Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1147 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1147 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1147 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
664
4 stars
284
3 stars
75
2 stars
48
1 stars
76
1-20 of 1012 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1012 total reviews
1-20 of 1012 reviews
Worth the price!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Xenthios

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Xenthios
by Xenthios

Purchased this without telling my wife, it arrived and I put it on without telling my wife. She didn't notice it the first night, so I said nothing, the second night she asked if I'd flipped the mattress. I told her I had not and she then asked, "Well what did you do? I'm sleeping better now." Once shown she approved. It isn't quite a new mattress, but is worth the price of admission. I put it straight on the mattress and then covered it with our mattress cover and the sheets. We both sleep better and I'm having less back pain. Didn't want to buy a new mattress just yet because we may sell the house in a couple year and this way we can just discard the old ones and take only the topper, and, yes, we will be taking the topper. I'd give it 4.5 stars, but didn't have that offer. The reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is it is a wee bit short of the length of the mattress, while most people don't care, I am tall enough my feet feel that drop at the bottom of the mattress that didn't use to be there. So if they added maybe 4 inches to it's length, that would be bellissimo!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xenthios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best foam topper for the money
10/28/2013

Customer review by SpiffyCat

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by SpiffyCat
by SpiffyCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did my homework on mattress toppers. Walmart has the best price for this topper compared to other websites (i.e. Amazon.com). Great topper for the money. It does take a few days to come to its own, but even on the first day it makes even the hardest mattress bearable; so much so that I have ordered additional toppers. I'll let you in on what we did. Our Comfortaire Air Bed went out and we (being the tight wads that we are) did not want to run out and put down a pretty penny on a new bed yet. So, from WalMart, we purchased two twin sized Insta Beds with the Never Flat Pump. We used duct tape around the exterior beds and taped them together so they wouldn't split apart. We took some of the foam padding from the old air bed (and used the old topper off of it) and put it on the make shift new bed. Under the topper we put the New 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper on it and took a fitted sheet and put it over all the before mentioned and voila! a bed that feels like it cost a million bucks! All for less than $300!

Was this review helpful? (124) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiffyCat
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing ever
2/21/2013

Customer review by RealConsumerReview

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by RealConsumerReview
by RealConsumerReview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very skeptial if this 2" foam topper would have a impact on my sleeping pattern. This this is AWESOME. I highly recommend it. It did not have a smell when I removed the plastic but I have really bad allergies so I just let it air out anyway for 4 days then I put it on my bed I did follow the advice to get a queen size for a full size bed I wish I would have gotten the full size now because it over hangs but anywho you can always trim it back. I SLEPT like a baby. I have a firm spring mattress and I was having pains in my hip I also put a slighly padded mattress cover over it. I can't tell you how comfortable this has made my bed I actually don't want to get out of the bed now is is soft and pillowy not that you sink down into it it is like come lay on me take a load off and you don't want to move from your spot once you get situated. You will not regret this purchase I love it and Walmart for supplying a quality product that is affordable. Thanks Wal-mart

Was this review helpful? (87) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealConsumerReview
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Few disappointments but worth it
10/21/2011

Customer review by led4469

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by led4469
by led4469

So when I first got it I was very disappointed. I opened the packaging and it reeked of chemicals, almost like paint. If this happens, don't panic, it just needs to air out. After I aired it out for two days it did not smell at all. Then I go to put it on my bed, which is a full size. It is just wide enough, but it is too short for my bed. I positioned it so that there are two inches at the top that are not covered (your pillows are there anyway so it doesn't make much difference#, and a little over an inch at the bottom #my feet don't reach that far so once again, it doesn't make a difference). Anyway... this mattress topper is AMAZINGLY comfortable, especially for the price. It made my rock hard university issued bed into a nice comfy place to curl up. Also, I have back problems and this makes sitting and laying down so much more enjoyable. The site to store option also makes this a great value. All in all: 1) Order up a size 2) Site to store = another way to save money 2) Air it out 3) Enjoy its wonderful comfort and knowing you only spent about 20 bucks

Was this review helpful? (145) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
led4469
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
basic affordable extra padding
1/8/2011

Customer review by goodthoughts7

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by goodthoughts7
by goodthoughts7

I put these on my 2 kids twin beds & our guest queen bed. It is similar to the basic comfy egg-crates that we all used in the 90's. It is nothing extra special, but if you're looking for affordable extra padding for added comfort, then get this. Do plan to let it lay open for 4-5 days to air out in the garage or outside. It smells like strong rubber until it's had a few days fully open to breath. The picture shows some sort of peach colored layer on the bottom, but that is not there. It is just a basic foam egg-crate foam, nothing fancy or spectacular. The 3 we purchased do fit our needs & met our expectations. I was not searching for some high-end fancy thick pad though. Just soft comfy extra cushion! Works fine for us. If you have to open it to air-out in the house, plan to shut a door, turn on a fan & crack a window for 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (330) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodthoughts7
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Suprise! Read on...
11/11/2011

Customer review by MissAyla

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by MissAyla
by MissAyla

G'day! Ordered 11/4 online for instore pickup, ETA 11/11, picked up 11/8. Expected odor & time to breathe based on reviews, experienced neither, ready to install next day, std twin sheets fit great. That night was the BEST nights sleep I've gotten in years! Looking forward to many more. The one-color funky 5-zone design does as it sez: I now have no (hip, back, butt) pressure points, reduced toss n' turn, and feel supported and comfortable all night long. I weigh 225, have multiple spinal conditions and thought 2" of foam would "squish/squash" under me weight, but the topper is suprisingly cozy and resiliant! Even the cats are sleeping better LOL! Lazy Shiela's... WAL-MART WINS ON THIS ONE! Great price, fast shipping, EZ pickup, perfect fit, one quality product exceeding my expectations. Oh, BTW, did I mention that this item was made in the USA?

Was this review helpful? (229) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissAyla
Great Granite Falls in Washington State!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thank God!!!!
10/9/2011

Customer review by Londonborn

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Londonborn
by Londonborn

I bought a new mattress a couple of months ago, it was hard awful, could not sleep. I ordered a topper which was wonderful, you sink right into it, but I noticed I was have severe leg cramps three to four nights a week, I had read somewhere that this could happen if the topper was to soft, it would cut off circulation to the legs. So I was desperate, at my wits end and I ordered this foam topper, have slept no leg cramps, no tossing and turning, no hard spots, just what I needed. Some people had said this foam had a smell, I am seriously allergic to all kinds of odors, they make me wheeze and so on, this topper had a very slight smell, I left it out for a day, and have never been bothered by the odor one time yet, if it passes me, then anyone can use it. Excellent buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Londonborn
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mattress too firm? Buy this now!
2/4/2014

Customer review by DealDiva8

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by DealDiva8
by DealDiva8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to try to alleviate the pressure on my shoulders and back from our new very firm (VERY FIRM!) mattress. I figured I'd try the $26 price point before I went even higher. I put it on the bed the first day I received it and felt relief the next morning! I was even more impressed after the end of the first week. I was worried after I took it out of the box and saw it looked thin and squished, but it filled out even more after a few days of use (like the instructions recommended) and I couldn't be happier! Great buy and great product! It saved me the time and expense of trying to trade in the mattress. I'd recommend trying this topper before you try any other-you can't lose based on the price alone! It was also the best price at Walmart over any other site I found.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealDiva8
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Topper needs replacement every year
1/30/2016

Customer review by SoDisappointed

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by SoDisappointed
by SoDisappointed

Purchased a king size and cut it in half to fit a hospital bed (the twin is too short). Thought it was a great solution to a hard rental mattress that came with the bed - pad lasted about a year and started getting flat in the middle , added the other half and they are both flat in the middle. Bed is used only for night sleeping only. Topper not worth the price, too much trouble having to replace it in less than a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoDisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
great product for a great price
3/16/2014

Customer review by meliams19

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by meliams19
by meliams19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been doing price/product/retailer comparisons for about six months and was going to purchase a memory gel mattress topper from Menards. However, money is always an issue and in spite of Menard's decent pricing, I procrastinated and always found something else I felt was needed more. I'm very glad I did because I spent considerably less money on two full-size toppers than I would have spent on a twin memory gel foam topper from anywhere else. I purchased one for my mother, who sleeps on a futon and has bad shoulders and one for my girlfriend. My mom said it has been very comfortable. My girlfriend's bed has a narrow mattress and normally when staying the night, sleep isn't very comfortable but after putting this foam pad on, it was like sleeping on a pillowtop mattress. I'm very happy with this purchase and I totally recommend for anyone who is on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meliams19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad!
3/29/2011

Customer review by TAT2MOMMA

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by TAT2MOMMA
by TAT2MOMMA

I purchased this to go over the matress in our trailer so we could get a better nights sleep while camping. I have to admit I was a bit skeptical when I bought it since the price was soooo low but WOW we slept great! Heck for this price you could buy 2 and have 4" of comfort for less than most other toppers... now that I think about it I might just do that!

Was this review helpful? (349) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAT2MOMMA
BREA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This is working great!
7/2/2011

Customer review by CentralIowa

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by CentralIowa
by CentralIowa

I was skeptical at first because of the low price but figured I might as well give it a try and see if it would help get rid of my continual back ache and sore spots from pressure points on an innerspring mattress. This has been fantastic! First off it smoothed out quickly and there really has been no odor coming from it. Second I can feel the various zones and how they are cushioning me. This has been a very inexpensive way to make do with an innerspring mattress while I save up for a either a high quality foam or air bed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralIowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Foam Topper
2/2/2016

Customer review by fancydiva39

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by fancydiva39
by fancydiva39

I found the Convoluted Foam Topper to be very comfortable. I bought this for my grandson's bunk bed and he states he sleeps so much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fancydiva39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!!
6/20/2011

Customer review by dinomomof2

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by dinomomof2
by dinomomof2

I purchased this after reading the reviews on it. I will say that I have paid $100 for a feather mattress cover which I hated and threw away.. Then I bought a memory foam mattress cover and hated it too, as I didnt see much difference from my hard mattress. With this cover I have been sleeping great. I crawl into a soft bed every night. You wouldn't think that 2 inches could do so much but it is a major difference. I love a soft bed so I am thinking I will buy another and have a wonderful 4 inches of softness. Also, helped to stop my hip pain.

Was this review helpful? (78) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dinomomof2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't purchase online!
4/4/2014

Customer review by Angliz

1.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Angliz
by Angliz

Not only can you get the same product in store for almost half the price, but you get what you are expecting too. What I received was discolored as if it had been sitting out for years. It was cut crooked so the layers are worthless. And I don't mean just a little crooked; it is like when someone tries to tear a piece of paper vertically without folding it first. I bought a twin on line for over $18 and went to my local Walmart and bought a full size (twice the size) for $11. The twins in store were selling for $9. Also, the ones in the store are cut right as well as come the same color as they are supposed to be (shown in picture here). I am highly disappointed. Don't buy this online! The one I bought in store is perfect and exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angliz
Antioch, cA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not memory foam, just flimsy foam.
7/23/2013

Customer review by DanaInCalifornia

1.0 stars 7/23/2013 by DanaInCalifornia
by DanaInCalifornia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Because this foam topper had a 4-star review, I decided to give this topper a try. Like other reviewers stated, there is an odor that comes with the foam topper. That is expected for all foam toppers though. The odor didn't bother me; it disappeared in a few days. In terms of appearance, the topper looked more as if it was 1-1.5" instead of 2 inches. The bumps of the topper can easily be felt; they are not discreet at all when you're sleeping on the topper. Comfort-wise, this topper did NOT make the cut. I had a firm mattress, which is why I got a topper in the first place. I woke up with back pains day after day after putting the topper on. I kept telling myself to give the topper another try. I thought I'd get used to it. After a span of a week, I realized that the topper is not right for me. I didn't even get back aches when I sleep on my firm mattress WITHOUT the topper. Maybe the topper was just not right for my back, I don't know. But based on my experience, I'd pay an extra $10-$20 for a legit memory foam mattress topper. Foam toppers are just not effective for me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanaInCalifornia
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
5/24/2011

Customer review by TotteringOldLady

1.0 stars 5/24/2011 by TotteringOldLady
by TotteringOldLady

I have a good othopaedic mattress but wanted something to soften it to ease my arthritis pain. So I boght 2 weeks ago this foam mattress topper and additionally a cuddle comforter to go on top of it. Already, after the first week I had the feeling that something was bothering me. It felt like a spring of my original mattress had come through. It did get quickly worse and, today, I checked the situation and found that the foam mattress had buckled (also It fit the bed perfectly) and now has a nick that cannot even be undone. In other words I shall have to throw it away. What a waste of money. I am a pretty restless sleeper due to pain but this is not acceptable. The cuddle comforter was fine and so far has kept its promises. DON'T BUY THE FOAM MATTRESS, the uneven top with all these uneven patterns are terrible and contributed to the problem, despite the fact that I double checked that I had put it onto the mattress correctly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TotteringOldLady
San Benito, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2012

Customer review by cbquebe1

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by cbquebe1
by cbquebe1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews on this before we purchased it, so I laid it out on our guest bed for a few days to regain shape and get rid of the odor (not very strong) that everyone else suggested. We had bought a brand new Serta pillow-top mattress set back in '05, but my fiance just couldn't sleep on it anymore. It had gotten so bad that he reverted to sleeping in the guest room! Enough was enough, so someone suggested we try an inexpensive foam topper in between the mattress and pillow-top mattress pad. Couldn't have been a better choice! I don't really notice the individual "zones" but what I immediately noticed was what a difference it made from night one! My fiance and I now sleep through the night without tossing or turning, or complaining of back pain as before. I would definitely recommend this product. Its not a permanent solution, and we may have to buy another one before we take the plunge and upgrade mattresses, but in the meantime, it does the job very well. Overall, we are very pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbquebe1
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow that helped!
4/29/2011

Customer review by Flowertalk

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Flowertalk
by Flowertalk

I got this to help keep the bars out of your back when sleeping on our couch bed. It has helped. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flowertalk
Mosquero NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
this bed topper is comfy.Good buy for an achy body
1/31/2011

Customer review by mommombear

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by mommombear
by mommombear

Glad I found this and it was shipped fast.Good buy for a soft good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? (138) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommombear
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1012 total reviews
1-20 of 1012 reviews