Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

You have to know how to use it!
7/7/2011

Customer review by MeowMewoth

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by MeowMewoth
by MeowMewoth

The only thing about this is that if you don't know about translucent powder, and if you have darker skin and try to use the lightest, it won't work so well. I have a light-medium skin tone and it works amazingly for that natural look. If you blend it in should get rid of that sticky feel, and even so, some people like to use the tint as a base for their powder blush, so that gets rid of the stickiness. If you choose to wear it solo, put some translucent powder on top. That should also get rid of the sticky problem. I personally love this tint!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeowMewoth
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, but not a good product
2/18/2011

Customer review by shlynck

2.0 stars 2/18/2011 by shlynck
by shlynck

I bought the cheek tint duo because I was looking for a cream or gel blush and this had two colors for only $6. When I got it home I put it on my cheeks but I couldn't notice any color. I put on two more layers and finally saw some color but by then my cheeks were sticky like I had rubbed lip gloss onto them. There is hardly any pigment to this product and it doesn't absorb well. Even though the price was good, the value was not.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shlynck
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE!
3/19/2011

Customer review by BaileyBopper

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by BaileyBopper
by BaileyBopper

Better than the department stores ... lasts all day and great value! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaileyBopper
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very little product for price/balmy feel on cheeks
2/22/2012

Customer review by mom2fellas

3.0 stars 2/22/2012 by mom2fellas
by mom2fellas

the color was nice and it was applied to cheeks like a giant chapstick. Felt a bit like it on your face as well , meaning if you touched it you felt it , not smooth like your skin. The packaging is deceiving as the little ends that you see are the product and all the middle is empty so you are just getting like a half inch/inch of product on each side but that is it so for that I am disappointed along with the balmy feeling on your cheeks. the color ( the lightest of them) was nice as I am fair but would not purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2fellas
warren new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Gives a natural flushed look
2/12/2012

Customer review by SilverAM

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by SilverAM
by SilverAM

I love this product. I have fair skin and I purchased 315 In Love. It looks great and lasts a long time. I wouldn't say it is sticky, but it does feel different than powder blush. I would say it feels creamy on your skin, and I don't mind it. I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverAM
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT<3
5/9/2011

Customer review by lZ0El

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by lZ0El
by lZ0El

Okaay. First thing this brand is E.P.I.C. Second this is epic :D the color is very nice, and also it's 2 in one!! (I mean come on yhu gotta luv it) for 6 dollars <3 so overall get this and get all of the stuff off of this brand!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lZ0El
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST EVER!!!!
12/14/2011

Customer review by Kalicoprincess

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Kalicoprincess
by Kalicoprincess

I just got this in pillow talk I love it ssssoooooo much it adds a perfect lit from within look I put the hot pink shade all over my face under my foundation because it holds it on so it last all day and then the deeper shade I use as a blush it is soooo nice that you can have a serious looking flush or soft and sweet it all depends on how much you put on I can't wait to get the other shades

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalicoprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Hard Candy" has evidently discontinued this item!
4/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I paniced when I realized that "Hard Candy" has discontinued this item! I searched FIVE Walmarts for it! I finally tried Walmart.com, and was thrilled to get the LAST TWO Cheek Duo. Not only were they the last two - but, what thrilled me the most, they were in MY color #315. WHEW is all I can say!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Daytona Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth it.
8/8/2012

Customer review by LifeasaRose

1.0 stars 8/8/2012 by LifeasaRose
by LifeasaRose

I've never had cream blush so I thought I'd try this out. Bought it today, and I don't think I'll ever use it again. It was a waste of money. It literally felt like I was smudging a glue stick onto my face, and the pigment of the blush didn't show up at all. It was barely noticeable and it just felt sticky and gross on my face, I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeasaRose
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never