Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
153
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 172 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Great for the Organizing the Pantry
3/23/2011

Customer review by PattiAq

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by PattiAq
by PattiAq

I love these...they are nice and slim, the sizes are perfect for lots of different things, they seal air tight...not only are they extremely useful, they look wonderful in my pantry as well...very organized. I bought two sets and the assortment of sizes was perfect. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone. I did my homework and for under $16.00 for this set, Walmart has the best price by far!

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattiAq
Alden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great organizing items
3/30/2011

Customer review by kitchenorganizer

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by kitchenorganizer
by kitchenorganizer

Super space saver. Large enough to hold sugar, flour, etc.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitchenorganizer
Cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maximizes the space in your pantry!
12/25/2012

Customer review by gnigel

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by gnigel
by gnigel

I replaced all of my canisters with these, and it freed up so much space in my pantry. We recently went gluten free, which means instead of 1 flour canister, we have 8 various flours in varying quantities. These all stack perfectly in my pantry. The variety of sizes mean I have one for the large quantities, like sorghum flour, medium quantities, like sugar, and small quantities, like almond flour. I bought 3 sets online, plus my local store sells them individually so I bought more of the smallest ones for my rare ingredients like arrowroot and almond flour.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gnigel
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really helped me organize my cupboards
4/25/2012

Customer review by Shoshana

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Shoshana
by Shoshana

After having a "mouse issue" we needed to do some major rethinking on food storage. These canisters fit the bill quite well. I purchased them individually at a local store--not the set--and filled one cupboard with them. I like that they are sturdy, with tight-fitting lids. It seems to me that they are most air-tight if you don't overfill them. Doing do can mis-shape the cannister, and while the lid will still snap on, it doesn't fit as perfectly. I label the canisters with removable labels, so if I want to change to different contents, it's easy to do so. The real advantage is that these containers are very close to the same depth as my cupboard, so they make the most use of the space. No need to hide things behind or shove in front to use all the shelf room. The picture shows them in place, pretty much pushed to the back of the cupboard.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoshana
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not really canisters
11/15/2013

Customer review by WildflowerSRQ

2.0 stars 11/15/2013 by WildflowerSRQ
by WildflowerSRQ

They are just large sized storage plastics. No airtight for flours and sugar and not fitted enough to keep the tiny ants out. The picture Walmart choose to use is not the set you get. 4 containers of various sizes.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildflowerSRQ
Sarasota. FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very modular
5/9/2012

Customer review by Intanont2000

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Intanont2000
by Intanont2000

I love how all the lids work on all the containers because over time there is a chance you might loose one. All the containers stack well in different configurations to accommodate different shelf heights and other items on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Intanont2000
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not air tight.....or are they?
12/25/2013

Customer review by Elrynon

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Elrynon
by Elrynon

Not really sure where to go with this. We read reviews and saw most people saying they are air tight and keep counter type foods fresh for weeks. Yet saw a few "sprinkled" here and there saying they're NOT air tight. We just figured maybe they got some bad ones. We picked up a few from the store and then ordered the sets online. We put water in the ones we had and turned them upside down with water POURING out of them (yes, they were tight. no way to get them tighter unless you melt the plastic together). Dried them out completely and then later on that night put a trial size of chips into them and the next day they were already stale. Looked in the question/answer section and even rubbermaid says they are NOT air tight. Yet I see other people who did the "water test" and not a drop came out? So my guess would be bad quality control? We ended up taking back the 4 sets we bought without having to fight with all of it. Basically get them and try them out for yourself if you want. You might get lucky. For us it just wasn't worth the hassle. We're going to get ones that are KNOWN to be airtight and not just a "maybe".

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elrynon
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT SIZE!
11/2/2012

Customer review by CandyIdaho

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by CandyIdaho
by CandyIdaho

Just love these containers, use them for all my baking needs, great size for flour, sugar, raisens and brown sugars. Should of bought them years ago.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandyIdaho
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great canister set!
3/21/2013

Customer review by Mamaformany

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Mamaformany
by Mamaformany

These attractive, strong, durable canisters are great for storing dry goods and other items. They are leak proof ( I checked) but best for storing cereals, grains, and other pantry products. I love that they are made in the USA and that they are BPA free.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaformany
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by BossyMommy

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by BossyMommy
by BossyMommy

I did not buy these as a set but individual at the store.I love them. I have about 15 of them in different sizes. A 5 lb bag of flour fits perfectly in the 5lt one ( think thats the size). I use them for pasta..rice..flour..brown sugar..powdered sugar..oatmeal..baking chocolate chips, really anything that comes in a bag and dosent store easily....love love love them!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BossyMommy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Instructions for removing labels in this review
8/30/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

I really like this product and do wish they would make individual large canister size. Customers want large containers that will accommodate 5 and even 10 pounds of flour, sugar, etc. Altho I like this set, I don't use the small sizes much at all. I am forever keeping an eye out for larger food storage containers by Rubbermaid. Also, how about making some other colors such as standard black? I don't know why companies feel the need to stick labels on everything these days but if you are having a problem getting a label off, this is what I do: 1. Peel as much of the label off as you can 2. Soak with dish detergent to remove additional label 3. Pour rubbing alcohol on a paper towel, cotton ball, or old towel and rub off the gooey residue 4. No rubbing alcohol? Still won't all come off? Try vegetable oil as it should remove any additional residue. 5. Finally, be sure and wash the container again after using the rubbing alcohol and/or veg oil

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 25 contributor
Can't be beat
8/2/2011

Customer review by Quigleymax

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Quigleymax
by Quigleymax

Rubbermaid just keeps getting better and better. Have to say, for anyone that makes homemade ice cream the 5 cup is the perfect storage for it, and if you make double batches as I do, the 10 cup is also perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quigleymax
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Happy with this purchase
4/21/2013

Customer review by tenfan

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by tenfan
by tenfan

I love this modular canister set because it fits perfectly on my shelves without having to take too much space. I think it was a good deal buying the set rather than buying the pieces separately. Also, I like the lids are the same size so I don't have to spend too much time looking for the matching lids. This set seems to be of durable plastic and the lids are tightly sealed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenfan
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Modular Storage works the best!
9/28/2014

Customer review by SSNJ

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by SSNJ
by SSNJ

This set was a gift for a relative whose pantry I helped reorganize. I bought them based on my own experience with my kitchen remodel. Pic attached shows a 4 cup, 8 cup and 3 pound storage configuration. These make the best use of space in a cabinet. I choose these over "OXO" because these are washable and they serve the same airtight food storage purpose as "OXO" but at a lower price point.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Canister Set!
3/3/2013

Customer review by texasgirl281

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by texasgirl281
by texasgirl281

Easy on/off tight fitting lids. Keeps food fresh. Space saving, stackable, see thru containers. Great product. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasgirl281
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

these are great, with little counter space the stacking and clear are a huge bonus

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
omaha ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by nowinfl70

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by nowinfl70
by nowinfl70

This is an excellent product rubbermaid has made. By using these canisters my entire pantry and kitchen areas are organized and it also looks neat and clean. The stuff is visible from the canisters. I love the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowinfl70
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
9/5/2013

Customer review by goofygamer777

1.0 stars 9/5/2013 by goofygamer777
by goofygamer777

Does not keep food fresh.Cookies and popcorn was both stale after just a week

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goofygamer777
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love them!
3/9/2013

Customer review by tdkmom1993

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by tdkmom1993
by tdkmom1993

I just got my Canister Set delivered & LOVE THEM! Washed & dried them immediately & put all of our snacks in them. Cupboard looks so much better & chips won't get crushed or stale! I am ordering another set today. I didn't rate durability because I just got them but any other Rubbermaid product we own has lasted years so I don't foresee a problem with that. I wish the set was available in stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdkmom1993
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this product!
11/8/2012

Customer review by shorty1272001

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by shorty1272001
by shorty1272001

just bought this set, and brought it home. I was able to fit alot of snacks and cereal into this containers, they stack great, and their is no wasted space, like round containers. I will be buying more of these containers. I was happy to see that you can wash them in the dishwasher, microwave food in them and they are freezer safe. they best part of this product is, their is only one size lid, so all the lids fit all the containers, which makes it easy,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorty1272001
Pembroke pines,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews