Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 stars
18
1-20 of 193 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
This Little Yellow Wheel is Kicking my Buns!
6/25/2012

Customer review by Sandy667

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Sandy667
by Sandy667

I didn't think much of this product. I had been searching for a detachable wheel to bring to my gym to get my abs in shape since the ab machines are always being hogged up by over zealous people. And I under estimated this little wheel....It has been kicking my butt!!! After 1 WEEK of working out with this wheel 20 minutes a day, my definition lines I lost at the age of 23 years old has suddenly decided to make a re-appearance! A few people at the gym (especially men) come up to me and ask if they could have a few minutes with it. And my respones is the same everytime. "NO!" I recommend it to any and everyone, I carry it around in my gym bag. So easy. So great. Buy it. **(Did I mention that I have had major medical issues with my intestines and my stomach had become very weak over the last 5 years because they cut my so many times on my stomach. This is going to help me to strengthen my inner and outter abdominal walls.) -Sandy

Was this review helpful? (95) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy667
Woodhaven, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
10/29/2013

Customer review by EightOhEight

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by EightOhEight
by EightOhEight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ab wheel is a nice supplement to an existing workout routine that helped me work my stabilizing muscles and encouraged me to use proper form with my lower back. I got it on sale so the value was excellent. Some key things that will help improve your experience with this tool: 1) Use either a yoga mat or a towel under your knees, your knees will hurt 2) Ensure you use proper form, if you try too much too fast, it's going to hurt your lower back 3) Keep your hands toward the outer edge I took off one star because I have large hands and the wheels in the center are very close to the handholds with plastic edges on the wheel that can take a grind at your knuckles. From a design perspective, this could have been solved with a simple washer outside of each of the wheels to keep them from sliding back and forth on the pole while using it in motion. Be careful to keep your hands on the outside edges because of this (which was my point #3 above).

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EightOhEight
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
serves its purpose
1/30/2016

Customer review by lwexel

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by lwexel
by lwexel

The ab wheel is very inexpensive and serves its purpose for a beginner. Its actually kinda fun! The wheel itself is made of pvc with a thin rubber non-slip tread. The hollow bar that passes through is powder coated metal. The handles are pvc caps with a foam cushion. There is no inner wheel bearing so the wheel may warp with time. Using the ab wheel is great for strengthen the key components of your core equally. Abdominal and lower back muscles have improved rapidly with the added bonus of shoulder and arms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwexel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't be fooled by it's simple design
1/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Okay, so I thought this little wheel would be a great way to tone up my abs and I thought it was worth a shot. It didn't look like much, but the reviews made me take a risk....and it was SO worth it. This little wheel seriously kicked my trash. I thought it was interesting and might do some good, I had no idea it would thrash me like it did! It was SO worth the seven dollars and definitely more! I don't think you'd need a fancier ab wheel to do any different than this one. The grips are easy to handle and non-slip, the two wheels together made it easy to balance and stretch out. If you're thinking about it-this is worth your time!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ephraim, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Clearly a 5 star purchase
3/14/2014

Customer review by IAmCoonDog

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by IAmCoonDog
by IAmCoonDog

It's important to realize what we are reviewing. It is a plastic ab wheel priced BELOW TEN DOLLARS!! There is no doubt this is clearly worth the price and serves it's purpose entirely. There is nothing fancy about the ab wheel. It is a very basic tool for fitness. That goes for ALL ab wheels. It assembles in seconds and is solidly enough constructed for me and I am 6' 250 lbs. I have been training for over 3 decades and have seen every type of shame device; ab rocker, ab stimulator, you get the idea. If you want to develop your core and abdominals this will be a great new addition to your routine. You'll thank me and so will your abs (although maybe not the day after you first use it - you'll feel the burn!)

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmCoonDog
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/2/2011

Customer review by NUQUEEN

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by NUQUEEN
by NUQUEEN

PROPER FORM IS DEFINITELY A MUST WITH THIS THING. BEGINNERS SHOULD START OUT SLOW AND NOT GO FURTHER THAN YOU CAN PULL BACK WHILE STAYING IN FORM. YOU COULD EASILY END UP ON THE FLOOR OR HURT YOURSELF OTHERWISE. IF DONE PROPERLY, YOU WILL DEFINITELY FEEL THE RESULTS OF YOUR EFFORTS.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NUQUEEN
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart doesn't know how to pack items
1/15/2016

Customer review by Vlad

2.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Vlad
by Vlad

First of all, Walmart doesn't know how to properly pack items. I just got the item in the cardboard shipping box, there was no original box inside. How do I know that all the items are present? The handle did not get all the way to the wheels, so I suspect something is missing in my packaging, but well, I am not going to make another trip to Walmart just for that. As for the item, the black material on the outside of the wheels is hard plastic and not rubber. I am afraid it is damaging the hard wood floors when I am using the item. I should have paid $10 more and got a better item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vlad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ab Wheel
3/31/2011

Customer review by CPRGuy

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by CPRGuy
by CPRGuy

This item may be inexpensive, but it works. Usually cheap items don't do what they are supposed to do. You might want to use some knee pads or a towel if you have bad knees like I do or just to keep the pain of the floor at a minimum. Works great so I would recomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (82) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPRGuy
Casper, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product & Workout! (not cheap like it looks)
6/3/2011

Customer review by INDY88

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by INDY88
by INDY88

This ab wheel is great! It may look cheaply made in pictures because it's plastic, but it is just as sturdy as the ones at my gym. I love the results I get from the one I use at my gym so much that I bought this for quick workouts at home. It really works your abs and entire core. A great bonus is that it works your triceps (under arm muscles), deltoids (shoulders), chest, and stabilizer muscles. You engage many more muscles using a roller like this than by doing sit-ups/crunches. This was only $8 at Walmart. Don't waste your money (or storage space Haha) on the expensive ab rocker/circle or "perfect sit-up". (The "Valeo" brand looks like it has a steel wheel, but is actually made of plastic too. Both are good quality, but I recommend this one b/c the handles are more comfortable and it's half the price). This wheel looked "cheaply" made from the pictures, but it was inexpensive so I decided to give it a chance (and thought I'd probably end up returning it). I was wrong. Haha. Something doesn't have to be expensive or look cool to give great results. For those that say this wheel is painful to use, you need to start out slowly. Don't roll out as far as you can go. Try going about 3ft out at first, doing about 5 reps (1 rep = out & back). Then increase the distance & reps every week. This will strengthen your core muscles (and wrists) so you can do more rigorous workouts. ***VERY IMPORTANT - If what you're doing hurts your back STOP! If you haven't strengthened your core enough before doing tougher workouts, you WILL injure your back. Also, make sure to keep proper form (keep your back straight the entire time). This prevents injury and gives better results. I hope this helps everyone. I usually only take the time to post reviews if something goes wrong, but this is obviously an exception. A+

Was this review helpful? (280) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INDY88
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!!
1/16/2016

Customer review by simon8748038

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by simon8748038
by simon8748038

Cannot beat this for $5. Does the job

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simon8748038
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple, Effective,Low-Cost Ab Wheel
1/16/2016

Customer review by spn110

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by spn110
by spn110

Easy to assemble (with the help of a hammer) and use. I was looking for a cheap way to increase exercise to my abs beyond the gym-rat machines. This does the trick and doesn't strain my back like some of the gym machines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spn110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very low price for good reason
1/19/2016

Customer review by BlueCheer

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BlueCheer
by BlueCheer

Small & cheaply made. Not useful in any way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueCheer
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor quality
1/15/2016

Customer review by unflattered

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by unflattered
by unflattered

cheap plastic wheel, bad grip on handle bar, does not assemble with ease. suggest you spend a few bucks more and get the standard offering from dick's sporting goods. about $15

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unflattered
Would recommend to a friend? No
Strain the abdomen with the right purpose!
1/16/2016

Customer review by DePer

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by DePer
by DePer

Definitely recommend the product - for the quality, purpose, and price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DePer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gold's Gym Ab Wheel
1/16/2016

Customer review by DHIR

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by DHIR
by DHIR

Great Piece if equipment. Easy and great results..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DHIR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/15/2016

Customer review by Indy

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Indy
by Indy

Easy to put together and it works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baaic ab wheel .. Does the job
1/13/2016

Customer review by Simplemach

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Simplemach
by Simplemach

quality is good and does the job. Only complaint it was a little hard to put together, sliding the bar on the wheel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simplemach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+
2/9/2011

Customer review by BigTino

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by BigTino
by BigTino

This item works great,the first day i used it you can feel it work your shoulder ,arms and abs.I would recommend buying this item.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigTino
Vallejo,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useful for me
1/12/2016

Customer review by smartkiwi

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by smartkiwi
by smartkiwi

Works for me - I exercise with it every morning. Could be bigger and more stable. But it cost me just $6

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartkiwi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Satisfied!
1/13/2016

Customer review by AABBA

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by AABBA
by AABBA

Very handy. It does what you want to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AABBA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews