . so watch how much you put it on cause you will look cakey but the pencil that comes with is terrible so dont use that . the packaging is so neat and very cute i honestly got it because of that but when i used it i was like WOW great packaging and great product 2 in 1 !!!! so definetly great concealer and definetly is my go to concealer soo i hope this was helpful

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dazzeldust28
carmel, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You have to try it if you haven't already!
10/21/2013

Customer review by ohdearronnie

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by ohdearronnie
by ohdearronnie

I love this concealer so much! I've tried so many different kinds of concealers from high brand to multiple drugstore ones. I would say this is probably my favorite. I'm surprised it's only $6! It's the right texture and has amazing coverage. I'm probably going to stick to using this concealer for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohdearronnie
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CONCEALER FOR PRICE!
5/7/2012

Customer review by c4christ

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by c4christ
by c4christ

Best, most long wearing all over concealer for the price I've ever found! Absolutely LOVE it! I'm VERY particular and need very good, even, full, coverage, and this creamy concealer lasts and yet keeps my skin looking moist! It's best to apply it evenly with a sponge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c4christ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product
8/8/2012

Customer review by anNaSoR911

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by anNaSoR911
by anNaSoR911

This product works amazingly well. It's a great cover-up and it conceals blemishes and redness magnitudes better than foundation alone. It has excellent value. I've heard that even the tan concealer is too light for many skin tones, but my skin tone is light brown and the Tan 314 works perfectly on it; it may be even a little too dark. I rarely give any product 5 stars, but I highly recommend this concealer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anNaSoR911
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing full coverage
4/2/2014

Customer review by Taetertot

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Taetertot
by Taetertot

I have tried many many many different concealers trying to get full coverage to cover my freckles, and frankly none have compared to this. The price.? completely wonderful and the product its self.? A little goes a long way, i use it every day all over my face, as my foundation and it lasted 7 months. I swear by this product. Will never buy another concealer again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taetertot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Concealer I have ever tried
4/12/2014

Customer review by iLuvSpringtime

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by iLuvSpringtime
by iLuvSpringtime

This is FULL coverage! I have some discoloring spots on my face and also acne scars and have tried so many products. Thinking the more money I spent would be the best product... so not true. This is the best coverage ever... and I now use it all over as a base!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iLuvSpringtime
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really like this concealer
7/19/2012

Customer review by Rai212

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Rai212
by Rai212

I use this concealer as a highlight for under my eyes.. Im about a NC45 or in MUFE HD a 173, and seeing as though this is the darkest shade that comes in this concealer, I use for that only. I also use a little bit around the corners of my nose (using the pencil). It's super thick and a little goes a long way. I mean A LITTLE is all you need and blend blend blend. It looks great. And its super cheap, I say try it out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rai212
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Goes a long way
2/25/2013

Customer review by Rcmama1

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Rcmama1
by Rcmama1

It works well. But a little definatley goes a log way. Use very minimal each use. Otherwise you will have a whole face of concealer. But I do recommend this product. Only suggestion is to please ship more of this to the stores. I could not find it at any of mom Walmarts. Had to order it online which I didn't like since I had to pay for shipping when I have 2 local stores by my house!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rcmama1
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews