Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 88 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Great for small tattoo coverup
7/8/2012

Customer review by Natawnie

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Natawnie
by Natawnie

I bought this for small tattoos on my wrists because I cannot have them showing at my job. Covers & Blends great! Black tattoos are virtually invisible with only 2 coats... Pic: I have Identical stars on both my wrists. I covered 1 wrist with product and left the other... (Shine is because it's still a little wet)

Was this review helpful? (116) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natawnie
ft myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING product!
3/22/2015

Customer review by LOVEmySAiLORx3

5.0 stars 3/22/2015 by LOVEmySAiLORx3
by LOVEmySAiLORx3

I rarely post reviews, but this one I felt was an absolute must. A quick “about me”: I’m in my mid-20s and suffered with cystic acne for a 3 years. It has left me with awful redness and scars (marks and indented). I’ve been playing around with different ways to do my makeup + this little gem is the greatest I’ve come up with! I use a very small amount on my whole face as concealer and it DOESNT look cakey (which has been a problem for me with everything else.) It does an amazing job!!!!!!! First I use L'Oreal Studio Secrets Professional Primer, Anti-Redness to help tone down the redness and then I apply Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer. The best coverage is when I use my brush (Sonia Kashuk Kashuk Tools Synthetic Flat Top Multipurpose Brush) with it, instead of my fingers. AMAZING PRODUCT, especially for those with scarring!!!! (S/N: doesn’t completely mask my deep scars, but greatly helps!) Best concealer/“foundation” I have ever used!!!!! AND they don't test on animals, I'm in love!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVEmySAiLORx3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL!!
9/12/2012

Customer review by khef82

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by khef82
by khef82

Ok so I've only use this product for 3 or 4 days so far. I was a little skeptical because of some of the poor reviews I read but I figured $6 wasn't going to hurt me to find out on my own. I'm always looking for a concealer to hide all of my blemishes, I really only have a bunch of scars and dark marks from acne in my past. My scars are pretty bad and I'm really insecure about it so I've spent so much money looking for something that covers well. The coverage is all day, when I look super super close I do not see any caking. If I look really close I can tell I'm wearing makeup but it isn't any more noticeable then anyother expensive makeup would be. I use the medium color because I am not super white, I would suggest medium if you have a little color. If you are super light then the light color is probably best. As long as you make sure to wash your face good because this makeup maybe a little difficult to fully get off since it lasts all day your in good hands.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khef82
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent coverage for stubborn dark circles!!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Beautybuff

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Beautybuff
by Beautybuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried many concealers but nothing would cover my dark circles until now. My face looks fresh and I don't look tired anymore! This is my new concealer for life!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautybuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/1/2011

Customer review by Tattedfarmgirl

2.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Tattedfarmgirl
by Tattedfarmgirl

Over all as a concealer this stuff is great, a bit oily for my liking. (If you have acne prone skin avoid the first 2 ingredients are oil and more oil!) Though this is not what I bought it for. On the package it lists that as a "heavy duty" concealer it also covers tattoos and this is why I needed this product. The directions state outline and fill in your tattoo with the pencil (that feels oily and tip crumbles apart after you have sharpened it the first time) then apply concealer. Allow to dry between coats, may take 2-3 coats to cover. Problem is first coat wouldn't dry even if it was a very thin coat. It needed a very thick coat to cover my tattoo which wasn't very dark to begin with and just left a big oily feeling blob on my skin that even when dusted with powder to help set rubbed off on anything that came near it... I tried to apply it in several different ways really wanting to give it a chance but over all am better off spending the $40 for real tattoo concealing makeup... But what did I expect for $6.....

Was this review helpful? (54) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tattedfarmgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Little goes a long, long way
8/20/2011

Customer review by Missha

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Missha
by Missha

This concealer tube contains so much product; you'll never run out since you only need a small dab to cover any area. This works great for blemishes and is somewhat moisturizing to the face (as opposed to Maybelline's Super Stay 24 Hour Concealer, which is a bit more drying to the skin). This can be used as an undereye concealer for someone who has slight to moderate dark circles. If you have extremely dark undereye circles, I suggest trying Maybelline's Super Stay Concealer since the Glamoflauge tends to crease a little under the eye and is not as opaque and long-lasting as the Maybelline one. The concealer pencil is also nice. It's creamy but too stiff to use under the eye (but will work on blemishes) so I use it very lightly over my lips as a nude lipstick/stain and it stays very well.

Was this review helpful? (104) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missha
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST concealer for the price paid.
2/3/2012

Customer review by apeepa

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by apeepa
by apeepa

This product blew my mind! I bought it as an alternative to Kat Von D's tattoo concealer ($20 for a half ounce). First of all, the price can not be beat. It was only $6 for a decently sized tube. The texture is great. I love the fact that it's so opaque. After applying the concealer pen, then following up with the concealer tube my tattoo was gone. Funny thing is I also bought the Welcome Matte translucent powder for myself not knowing that it was the 3rd step of the Glamoflauge application. I would strongly recommend this to anyone trying to conceal a tattoo, dark or light, and acne scarring, or birthmarks. It's very workable and your coverage is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful? (157) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apeepa
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks terrible
6/25/2016

Customer review by gash

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by gash
by gash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried to cover a tattoo on my leg and it looks terrible. I did what the directions stated and it is so caked on and would not blend well once it dried. You could tell I was covering something. I tried a few different times but it look ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gash
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Concealer Ever!
8/31/2011

Customer review by doglover331

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by doglover331
by doglover331

I am a light medium and got medium, perfect. I have one raised bright red spot(right between my eyes) that nothing has been able to cover, most show it up more. This tiny pencil that comes with this kit is perfect for that, really perfect. The tube is great for under the eyes as well as the corners of my eyes where I get a little red from tearing due to sensitive eyes. This doesn't settle into or show up fine lines, love it. Regardless of price, this is absolutely the best concealer I have ever used, love it and hope you continue to carry it, will be my go to from now on.

Was this review helpful? (81) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doglover331
PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/8/2011

Customer review by nillysmom

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by nillysmom
by nillysmom

Great concealer, color is perfect, not too dry or oily. Use a very small amount for best results. Was so impressed I bought one for a friend!

Was this review helpful? (116) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nillysmom
menomonee falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
6/20/2016

Customer review by Edith

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Edith
by Edith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

It covers my tattoo perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Incredible concealer!
2/29/2012

Customer review by RealHousewifeofOK

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by RealHousewifeofOK
by RealHousewifeofOK

I bought Glamoflauge during a last-minute Wal-Mart run, pre-vaca, knowing I was short on my $$$$ specialty store concealer. Not being in the demographic that Hard Candy aims for, Lol, I didn't have high hopes. I'm always searching for a Holy Grail cover though, and if this isn't it, it's darn close! Time has left me 'sun spots', a few scars + DARK eye circles that never cover well. So, I took the 'Glam' to Vegas, used it all week & LOVED it! This is a heavy/opaque cream, with almost medical grade coverage- but it feels light & when applied well, gives a seamless look. I even found, if I used a primer 1st, I didn't need foundation, just loose powder! I was in Vegas, going out at night-even renewing my vows! Never before would I have done that without a full face of foundation. I had many pics taken-and even though they were at night, with flash, there were no shiny areas or weird discolored spots, just good skin. It lasted the entire night, even through tears, and patting off tears with tissue! I also used it as leg make-up that night, by blending it with skin lotion, plus highlighting cream. Then I smoothed it on my arms/legs, & allowed it to dry fully before dressing. I wore an ivory dress, and not a bit of make-up ended up on it. Glamoflauge is one of the best concealers I've ever used, and I'll use it from now on....I've tried it ALL-from $1 sticks, to $75 palettes, & this is in my top 3. I do have hints: Hard Candy is marketed for teens and younger women.. but I think this is too heavy for a fresh face. Young skin doesn't often need this much coverage...but if you try it, here's what I've learned using it for a bit. First, start with a clean face & apply a mattifying primer if you get oily. Everyone should use a primer, it smooths the skin & make-up glides on & stays on. Squeeze some Glam out-I use cleaned out compacts for containers, they seal, and extra doesn't dry out. Then, cover the areas you want gone with the accompanying pencil, don't go past what you want to cover-lightly smooth the creamy cover over your spot with a clean finger or sponge. Next, using a concealer brush,(one with good tight bristles & a small brush head) dab a teeny bit of Glam over the penciled areas. Gently dab over the area again with your finger, until it's blended & covered-do this a few times, in light layers, if you need more coverage. I think all that's required after concealing is a good powder application, but if you feel like you need foundation, the Glam is a great base for a tinted moisturizer, like it was a lovely leg make-up. Blend a few drops with a bit of oil-free, light, face lotion or sunscreen, and, if you want a little 'flash' for night, add a bit of highlighting powder or luminizing cream, even a bit of shimmery gold eyeshadow-to the mix. Adjust as needed, then smooth on with your fingers or a foundation brush, then blend really well with a sponge. Finish by dusting matte loose powder over any shiny areas, leave the rest bare or barely powdered-it's a beautiful look. So, to make my looong review short-I love this fabulous concealer, and have found that it can be very versatile......I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealHousewifeofOK
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have scars and rosacea and this is it!!!!!
11/22/2013

Customer review by Pet52

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Pet52
by Pet52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My skin is changing with age and the old standbys don't work anymore. I've tried the most expensive Elizabeth Arden and all the minerals but this is finally the one that works. Serious coverage without caking or clown-look. And right out of WalMart...what could be better!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pet52
Reseda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Covered face bruises from a fall very good.
5/17/2016

Customer review by Reba

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Reba
by Reba

The coverage was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/25/2012

Customer review by ladyfox159

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by ladyfox159
by ladyfox159

this product works miracles , it even hid a dark tattoo on my arm, would cover the darkest blemishes with ease I definetly recommend this concealer

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyfox159
NYC,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good concealer for blemishes
3/5/2012

Customer review by FinchLove

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by FinchLove
by FinchLove

Color (Medium) seems a bit yellowish on. Also appears a bit shiny when used under eye but otherwise works really good on blemishes/red spots.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FinchLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
8/27/2012

Customer review by CityLights123

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by CityLights123
by CityLights123

I used to use the Revlon Photoready Concealer stick and although I liked that, it's SO expensive and doesn't last very long. I heard good things about the Hard Candy Glamoflauge concealer and I am really glad that I gave it a shot. Not only is it almost half the price of the Revlon one but it works so much better. My dark circles are awful awful and this covers them unbelievably well. It's amazing on my acne scars too. I don't have to use as much foundation cause this covers the majority of it which is awesome. A little goes a long way with this product and one tube will last you a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CityLights123
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/18/2011

Customer review by IslandGirl53

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by IslandGirl53
by IslandGirl53

I like this concealer. It's easy to use but I must remember that a little bit goes a long way..which is a good thing. It took me some time to adjust the amount needed. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IslandGirl53
Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where did my dark circles go?
2/25/2013

Customer review by BrokeCollegeChick

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by BrokeCollegeChick
by BrokeCollegeChick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have the most horrible case of dark circles ever. Ever since I was in middle school, people always asked me if I was sick or didn't have enough sleep. I admit that I did not have the best sleep on some nights, but it wasn't all the time. After hearing many reviews about this product, I purchased it right away. The amount included in one tube is MORE THAN ENOUGH. I know I am getting my money's worth. I really like the concealer pencil. After filling in my eyebrows, I use the pencil around my brows to fix it up, then I blend the concealer in. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokeCollegeChick
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The glamoflauge pencil and concealer
4/16/2016

Customer review by dswifeandmom22boys

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by dswifeandmom22boys
by dswifeandmom22boys

This has excellent coverage. A little goes a long way so apply a tiny amount and add more if needed. I use the pencil to outline my dark circles and then smudge it over the bags then I use cream on other areas of face. I get great coverage and I have roseaca . Goes on smoothly so doesn't tug at my skin. I use a triangle shaped sponge to apply and smooth out all areas. I will buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dswifeandmom22boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews