Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 49 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Enjoy a good night's sleep
4/17/2014

Customer review by stilljogging

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by stilljogging
by stilljogging
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 more of these foam toppers for my grand children's twin beds. I originally purchased 2 of these toppers over a year ago for our 2 twin beds. They are very comfortable and not too thick so that one sinks in too much. The 2 inch thickness is just about right. It took 3 or 4 days to air them out so that the new foam smell would dissipate but I anticipated having to do that after the first set I bought. They were well wrapped and boxed when they arrived. The toppers fit all 4 twin beds perfectly. The cover to go over the topper and fitted to the mattress is a excellent addition. After being washed and dried, the cover was a bit tight but I would rather have that than too loose. The cover does help to keep the foam topper in place very well on the mattress. Our original 2 toppers show no visible wear and have held up extremely well. I would buy these toppers again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stilljogging
Bountiful, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Full size Memory foam but..
5/21/2011

Customer review by sistwkend

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by sistwkend
by sistwkend

This topper is larger than the in store brand and fully fills the mattress, but it smells more and is quite soft and less supportive. We aired it out for a week, and outdoors during the day, which got the smell down quite a bit, but still detectable laying on the bed. A little too soft and lighter weight than the in store brand. An OK product, but not exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sistwkend
Florida east coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A+ Product!
5/24/2011

Customer review by everyman6

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by everyman6
by everyman6

100% memory foam, no "fillers" or other gimmicks. Fits perfectly, extremely comfortable. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everyman6
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected!
6/16/2011

Customer review by swmason

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by swmason
by swmason

Great topper with a very nice cover included! This foam turned a hard bed into a soft sleeper.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swmason
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Mattress Topper
2/28/2011

Customer review by Penelope33

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Penelope33
by Penelope33

I got this mattress topper for my father, who has recently become bedridden. This product is excellent and has removed all of the pressure points from his mattress. His sleep is so much more restful now. This is an excellent product. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penelope33
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable
3/31/2011

Customer review by Jojo206

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Jojo206
by Jojo206

The memory foam is soft, yet sturdy - gives the perfect kind of support. It is not very attractive yellowy, uncovered, and goes directly onto the mattress. Does come with a fitted sheet-like cover that goes over the topper and under the mattress. Because my mattress is a bit thinner, there is too much fabric in the cover which tends to bunch up.

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo206
Des Moines, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is like Quicksand
5/5/2011

Customer review by BigTimeInternetShopper1

1.0 stars 5/5/2011 by BigTimeInternetShopper1
by BigTimeInternetShopper1

Ive been shopping forever for a good mattress topper because I really cant afford to buy a fancy new mattress - mine cost about 900 4 years ago. This topper is like sleeping on quicksand. You just sink right in - nothing memory foam about it. There is no smell (which is something people always complain about) and nothing wrong with the appearance - it just is mushy as mushy gets. If your bed is hard - this might be for you.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigTimeInternetShopper1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Mattress Topper
6/16/2012

Customer review by Julabean

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Julabean
by Julabean

I originally bought a cheap egg-crate style mattress topper for my hospital bed to try to make it more comfortable. I guess you get what you pay for because it didn't help one bit. I decided to try a memory foam topper, but discovered just how expensive they are. I came across this one and thought I'd give it a try because it is a trusted brand name and I could not believe the price. It is amazing! I can finally sleep comfortably and not wake up with aches and pains. I recommend this mattress topper to anyone who is looking to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julabean
Palmer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
5/20/2011

Customer review by ruthie5573

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by ruthie5573
by ruthie5573

Love this topper! I am a stomach sleeper & it is just right. We purchased a 4" topper by another brand & had to take it back because it was killing my back. The 2" is perfect...soft, but not too soft.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruthie5573
birmingham, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delivers on Promise
3/26/2011

Customer review by soapboxcom

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by soapboxcom
by soapboxcom

We wanted to take the firmness of our mattress down a notch without investing in an entirely new mattress. This did the trick--meaning it did what we asked it to do for a very fair price. Used site to store pickup and had it in a short amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soapboxcom
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If mattress is not to firm will work great.
1/19/2012

Customer review by joint

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by joint
by joint

The wife thought the topper was fine, but for me I had to add another 1” it was a little hard. My mattress is one year old and firm. I would go with a 3” topper. As far as smell no problem used it the same day we got it. The only problem with the topper it wasn’t cut very good corners hang over, and not a square cut. As far as price very good, the cover that comes with it looks better then the one I paid $89.00 dollars for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So comfortable!
12/11/2015

Customer review by MeganB

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by MeganB
by MeganB

This mattress topper is so comfortable! Well worth every penny I spent on it. I get a great nights sleep and don't wake up with back pain

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeganB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mattress for Dorm
9/30/2011

Customer review by Molly48

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Molly48
by Molly48

My son needed extra padding for his dorm mattress as the "egg crate" they provide had little to no cushion. He has had a severe back injury from snowboarding and this mattress made a huge difference in comfort and sleep.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly48
Boxborough,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable
3/11/2011

Customer review by kwiklip

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by kwiklip
by kwiklip

It's a good mattress topper. I think it may be slightly over-priced but you are also paying for the name. I am very satisfied with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwiklip
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we needed
2/21/2012

Customer review by jenlovesjay

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by jenlovesjay
by jenlovesjay

This topper is perfect to place atop extremely hard mattresses or in our case a brand new mattress that still needs to be broken in. We did not want to return our new mattress and bought this topper which turned a good mattress that was a little too hard into the perfect mattress. Forms to the body and I have never slept better. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenlovesjay
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wrong product sent
11/18/2015

Customer review by Lynn

1.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Lynn
by Lynn

if you wanted something to cover and make a current mattress I would recommend it, However your website makes it difficult to see items like this difficult to tell what it is. Make your wording clear on what it is. So sent back and went a different product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too bad...
3/28/2012

Customer review by Emmay

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Emmay
by Emmay

Purchased this to put on top of a too firm mattress that was making my joints ache and it works well. It's very comfortable and I sleep better now. Two things I wasn't too happy with: 1. I ordered this one specifically and even paid the slightly higher price because I trust the name Simmons Beautyrest. I could have purchased just any memory foam topper from anywhere and spent $10 less, but chose this one because I trust the quality of Simmons. There is nothing on this product or in the packaging that indicates it was made by Simmons or that it's in the Beautyrest product line. It appears to be just any other generic memory foam topper - the ONLY indication it's a Simmons is on this site. The tags on the product itself and the packaging make NO mention of it being made by Simmons - makes me wonder if I just spent the extra $10 for a Simmons product, but received a generic product. Also, I ordered this one because it comes with a "cover" and I expected the cover to be something that actually encases the topper (like a pillowcase encases a pillow), but the "cover" is actually just a mattress pad cover...as in, what I already have on my bed. I didn't need to pay extra for a mattress pad cover when I already have two of them. Now, I have three. Those two issues aside, it's a good product. Lastly, about the scent everyone else is referencing - I did smell a very slight chemical odor, I laid the topper out in the living room to take shape and by that evening, was able to use it on my bed. The odor was very minimal and not troublesome, and yes, I have a very sensitive sense of smell. I don't understand the people on here saying it was overwhelming, made the topper unusable, etc. It's a slight odor, one I didn't even notice when I put the topper on my bed and slept on it the very same evening I received it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmay
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs quality control
7/23/2012

Customer review by 375

2.0 stars 7/23/2012 by 375
by 375

Came with a cover but the cover was obviously defect. There was a huge gap (hole) on the edge of the cover. Ordered queen size but the topper is a lot smaller than our queen size mattress and not cut evenly. Spend $90 and get this kind of quality? This is not Simmons quality and I don't see brand name on this product. It is comfortable to sleep on it though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
375
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2011

Customer review by deadparrot

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by deadparrot
by deadparrot

Picked this up on Black Friday for $28.88 (King). Simply amazing deal for the quality of this mattress topper, and I've never slept better. Unsure if I would pay full price for this product, as there are so many other brands at that price point which might be worth trying out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deadparrot
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/18/2012

Customer review by dgrampie

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by dgrampie
by dgrampie

My wife has complained about our mattress ever since we bought it. We looked at the sleep number bed recently at a price tag of 8000.00. I thought maybe we could find some memory foam online. It was the best purchase ever. saved us 7800.00/

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgrampie
Clio, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews