Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 695 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

695 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

695 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
439
4 stars
152
3 stars
28
2 stars
30
1 stars
46
1-20 of 626 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 626 total reviews
1-20 of 626 reviews
Wonderful!
5/22/2011

Customer review by grellogriege

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by grellogriege
by grellogriege

I ordered this because we have a crummy mattress. We are saving up and doing research on a new one but in the meantime my husbands back was hurting. We had a memory foam topper about 2 years ago, and while it was comfortable for him it was unbearably hot for me. After reading some of the reviews here I hoped that it wouldn't be too hot. It came in a box and looked like it was wrapped in saran wrap..one word of advice, drag the box to the room you are going to unwrap it in!! I did not notice any smell and it puffed up quickly..and then I laid on it...Heaven!! I almost fell asleep before I got the sheets on it! It's nice and thick, it squooshs down a little but not too much (and I am a big lady!) it's heavy enough not to slide around and best of all..I don't get hot!!! I also like that when you pull the covers down it doesn't look like a weird egg-crate moonscape. Though we've only had this two weeks neither one of us has made a dent in it. I love it, my husband loves it and we sleep like someone shot us with a tranquilizer dart. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (756) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grellogriege
fayetteville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Amazing Comfort
2/13/2011

Customer review by jedimina

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by jedimina
by jedimina

I bought this mattress topper for my 75 year old mother who has arthritis. After extensive research on toppers I decided to go with this one hoping it would offer the support my mom needs at her age. Low and behold, after making her bed and forcing her to sleep in it, I received a call from my mother the next day praising how wonderful this topper is and that she feels like she is sleeping on a cloud. And that her 10+++ old bed is like new again. She says it helps with her pressure points and has stopped her from tossing and turning and she's not waking up during the night anymore. We followed the instructions and let the topper expand and air out for 48 hours before putting it on her bed, which eliminated the smell. There's no question in my mind that I will be purchasing this topper for me as well.

Was this review helpful? (456) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jedimina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
2/1/2011

Customer review by mommy2beAgain2

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by mommy2beAgain2
by mommy2beAgain2

We had bought a brand new simmons beauty rest firm mattress and the first night on it killed our backs, shoulders, arms, etc. After $700 I was devasted. Then we purchased a memory foam topper from Costco.com it was nice but also hard and weird to sleep on. As a last resort we purchased this and it is AMAZING!! We've had it for several weeks now and love it. I've never slept better, ever. It's a little piece of heaven and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (273) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2beAgain2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2011

Customer review by LoveMyMattressTopper

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by LoveMyMattressTopper
by LoveMyMattressTopper

I have a bulging disk and just can't get comfortable anywhere I lay so I am up and down alot during the night. I decided to try this product and oh my... it is like the other customer said. It is a little piece of heaven. It helps with the body's pressure points. It made sleeping so much easier ... I love it! The only thing it has a funny smell to it when u first open it up. But it does go away once it is out of it's packaging for a day.

Was this review helpful? (236) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyMattressTopper
Kankakee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for back pain
7/28/2013

Customer review by geomattressfan

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by geomattressfan
by geomattressfan

I have a new tempurpedic expensive king mattress and have had continued back pain since purchasing it. I do have a history of this pain but thought this new mattress would solve that discomfort not make it worse every morning waking in pain. So, I tried a pad but did not help until I found this Beautyrest GeoMatt Foam topper. From the first morning waking up, it has been worth every bit of $100 to purchase it. I have been pain free for the last two weeks sleeping on it and love it. My advice is to keep your old mattress or buy a cheap one and just add this topper! If I only had known this, would have saved me alot of money and pain.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geomattressfan
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I now have the perfect bed!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Jwriter

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Jwriter
by Jwriter

I bought this topper to go over a new mattress that was extra firm. The mattress felt great in the store, but after a week I had shoulder and hip pain as I'm a side sleeper. I bought this topper after reading all the positive reviews and had to add my voice to the chorus - this product is fantastic!!! It will add some height to your bed so it's essential to have deep pocketed sheets. There was a chemical smell, but I let the product air out for a bit and then put it on the bed. My topper sits on the mattress, then I have a cotton mattress pad over it, followed by the fitted sheet. I could not smell the product after the bed was made at all. By the second day, I knew I had made the right choice as I started using my snooze button again to stay in bed just a little longer. It feels like someone is gently holding you through the night, but not that sinking/suffocating feeling that I find with memory foam beds. I LOVE this thing - give it a try. Also, I'm a bigger guy, (300+) and the product holds up just fine!

Was this review helpful? (167) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jwriter
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best foam topper EVER!
5/30/2014

Customer review by RedinPhoenix

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by RedinPhoenix
by RedinPhoenix

I bought this topper in February 2014 and have been sleeping on it for nearly 4 months. My bed is over 10 years old and it felt like I was sleeping on a rock. This mattress topper is amazing! This foam is so supportive and I wake up feeling so refreshed that I hardly want to get out of bed. The foam is firm but not hard and it holds shape perfectly. I am a bigger girl and it hardly makes an imprint when I sleep. It always springs back like brand new when I get out of bed. It isn't hot either like other mattress toppers. There's just something about this type of foam that provides great sleep. Memory foam just never cuts it because it gets too stiff and hot. This topper is everything I could ask for and more. I feel like I am sleeping on a brand new mattress. I am so happy with this purchase. You will not be sorry you bought this. I highly recommend it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedinPhoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
geo foam topper
10/14/2011

Customer review by Merhoads

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Merhoads
by Merhoads

I bought this topper August, 20ll. I'd been looking for a soft mattress (for my bed) and thought I'd found the perfect one. But in the end it still wasn't soft enough! I suffer from bone spurs up my spine so I was looking for something very soft for my back. I saw the advertisement for this topper and took a chance on this to add softness to the mattress. To my surprise, it turned out to be the best investment I could have made. I've slept on it for 2 months now and it shows no sign of wearing out. It is sturdy yet strong, soft and very well made. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I'll let you know how it feels come 6 more months. And Im sure my opinion will not have changed:)

Was this review helpful? (71) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merhoads
Anaheim, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works wonders for my hard bed
7/7/2011

Customer review by FiddletownRL

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by FiddletownRL
by FiddletownRL

In the past few years I went from a back sleeper to a side sleeper. While we are in temporary housing, we have a wonderful pillow top king bed in storage, and we are sleeping on a simple queen mattress that I bought years ago. This topper adds just the right amount of softness to the mattress like a pillow top does. It is great for the money and I did not find that is smelled or lacked cushion early on. It is smaller than the queen mattress, the instuctions indicate that it is that way so that it will fit with your normal sheets. Works for me and has created more nights with good sleep.

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FiddletownRL
Jackson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like Lying on a Mushy Marshmallow
10/12/2011

Customer review by PixieCut

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by PixieCut
by PixieCut

If you like the feel of a Tempur-Pedic, you'll probably love this mattress topper. But if it's back support you're after, I'd think twice before buying--it's really VERY soft. (And very hard to get back in the box!)

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PixieCut
Valley Stream, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Soft and Comfortable
7/17/2012

Customer review by Rumpoint

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Rumpoint
by Rumpoint

I really bought this for my guest room to go on a trundle bed so there would be no spaces in between the matresses. I tried it out first on my King sized bed. It was soooo comfortable but it made my already tall King bed even taller and I had to use a step stool to get into bed. Other than adding hight to my bed I found it very plesant to sleep on. Now I have a spacious, relaxing king sized bed for my guests.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rumpoint
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels amazing
5/21/2011

Customer review by MeAngie

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by MeAngie
by MeAngie

I bought this in a queen size for my teenage son. He got a sofa sleeper for his room last summer but hasnt really slept comfortably on it. We tried a feather down topper, and although it was soft, it didn't bring much support. I found this mattress topper and after reading the positive reviews I felt confidient in my order. My son said that he finally feels rested and doesn't ache in the morning. So I'm back today buying a few more for my college children.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeAngie
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm finally able to wake up not in pain!
1/22/2014

Customer review by annamal55

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by annamal55
by annamal55

I finally woke up and realized what all the fuss over the 'mattress pillow' craze is all about. I used to wake up with my legs and hips hurting but this has cured that problem. This thing is wonderful. I put my mattress cover over it so there's no need for its own cover. It definitely adds thickness to the mattress which has been a problem with some of my fitted sheets, but I can live with that! It's stupid to complain about anything so essentially unnecessary (when people are dying in tsunamis and such) so I won't. I'll just say, as a fact, that since it's so wonderfully plush, maneuvering around in bed can be a little cumbersome but how trivial can one get. Thank you Beautyrest !!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annamal55
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
5/12/2011

Customer review by Realisticistruth

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Realisticistruth
by Realisticistruth

Its not memory foam but it holds me and my girlfriend pretty good, (total body weight 350) i can barely feel any pressure points and it feels like separate pieces holding you up as you move around, its pretty thick, theres a faint odor but it went away, other then that I would recommend if you want a soft but not too soft and it is comfortable for the price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realisticistruth
Sacramento,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Topper!
6/14/2014

Customer review by Vickielm

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Vickielm
by Vickielm

I can't afford a new mattress right now and saw this topper and decided to get it. Best deal ever! It looks a little funny at first, and please be sure to place it where you want it BEFORE you open the package! It shoots out of the package like a balloon! Its extremely comfortable and has a lot of weight for a foam topper. Best sleep I've had in months. On a side note, my two small dogs didn't like the grooves...kept getting their paws stuck in them lol. If the grooves bother you, you can get a mattress cover and that works well. Another thing is I have a full size bed and full size sheets will NOT fit right over this topper. They kept slipping off the mattress. I purchased queen sized sheets and now no problem at all. All in all great value, and it doesn't get hot like other foam pads do. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vickielm
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/9/2011

Customer review by lilsyd65

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by lilsyd65
by lilsyd65

thiis is a wonderful bed topper! i thought it might be a little too thick or sag when i put it on the bed. I was wrong. it is thick and cushy but also supportive, and i am not a small person. it is a fraction of the cost of a memory foam topper and it is great. love love love it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilsyd65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper
10/31/2013

Customer review by Kuuipo51

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Kuuipo51
by Kuuipo51

Came all wrapped in plastic. Rolled it out on the bed. That was ok. very slight smell.Not bothersome at all.Weirdest looking thing ever.fluffed up in a very short time.The first few nights were ok.Made our brand new mattress a bit softer.Looks like a better quality egg crate mattress topper from the hospital.after 2 month, you can feel exactly where you sleep.Needs to be turned every week.This is not for a person weighing more than 150 LBS. was very disappointed with this purchase.Would never order this again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kuuipo51
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mattress pad stopped my arthritic hip pain
8/9/2011

Customer review by TedV

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by TedV
by TedV

Saved me $2,000 by not having to get a new mattress. My right hip was bothering me while lying down; went to mattress store and the only one that seemed to help was $2k. I paid less than $100 for the Simmons topper and it solved the problem.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TedV
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not what i expected, but not absolutely terrible
6/2/2011

Customer review by Linsy

2.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Linsy
by Linsy

I bought this topper because its the only one I could find that wasnt a Memory foam. I hate the memory foam toppers because over time they conform to your body, and eventually its flat and you might as well be sleeping on just the mattress. This is pretty much like a memory foam topper in my opinion... it didnt take long for the topper to start flattening out where my husband and i lay, so now its flat on the sides and a big hump in the middle where no one lays. also, when i first opened it, it smelled like barn yard animals, but after a few weeks, it finally went away. Last but not least, its too small for our bed. We bought the king size to fit our king bed (and no, we do not have a cali king) but its about 2 inches too short on the bottom and about an inch short on both sides. However, it is still soft enough to where i dont feel the "tufts" on the mattress underneath.

Was this review helpful? (34) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linsy
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Louisville Bedding ? Why isn't it Beautyrest?
8/7/2014

Customer review by LaGallina

2.0 stars 8/7/2014 by LaGallina
by LaGallina

The topper was delivered on the day promised, but the first thing I noticed was that it was not in an original plastic cover, but had been rewrapped and rolled into clear cling plastic. There was no Beautyrest label on the topper, wrappings, or anywhere inside the box. On outside, only a very small label that said Beautyrest. Inside the box, there was only a small piece of paper "Congratulations on your purchase of a Louisville Bedding foam bedding product." Why doesn't it say Beauyrest??? When I opened up the topper and placed on our standard Queen size bed, the topper is a full 5-6" shorter than the bed, and at least 5-6" narrower than the bed, side-to-side. I understand a little clearance allowance for a pad and/or sheets to fit well, but half that much allowance would have been more than enough. I'm going to call Walmart and try to get some clarification on why this is not a Beautyrest product. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HollanderTeam - 6/18/2015

We appreciate your comments. Items purchased online do not require the usual full packaging as the retail store do and they ship exactly as you described, in plain packaging. Your product is a Beautyrest product manufactured by Hollander Sleep Products (acquired Louisville Bedding) for Beautyrest.

LaGallina
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 626 total reviews
1-20 of 626 reviews