Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 211 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
Really helped me organize my cupboards
4/25/2012

Customer review by Shoshana

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Shoshana
by Shoshana

After having a "mouse issue" we needed to do some major rethinking on food storage. These canisters fit the bill quite well. I purchased them individually at a local store--not the set--and filled one cupboard with them. I like that they are sturdy, with tight-fitting lids. It seems to me that they are most air-tight if you don't overfill them. Doing do can mis-shape the cannister, and while the lid will still snap on, it doesn't fit as perfectly. I label the canisters with removable labels, so if I want to change to different contents, it's easy to do so. The real advantage is that these containers are very close to the same depth as my cupboard, so they make the most use of the space. No need to hide things behind or shove in front to use all the shelf room. The picture shows them in place, pretty much pushed to the back of the cupboard.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoshana
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maximizes the space in your pantry!
12/25/2012

Customer review by gnigel

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by gnigel
by gnigel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced all of my canisters with these, and it freed up so much space in my pantry. We recently went gluten free, which means instead of 1 flour canister, we have 8 various flours in varying quantities. These all stack perfectly in my pantry. The variety of sizes mean I have one for the large quantities, like sorghum flour, medium quantities, like sugar, and small quantities, like almond flour. I bought 3 sets online, plus my local store sells them individually so I bought more of the smallest ones for my rare ingredients like arrowroot and almond flour.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnigel
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Modular Storage works the best!
9/28/2014

Customer review by SSNJ

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by SSNJ
by SSNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set was a gift for a relative whose pantry I helped reorganize. I bought them based on my own experience with my kitchen remodel. Pic attached shows a 4 cup, 8 cup and 3 pound storage configuration. These make the best use of space in a cabinet. I choose these over "OXO" because these are washable and they serve the same airtight food storage purpose as "OXO" but at a lower price point.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't be beat
8/2/2011

Customer review by Quigleymax

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Quigleymax
by Quigleymax

Rubbermaid just keeps getting better and better. Have to say, for anyone that makes homemade ice cream the 5 cup is the perfect storage for it, and if you make double batches as I do, the 10 cup is also perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quigleymax
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cold Mass Management
3/25/2016

Customer review by JRS118

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by JRS118
by JRS118

I use these in my freezer and fridge. I stock my freezer full and as I deplete the food I replace the empty space with these plastic canisters filled with water. It freezes and the cold mass relieves the stress on my appliance by reducing the compressors use. An empty Freezer will have lots of air space and it will cause the compressor to kick in constantly. This system works perfect with my new energy efficient Side by Side. I had to get the quiet pack which is a smaller compressor and the reviews indicated they had issues with the ability of the appliance to maintain temps. I refill my freezer when Schwan's comes and I switch these canisters to the fridge side and reduce the need for the compressor to work so hard on that side. I was using cheap food plastic throw away container but the ice melt expansion will crack them and I got a big puddle of water down in the veg bin. These rubber maid canisters endure the expansion and contraction of ice. Perfect and I save more energy than my fridge is rated for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRS118
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instructions for removing labels in this review
8/30/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

I really like this product and do wish they would make individual large canister size. Customers want large containers that will accommodate 5 and even 10 pounds of flour, sugar, etc. Altho I like this set, I don't use the small sizes much at all. I am forever keeping an eye out for larger food storage containers by Rubbermaid. Also, how about making some other colors such as standard black? I don't know why companies feel the need to stick labels on everything these days but if you are having a problem getting a label off, this is what I do: 1. Peel as much of the label off as you can 2. Soak with dish detergent to remove additional label 3. Pour rubbing alcohol on a paper towel, cotton ball, or old towel and rub off the gooey residue 4. No rubbing alcohol? Still won't all come off? Try vegetable oil as it should remove any additional residue. 5. Finally, be sure and wash the container again after using the rubbing alcohol and/or veg oil

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Space and food saver
4/23/2016

Customer review by shelby

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by shelby
by shelby

I am all about saving money and space. I tried one set out to organize my flour, sugar etc. and fell in love. I use my label maker to label everything with their expiration date so I can remember. They are perfect size and make cooking/baking so much easier when I can visually see exactly how much I have of everything. This also stops me compulsively buying random things to "try" because this forces me to stick to what we already use. Love them and the space I've saved! Very durable, wish they were cheaper to buy individually though

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not air tight.....or are they?
12/25/2013

Customer review by Elrynon

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Elrynon
by Elrynon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not really sure where to go with this. We read reviews and saw most people saying they are air tight and keep counter type foods fresh for weeks. Yet saw a few "sprinkled" here and there saying they're NOT air tight. We just figured maybe they got some bad ones. We picked up a few from the store and then ordered the sets online. We put water in the ones we had and turned them upside down with water POURING out of them (yes, they were tight. no way to get them tighter unless you melt the plastic together). Dried them out completely and then later on that night put a trial size of chips into them and the next day they were already stale. Looked in the question/answer section and even rubbermaid says they are NOT air tight. Yet I see other people who did the "water test" and not a drop came out? So my guess would be bad quality control? We ended up taking back the 4 sets we bought without having to fight with all of it. Basically get them and try them out for yourself if you want. You might get lucky. For us it just wasn't worth the hassle. We're going to get ones that are KNOWN to be airtight and not just a "maybe".

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elrynon
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bridal shower gift
5/23/2016

Customer review by Mom2

4.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Mom2
by Mom2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for a bride to be. She loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as pictured -- cleans easily.
4/18/2016

Customer review by Boni

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Boni
by Boni

Just as pictured -- cleans easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the Organizing the Pantry
3/23/2011

Customer review by PattiAq

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by PattiAq
by PattiAq

I love these...they are nice and slim, the sizes are perfect for lots of different things, they seal air tight...not only are they extremely useful, they look wonderful in my pantry as well...very organized. I bought two sets and the assortment of sizes was perfect. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone. I did my homework and for under $16.00 for this set, Walmart has the best price by far!

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattiAq
Alden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Storage containers
5/5/2016

Customer review by Weshou

4.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Weshou
by Weshou

These RubberMaid containers seal very well and protect the contents within. This is what I wanted and I am please with this product. Strong and durable, comes in different sizes all of which have their own lids. The lids have a pull tab to open the container and they snap closed. I am very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weshou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great organizing items
3/30/2011

Customer review by kitchenorganizer

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by kitchenorganizer
by kitchenorganizer

Super space saver. Large enough to hold sugar, flour, etc.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitchenorganizer
Cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very modular
5/9/2012

Customer review by Intanont2000

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Intanont2000
by Intanont2000

I love how all the lids work on all the containers because over time there is a chance you might loose one. All the containers stack well in different configurations to accommodate different shelf heights and other items on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Intanont2000
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Rubbermaid Modulars are the best!
3/7/2016

Customer review by CandyS

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by CandyS
by CandyS

Years ago, I redid the organization in my Pantry and used these Rubbermaid modular canisters.. I was so happy with the outcome that, when my daughter moved into her new home, I helped her organize her Pantry with the same canisters. What a difference it makes! The high quality of these canisters is unsurpassed and keeps things fresh. This four canister set cost less than one of each size in the store and I did not have to wait long for them to be available for pick-up! If you are trying to get things organized, GO RUBBERMAID!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandyS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
4/27/2016

Customer review by Jojo

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Jojo
by Jojo

This was the perfect solution for my pantry problems. Pantry items come in different sizes and quantity. I can now use the right sized canister for the right product which helps me stack and Now I have everything organized in my pantry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for Dry Goods & Pantry Storage
9/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These containers are high-quality, durable, and dishwashable, but what really makes them so smart is their size and shape. Besides being stackable, they're just the right depth for a pantry shelf, so everything is visible at once. Nothing gets lost in the back, and you can easily tell what you're running low on - they even have unobtrusive graduation marks on the ends, so you can see how much you have. Plus, they're wide enough for a measuring cup. These containers are only very slightly tapered, which maximizes storage volume, but also means they don't really nest when empty. Since they're made for long-term storage, this makes sense. They aren't meant to sit around empty. I'm using the largest containers for my bulk pasta, and the smallest ones are great for a bag or two of dry beans. The set of four is a great start, after which I decided to buy some more individually based on what I still needed to store. I think I'll be using these for a long time. I love them!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
4/23/2016

Customer review by luvtosnorkel

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by luvtosnorkel
by luvtosnorkel

I am reorganizing my kitchen and needed storage that was more space smart than my round containers. These fit my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtosnorkel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pantry Organizer
4/22/2016

Customer review by MyPantryOrganizer

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by MyPantryOrganizer
by MyPantryOrganizer

Great for flour, sugar, grains, or small toys, beads, etc. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyPantryOrganizer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
11/30/2015

Customer review by DebbieLR

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by DebbieLR
by DebbieLR

The picture shown makes you think you're getting 10 pieces but you get one of each of the four sizes pictured and four lids. Good sturdy quality that Rubbermaid is known for. What a wonderful wedding gift!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieLR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews