Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 365 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

365 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
242
4 stars
80
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 stars
11
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 282 total reviews
Great for a toddler
3/7/2011

Customer review by SandytheWife

5.0 stars by SandytheWife

Not as stiff as a newborn mattress. Perfect for a toddler, soft enough to be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SandytheWife
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by SHOPPERCALLING

5.0 stars by SHOPPERCALLING

PICKED THIS MATTRESS BECAUSE IT HAS A WATERPROOF COATING, GOOD FOR SMALL CHILDREN STILL IN DIAPERS.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SHOPPERCALLING
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my Princess
2/26/2011

Customer review by shoppingsassy

5.0 stars by shoppingsassy

I love this mattress.It's very firm yet has some bounce to it for a nice safe sleeping experience for my baby. I love the design it matches her sheets perfectly. I feel like it's a fine product for the price. High recommend.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppingsassy
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent mattress for the price!
4/12/2014

Customer review by ZippyOLA

5.0 stars by ZippyOLA

I bought this mattress for my daughter who is not due until May. 17th 2014. However, once the crib was put up, I let my 15 month old son sleep in it. The mattress is real comfortable and for the price I believe I made the right decision. I have no complaints. When I ordered this item, I ordered more things as well and this arrived first. Even though the mattress may look a bit thick, it is very comfortable. And my son sleeps in it longer than he sleeps in his toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZippyOLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for price
6/23/2011

Customer review by amannas444

4.0 stars by amannas444

I've never owned any other crib mattress so I have nothing to compare it to but for the price of this mattress compared to some of the others I was a little worried this mattress would be hard or thin or otherwise cheap. However it is none of those! My little one loves to lay on the mattress she coos and smiles. I can tell she is very comfortable as she has a much different expression when I attempt to put her down in her bassinet which has a mattress with a less then one inch thickness. I'm glad I purchased this mattress.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amannas444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why pay more
5/19/2011

Customer review by Dinkymomo

5.0 stars by Dinkymomo

This mattress is as great as said by other reviewers. It is not flimsy or cheap looking.. and the surface is semi firm. Great buy at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dinkymomo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by Amandalynn917

5.0 stars by Amandalynn917

Great mattress! When I found out Kolcraft makes Sealy I was more than thrilled because it was so much cheaper to buy the Kolcraft. I saved a ton of money by finding out they are made by the same company. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Amandalynn917
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Toddler Mattress
5/4/2011

Customer review by DivineMommyOfTwo

5.0 stars by DivineMommyOfTwo

I love this mattress and it seems like my two year old finds it comfy too. I love the fact that it's waterproof because we are still trying to potty train. She has an almost one year old sister who I will also be buying this mattress for when she transist to a toddler bed. I highly recommend this matress, not just for looks, but for the price as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DivineMommyOfTwo
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/17/2011

Customer review by ChocolateLady601

5.0 stars by ChocolateLady601

I thought this would be a cheap mess, but this mattress is as great as said by other reviewers. It is soft, kind of firm, and comfortable enough for my infant and it is definitely not flimsy or cheap looking. I think this was a great buy for the price and also my budget.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChocolateLady601
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not used for a child
9/27/2011

Customer review by BLDES

5.0 stars by BLDES

I actually bought this item for my Great Pyrenees. I looked everywhere for a suitable dog bed for him, since he's huge. I figured, "what the heck" and looked up crib beds, and this was perfect, and the cost is much less than the pet department.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BLDES
Saint Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome!
11/17/2011

Customer review by mommacag

5.0 stars by mommacag

The mattress looks great & is leak resistant. It's not flimsy... got this for our newborn baby. We are very happy with this choice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommacag
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for great product!
4/28/2011

Customer review by GreytMom

5.0 stars by GreytMom

We actually purchased this product as an orthopedic bed for our greyhounds and it's wonderful. The price is amazing and the product itself is very nice. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreytMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent bed
2/4/2012

Customer review by djtee

5.0 stars by djtee

Brought this for my god daughter because the other store (not walmart) gave me the run around. First walmart shipped it across the usa for a little bit of nothing they get 5 stars just for that. Then it arrived quickly and my god daughter reports she loves it. Its comfortable and well worth the money. Which was not expensive at all. Thumbs up Walmart

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
djtee
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
okay but not great
11/4/2011

Customer review by 1AEM1

3.0 stars by 1AEM1

I was expecting this mattress to be a little more firmer but it seems to work well for the moment. Fits the new toddler bed I got and my daughter is sleeping through the night without any problems. I would have gotten something else if I had been able to test it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1AEM1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too soft
7/19/2012

Customer review by Xiaokata

2.0 stars by Xiaokata

I dont recommend it since it is extremly soft it will fold and since that point it is not secure for a baby and less for toddler... I got this since it was cheap and by the time the only one i found in the store. tried for a month but now i am getting a better baby mattress (sealy baby ultra rest) this one has 250 coils so it is pretty firm that means it is more secure... and the kolcraft mattress only has 80 coils it is like a hard cotton. so look something good for you little one!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Xiaokata
Lousiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress for the price!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Carynskids

5.0 stars by Carynskids

The price is deceiving! This mattress is great for a toddler bed! I couldnt believe the price ! but the quality is Great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Carynskids
Lynbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kid friendly product
6/14/2014

Customer review by Melisa24

4.0 stars by Melisa24

I bought this mattress for my toddler to fit in her bed and it fits perfect.. She says it's very comfortable and she sleeps without waking up and fussing..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Melisa24
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great mattress!
8/18/2011

Customer review by SunnypatchMommy

5.0 stars by SunnypatchMommy

This mattress was a great price and according to my daughter is super comfy! I am sure with the quality it will definitely outlast my young daughters need for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunnypatchMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Non-expensive and great quality.
1/11/2012

Customer review by stayhomemother

5.0 stars by stayhomemother

This mattress is a great buy. I like that it is firm but not too firm. My daughter transitioned very well into it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stayhomemother
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2011

Customer review by MrsCarden

5.0 stars by MrsCarden

Our little one has been here for just over a week and she's slept every night on this mattress. It's great knowing that if she has a blowout and I have to take off the sheet protector, I can lay her right back in the crib without worrying about the mattress if there's another.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsCarden
Central, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 282 total reviews