Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-11 of 11 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

do not expect to use dvd with this ball !!
3/30/2011

Customer review by Chrissymomof2boyz

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Chrissymomof2boyz
by Chrissymomof2boyz

Purchased this ball because it came with a workout DVD called "25cm Pilates Mini Ball Workout" HOWEVER, the woman on the DVD uses a MUCH SMALLER BALL in her workouts. I even tried leaving out air in the ball it comes with and it still is hard to use with the excercises due to it's size. I called the company directlyStamina Products, Inc. They took my name and number, checked into it after I asked if there was antheying they would do. They called back and said they checked the ball and the DVD and I was correct but there was nothing they could do for me and if I was not happy to return it to the store for my money back?!! Kinda defeats the purpose of getting the two together!!! Or selling the two in the same package!!!! They are nice products seperately, but thought I was getting a DVD to use with the ball in the box??!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrissymomof2boyz
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor design
4/12/2012

Customer review by Mapminder

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Mapminder
by Mapminder

Yes, it isn't a high priced item, but this ball isn't designed right, IMHO. The trouble comes when inflating the ball. They give you this short, plastic 'straw' to insert into the opening to blow it up #I used a foot pump with a nozzle that I insert into the straw, but it kept coming out#. The straw doesn't fit tightly and I almost lost it inside the ball, because the hole is bigger and there isn't a 'stop' to keep the straw from going all the way in. When I got enough air in the ball, I pulled out the straw and had to put the plug back in, but the air came out before I could get the plug in. I tried several times, but never could get the ball to be fully inflated. One last thing - they don't even include a quick reference on exercises that you can do with the ball. I think that would be nice touch. This is a case of putting a name brand on cheap design. Gold's Gym should be ashamed of approving this product to represent them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mapminder
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
11/18/2011

Customer review by beebusy

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by beebusy
by beebusy

I used the "Mini" ball while doing physical therapy at home. I put it between my knees and gently squeezed the knees together. I didn't ever know this mini ball to be around. It is a great tool to get strength in your legs where there just has not been any due to Arthritis. I would suggest to anyone that you try this size of ball to build strength in the upper muscles of your legs. Good Luck!! beebusy

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beebusy
Clinton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
these balls are awful!
12/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

They are way too big for actual pilates balls and are an awkward shape. When they are blown up fully the are not a perfect circle and some of them had deep lines and wrinkles in them which made them look very unsightly. I am returning all of them, I can not use these for my pilates business.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sized just right
10/21/2013

Customer review by libpreacher

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by libpreacher
by libpreacher

I needed and excercise ball for my workouts. My workout room was already packed so I went searching for a smaller ball. Walmart carried the 25cm (about ten inches) Gold's Gym excercise ball and I dont have to worry about where to store it. Great purchase! Yay me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libpreacher
BMore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!
11/14/2013

Customer review by NYerNYer

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by NYerNYer
by NYerNYer

Just as described, good size and a Great Price! Brought it to PT and told them the price I paid. Awesome purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYerNYer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for the price
2/7/2012

Customer review by WM1Customer

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by WM1Customer
by WM1Customer

This is the second I bought. Product plus Ship to Store is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WM1Customer
Proud to be from the Lone Star State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/14/2012

Customer review by saver26

3.0 stars 12/14/2012 by saver26
by saver26

The ball is good, however, the online add stated that an instructional DVD was supposed to come with it. It did not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saver26
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I had great results with this mini ball
11/11/2011

Customer review by Robin441

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Robin441
by Robin441

I am a post polio person, and have a lot of problems with muscle tension, and aches. I lay on this ball, positioning it under aching muscles, or muscles that are over stretched, etc. and lightly roll back and forth. The results are amazing! The tension is released, and the muscles are no longer tight. i have purchased this product for friends, and family, and they are amazed also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robin441
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be better
1/10/2014

Customer review by Letsgofish1

2.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Letsgofish1
by Letsgofish1

A lil disappointed in this ball. Main reason is the silly straw you're sent to blow it up. I can't get this ball blown up to my satisfaction. No matter what you do, just can't get enough air in it. If it can be blown up like a ball should, I would absolutely love this ball. No video came with it as advertised. I said I would not recommend but if these issues were corrected, then yes I would recommend. Hate I lost my receipt; I would return it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Letsgofish1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't order online
12/16/2013

Customer review by Hockeygirl5048

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Hockeygirl5048
by Hockeygirl5048

I bought this for a Christmas present and Walmart sent it without a box. They put the shipping label on one side and the invoice taped to the other side. It looks horrible to even try to wrap this and I can't return it as the box is distroyed when removing the labels that cover both sides are removed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hockeygirl5048
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.