Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
210
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 242 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
Really helped me organize my cupboards
4/25/2012

Customer review by Shoshana

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Shoshana
by Shoshana

After having a "mouse issue" we needed to do some major rethinking on food storage. These canisters fit the bill quite well. I purchased them individually at a local store--not the set--and filled one cupboard with them. I like that they are sturdy, with tight-fitting lids. It seems to me that they are most air-tight if you don't overfill them. Doing do can mis-shape the cannister, and while the lid will still snap on, it doesn't fit as perfectly. I label the canisters with removable labels, so if I want to change to different contents, it's easy to do so. The real advantage is that these containers are very close to the same depth as my cupboard, so they make the most use of the space. No need to hide things behind or shove in front to use all the shelf room. The picture shows them in place, pretty much pushed to the back of the cupboard.

Was this review helpful? (77) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoshana
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Maximizes the space in your pantry!
12/25/2012

Customer review by gnigel

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by gnigel
by gnigel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced all of my canisters with these, and it freed up so much space in my pantry. We recently went gluten free, which means instead of 1 flour canister, we have 8 various flours in varying quantities. These all stack perfectly in my pantry. The variety of sizes mean I have one for the large quantities, like sorghum flour, medium quantities, like sugar, and small quantities, like almond flour. I bought 3 sets online, plus my local store sells them individually so I bought more of the smallest ones for my rare ingredients like arrowroot and almond flour.

Was this review helpful? (66) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnigel
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Modular Storage works the best!
9/28/2014

Customer review by SSNJ

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by SSNJ
by SSNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set was a gift for a relative whose pantry I helped reorganize. I bought them based on my own experience with my kitchen remodel. Pic attached shows a 4 cup, 8 cup and 3 pound storage configuration. These make the best use of space in a cabinet. I choose these over "OXO" because these are washable and they serve the same airtight food storage purpose as "OXO" but at a lower price point.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for Dry Goods & Pantry Storage
9/4/2010

Customer review by michellegalo

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by michellegalo
by michellegalo

These containers are high-quality, durable, and dishwashable, but what really makes them so smart is their size and shape. Besides being stackable, they're just the right depth for a pantry shelf, so everything is visible at once. Nothing gets lost in the back, and you can easily tell what you're running low on - they even have unobtrusive graduation marks on the ends, so you can see how much you have. Plus, they're wide enough for a measuring cup. These containers are only very slightly tapered, which maximizes storage volume, but also means they don't really nest when empty. Since they're made for long-term storage, this makes sense. They aren't meant to sit around empty. I'm using the largest containers for my bulk pasta, and the smallest ones are great for a bag or two of dry beans. The set of four is a great start, after which I decided to buy some more individually based on what I still needed to store. I think I'll be using these for a long time. I love them!

michellegalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't be beat
8/2/2011

Customer review by Quigleymax

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Quigleymax
by Quigleymax

Rubbermaid just keeps getting better and better. Have to say, for anyone that makes homemade ice cream the 5 cup is the perfect storage for it, and if you make double batches as I do, the 10 cup is also perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quigleymax
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Fits perfectly!
3/14/2017

Customer review by Karensa

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Karensa
by Karensa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE these things. I bought 17 packs lol!!

Karensa
Courtenay, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Instructions for removing labels in this review
8/30/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

I really like this product and do wish they would make individual large canister size. Customers want large containers that will accommodate 5 and even 10 pounds of flour, sugar, etc. Altho I like this set, I don't use the small sizes much at all. I am forever keeping an eye out for larger food storage containers by Rubbermaid. Also, how about making some other colors such as standard black? I don't know why companies feel the need to stick labels on everything these days but if you are having a problem getting a label off, this is what I do: 1. Peel as much of the label off as you can 2. Soak with dish detergent to remove additional label 3. Pour rubbing alcohol on a paper towel, cotton ball, or old towel and rub off the gooey residue 4. No rubbing alcohol? Still won't all come off? Try vegetable oil as it should remove any additional residue. 5. Finally, be sure and wash the container again after using the rubbing alcohol and/or veg oil

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 10 contributor
Cold Mass Management
3/25/2016

Customer review by JRS118

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by JRS118
by JRS118
Top 1000 contributor

I use these in my freezer and fridge. I stock my freezer full and as I deplete the food I replace the empty space with these plastic canisters filled with water. It freezes and the cold mass relieves the stress on my appliance by reducing the compressors use. An empty Freezer will have lots of air space and it will cause the compressor to kick in constantly. This system works perfect with my new energy efficient Side by Side. I had to get the quiet pack which is a smaller compressor and the reviews indicated they had issues with the ability of the appliance to maintain temps. I refill my freezer when Schwan's comes and I switch these canisters to the fridge side and reduce the need for the compressor to work so hard on that side. I was using cheap food plastic throw away container but the ice melt expansion will crack them and I got a big puddle of water down in the veg bin. These rubber maid canisters endure the expansion and contraction of ice. Perfect and I save more energy than my fridge is rated for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRS118
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Not air tight.....or are they?
12/25/2013

Customer review by Elrynon

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Elrynon
by Elrynon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not really sure where to go with this. We read reviews and saw most people saying they are air tight and keep counter type foods fresh for weeks. Yet saw a few "sprinkled" here and there saying they're NOT air tight. We just figured maybe they got some bad ones. We picked up a few from the store and then ordered the sets online. We put water in the ones we had and turned them upside down with water POURING out of them (yes, they were tight. no way to get them tighter unless you melt the plastic together). Dried them out completely and then later on that night put a trial size of chips into them and the next day they were already stale. Looked in the question/answer section and even rubbermaid says they are NOT air tight. Yet I see other people who did the "water test" and not a drop came out? So my guess would be bad quality control? We ended up taking back the 4 sets we bought without having to fight with all of it. Basically get them and try them out for yourself if you want. You might get lucky. For us it just wasn't worth the hassle. We're going to get ones that are KNOWN to be airtight and not just a "maybe".

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elrynon
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Organizing the Pantry
3/23/2011

Customer review by PattiAq

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by PattiAq
by PattiAq

I love these...they are nice and slim, the sizes are perfect for lots of different things, they seal air tight...not only are they extremely useful, they look wonderful in my pantry as well...very organized. I bought two sets and the assortment of sizes was perfect. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone. I did my homework and for under $16.00 for this set, Walmart has the best price by far!

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattiAq
Alden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great organizing items
3/30/2011

Customer review by kitchenorganizer

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by kitchenorganizer
by kitchenorganizer

Super space saver. Large enough to hold sugar, flour, etc.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitchenorganizer
Cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Very modular
5/9/2012

Customer review by Intanont2000

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Intanont2000
by Intanont2000

I love how all the lids work on all the containers because over time there is a chance you might loose one. All the containers stack well in different configurations to accommodate different shelf heights and other items on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Intanont2000
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Very efficient, durable but unsure about lids
3/3/2017

Customer review by HChau

4.0 stars 3/3/2017 by HChau
by HChau
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of course each box is a tremendous space saver and so durable it's pretty indestructible for regular kitchen storage use. Only the lid may need to be stretched to make it close securely, hence the 1 less star. I just don't think the lid may be good to open/close 100s of times for long use - we shall see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HChau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not really canisters
11/15/2013

Customer review by WildflowerSRQ

2.0 stars 11/15/2013 by WildflowerSRQ
by WildflowerSRQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are just large sized storage plastics. No airtight for flours and sugar and not fitted enough to keep the tiny ants out. The picture Walmart choose to use is not the set you get. 4 containers of various sizes.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildflowerSRQ
Sarasota. FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this set
7/22/2016

Customer review by MSmything

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by MSmything
by MSmything
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These containers come in different excellent sizes. The BEST absolute most genius thing about it is that the same lids fit each size!!! Just grab a red top out, and you have the right top! All of mine are already filled with all of my baking needs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSmything
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT SIZE!
11/2/2012

Customer review by CandyIdaho

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by CandyIdaho
by CandyIdaho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just love these containers, use them for all my baking needs, great size for flour, sugar, raisens and brown sugars. Should of bought them years ago.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandyIdaho
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great canister set!
3/21/2013

Customer review by Mamaformany

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Mamaformany
by Mamaformany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These attractive, strong, durable canisters are great for storing dry goods and other items. They are leak proof ( I checked) but best for storing cereals, grains, and other pantry products. I love that they are made in the USA and that they are BPA free.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaformany
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by BossyMommy

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by BossyMommy
by BossyMommy
Walmart associate

I did not buy these as a set but individual at the store.I love them. I have about 15 of them in different sizes. A 5 lb bag of flour fits perfectly in the 5lt one ( think thats the size). I use them for pasta..rice..flour..brown sugar..powdered sugar..oatmeal..baking chocolate chips, really anything that comes in a bag and dosent store easily....love love love them!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossyMommy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Excellent
4/5/2017

Customer review by jennahull

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by jennahull
by jennahull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was referred by the sweethome and these canisters lived up to their reputation. Great for all the dry goods I use when baking

jennahull
Sacramento, CA, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for storing dry goods in my pantry!
3/30/2017

Customer review by coffeecup22

5.0 stars 3/30/2017 by coffeecup22
by coffeecup22

I bought 1 set of these storage containers and loved them SO much, I bought 3 more sets! The universal lids fit nice and tight to keep food fresh, the containers are easy to see through, the variety of sizes are wonderful, and my pantry is very organized now! I can easily tell if I am running low on flour, pasta, sugar, etc.

coffeecup22
Matthews, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews