Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
BEST Drugstore Concealer!!
1/24/2012

Customer review by pinkdacoLa

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by pinkdacoLa
by pinkdacoLa

This concealer works perfectly! It gives great coverage and isn't drying or oily. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON HIGH END CONCEALERS ANYMORE! The only reason you shouldn't get this is if there's no matching shade for you. I use this under my eyes, around my nose and any areas I have scarring or acne. It blends well, and a little goes a long way. This product will last me a very long time since it doesn't take much for it to work. I have olive/medium/light tan (if that makes any sense) skin tone and the Tan 314 shade matches me well. I would recommend getting a shade darker than your actual skin tone since the description of the color is slightly lighter than what you might think it is. EVERYONE SHOULD BUY as soon as it is in stock again! I ordered mine online from a different site since it was sold out here... Enjoy looking flawless! =)

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkdacoLa
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just ok
1/20/2015

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

3.0 stars 1/20/2015 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505
Top 250 contributor

Very full coverage. You need only the tiniest amount. Literally a dot! A tube will last FOREVER! Be very careful not to use too much or you will look very cakey. I do not find the shades to be very flattering. I have a medium skin tone and medium and tan both do not match that well. Medium was too light, more like a warm ivory. Tan has more of an orangy tone. So far tan is the best match and I can get it to work. When used lightly the shade actually comes off lighter. This is a good multipurpose concealer. I use under eyes, blemishes, spots etc. Then set with hd powder or powder foundation. I have also used over liquid foundations as well. It does not last all day but it better than most. I find it to be a bit heavy on my oily skin type. Like my skin cannot breathe. It does not cause me any blemishes which is a plus. It wears of and slowly breaks down during the day needing a touch up with a brush or lightly with your fingers to blend out again. Overall not a favorite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
awesome concealer!
6/7/2011

Customer review by makeupluver1

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by makeupluver1
by makeupluver1

I ordered glamoflauge in tan, hoping it would work for my medium olive skin. It is the perfect match! To compare, I am about a MAC NC35-NC37, and I think Tan works perfectly for my skin tone. I went to the store and looked at Medium and it looked a lot lighter than Tan, like it'd be for NC30 skintones. It covers reasonably well, and I even used it to cover a scar and it worked decently well. Be careful not to use too much or it cakes.

Was this review helpful? (90) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeupluver1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
7/5/2011

Customer review by Kbphat08

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Kbphat08
by Kbphat08

Really covers up blemishes, its close to my skin color, just a tad bit on the lighter side but it blends really well. A little goes a long way, it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbphat08
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2011

Customer review by MoeBlw

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by MoeBlw
by MoeBlw

Works great, stays all day, blends well

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoeBlw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT
3/23/2013

Customer review by AH21XO

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by AH21XO
by AH21XO

I just recently got a new job which doesnt allow tattoos, I have a pretty big one on my arm. So I used this along with some other makeup items with it and i LOVE this product. It honestly looks like there is nothing there!! So happy I found this plus the price couldn't get any better!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AH21XO
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product - wrong color
7/6/2015

Customer review by Polly

3.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Polly
by Polly

I bought four shades since it was an online purchase - better at a make up counter or Sephora - where a customer can TRY the product. I am medium blonde, blue-eyed Caucasian, skin tone medium (burn easy but turns to a tan), this color was useless for me, even when my skin is darker in the summer (I don't deliberately tan or lay out in the sun). It was VERY hard to figure out what color I was ordering as for some of these, the color was not listed - it's also why I bought four colors. The medium is more like foundation - exact same color as my skin. The ultra light is nearly white - TOO light, so out of four the light is the best for my skin color. This product is water resistant as it takes a bit of effort to wash off the palm of my hand (my palette!). But with soap it does wash off. I also found the product cakey & drying so I mixed with a very heavy eye cream and that worked better. You only need the teeniest, tiny bit, a little goes a long way. I've worn it day & night and it works but it is a HEAVY concealer, as advertised. Maybe good for photos, head shots. I'm not a heavy make up girl, so will prob use for special occasions & stick to my L'Oreal BB cream - my fav! - I have four shades! The little pencil that comes with is very HARD. I have no use for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
7/24/2012

Customer review by FXkate

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by FXkate
by FXkate

I fell and this covered up my black & blue marks then I started using as a concealer, it covered some age spots also, its thick only need a small drop for under eye concealer, I'm very happy with this product, would recommend for the over 45+ crowd.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FXkate
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/3/2013

Customer review by Laquane

3.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Laquane
by Laquane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a black girl caramel completion and the tan is the darkestbut not dark enough would not recommend but this will do for a light skinned black girl

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laquane
Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fo undereye circles brightens the eye
6/30/2012

Customer review by dazzeldust28

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by dazzeldust28
by dazzeldust28

this product is amazing !!! i mean full coverage and not that expensive . you can compare it to a high end one if you wanted and this one might be even better than the high end one. you cant go wrong !!!! i have been using this concealer for about 11 months now and its amazing !!!! when you do put it on, do it lightly because when they say heavy duty they mean it because it is heavy . so watch how much you put it on cause you will look cakey but the pencil that comes with is terrible so dont use that . the packaging is so neat and very cute i honestly got it because of that but when i used it i was like WOW great packaging and great product 2 in 1 !!!! so definetly great concealer and definetly is my go to concealer soo i hope this was helpful

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dazzeldust28
carmel, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Def a good buy...
11/29/2011

Customer review by laflaca984

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by laflaca984
by laflaca984

I asked a friend of mine which concealer she would recommend since she is a makeup artist. And she told me right of the gate to give this product a try it is very similar to high end products. I was using HD concealer by Make Up For Ever Pro. and I got to tell you this Hard Candy works alot better than the one concealer I was using prior. And alot less expensive I will definately be buying this product again. Shades do run lighter so if you are a little darker go w/the darkest shade. And def don't need a lot it is that rich dab a little and you're good. Blends easily. I really liked it alot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laflaca984
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good coverage
6/8/2011

Customer review by RoxieBaby

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by RoxieBaby
by RoxieBaby

It is actually really good coverage but it has to go on after applying foundation or powder, or it will blend away providing no coverage. That is why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I like to put my concealer on first. If the color match is good for you, then it would be great, but if not pass it up.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoxieBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Concealor!
8/21/2012

Customer review by Kaydeox

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Kaydeox
by Kaydeox

The Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge Concealer is amazing! It's so pigmented, it gives medium to full coverage. For such a cheap price, you get such amazing performance, quality and product! The tube may seem skinny, but it's FILLED with product. It will last you forever. The product can be a little bit difficult to blend so you have to work with the product if you want excellent coverage. The only flaws about the concealer is it has a small variety of shades and you have to be really careful how you apply it or it can cake. The shades are only light, medium and tan. So chances are you won't get a perfect match, you might have to buy 2 different shades and mix them together to get a better match, but you can't go wrong, the price is cheap!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaydeox
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Glad I found it ay wal mart
10/3/2012

Customer review by crzegirl

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by crzegirl
by crzegirl

need a tattoo cover up found it at wal mart

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crzegirl
New Auburn Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You have to try it if you haven't already!
10/21/2013

Customer review by ohdearronnie

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by ohdearronnie
by ohdearronnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this concealer so much! I've tried so many different kinds of concealers from high brand to multiple drugstore ones. I would say this is probably my favorite. I'm surprised it's only $6! It's the right texture and has amazing coverage. I'm probably going to stick to using this concealer for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohdearronnie
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
11/14/2015

Customer review by Lorilinn

1.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Lorilinn
by Lorilinn

very thick and hard to work with colors that look unnatural and wont cover dark spots

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorilinn
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST CONCEALER FOR PRICE!
5/7/2012

Customer review by c4christ

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by c4christ
by c4christ

Best, most long wearing all over concealer for the price I've ever found! Absolutely LOVE it! I'm VERY particular and need very good, even, full, coverage, and this creamy concealer lasts and yet keeps my skin looking moist! It's best to apply it evenly with a sponge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c4christ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely conceals!
6/23/2011

Customer review by Nichole86

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Nichole86
by Nichole86

This concealer definitely covers all of your flaws. The only thing I don't like about it is how thick it is. It is hard to apply evenly even with a moisturizer, but it works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nichole86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product
8/8/2012

Customer review by anNaSoR911

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by anNaSoR911
by anNaSoR911

This product works amazingly well. It's a great cover-up and it conceals blemishes and redness magnitudes better than foundation alone. It has excellent value. I've heard that even the tan concealer is too light for many skin tones, but my skin tone is light brown and the Tan 314 works perfectly on it; it may be even a little too dark. I rarely give any product 5 stars, but I highly recommend this concealer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anNaSoR911
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing full coverage
4/2/2014

Customer review by Taetertot

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Taetertot
by Taetertot

I have tried many many many different concealers trying to get full coverage to cover my freckles, and frankly none have compared to this. The price.? completely wonderful and the product its self.? A little goes a long way, i use it every day all over my face, as my foundation and it lasted 7 months. I swear by this product. Will never buy another concealer again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taetertot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews