Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 189 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Really helped me organize my cupboards
4/25/2012

Customer review by Shoshana

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Shoshana
by Shoshana

After having a "mouse issue" we needed to do some major rethinking on food storage. These canisters fit the bill quite well. I purchased them individually at a local store--not the set--and filled one cupboard with them. I like that they are sturdy, with tight-fitting lids. It seems to me that they are most air-tight if you don't overfill them. Doing do can mis-shape the cannister, and while the lid will still snap on, it doesn't fit as perfectly. I label the canisters with removable labels, so if I want to change to different contents, it's easy to do so. The real advantage is that these containers are very close to the same depth as my cupboard, so they make the most use of the space. No need to hide things behind or shove in front to use all the shelf room. The picture shows them in place, pretty much pushed to the back of the cupboard.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoshana
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maximizes the space in your pantry!
12/25/2012

Customer review by gnigel

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by gnigel
by gnigel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced all of my canisters with these, and it freed up so much space in my pantry. We recently went gluten free, which means instead of 1 flour canister, we have 8 various flours in varying quantities. These all stack perfectly in my pantry. The variety of sizes mean I have one for the large quantities, like sorghum flour, medium quantities, like sugar, and small quantities, like almond flour. I bought 3 sets online, plus my local store sells them individually so I bought more of the smallest ones for my rare ingredients like arrowroot and almond flour.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnigel
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Modular Storage works the best!
9/28/2014

Customer review by SSNJ

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by SSNJ
by SSNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set was a gift for a relative whose pantry I helped reorganize. I bought them based on my own experience with my kitchen remodel. Pic attached shows a 4 cup, 8 cup and 3 pound storage configuration. These make the best use of space in a cabinet. I choose these over "OXO" because these are washable and they serve the same airtight food storage purpose as "OXO" but at a lower price point.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't be beat
8/2/2011

Customer review by Quigleymax

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Quigleymax
by Quigleymax

Rubbermaid just keeps getting better and better. Have to say, for anyone that makes homemade ice cream the 5 cup is the perfect storage for it, and if you make double batches as I do, the 10 cup is also perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quigleymax
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Instructions for removing labels in this review
8/30/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

I really like this product and do wish they would make individual large canister size. Customers want large containers that will accommodate 5 and even 10 pounds of flour, sugar, etc. Altho I like this set, I don't use the small sizes much at all. I am forever keeping an eye out for larger food storage containers by Rubbermaid. Also, how about making some other colors such as standard black? I don't know why companies feel the need to stick labels on everything these days but if you are having a problem getting a label off, this is what I do: 1. Peel as much of the label off as you can 2. Soak with dish detergent to remove additional label 3. Pour rubbing alcohol on a paper towel, cotton ball, or old towel and rub off the gooey residue 4. No rubbing alcohol? Still won't all come off? Try vegetable oil as it should remove any additional residue. 5. Finally, be sure and wash the container again after using the rubbing alcohol and/or veg oil

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
nice roomy storage cannister
12/31/2015

Customer review by WallyDac

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by WallyDac
by WallyDac

I like the seals and the size of these. my ceramic ones have cracked and one of the lids broke. I was pricing these and they are 50+ dollars so these are great. hold the sugar and such well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyDac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not air tight.....or are they?
12/25/2013

Customer review by Elrynon

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Elrynon
by Elrynon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not really sure where to go with this. We read reviews and saw most people saying they are air tight and keep counter type foods fresh for weeks. Yet saw a few "sprinkled" here and there saying they're NOT air tight. We just figured maybe they got some bad ones. We picked up a few from the store and then ordered the sets online. We put water in the ones we had and turned them upside down with water POURING out of them (yes, they were tight. no way to get them tighter unless you melt the plastic together). Dried them out completely and then later on that night put a trial size of chips into them and the next day they were already stale. Looked in the question/answer section and even rubbermaid says they are NOT air tight. Yet I see other people who did the "water test" and not a drop came out? So my guess would be bad quality control? We ended up taking back the 4 sets we bought without having to fight with all of it. Basically get them and try them out for yourself if you want. You might get lucky. For us it just wasn't worth the hassle. We're going to get ones that are KNOWN to be airtight and not just a "maybe".

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elrynon
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Organizing the Pantry
3/23/2011

Customer review by PattiAq

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by PattiAq
by PattiAq

I love these...they are nice and slim, the sizes are perfect for lots of different things, they seal air tight...not only are they extremely useful, they look wonderful in my pantry as well...very organized. I bought two sets and the assortment of sizes was perfect. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone. I did my homework and for under $16.00 for this set, Walmart has the best price by far!

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattiAq
Alden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
11/30/2015

Customer review by DebbieLR

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by DebbieLR
by DebbieLR

The picture shown makes you think you're getting 10 pieces but you get one of each of the four sizes pictured and four lids. Good sturdy quality that Rubbermaid is known for. What a wonderful wedding gift!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieLR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubbermaid modular canisters
1/30/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara

Great for organizing cabinets and freezer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great organizing items
3/30/2011

Customer review by kitchenorganizer

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by kitchenorganizer
by kitchenorganizer

Super space saver. Large enough to hold sugar, flour, etc.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitchenorganizer
Cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very modular
5/9/2012

Customer review by Intanont2000

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Intanont2000
by Intanont2000

I love how all the lids work on all the containers because over time there is a chance you might loose one. All the containers stack well in different configurations to accommodate different shelf heights and other items on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Intanont2000
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for Dry Goods & Pantry Storage
9/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These containers are high-quality, durable, and dishwashable, but what really makes them so smart is their size and shape. Besides being stackable, they're just the right depth for a pantry shelf, so everything is visible at once. Nothing gets lost in the back, and you can easily tell what you're running low on - they even have unobtrusive graduation marks on the ends, so you can see how much you have. Plus, they're wide enough for a measuring cup. These containers are only very slightly tapered, which maximizes storage volume, but also means they don't really nest when empty. Since they're made for long-term storage, this makes sense. They aren't meant to sit around empty. I'm using the largest containers for my bulk pasta, and the smallest ones are great for a bag or two of dry beans. The set of four is a great start, after which I decided to buy some more individually based on what I still needed to store. I think I'll be using these for a long time. I love them!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not really canisters
11/15/2013

Customer review by WildflowerSRQ

2.0 stars 11/15/2013 by WildflowerSRQ
by WildflowerSRQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are just large sized storage plastics. No airtight for flours and sugar and not fitted enough to keep the tiny ants out. The picture Walmart choose to use is not the set you get. 4 containers of various sizes.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildflowerSRQ
Sarasota. FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid Modular Canister Set
11/4/2015

Customer review by Shopper

4.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Shopper
by Shopper

The size and shape of the canisters are perfect for pantry organization. They stack and sit on the shelf side by side without taking up a lot of space. I ordered 2 sets for typical pantry items such as flour, sugar, pasta, etc. The lids seal tight and as a side note, do not come off when the canisters are accidentally dropped. I was looking at a clear, hard plastic set also sold at Walmart, but with stone floors, I knew they would end up broken within a month. After dropping a canister I was thankful I chose the Rubbermaid set instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect For Cereals And Crackers
5/10/2015

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Top 250 contributor

I bought this set mainly because of the two largest containers that I wanted to use to store cereal. It was more economical to buy the set and get the two smaller containers included. We have small little ants getting into our house and I want our food protected. I use the smallest container for things like oyster crackers for soups. The next size up I used to store my flour. I bought a five pound bag of flour. There was still some left, but the majority stored in the container. The smaller of the two tall ones I just filled with Honey-comb cereal (the 12.5 ounce box) and there was plenty of room for the entire box. The tallest container I will also be using to store cereal. I love that these are made to store multiple amounts of foods and that the lids snap on tightly. I got so tired of opening the cereal box and finding out that no one bothered to close the bag so the cereal was stale. Fixed that problem and they look nice sitting on top of my refrigerator and the added plus that they are clear and I can see the contents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
PERFECT SIZE!
11/2/2012

Customer review by CandyIdaho

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by CandyIdaho
by CandyIdaho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Just love these containers, use them for all my baking needs, great size for flour, sugar, raisens and brown sugars. Should of bought them years ago.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandyIdaho
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great canister set!
3/21/2013

Customer review by Mamaformany

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Mamaformany
by Mamaformany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These attractive, strong, durable canisters are great for storing dry goods and other items. They are leak proof ( I checked) but best for storing cereals, grains, and other pantry products. I love that they are made in the USA and that they are BPA free.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaformany
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by BossyMommy

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by BossyMommy
by BossyMommy
Walmart associate

I did not buy these as a set but individual at the store.I love them. I have about 15 of them in different sizes. A 5 lb bag of flour fits perfectly in the 5lt one ( think thats the size). I use them for pasta..rice..flour..brown sugar..powdered sugar..oatmeal..baking chocolate chips, really anything that comes in a bag and dosent store easily....love love love them!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossyMommy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
So much smaller than picture shows
12/7/2015

Customer review by lovesherfam

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by lovesherfam
by lovesherfam

These were much smaller than I expected. I think they would be better calling them containers instead of cannisters. If you are in a tiny space they might work well for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesherfam
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews