Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1102 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1102 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1102 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
643
4 stars
273
3 stars
69
2 stars
46
1 stars
71
1-20 of 967 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 967 total reviews
1-20 of 967 reviews
Not bad!
3/29/2011

Customer review by TAT2MOMMA

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by TAT2MOMMA
by TAT2MOMMA

I purchased this to go over the matress in our trailer so we could get a better nights sleep while camping. I have to admit I was a bit skeptical when I bought it since the price was soooo low but WOW we slept great! Heck for this price you could buy 2 and have 4" of comfort for less than most other toppers... now that I think about it I might just do that!

Was this review helpful? (309) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAT2MOMMA
BREA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
basic affordable extra padding
1/8/2011

Customer review by goodthoughts7

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by goodthoughts7
by goodthoughts7

I put these on my 2 kids twin beds & our guest queen bed. It is similar to the basic comfy egg-crates that we all used in the 90's. It is nothing extra special, but if you're looking for affordable extra padding for added comfort, then get this. Do plan to let it lay open for 4-5 days to air out in the garage or outside. It smells like strong rubber until it's had a few days fully open to breath. The picture shows some sort of peach colored layer on the bottom, but that is not there. It is just a basic foam egg-crate foam, nothing fancy or spectacular. The 3 we purchased do fit our needs & met our expectations. I was not searching for some high-end fancy thick pad though. Just soft comfy extra cushion! Works fine for us. If you have to open it to air-out in the house, plan to shut a door, turn on a fan & crack a window for 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (307) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodthoughts7
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this bed topper is comfy.Good buy for an achy body
1/31/2011

Customer review by mommombear

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by mommombear
by mommombear

Glad I found this and it was shipped fast.Good buy for a soft good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? (127) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommombear
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Suprise! Read on...
11/11/2011

Customer review by MissAyla

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by MissAyla
by MissAyla

G'day! Ordered 11/4 online for instore pickup, ETA 11/11, picked up 11/8. Expected odor & time to breathe based on reviews, experienced neither, ready to install next day, std twin sheets fit great. That night was the BEST nights sleep I've gotten in years! Looking forward to many more. The one-color funky 5-zone design does as it sez: I now have no (hip, back, butt) pressure points, reduced toss n' turn, and feel supported and comfortable all night long. I weigh 225, have multiple spinal conditions and thought 2" of foam would "squish/squash" under me weight, but the topper is suprisingly cozy and resiliant! Even the cats are sleeping better LOL! Lazy Shiela's... WAL-MART WINS ON THIS ONE! Great price, fast shipping, EZ pickup, perfect fit, one quality product exceeding my expectations. Oh, BTW, did I mention that this item was made in the USA?

Was this review helpful? (190) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissAyla
Great Granite Falls in Washington State!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Few disappointments but worth it
10/21/2011

Customer review by led4469

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by led4469
by led4469

So when I first got it I was very disappointed. I opened the packaging and it reeked of chemicals, almost like paint. If this happens, don't panic, it just needs to air out. After I aired it out for two days it did not smell at all. Then I go to put it on my bed, which is a full size. It is just wide enough, but it is too short for my bed. I positioned it so that there are two inches at the top that are not covered (your pillows are there anyway so it doesn't make much difference#, and a little over an inch at the bottom #my feet don't reach that far so once again, it doesn't make a difference). Anyway... this mattress topper is AMAZINGLY comfortable, especially for the price. It made my rock hard university issued bed into a nice comfy place to curl up. Also, I have back problems and this makes sitting and laying down so much more enjoyable. The site to store option also makes this a great value. All in all: 1) Order up a size 2) Site to store = another way to save money 2) Air it out 3) Enjoy its wonderful comfort and knowing you only spent about 20 bucks

Was this review helpful? (117) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
led4469
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally some sleep
4/29/2011

Customer review by overseenpenguin1

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by overseenpenguin1
by overseenpenguin1

Finally a good nights rest. I was so relaxed and relieved that I got the giggles. My boyfriend was skeptical until 3 days in when he refused to get out of bed because he finally got a good nights rest. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (119) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
overseenpenguin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best foam topper for the money
10/28/2013

Customer review by SpiffyCat

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by SpiffyCat
by SpiffyCat

I did my homework on mattress toppers. Walmart has the best price for this topper compared to other websites (i.e. Amazon.com). Great topper for the money. It does take a few days to come to its own, but even on the first day it makes even the hardest mattress bearable; so much so that I have ordered additional toppers. I'll let you in on what we did. Our Comfortaire Air Bed went out and we (being the tight wads that we are) did not want to run out and put down a pretty penny on a new bed yet. So, from WalMart, we purchased two twin sized Insta Beds with the Never Flat Pump. We used duct tape around the exterior beds and taped them together so they wouldn't split apart. We took some of the foam padding from the old air bed (and used the old topper off of it) and put it on the make shift new bed. Under the topper we put the New 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper on it and took a fitted sheet and put it over all the before mentioned and voila! a bed that feels like it cost a million bucks! All for less than $300!

Was this review helpful? (110) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiffyCat
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing ever
2/21/2013

Customer review by RealConsumerReview

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by RealConsumerReview
by RealConsumerReview

I was very skeptial if this 2" foam topper would have a impact on my sleeping pattern. This this is AWESOME. I highly recommend it. It did not have a smell when I removed the plastic but I have really bad allergies so I just let it air out anyway for 4 days then I put it on my bed I did follow the advice to get a queen size for a full size bed I wish I would have gotten the full size now because it over hangs but anywho you can always trim it back. I SLEPT like a baby. I have a firm spring mattress and I was having pains in my hip I also put a slighly padded mattress cover over it. I can't tell you how comfortable this has made my bed I actually don't want to get out of the bed now is is soft and pillowy not that you sink down into it it is like come lay on me take a load off and you don't want to move from your spot once you get situated. You will not regret this purchase I love it and Walmart for supplying a quality product that is affordable. Thanks Wal-mart

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealConsumerReview
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!
6/20/2011

Customer review by dinomomof2

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by dinomomof2
by dinomomof2

I purchased this after reading the reviews on it. I will say that I have paid $100 for a feather mattress cover which I hated and threw away.. Then I bought a memory foam mattress cover and hated it too, as I didnt see much difference from my hard mattress. With this cover I have been sleeping great. I crawl into a soft bed every night. You wouldn't think that 2 inches could do so much but it is a major difference. I love a soft bed so I am thinking I will buy another and have a wonderful 4 inches of softness. Also, helped to stop my hip pain.

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinomomof2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 zone 2" inch mattress topper
1/21/2011

Customer review by 1deenie

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by 1deenie
by 1deenie

well worth the $25. Anyone with fibromyalgia knows that the pressure of a mattress against the body leads to a painful night. This mattress topper makes a huge difference in my comfort level! I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1deenie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank God!!!!
10/9/2011

Customer review by Londonborn

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Londonborn
by Londonborn

I bought a new mattress a couple of months ago, it was hard awful, could not sleep. I ordered a topper which was wonderful, you sink right into it, but I noticed I was have severe leg cramps three to four nights a week, I had read somewhere that this could happen if the topper was to soft, it would cut off circulation to the legs. So I was desperate, at my wits end and I ordered this foam topper, have slept no leg cramps, no tossing and turning, no hard spots, just what I needed. Some people had said this foam had a smell, I am seriously allergic to all kinds of odors, they make me wheeze and so on, this topper had a very slight smell, I left it out for a day, and have never been bothered by the odor one time yet, if it passes me, then anyone can use it. Excellent buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Londonborn
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't purchase online!
4/4/2014

Customer review by Angliz

1.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Angliz
by Angliz

Not only can you get the same product in store for almost half the price, but you get what you are expecting too. What I received was discolored as if it had been sitting out for years. It was cut crooked so the layers are worthless. And I don't mean just a little crooked; it is like when someone tries to tear a piece of paper vertically without folding it first. I bought a twin on line for over $18 and went to my local Walmart and bought a full size (twice the size) for $11. The twins in store were selling for $9. Also, the ones in the store are cut right as well as come the same color as they are supposed to be (shown in picture here). I am highly disappointed. Don't buy this online! The one I bought in store is perfect and exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angliz
Antioch, cA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mattress too firm? Buy this now!
2/4/2014

Customer review by DealDiva8

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by DealDiva8
by DealDiva8

I bought this to try to alleviate the pressure on my shoulders and back from our new very firm (VERY FIRM!) mattress. I figured I'd try the $26 price point before I went even higher. I put it on the bed the first day I received it and felt relief the next morning! I was even more impressed after the end of the first week. I was worried after I took it out of the box and saw it looked thin and squished, but it filled out even more after a few days of use (like the instructions recommended) and I couldn't be happier! Great buy and great product! It saved me the time and expense of trying to trade in the mattress. I'd recommend trying this topper before you try any other-you can't lose based on the price alone! It was also the best price at Walmart over any other site I found.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealDiva8
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
when paired with a mattress pad it's excellent
11/5/2013

Customer review by tlc5612

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by tlc5612
by tlc5612

My bed springs were killing me and I was looking at toppers and thinking about buying one of those expensive 3 " ones, but instead chose this inexpensive one with a cotton padded mattress pad and I am glad I went the inexpensive way because it worked out great. I can sleep comfortably in my bed now. No more waking up with sore arms or lower back. I don't feel the springs in my mattress anymore and it is comfortably soft now. I spent only $40.00 and I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlc5612
palm harbor, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow that helped!
4/29/2011

Customer review by Flowertalk

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Flowertalk
by Flowertalk

I got this to help keep the bars out of your back when sleeping on our couch bed. It has helped. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flowertalk
Mosquero NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't judge by it's thin roll packaging.... Good!
2/2/2014

Customer review by GregR44

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by GregR44
by GregR44

I left this in original package for a week thinking I was going to return due to it's too this to make a difference looks...... Ends up I gave it a try, glad I did! Very comfortable, made a huge difference, and I'm a tall heavy person, so should be even better for most........ Great value!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GregR44
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is working great!
7/2/2011

Customer review by CentralIowa

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by CentralIowa
by CentralIowa

I was skeptical at first because of the low price but figured I might as well give it a try and see if it would help get rid of my continual back ache and sore spots from pressure points on an innerspring mattress. This has been fantastic! First off it smoothed out quickly and there really has been no odor coming from it. Second I can feel the various zones and how they are cushioning me. This has been a very inexpensive way to make do with an innerspring mattress while I save up for a either a high quality foam or air bed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralIowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gives me support for my back.
2/24/2014

Customer review by ilovejim

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by ilovejim
by ilovejim

My doctor recommended that I get an egg crate mattress topper. This one is comfortable and gives me added support for my back. It did not have an odor and it fits the bed well. It is much cheaper than getting an air mattress. I also bought this brand because it is made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovejim
Cheshire, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
King Size Foam Topper
6/2/2014

Customer review by Tetaw

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Tetaw
by Tetaw

This was the closest I could find to the old time "egg crate" foam mattress pads. I like them because they allow space between the sheet and the pad. I have bad night sweats due to cancer medication I take & this is better than the memory foam in that regard. It is extremely comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tetaw
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleeping great; so comfortable!
6/27/2011

Customer review by SavvyShopperLady

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by SavvyShopperLady
by SavvyShopperLady

Bought this to put over a new memory foam mattress. Who knew memory foam would be so hard? This foam topper did the trick for making the mattress softer and more comfortable, and this was the best price by far that I found. Three cheers for Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyShopperLady
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 967 total reviews
1-20 of 967 reviews