Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Eye Def is the best Shadow and liner...
3/24/2011

Customer review by beautyjunkie

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by beautyjunkie
by beautyjunkie

Recenlty tried this product and have received so many complements. I use it as a liner - brings out the color of my eyes. Colors stays on all day. I have since purchase 5 new colors...

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautyjunkie
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
SEXY VIBRANT Long-Lasting COLORS
5/6/2011

Customer review by brownBabyMama

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by brownBabyMama
by brownBabyMama

I HAVE TO SAY THAT THIS "HARD CANDY" BRAND IS THE BEST FOR EYESHADOW. I LIKE TO USE IT WITH LINING THE TOP LASHLINE BLACK & USE THESE EYE DEF HIGHLY PIGMENTED EYESHADOW RIGHT ABOVE THE LINER TO GIVE THAT SEDUCTIVE LOOK. LADIES, THIS IS A VERY COLORFUL EYESHADOW UNLIKE THE COLORS FROM PALETTES. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR ALL OCCASIONS.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownBabyMama
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Way to go for glitter!
6/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great glitter eyeshadow, and if you're looking for glitter, this is the way to go! No fall out, and not messy at all. I have this in Ditch (the bronze) and the color is brilliant and very pigmented but not overwhelming. I use this as shadow as well as eyeliner. I would definitely purchase this again!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brigham City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very pigmented
3/29/2011

Customer review by Beautytobuy

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Beautytobuy
by Beautytobuy

I love how it is very pigmented and lasts. I use an eyeshadow primer that helps it stick also. Overall a great product. The brush is a little difficult to use but its worth it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautytobuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
amazing glitter!!!
7/28/2011

Customer review by windowkitten

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by windowkitten
by windowkitten

My sister bought this and brought it over to my house. I'm always looking for a glittery eye shadow to brighten my eyes and this is amazing! she has the color Algae that I love, so i can't wait to try the rest of the colors!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windowkitten
Lake Tomahawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Very amazing!
7/6/2011

Customer review by Chaaaaase

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Chaaaaase
by Chaaaaase

This stays on forever! Try it out!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaaaaase
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/27/2011

Customer review by Sugglebunny1031

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Sugglebunny1031
by Sugglebunny1031

Very easy to apply. You can even use the edge of the wand and apply as eyeliner. It stays on all day. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugglebunny1031
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
An "o.k." eyeshadow
10/24/2011

Customer review by mom2two1derfulkids

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by mom2two1derfulkids
by mom2two1derfulkids

I ordered this eyeshadow assuming it would be "blue" like the description stated....it is in fact more of a teal color. I'm not a fan of liquid/cream eyeshadow cuz I hate the way it makes my eyelids sticky, but if you let this dry before opening your eye back up, it's not too bad. The color lasts a LOOOOOOOONG time....it doesn't "fade" or wear off after a couple hours....and the color is VERY vibrant.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2two1derfulkids
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this stuff!
6/11/2012

Customer review by TranceLyrix

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by TranceLyrix
by TranceLyrix

After reading all the good reviews, I decided to try this, and I love it! I got the Golden Earth color, which looks great with my porcelain skin, strawberry blonde hair and blue eyes. I've used it both as eye liner (for just a little extra eye-popping sparkle) and as a stand alone eye shadow. Either way looks great. The little brush may take some getting used to, but using a finger to spread it further looks great too. I can't wait to try some other colors!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TranceLyrix
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!
4/8/2012

Customer review by britbritcali

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by britbritcali
by britbritcali

These are great. They last a lot longer with a primer!! The color selection is amazing! I LOVE the glitter ones. I tried one, fell in love, and had to pick up a few more specially for the low price!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
britbritcali
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect color and with glitter
11/8/2011

Customer review by kmaccoy

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by kmaccoy
by kmaccoy

This eyeshadow fits perfectly with the rest of my makeup and I could not have asked for a better price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmaccoy
Wittenberg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2012

Customer review by Poison42

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Poison42
by Poison42

Our cheerleaders use this make-up for competitions and it is awesome. We've used it for years!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poison42
Locust Grove, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pigment!
11/13/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

I love very pigmented shadows, and this is one of them! I've been wanting to try this for awhile. Although, for some reason I thought this was more of a powder, instead it is a liquid, and it has an application wand. I most likely won't be using this wand, and I like precision for lining. I ordered silver & sprinkles, instead I got sprinkles & liar [black]. I decided to keep the black - I ended up liking it too! Will buy more of these in the future. If you LOVE sparkly eyeshadow, and you love that wet look, get this! Also - It does take a few minutes to dry, but when it's dry, it doesn't budge!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Tha bomb!
6/8/2011

Customer review by RoxieBaby

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by RoxieBaby
by RoxieBaby

Love it, super pigmented, long lasting! It's a winner this one

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoxieBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/29/2012

Customer review by WhatSueSayz

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by WhatSueSayz
by WhatSueSayz

I love this glitter eye shadow. I'm a fan of Hard candy products in general but this product makes any eyeshadow really pop. When i do gold toned eyeshadow colors i put this glitter (the "DITCH" gold glitter)on the inner corners of my eye and WOW does it really make my eyeshadow pop. It looks beautiful! HOWEVER, this is very hard to spread because it dries super fast and almost impossible to blend out. Overall, i'd definitely buy more colors :]

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatSueSayz
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE the colors. Apply with care.
8/30/2011

Customer review by VMills

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by VMills
by VMills

I LOVE all the colors - gives great sparkle and fun. My only challenge was that the applicator brush is not very fine and it's not as liquidity as I had expected. So I had to practice quite a bit to get a good feel for how the liner goes on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VMills
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/24/2011

Customer review by Lovetobuy23

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Lovetobuy23
by Lovetobuy23

I like this eyeshadow it is a nice color. However it is a little too vibrant for my taste. You can take some off and make it look better but it is not good if you want something quick.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetobuy23
Sunbury, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!!
4/22/2012

Customer review by Karina35

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Karina35
by Karina35

not only is it real easy to use as an awesome eyeliner but the covers definitely stand out...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karina35
Lakewood. NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I use it as a liner also
10/30/2012

Customer review by esteegal

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by esteegal
by esteegal

I use as a highlight liner, it stays put and will last next day, sometimes I just dot it on my lids, apply liquid eyeliner, i then apply the hard candy mud brown mascara, at times I use on the tips of my lashes

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esteegal
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Makeup review
5/1/2012

Customer review by coolbus17

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by coolbus17
by coolbus17

I love this product I will be sure to order again this is a wonderful way to get exactly what I want! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolbus17
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews