Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 255 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

255 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

255 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 237 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews
Excellent for Dry Goods & Pantry Storage
9/4/2010

Customer review by michellegalo

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by michellegalo
by michellegalo

These containers are high-quality, durable, and dishwashable, but what really makes them so smart is their size and shape. Besides being stackable, they're just the right depth for a pantry shelf, so everything is visible at once. Nothing gets lost in the back, and you can easily tell what you're running low on - they even have unobtrusive graduation marks on the ends, so you can see how much you have. Plus, they're wide enough for a measuring cup. These containers are only very slightly tapered, which maximizes storage volume, but also means they don't really nest when empty. Since they're made for long-term storage, this makes sense. They aren't meant to sit around empty. I'm using the largest containers for my bulk pasta, and the smallest ones are great for a bag or two of dry beans. The set of four is a great start, after which I decided to buy some more individually based on what I still needed to store. I think I'll be using these for a long time. I love them!

michellegalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them
12/29/2016

Customer review by Wisgator

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Wisgator
by Wisgator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for the wife for Christmas, were going to the Rubbermaid store to get more.

Wisgator
Malvern, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what was needed
12/18/2014

Customer review by painterchick

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by painterchick
by painterchick

My pantry has been long in need of overhauling. I was disappointed to find my old style Rubbermaid canisters were no longer available. After extensive research I picked this line of canisters. I love them! Especially since I had recently purchased the companion cereal containers. My disability has left me with issues of grip and hand strength, but I am able to grab these with ease. I would love to see a 2.5 cup size, which would be perfect for the bags of dried beans and other smaller quantity items. Half the depth of the 5 cup so that you can stack two on top of the rest of the set. Even just a shorter one would be fine. I'm reluctant to use a container if most of it isn't filled. It just feels like wasted space in the pantry, and as I transferred items I found that a 2.5 to 3 cup size would be the size I would use most. If you make it, I will buy it. Lots of them! I will be buying more as the project continues.

painterchick
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
makes space in my pantry
6/28/2010

Customer review by jugglingact

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by jugglingact
by jugglingact

This product is exactly what I was looking for. I can have a few narrow but deep containers next to each other and view their contents. I can pile more than one item atop another, and even a third, and they will (hooray!) not topple. This compares to if there were to remain in their original packaging and at most could be two products high, gingerly balanced. I like that the lids are interchangeable. It takes a little bit of effort for preschool kids to break into them. This disuaded my kids except for once when they were really motivated! I would like to see this product available for purchase not just in sets but individually, or in groups of the same size container. I would also want to see larger sizes compatible with the set, i.e. that could be a base for two smaller modular containers side by side. I find I can not use these containers to store a whole box of cereal or a large container of pasta. If these were available, I would be tempted to overhall my pantry with these. (Rubbermaid People, if you're reading this, please also make this in green, and tell me when these modulars go on sale..!)

jugglingact
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not easy-grip like single cereal container!
10/7/2016

Customer review by roxyanna

2.0 stars 10/7/2016 by roxyanna
by roxyanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although named "Modular", it does not have an easy grip side or a flap on the top like the single cereal container that is for sale. Unfortunately, I bought two boxes and opened them both before realizing :( Other than that issue, containers seem to seal tight and they are stackable.

roxyanna
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits my pantry perfectly with no wasted space.
10/7/2012

Customer review by Phiery1

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Phiery1
by Phiery1

I was so thrilled to find these. The red is exactly the shade of my kitchen accent color, first off. Secondly, their shape uses every last inch in my cupboards and pantry with no wasted space. I'd love to see a small container. Maybe half the size of the smallest, square and would sit two across on top of these? And a huge cube shaped one that maybe two of any of these sizes would sit on side by side? I buy 20# or more of flour, sugar, etc and having to use multiple containers to hold it can get a little old. One big one would be so much easier. The little ones would hold smaller things like baking soda, powder, salt, etc. Maybe do a shaker series? And one half as deep but the same width/height for pasta would be great! All these ideas could fit together just as well. And glass would be great for being able to do freezer meals, which so many of us do now days. I'd love to be able to look in my freezer and see it all nice and organized with the pretty red lids. I know my suggestions would make for up to three lid sizes, but the people who love your product would love the little conveniences these things would add, and not care.

Phiery1
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love these
8/13/2016

Customer review by MrsKelp

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by MrsKelp
by MrsKelp

These canisters are great. I have organized my baking supplies with these canisters. I do not know why i waited so long to make this purchase. I use labels covered with clear packing tape to mark what is in each one. Thanks for a great product.

MrsKelp
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Organizational Basic
2/6/2013

Customer review by Titus2Homemaker

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Titus2Homemaker
by Titus2Homemaker

I've just recently reworked my baking cupboards, using these modular containers. They stack so nicely and make such good use of the space that I actually freed up almost an entire cupboard! The lids are easy to remove and replace, and all of the containers use the same lid size/configuration, so you don't have to worry about keeping them straight. Because they're transparent, it's easy to see when something is running low. I might like to see the lids available in a more neutral color (white, maybe), especially for those who plan to keep these on open shelves, but the red works just fine. Also, I'd love to see one more container size, about half as small as the smallest container, as the smallest size is definitely overkill for items like baking powder and baking soda.

Titus2Homemaker
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Rubbermaid Makes It Easy to Go Green
3/14/2010

Customer review by JVHawaii

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by JVHawaii
by JVHawaii

At the end of the decade of the double zeros smart shoppers are purchasing grains & pasta & similar bulk items from those bin dispensers which were once only found in health food stores & co-ops but are now a regular part of the grocery store landscape. Though a step in the right direction there was still an element missing, shoppers had to fill a plastic or paper bag with pasta or grains or etc, and then when they returned home either pour their purchase into a container or leave items in a bag exposed to bugs & crawlies. Rubbermaid has now made it practical to go green with these nifty space & shape efficient modular containers with snap tight lids. Simply bring them into the store, weigh them, record the weight for cashiers benefit, then fill them with pasta, grains, etc, and eliminate the waste of a bag. Simple. Good for you, Good for Earth, and good for the Store which will no longer to have to supply but a mininum of bags for those shoppers who have forgotten to bring their Rubbermaid containers with them on a given day. These containers are easy to grip, have maeasuring marks for easy calculations, they are easy to stack, a convenient size for all manner of shelves & cupboards, and being a Rubbernaid Product quality is assured. Go Green with Rubbermaid.

JVHawaii
Honolulu, Hawai'i
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
2/15/2013

Customer review by cpwings

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by cpwings
by cpwings

I recently bought these from the rubbermaid site to organize and store my herbs. Using these modular containers I am able to store and stack in my small closet over 50 varieties! I am already shopping for more. They stack so nicely and make excellent use of the space. I love that the lids are all the same size and easy to open and replace. I use mailing tape to tape my label on and it’s easy to take off if I need to change the label. Because they’re transparent, it’s also use easy to see when I need to re order a herb. I also use them in the barn for storage of herb mixes for horses. I have dropped them many times and the lids stay on. The plastic so far has not gotten brittle from use in sub zero temps.

cpwings
Croton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Organizing Kitchen
2/6/2013

Customer review by ksmith5903

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by ksmith5903
by ksmith5903

I purchased these to try to organize my baking ingredients in the small cupboard I have them in. I had these big canisters that took up a lot of space. I also had many accidents of sugar being spilled because the lids didn't always stay on. When I got my rubbermaid canisters, I was so happy! My cupboard is organized and I actually have more room in it due to the great design of these canisters! I love that all the lids are the same size and that they stack so nicely together! The lids stay on great but are easy to open when needed! I just recommended this product to my aunt, who has red in her kitchen and she was happy to hear about them! Great product, great price! Thanks Rubbermaid!

ksmith5903
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does not seal properly!
1/26/2015

Customer review by Elizabeth24

1.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Elizabeth24
by Elizabeth24

I bought this product one year ago and was quite happy using it to store my flour and other dry goods. Unfortunately, as can happen sometimes, I unknowingly bought a bag of flour contaminated with red flour beetle eggs. If these modular canisters had sealed with an airtight seal, then the spoiled flour could have been thrown away and my pantry would be safe. However, these pests hatched, escaped from the canisters, and proceeded to infest many of my dry goods. I had to throw away the contents of my entire pantry -- a real blow for a baker! I will never buy Rubbermaid containers again, as I'm convinced they are a terrible way to safely store flour.

Elizabeth24
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
4/10/2016

Customer review by SUSAN54

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by SUSAN54
by SUSAN54

RUBBERMAID PRODUCTS ARE MY GO TO CHOICE. I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE MODULAR BULK STORAGE COTAINERS. THEY ARE SLIM, EASY TO HANDLE ANDKEEPS FOODS FRESH.

SUSAN54
Dartmouth, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
4/11/2012

Customer review by MarP

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by MarP
by MarP

These containers are a great way to store items efficiently, neatly and optimize vertical space. I like how they stack and the height of all my containers line up. I labeled mine with a label maker. My pantry is now something to show off! One suggestion - I would like one additional size, a 5-cup size but not the flat one offered. Instead I would like to see a tall one for items that need deep storage. It would be nice to be able to stack 4 5-cup containers, 2 on the bottom, 2 on the top and have them take up the same space as stacking 2 10-cup containers.

MarP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great storage!!!
2/9/2013

Customer review by susieq50

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by susieq50
by susieq50

I recently purchased these at our local wholesale club and couldn't wait to use them. I started organizing the snack cabinet as these are excellent for keeping snacks from getting stale and stack nicely. Even though they are clear I decided to get the label maker out and label as this also makes it easier for the family. I will definitely be purchasing more of these to finish organizing my pantry cabinets. I love that the lids are all the same size. In the past I have also purchased other rubbermaid storage containers and will do so in the very near future.

susieq50
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Canisters
4/7/2012

Customer review by busymom11

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by busymom11
by busymom11

My husband wanted to organize all the food in the cupboards, including replacing our aging round canisters. I checked the internet and found these. The lids are all interchangable, the sizes are great, they stack, and there is less wasted space. I want something to keep out bugs, keep brown sugar & dried fruit fresh, and everything else dry. I am very pleased. We purchased 14 sets and bought a label printer. They are the perfect depth for overhead cupboards and I am looking forward to years of excellent kitchen storage.

busymom11
Mapleton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4 piece Rubbermaid Modular Canisters
2/6/2014

Customer review by RockinRobin

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by RockinRobin
by RockinRobin

I just recently ordered 2 sets of these canisters.  They arrived very quickly and I'm very happy with these so far.  I had round Tupperware canisters and was concerned about getting rid of them, but wanted this type due to space.  Was concerned about them being air tight, but I'm really happy with them.  The lids fit very tight and they fit great in my cabinet.  I love that the lids are all the same size and they canisters are surprisingly huge, bigger than what I thought, but just what I needed!  Very happy.  

RockinRobin
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful for pantry use
4/20/2011

Customer review by WorkingMOM

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by WorkingMOM
by WorkingMOM

I got these and was hoping for 8 Canisters unfortunatly they count the covers as a piece. Other than that i love the product. We do alot of BULK shopping and the cereal comes in a big box with just bags. I can store my cereal and label the container so my family knows one cereal from the next. They stack wonderful. My Pantry looks good. Also I love the fact that Ican put pasta in them and my sons fruit snacks. Keeps everything nice and neat. Also recommend the Produce Savers for the fridge.

WorkingMOM
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Specialty storage/bread box
2/29/2016

Customer review by MEK48

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by MEK48
by MEK48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love rubbermaid products. Bought 8 piece food storage set and bread box. Good quality and great size containers. Highly recommend.

MEK48
Cape Canaveral, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
10/26/2011

Customer review by redpyr

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by redpyr
by redpyr

I had a mouse. After looking for containers everywhere I chose these. They are great. I like that you can see through them. They fit in the cupboard very well. The container size is very flexible. The lids are all the same size so they stack anyway you need. I purchased 2 sets and was so pleased I ordered a third. My only gripe is that they took forever to get here. My kitchen is finally organized and my perishables are safe. Also this is the best price on the internet.

redpyr
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews