Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
Great headboard...very cute!
5/12/2012

Customer review by jaydensbed

4.0 stars by jaydensbed

Bought this for my 11 yr old who we upgraded to a full bed from a twin. Her room is on the smaller side so this type of headboard was just what I was looking for so she can put her pictures, alarm clock, nick knacks, etc. I was little nervous about the color and whether it would be white or something lighter but it fits with her other white furniture perfectly. I'm very pleased with the headboard and the price was a little better than what I saw elsewhere. My husband and I put this together in about 30 mins or so and I would recommend having someone help you but it wasn't too difficult. I was also worried about how it would attach to the standard bed frame rails you get with a mattress because we did not purchase the other parts to the bed but the headboard attached just fine with some larger screws my husband used. This looks great and my daughter is thrilled with the extra space to put her girly things. Love it and would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaydensbed
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Southshore Country Headboard
10/19/2009

Customer review by goonywoo

5.0 stars by goonywoo

I purchased from Walmart because the item was about $20 less than other retailers and I saved the shipping as well using site to store shipping. Total savings of almost $50 from the next best priced retailer. Item arrived ahead of schedule, and Walmart associate at the site to store pick up desk was very pleasant and fast. She even wheeled it to the front of the store and helped me load it. I was in and out of the store in literally 5 minutes for pick up. Easy to put together. Nice and sturdy piece of furniture for the money. There were a couple nicks on the headboard out of the box, but it was obvious they were there when it was put in the box. Called the manufacturer and they FedExed a touch up paint pen with no questions asked. Worked fine. This is for my tween daughter, and it is exactly what she wanted. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goonywoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/7/2011

Customer review by Gnawtee

4.0 stars by Gnawtee

Headboard is cute and didn't take much time to put together - about an hour or so. It arrived in good condition, but be careful when screwing the parts together because we had one break through the other side and it has started peeling.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gnawtee
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Granddaughter Loves it!
6/13/2011

Customer review by johnsgirlfriday

5.0 stars by johnsgirlfriday

We bought the bedroom set for my granddaughter who is five and she loves it. The bookcase is full of dolls and books for bedtime reading.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
johnsgirlfriday
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Headboard
12/22/2013

Customer review by Rosaura1213

3.0 stars by Rosaura1213

It's was what I expected it to look like and the price was a fair. But you do have to be careful when you build it because its very sensitive of cracks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rosaura1213
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headboard for kids room!
7/31/2013

Customer review by Sonoran008

5.0 stars by Sonoran008

This is a really cute and pretty headboard for my 5 year olds "big girl room"! I purchased this for her 5th bday and it looks great!! I love the fact that there are shelves to put decorations and favorite books on! Obviously for $200 it isn't going to be the best quality... But I think it's absolutely perfect for a kids bedroom set!! The white paint on it seems a little thin.. Not sure how well it will be when it needs to be cleaned, but like I mentioned, it was only 200 compared to much more for other brands and stores! It shipped free to my house which was great, and it didn't take that long to put together. Didn't even need a power drill for it! I also liked the fact that you can hook up this headboard to a regular metal frame, and it doesn't have to be the summer breeze frame! I hope it lasts a long time with out breaking or the paint wearing off!! It really is a cute set for a kids bedroom!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sonoran008
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
surprisngly good!
7/15/2013

Customer review by southsamurai1

5.0 stars by southsamurai1

i searched high and low for a headboard at a fair price. reading other reviews i was nervous, but had to make some kind of choice. im glad i chose this one. the ship to store was quick and easy. once home the instructions were simple and clear, with plenty of images. the instructions say it is a two person job. i did it by myself (im just stubborn that way). i will say that several segments of the assembly would be much easier and quicker with two people, as you have to turn the headboard over at two points. but, despite being disabled i managed to pull it off. follow the order exactly, skipping no steps and it is a simple thing. if you try to skip ahead then it is likely that you will have to back up and undo one part or another. the few flaws i found relate to screws. the back piece of the arch is screwed in at the top, but no pre-drilled pilot holes are present, so either make some yourself or be prepared to be patient with starting them in. the small brackets on the back side have one hole pre drilled, but the other isnt, and there isnt much space to do it by hand, so be prepared and there should be no real problems there either. once set up it is fairly easy to move across a hardwood floor even with one person since felt slides are included. on carpet or a more textured floor i would advise getting a second person. also when lifting or moving/adjusting it do not use the arch. while it wont just break apart with normal use it will not support the weight of the entire headboard and would either break or at least come off. overall i would recommend this headboard quite highly. for the price it is much sturdier and attractive than i had hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
southsamurai1
kannapolis nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2012

Customer review by Shopper8927

4.0 stars by Shopper8927

This headboard is really nice looking and is good for any age (even adults). The product took about half an hour to an hour to set up. I just wish the headboard was completely white rather than the "white wash" which gives it more of an antique look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopper8927
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves this
7/29/2014

Customer review by Molly1105

4.0 stars by Molly1105

The headboard is great for all of her treasures as well as alarm clock etc. Nice built in hole for cords and plugs. Again, harder to assemble than anticipated, and my husband is handy, but overall good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Molly1105
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my headboard
4/14/2013

Customer review by ColoDiver

4.0 stars by ColoDiver

My headboard would get a 5 star rating except for one small detail. The posts that set on the floor are not painted white (as the photo shows). They are an unfinished cardboard-like material. On my full sized mattress and box springs, the legs show slightly (an inch or so) on the sides with the bed made. I imagine I will paint the legs one day, but in the meantime, I'll just enjoy it. It is sturdy (60 lbs), has a lot of parts but assembled easily (things fit with no missing hardware), and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ColoDiver
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2010

Customer review by momofks

1.0 stars by momofks

you get exactly what you pay for... the product arrived in a timely manner and was very reasonable in cost but putting it together was very difficult and once it was put together we figured out is wasnt worth the money. i will not purchase furniture of this sort ever again from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momofks
Hernando, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good design
10/12/2014

Customer review by HappyOne12

5.0 stars by HappyOne12

Plenty of shelf space. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyOne12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One coat of paint
3/16/2013

Customer review by SbsG

1.0 stars by SbsG

If you like to see the wood color because they put a very thin layer of paint this is for you. Had damage on the back board that was not from shipping. They just shipped it damaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SbsG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Adds a lot to the bed
7/17/2011

Customer review by Maderaverde

5.0 stars by Maderaverde

I'm so glad I decided to purchase this with the bed. It looks great and adds a lot of storage to a small space. A few things to note about the product is that the bed does not fit under the shelf, but pushes up against it (and you have the option of screwing it in, but I didn't do that). I put the shelf together by myself, even though it recommends two people. It's definitely doable by yourself, but it would be A LOT easier with one other person (and they really wouldn't have to do much except hold the thing up once in a while). Whatever you do, if you put it together by yourself don't pick it up by the top after you nail the large piece of wood to the back (it's one of the last steps). It rips the board, and fortunately I caught it before it did any real damage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maderaverde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great on the platform bed
12/24/2014

Customer review by suzpink

5.0 stars by suzpink

We bought several pieces of this set for my teenage daughter's room and are pleased with every piece. The bookcase headboard really finishes the look of the bed. Assembly is easy and the color is lovely and is neutral to blend with any room's color scheme.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
suzpink
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
11/15/2014

Customer review by lindawiz

5.0 stars by lindawiz

All the parts were packed well and went together easily. I'm 66 years old and I put the headboard and bed frame together all by myself. The price is great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lindawiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very impressed with the quality!
10/20/2014

Customer review by 1realdrum

5.0 stars by 1realdrum

This is a good addition to the captain's bed, also purchased. This furniture was exactly as pictured, easy to assemble, no missing parts, no shipping damage because items were well packaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1realdrum
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2012

Customer review by eactaylor

5.0 stars by eactaylor

Love this headboard! It goes perfectly in our daughter's bedroom! The order process was easy, and we had it delivered to a store less than a mile away, so there were no shipping costs. The only down-side was the assembly because the manufacturer's directions were very minimal and the diagrams were too small to see the process easily. But overall we are thoroughly satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eactaylor
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2011

Customer review by autobotMom

5.0 stars by autobotMom

Nice headboard. I purchased this headboard for my son's new remodeled "Spongebob" room. I think it is overpriced...about $30 in my opinion. It took about an hour to assemble. All the holes lined up correctly on this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
autobotMom
Mabank, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/16/2011

Customer review by PBlanch

5.0 stars by PBlanch

I bought this for my 12 yr old daughter. She loves the bookcase,she can put everything within easy reach,no longer need the nightstand next to the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PBlanch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews