Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 753 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

753 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

753 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
474
4 stars
163
3 stars
32
2 stars
35
1 stars
49
1-20 of 684 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 684 total reviews
1-20 of 684 reviews
Soft and Comfortable
7/17/2012

Customer review by Rumpoint

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Rumpoint
by Rumpoint
Top 1000 contributor

I really bought this for my guest room to go on a trundle bed so there would be no spaces in between the matresses. I tried it out first on my King sized bed. It was soooo comfortable but it made my already tall King bed even taller and I had to use a step stool to get into bed. Other than adding hight to my bed I found it very plesant to sleep on. Now I have a spacious, relaxing king sized bed for my guests.

Was this review helpful? (94) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rumpoint
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
five inches to short width wise
8/25/2016

Customer review by shae1981

2.0 stars 8/25/2016 by shae1981
by shae1981
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very comfortable but about 5 inches short width wise... i wouldn't have a single complaint if it was the right size all around... i gave it a two star because having it be 5 inches short in width makes it a pain falling into the little hole in between the wall and mattress topper... but it sure is comfortable... never slept better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shae1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great support to top a too-hard mattress!
9/3/2014

Customer review by Jomatlin

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Jomatlin
by Jomatlin

This topper fixed my mattress problem as my mattress was too hard. Since the topper was 3.5 inches thick, I was concerned that it would make my bed too soft, but it did not. It actually made it just right as it is comfortable while still maintaining very good support. I didn't want to sink in really deep like on memory foam and this topper allows your body to compress it, but doesn't close in all around you. The only thing I don't like about it are the dimensions of it as it doesn't go all the way to the edges of my mattress, but it still works well and looks good when the bed is made. It added height to my 9" mattress and I like the way it looks at 12" plus. I think it was stated that it was made to a smaller dimension to enable the sheets to fit, however my sheets are deep pocket and would have fit anyway. Overall, it is a good solution for a good price and it sleeps well even on the first night as that is how long I have had it! :) I don't know how it will hold up long term???

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jomatlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I now have the perfect bed!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Jwriter

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Jwriter
by Jwriter

I bought this topper to go over a new mattress that was extra firm. The mattress felt great in the store, but after a week I had shoulder and hip pain as I'm a side sleeper. I bought this topper after reading all the positive reviews and had to add my voice to the chorus - this product is fantastic!!! It will add some height to your bed so it's essential to have deep pocketed sheets. There was a chemical smell, but I let the product air out for a bit and then put it on the bed. My topper sits on the mattress, then I have a cotton mattress pad over it, followed by the fitted sheet. I could not smell the product after the bed was made at all. By the second day, I knew I had made the right choice as I started using my snooze button again to stay in bed just a little longer. It feels like someone is gently holding you through the night, but not that sinking/suffocating feeling that I find with memory foam beds. I LOVE this thing - give it a try. Also, I'm a bigger guy, (300+) and the product holds up just fine!

Was this review helpful? (220) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jwriter
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
5/22/2011

Customer review by grellogriege

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by grellogriege
by grellogriege
Top 500 contributor

I ordered this because we have a crummy mattress. We are saving up and doing research on a new one but in the meantime my husbands back was hurting. We had a memory foam topper about 2 years ago, and while it was comfortable for him it was unbearably hot for me. After reading some of the reviews here I hoped that it wouldn't be too hot. It came in a box and looked like it was wrapped in saran wrap..one word of advice, drag the box to the room you are going to unwrap it in!! I did not notice any smell and it puffed up quickly..and then I laid on it...Heaven!! I almost fell asleep before I got the sheets on it! It's nice and thick, it squooshs down a little but not too much (and I am a big lady!) it's heavy enough not to slide around and best of all..I don't get hot!!! I also like that when you pull the covers down it doesn't look like a weird egg-crate moonscape. Though we've only had this two weeks neither one of us has made a dent in it. I love it, my husband loves it and we sleep like someone shot us with a tranquilizer dart. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (898) (87)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grellogriege
fayetteville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great for a "too firm" bed
7/24/2015

Customer review by Rosebudlasvegas

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Rosebudlasvegas
by Rosebudlasvegas

We bought a firm mattress last year and I noticed shortly after I would wake up at night with really bad lower back pain. The pain would go away after I got up so I knew the bed was causing it. Thought the bed would soften up after a year but it was still waking me up every night so I researched how to fix this and read that I needed at least a 3" topper. I found this one on Walmart's website and the good reviews I read made me decide to give it a try. It didn't smell bad like some people have commented. I let it sit out on my bed to get it's shape back and then put it under my sheets that night. The first time I laid on it, I knew I'd made a good purchase. It was so soft and my back was loving it! It's soft but supportive too and it relieved the pressure points that my mattress was aggravating. I haven't woken up in pain since I bought it last week. It makes my platform bed a little high up for a shorty like me to get in to, but it's not a major issue. I'm just sorry I suffered for a year in pain and didn't get this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosebudlasvegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BOMB !! LOVE THIS
1/11/2015

Customer review by Grettyb

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Grettyb
by Grettyb

Of course I had never tried anything but a memory foam pillow because of the cost so this is a review by a novice. I adore this- having slept on it last night- notice a slight smell but not overpowering as I let it flatten out for 4 hours and then put clean sheets on it ( I have a mattress cover coming) and voila, I was ready to try this out. I have had trouble sleeping- waking up in pain frequently from rotators cuff in right shoulder, sciatica, knee pain and sometimes lower back pain-with also arms going numb probably carpal tunnel. I have, for years, not felt refreshed when I wake up. Well, I woke up this morning feeling refreshed and like I used to sleep when I was younger (despite the dog waking me up twice yapping at the cat) and went down the stairs with no knee pain, no back pain and no shoulder pain. I am surprised and hope it is not a fluke so to speak but I am looking forward to seeing how this progresses !!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grettyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Louisville Bedding ? Why isn't it Beautyrest?
8/7/2014

Customer review by LaGallina

2.0 stars 8/7/2014 by LaGallina
by LaGallina

The topper was delivered on the day promised, but the first thing I noticed was that it was not in an original plastic cover, but had been rewrapped and rolled into clear cling plastic. There was no Beautyrest label on the topper, wrappings, or anywhere inside the box. On outside, only a very small label that said Beautyrest. Inside the box, there was only a small piece of paper "Congratulations on your purchase of a Louisville Bedding foam bedding product." Why doesn't it say Beauyrest??? When I opened up the topper and placed on our standard Queen size bed, the topper is a full 5-6" shorter than the bed, and at least 5-6" narrower than the bed, side-to-side. I understand a little clearance allowance for a pad and/or sheets to fit well, but half that much allowance would have been more than enough. I'm going to call Walmart and try to get some clarification on why this is not a Beautyrest product. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/18/2015

We appreciate your comments. Items purchased online do not require the usual full packaging as the retail store do and they ship exactly as you described, in plain packaging. Your product is a Beautyrest product manufactured by Hollander Sleep Products (acquired Louisville Bedding) for Beautyrest.

LaGallina
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
got 2, works great.
4/10/2012

Customer review by mydeafplace

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by mydeafplace
by mydeafplace

I may get one more ... We don't have a mattress so, until we can afford one, spending a couple hundred dollars on a couple of these toppers works almost as good as a mattress. A mattress for our bedframe starts at 800 and that is for a cheap one .. 2 of these was acouple hundred ... I still may get one more .... i want to build up the whole bed thing. The only issue I think i have is indention and memory ... I will have to flip and rotate the pads more often .. but, it's a small price to pay for something better than an air mattress for sure .. and if i have 3 of these ... i can let company use one on our couch pull out bed so they are not uncomfortable ... ??? maybe? it's a thought .. eventually we will have a mattress and i'll have my toppers for it... maybe by Christmas .. Lord willing .. we'll see ... Getting kiddos thru school more important right now ... right? no picture attached, the picture of what you see is exactly what you get. There is no difference .. grin ih

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mydeafplace
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flattened out within 3 months
11/24/2012

Customer review by jl792

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by jl792
by jl792

We wasted our money on this. On Memorial Day we purchased a new mattress. The mattress felt much firmer at home than it did in the store, but they said it would break in over time, so in the meantime we purchased this foam topper. I had read the reviews and let it sit out to get rid of the chemical smell, and over about a week or so the smell went away, fine. But by Labor Day there were two huge and visible divots where my husband and I sleep. There was a big mountain in the middle. If one of us was away on a business trip and the other got to sleep in the middle part, it was great, but most nights we're both in the bed, and it was terrible. I woke up every morning with my back, hips and shoulders aching. We've gotten rid of it. This was such a waste of money. Also, our last two mattresses were Simmons Beautyrest, and they have both turned to crud in a very short period of time. I am done with Simmons Beautyrest anything.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jl792
Wilmington MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Comfort
2/13/2011

Customer review by jedimina

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by jedimina
by jedimina

I bought this mattress topper for my 75 year old mother who has arthritis. After extensive research on toppers I decided to go with this one hoping it would offer the support my mom needs at her age. Low and behold, after making her bed and forcing her to sleep in it, I received a call from my mother the next day praising how wonderful this topper is and that she feels like she is sleeping on a cloud. And that her 10+++ old bed is like new again. She says it helps with her pressure points and has stopped her from tossing and turning and she's not waking up during the night anymore. We followed the instructions and let the topper expand and air out for 48 hours before putting it on her bed, which eliminated the smell. There's no question in my mind that I will be purchasing this topper for me as well.

Was this review helpful? (534) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jedimina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable
5/15/2014

Customer review by 2old4nonsense

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by 2old4nonsense
by 2old4nonsense
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First I want to say do not pay for shipping it will not come any faster than free shipping. I bought a cotton futon mattress first due to the reviews I read. But it was not enough padding and I felt the hard floor under me. So I bought this to put on top of it. It worked and I had a soft wonderful sleep. After 2 days I noticed there was a dip in the middle and the sides all around were sticking up around the middle. So I am going to buy another thin piece of foam to put the opposite way right in the middle then I will put all of them into a zippered cover to help the sides from coming up when I lay in the middle. Someone said to open the box and mattress right where you are going to put it as it is hard to move once it is out of the package. That was a King I bought the full size and it is easy to move around and I am a 62 female. I love the feel of the layered bed I have created with the different types of mattresses and foam pads they have. One more thing is there seems to be a lot of problems with memory foam pads. If you want to avoid that stick with this type of foam.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2old4nonsense
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best foam topper EVER!
5/30/2014

Customer review by RedinPhoenix

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by RedinPhoenix
by RedinPhoenix

I bought this topper in February 2014 and have been sleeping on it for nearly 4 months. My bed is over 10 years old and it felt like I was sleeping on a rock. This mattress topper is amazing! This foam is so supportive and I wake up feeling so refreshed that I hardly want to get out of bed. The foam is firm but not hard and it holds shape perfectly. I am a bigger girl and it hardly makes an imprint when I sleep. It always springs back like brand new when I get out of bed. It isn't hot either like other mattress toppers. There's just something about this type of foam that provides great sleep. Memory foam just never cuts it because it gets too stiff and hot. This topper is everything I could ask for and more. I feel like I am sleeping on a brand new mattress. I am so happy with this purchase. You will not be sorry you bought this. I highly recommend it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedinPhoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Topper!
6/14/2014

Customer review by Vickielm

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Vickielm
by Vickielm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't afford a new mattress right now and saw this topper and decided to get it. Best deal ever! It looks a little funny at first, and please be sure to place it where you want it BEFORE you open the package! It shoots out of the package like a balloon! Its extremely comfortable and has a lot of weight for a foam topper. Best sleep I've had in months. On a side note, my two small dogs didn't like the grooves...kept getting their paws stuck in them lol. If the grooves bother you, you can get a mattress cover and that works well. Another thing is I have a full size bed and full size sheets will NOT fit right over this topper. They kept slipping off the mattress. I purchased queen sized sheets and now no problem at all. All in all great value, and it doesn't get hot like other foam pads do. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickielm
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm finally able to wake up not in pain!
1/22/2014

Customer review by annamal55

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by annamal55
by annamal55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I finally woke up and realized what all the fuss over the 'mattress pillow' craze is all about. I used to wake up with my legs and hips hurting but this has cured that problem. This thing is wonderful. I put my mattress cover over it so there's no need for its own cover. It definitely adds thickness to the mattress which has been a problem with some of my fitted sheets, but I can live with that! It's stupid to complain about anything so essentially unnecessary (when people are dying in tsunamis and such) so I won't. I'll just say, as a fact, that since it's so wonderfully plush, maneuvering around in bed can be a little cumbersome but how trivial can one get. Thank you Beautyrest !!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annamal55
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2013

Customer review by dogloverdoc

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by dogloverdoc
by dogloverdoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read ALL the reviews (and there were a lot) pro and con. I was concerned about the smell and size. Neither seemed to be a concern when I put the topper on the bed. I have had it a few weeks now and it has been great. My very firm matress was too hard and this helped ease the stiffness without my losing the matress support. The smell went away in a day or less - after I laid it out and put it on the bed. It fit wiell over the matress and under the matress pad I purchased. I think the latter addded a bit, not sure. I had back problems but I am sleeping better. With the covered pad and sheet it is very comfortable even on hot nights. I'm happy I got it-better than tossing an expensive matress! Good choice-hope it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogloverdoc
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
8/29/2016

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Maggie
by Maggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter at college because her mattress there was so thin and terrible. She raves about this and says it's as comfortable as her bed at home now, if not even more so!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable beyond expectations
8/12/2014

Customer review by GAPeachGal

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by GAPeachGal
by GAPeachGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for a king size bed in the spare guest room. The mattress was in excellent condition, but hard as a rock. We've endured our share of uncomfortable, squeaky and broken down guest room mattresses when we visit relatives. I vowed I would do whatever I could to create a comfy haven - but couldn't afford to purchase a new mattress. I ordered it with free shipping. It arrived at my house the next day after I ordered. As I read in the previous reviews, I didn't open the box until it was in the guest room with the bed stripped. All I had to do was place the rolled up pad on the mattress and remove the vinyl wrapping and it popped out. I adjusted it on the mattress following the directions to be sure I had the head and foot areas placed properly. It did not smell, but I let it air out for 24 hours and then made up the bed with my mattress pad on top and then my oversize sheets. Most people will need extra deep sheets - fortunately I already had an extra set that works perfectly. I've slept on it twice and found it was so comfy I barely moved all night long. I can't wait for our next house guests to come because I'll know they will sleep in comfort while they are here.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAPeachGal
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is great!
9/5/2011

Customer review by mdau

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by mdau
by mdau

I gave it a 4 only because it is a little more denser then I expected, however, Im sure over-time it will subside. I bought this because I did not want to purchase new mattresses. It did the trick. It is very thick and based on the comments I thought it might be thin which I was Ok with as long as it did the comfort trick. Well it is well over the inches it states and it gave my bed a huge boost as far as appearance concerns. IT is ver comfortable ! My husband who is quite the picky one said he, "liked it and found it to be quite comfortable." It is a little bit more on the hard side but like I said once it adjust to our bodies that should subside this is barely our 3 day on it. After two weeks I should see a major improvement or at least I hope. As far as value it is not cheap but it is not expensive so the price was OK. The quality is great you can tell they put alot work into it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdau
san marcos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great topper if you don't need to move it!
12/19/2013

Customer review by JingleJangle

3.0 stars 12/19/2013 by JingleJangle
by JingleJangle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really loved the thickness & comfort of this topper. However, my husband who has some real health issues, was not as taken with it. It made it difficult for him to set on the edge of the bed and dress. After two weeks we decided to remove it. Oh my! The king size topper came shrink wrapped in a small box. Be aware once it is out of the box and the cells fill with air, it is becomes a monster to handle. I tried everything just to get it out of the bedroom. My husband wasn't able to help me. By the time I wrestled it down the hall and into another bedroom I felt like I went a couple of rounds with a boxer. Once I pulled it into the room and left go of it it flew open and is lying there. I don't know what do with it now. Hopefully I can find someone in my family who wants it and is willing to help remove it. There is no way it will ever go back in a box!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JingleJangle
St. Marys, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 684 total reviews
1-20 of 684 reviews