Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
46
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 175 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Great Product & Workout! (not cheap like it looks)
6/3/2011

Customer review by INDY88

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by INDY88
by INDY88

This ab wheel is great! It may look cheaply made in pictures because it's plastic, but it is just as sturdy as the ones at my gym. I love the results I get from the one I use at my gym so much that I bought this for quick workouts at home. It really works your abs and entire core. A great bonus is that it works your triceps (under arm muscles), deltoids (shoulders), chest, and stabilizer muscles. You engage many more muscles using a roller like this than by doing sit-ups/crunches. This was only $8 at Walmart. Don't waste your money (or storage space Haha) on the expensive ab rocker/circle or "perfect sit-up". (The "Valeo" brand looks like it has a steel wheel, but is actually made of plastic too. Both are good quality, but I recommend this one b/c the handles are more comfortable and it's half the price). This wheel looked "cheaply" made from the pictures, but it was inexpensive so I decided to give it a chance (and thought I'd probably end up returning it). I was wrong. Haha. Something doesn't have to be expensive or look cool to give great results. For those that say this wheel is painful to use, you need to start out slowly. Don't roll out as far as you can go. Try going about 3ft out at first, doing about 5 reps (1 rep = out & back). Then increase the distance & reps every week. This will strengthen your core muscles (and wrists) so you can do more rigorous workouts. ***VERY IMPORTANT - If what you're doing hurts your back STOP! If you haven't strengthened your core enough before doing tougher workouts, you WILL injure your back. Also, make sure to keep proper form (keep your back straight the entire time). This prevents injury and gives better results. I hope this helps everyone. I usually only take the time to post reviews if something goes wrong, but this is obviously an exception. A+

Was this review helpful? (261) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INDY88
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ab Wheel
3/31/2011

Customer review by CPRGuy

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by CPRGuy
by CPRGuy

This item may be inexpensive, but it works. Usually cheap items don't do what they are supposed to do. You might want to use some knee pads or a towel if you have bad knees like I do or just to keep the pain of the floor at a minimum. Works great so I would recomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPRGuy
Casper, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A+
2/9/2011

Customer review by BigTino

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by BigTino
by BigTino

This item works great,the first day i used it you can feel it work your shoulder ,arms and abs.I would recommend buying this item.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTino
Vallejo,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Little Yellow Wheel is Kicking my Buns!
6/25/2012

Customer review by Sandy667

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Sandy667
by Sandy667

I didn't think much of this product. I had been searching for a detachable wheel to bring to my gym to get my abs in shape since the ab machines are always being hogged up by over zealous people. And I under estimated this little wheel....It has been kicking my butt!!! After 1 WEEK of working out with this wheel 20 minutes a day, my definition lines I lost at the age of 23 years old has suddenly decided to make a re-appearance! A few people at the gym (especially men) come up to me and ask if they could have a few minutes with it. And my respones is the same everytime. "NO!" I recommend it to any and everyone, I carry it around in my gym bag. So easy. So great. Buy it. **(Did I mention that I have had major medical issues with my intestines and my stomach had become very weak over the last 5 years because they cut my so many times on my stomach. This is going to help me to strengthen my inner and outter abdominal walls.) -Sandy

Was this review helpful? (80) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandy667
Woodhaven, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2011

Customer review by NUQUEEN

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by NUQUEEN
by NUQUEEN

PROPER FORM IS DEFINITELY A MUST WITH THIS THING. BEGINNERS SHOULD START OUT SLOW AND NOT GO FURTHER THAN YOU CAN PULL BACK WHILE STAYING IN FORM. YOU COULD EASILY END UP ON THE FLOOR OR HURT YOURSELF OTHERWISE. IF DONE PROPERLY, YOU WILL DEFINITELY FEEL THE RESULTS OF YOUR EFFORTS.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NUQUEEN
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
simple yet awesome
4/18/2011

Customer review by jculbre57

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by jculbre57
by jculbre57

It really does work the abs. I am getting great results with this simple wheel. yes it is cheaply made, but I have had no problems with it at all. Everyone should have one of these.

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jculbre57
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Clearly a 5 star purchase
3/14/2014

Customer review by IAmCoonDog

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by IAmCoonDog
by IAmCoonDog

It's important to realize what we are reviewing. It is a plastic ab wheel priced BELOW TEN DOLLARS!! There is no doubt this is clearly worth the price and serves it's purpose entirely. There is nothing fancy about the ab wheel. It is a very basic tool for fitness. That goes for ALL ab wheels. It assembles in seconds and is solidly enough constructed for me and I am 6' 250 lbs. I have been training for over 3 decades and have seen every type of shame device; ab rocker, ab stimulator, you get the idea. If you want to develop your core and abdominals this will be a great new addition to your routine. You'll thank me and so will your abs (although maybe not the day after you first use it - you'll feel the burn!)

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAmCoonDog
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't be fooled by it's simple design
1/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Okay, so I thought this little wheel would be a great way to tone up my abs and I thought it was worth a shot. It didn't look like much, but the reviews made me take a risk....and it was SO worth it. This little wheel seriously kicked my trash. I thought it was interesting and might do some good, I had no idea it would thrash me like it did! It was SO worth the seven dollars and definitely more! I don't think you'd need a fancier ab wheel to do any different than this one. The grips are easy to handle and non-slip, the two wheels together made it easy to balance and stretch out. If you're thinking about it-this is worth your time!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ephraim, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product - reasonable price
10/30/2013

Customer review by SuperShopperB

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by SuperShopperB
by SuperShopperB

I choose this model because it costs less than similar items. It works great for the intended purpose. Assembly was easy. It is a truly affordable way to improve your size, weight, or fitness level. After the first use my abs were deadly sore for days. That is how I know it works. My 11 year old girl was laughing when I brought it home but now she uses it herself. If you leave it near your TV, you may find yourself or your family using it as they watch their favorite show. It only takes a couple minutes a day to greatly improve your health.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperShopperB
MESA AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/7/2011

Customer review by hypnotik

4.0 stars 5/7/2011 by hypnotik
by hypnotik

Works the core nicely. Good for advanced movements like starting from the feet. To the one who posted "not recommended, 02/19/2011 does nothing but hurt my wrists and hands" You're Not Doing It Right!!! It wouldn't matter what wheel you use, your wrists are just far to weak for this type of movement. You are better off doing planks first for your abs, and maybe some push ups for wrist strength.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hypnotik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the price
10/29/2013

Customer review by EightOhEight

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by EightOhEight
by EightOhEight

The ab wheel is a nice supplement to an existing workout routine that helped me work my stabilizing muscles and encouraged me to use proper form with my lower back. I got it on sale so the value was excellent. Some key things that will help improve your experience with this tool: 1) Use either a yoga mat or a towel under your knees, your knees will hurt 2) Ensure you use proper form, if you try too much too fast, it's going to hurt your lower back 3) Keep your hands toward the outer edge I took off one star because I have large hands and the wheels in the center are very close to the handholds with plastic edges on the wheel that can take a grind at your knuckles. From a design perspective, this could have been solved with a simple washer outside of each of the wheels to keep them from sliding back and forth on the pole while using it in motion. Be careful to keep your hands on the outside edges because of this (which was my point #3 above).

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EightOhEight
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!!!
10/8/2011

Customer review by Going2Sears

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Going2Sears
by Going2Sears

Out of all the Ab machines this is the best, the first night I used it my abs burn and can feel it working I mean FEEL it WoRKing!!! I did about 10 and was hurting it work trust me!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Going2Sears
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed.
7/5/2014

Customer review by 123RNG

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by 123RNG
by 123RNG

I have neglected my core the most over the years. I found sit ups hurt my back and other exercises I just wouldn't do long term. This Gold's ab wheel is just what I needed. I started out going just a few feet and really felt the burn. I am progressing quickly. I actually look forward to using this every day as it is fast and I am not only working my abs but arms, shoulders and back. I'm excited to find something that is benefiting my health at such a reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123RNG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A simple and functional piece of equipment.
8/10/2011

Customer review by HardedgeDesigns

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by HardedgeDesigns
by HardedgeDesigns

Use it daily and properly, you will feel and see results.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardedgeDesigns
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ab wheels are a challenging exercise
4/12/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman

This ab wheel is a very challenging exercise to add to your workout program. This one of the most difficult exercises you can do. This ab wheel is very well constructed and sturdy to use. The wheel easily breaks apart and able to be put back together in about a minute. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend it to others to use. Thank you for reading my review.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 50 contributor
Very good product
4/20/2011

Customer review by NewBody2011

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by NewBody2011
by NewBody2011

Item works great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewBody2011
Atlanta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Ab Wheel
4/16/2011

Customer review by lingablingbling

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by lingablingbling
by lingablingbling

I was expecting it to have a resistance band built in instead of free spinning. The build quality is a bit iffy and if your a bigger person you'd probably wanna shy away from this. The main purpose I bought this ab wheel for is for working out in confined spaces. But the product works and value wise there really isn't anything that beats this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lingablingbling
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
1/18/2012

Customer review by georgianshopper

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by georgianshopper
by georgianshopper

It does the job. It's a very sturdy product. Had the older version of the ab wheel an that one does not hold up quiet as good as this one. After a month the bars were slightly bend and it didn't not have much grip. If you want a nice ab workout for a cheap price. Go for this ab wheel You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgianshopper
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better Than Expected
11/19/2013

Customer review by Eagle911

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Eagle911
by Eagle911

I average 210+- and didn't want to pay $29.99 for a different item without giving a less expensive wheel a try first. This is my first time using a wheel and :) I got this one instead. Pretty sturdy for only being $8. It does what it promises and you will feel the burn. Do you have the will, to do the wheel?

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagle911
Orange VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very effective
8/16/2011

Customer review by LCMB

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by LCMB
by LCMB

Great product for the price. You can certainly feel it and not just in the ab area, but also in the back and triceps. The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because the wheel likes to wander off center a bit. There's no way to adjust because there has to be space between the handles and the wheel or the thing wouldn't roll at all. Just makes it a little less comfortable to use. I'd still recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCMB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews