Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 58 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 50 reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Enjoy a good night's sleep
4/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought 2 more of these foam toppers for my grand children's twin beds. I originally purchased 2 of these toppers over a year ago for our 2 twin beds. They are very comfortable and not too thick so that one sinks in too much. The 2 inch thickness is just about right. It took 3 or 4 days to air them out so that the new foam smell would dissipate but I anticipated having to do that after the first set I bought. They were well wrapped and boxed when they arrived. The toppers fit all 4 twin beds perfectly. The cover to go over the topper and fitted to the mattress is a excellent addition. After being washed and dried, the cover was a bit tight but I would rather have that than too loose. The cover does help to keep the foam topper in place very well on the mattress. Our original 2 toppers show no visible wear and have held up extremely well. I would buy these toppers again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Full size Memory foam but..
5/21/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This topper is larger than the in store brand and fully fills the mattress, but it smells more and is quite soft and less supportive. We aired it out for a week, and outdoors during the day, which got the smell down quite a bit, but still detectable laying on the bed. A little too soft and lighter weight than the in store brand. An OK product, but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A+ Product!
5/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
100% memory foam, no "fillers" or other gimmicks. Fits perfectly, extremely comfortable. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Mattress Topper
2/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this mattress topper for my father, who has recently become bedridden. This product is excellent and has removed all of the pressure points from his mattress. His sleep is so much more restful now. This is an excellent product. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Than Expected!
6/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great topper with a very nice cover included! This foam turned a hard bed into a soft sleeper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Mattress Topper
6/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally bought a cheap egg-crate style mattress topper for my hospital bed to try to make it more comfortable. I guess you get what you pay for because it didn't help one bit. I decided to try a memory foam topper, but discovered just how expensive they are. I came across this one and thought I'd give it a try because it is a trusted brand name and I could not believe the price. It is amazing! I can finally sleep comfortably and not wake up with aches and pains. I recommend this mattress topper to anyone who is looking to buy one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is like Quicksand
5/5/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ive been shopping forever for a good mattress topper because I really cant afford to buy a fancy new mattress - mine cost about 900 4 years ago. This topper is like sleeping on quicksand. You just sink right in - nothing memory foam about it. There is no smell (which is something people always complain about) and nothing wrong with the appearance - it just is mushy as mushy gets. If your bed is hard - this might be for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable
3/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The memory foam is soft, yet sturdy - gives the perfect kind of support. It is not very attractive yellowy, uncovered, and goes directly onto the mattress. Does come with a fitted sheet-like cover that goes over the topper and under the mattress. Because my mattress is a bit thinner, there is too much fabric in the cover which tends to bunch up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delivers on Promise
3/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We wanted to take the firmness of our mattress down a notch without investing in an entirely new mattress. This did the trick--meaning it did what we asked it to do for a very fair price. Used site to store pickup and had it in a short amount of time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
5/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this topper! I am a stomach sleeper & it is just right. We purchased a 4" topper by another brand & had to take it back because it was killing my back. The 2" is perfect...soft, but not too soft.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great mattress for Dorm
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son needed extra padding for his dorm mattress as the "egg crate" they provide had little to no cushion. He has had a severe back injury from snowboarding and this mattress made a huge difference in comfort and sleep.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what we needed
2/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This topper is perfect to place atop extremely hard mattresses or in our case a brand new mattress that still needs to be broken in. We did not want to return our new mattress and bought this topper which turned a good mattress that was a little too hard into the perfect mattress. Forms to the body and I have never slept better. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If mattress is not to firm will work great.
1/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The wife thought the topper was fine, but for me I had to add another 1” it was a little hard. My mattress is one year old and firm. I would go with a 3” topper. As far as smell no problem used it the same day we got it. The only problem with the topper it wasn’t cut very good corners hang over, and not a square cut. As far as price very good, the cover that comes with it looks better then the one I paid $89.00 dollars for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not too bad...
3/28/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this to put on top of a too firm mattress that was making my joints ache and it works well. It's very comfortable and I sleep better now. Two things I wasn't too happy with: 1. I ordered this one specifically and even paid the slightly higher price because I trust the name Simmons Beautyrest. I could have purchased just any memory foam topper from anywhere and spent $10 less, but chose this one because I trust the quality of Simmons. There is nothing on this product or in the packaging that indicates it was made by Simmons or that it's in the Beautyrest product line. It appears to be just any other generic memory foam topper - the ONLY indication it's a Simmons is on this site. The tags on the product itself and the packaging make NO mention of it being made by Simmons - makes me wonder if I just spent the extra $10 for a Simmons product, but received a generic product. Also, I ordered this one because it comes with a "cover" and I expected the cover to be something that actually encases the topper (like a pillowcase encases a pillow), but the "cover" is actually just a mattress pad cover...as in, what I already have on my bed. I didn't need to pay extra for a mattress pad cover when I already have two of them. Now, I have three. Those two issues aside, it's a good product. Lastly, about the scent everyone else is referencing - I did smell a very slight chemical odor, I laid the topper out in the living room to take shape and by that evening, was able to use it on my bed. The odor was very minimal and not troublesome, and yes, I have a very sensitive sense of smell. I don't understand the people on here saying it was overwhelming, made the topper unusable, etc. It's a slight odor, one I didn't even notice when I put the topper on my bed and slept on it the very same evening I received it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Comfortable
3/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a good mattress topper. I think it may be slightly over-priced but you are also paying for the name. I am very satisfied with it so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Needs quality control
7/23/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Came with a cover but the cover was obviously defect. There was a huge gap (hole) on the edge of the cover. Ordered queen size but the topper is a lot smaller than our queen size mattress and not cut evenly. Spend $90 and get this kind of quality? This is not Simmons quality and I don't see brand name on this product. It is comfortable to sleep on it though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Picked this up on Black Friday for $28.88 (King). Simply amazing deal for the quality of this mattress topper, and I've never slept better. Unsure if I would pay full price for this product, as there are so many other brands at that price point which might be worth trying out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife has complained about our mattress ever since we bought it. We looked at the sleep number bed recently at a price tag of 8000.00. I thought maybe we could find some memory foam online. It was the best purchase ever. saved us 7800.00/
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great topper.
5/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mattress topper is exactly what I wanted. Makes the mattress so much softer and therefore makes sleeping on it wonderful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/26/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is n't a Beautyrest Topper, If you think your buying a good Product your not, LouBed Paid for the rights to use Beautyrest name. I paid and way to much money. Before you paid for anything find out who really made it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641762, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-