Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

46 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

46 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
20
1-20 of 41 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great macine!
9/30/2011

Customer review by eieio11

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by eieio11
by eieio11

I bought this machine yesterday, brought it home, hooked up the drain hose and turned it on. The unit works perfectly, is much quieter than the LG I had before and I love the upward exhaust as it works better in a confined area. I did hours of research to find a $200 unit that would auto restart, work in cold temperature, and would completely shut off when reached the desired humidity level. This unit has met all my expectations and I hope this review will save you a lot of reasearch.

Was this review helpful? (148) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eieio11
Floyd, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cheaper is not always better
6/18/2012

Customer review by PatDry

2.0 stars 6/18/2012 by PatDry
by PatDry

fan stuck on either high or medium

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatDry
between a rock and a hard place
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unreliable
6/7/2012

Customer review by Determinant

1.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Determinant
by Determinant

Unit worked fantastically for a few short months. Then the dreaded E1 error code - completely dead! Would take more $$$ to repair than to replace. Not sure of what brand to try next?

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Determinant
China, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/10/2012

Customer review by chekitout

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by chekitout
by chekitout

This product is much improved over my old dehumidifer. I like the digital displays. I'll be able to use it all Winter in my basement as it has automatic defrost. I had to retire my old one every Winter when the temperature in my unheated basement got to 60°. I use the water in my clothes washer and it's really making a lot of water. I can empty the tank twice a day. My old one lasted for 27 years I hope this one does too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chekitout
Western Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked well for 14 months
9/5/2012

Customer review by QMS123

2.0 stars 9/5/2012 by QMS123
by QMS123

Dehumidifier worked well for 14 months, 2 months outside warrenty. Error code "E" temperature sensor requires servicing which would cost more to repair then replace.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QMS123
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does Its Job Well
6/19/2012

Customer review by Rochrunner

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Rochrunner
by Rochrunner

So far it is working well, having replaced a 30-year-old Kenmore unit that finally died on us. I especially like that it's got a fairly large capacity reservoir so that we don't need to empty it too often to maintain a dry basement. It's quiet, compact, and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rochrunner
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
piece of junk
12/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Junk bought it brand new brought home left plugged in 24 hours it didnt do anything but run a fan. Then finally google and get response wont work between 40 to 60 degrees. Haier is junk.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
sp nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well near San Diego beach
6/22/2013

Customer review by Buttons2222

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Buttons2222
by Buttons2222

Our former DH unit died. We love its replacement, the DE45EK-L Haier. The Haier is much quieter and more efficient than was its predecessor. The Haeir's hose drain design is much superior to what we had. We have it in a basement laundry room that is about 250 square feet. We had one question for Haier's customer service. Our call went right through. The agent was courteous and helpful. Another important consideration is that the Haier is very compact. We tried a competing model, but it was too tall for our opening. The Haier fit perfectly. And, we were extremely pleased with taking the return to the nearest Walmart after getting a home delivery -- what a convenience. Happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buttons2222
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make sure you purchase the warranty!
7/14/2013

Customer review by Unck1

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Unck1
by Unck1

Stopped working a week shy of 12 months. Worked well before it stopped dehumidifying. It sounded like it was working - but just stopped dehumidifying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unck1
Owings Mills,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Auto shut off doesn't work!!!
7/15/2013

Customer review by smileflosser

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by smileflosser
by smileflosser

This unit is great at removing moisture from the air, but I would only purchase this unit if you have a life that you can dedicate to emptying the bucket. For the first few days we emptied the bucket about every 8 hours, whether it needed it or not. We noticed that the water level was very close to the top of the bucket but thought that we has gotten to it just before the auto cut off switch activated. WRONG!! We went away for one day and had someone empty the bucket that evening. The next day I cam home to soppy wet carpet, mushy dry wall and a huge mess. We noticed as soon as we purchased the unit that the button that is supposed to activate a audible alarm when the bucket was full did not function. We decided that we mostly would not be using the alarm feature anyway and didn't mind that it didn't work, it wasn't worth the hassle of a return or exchange. However, after this flooding of our home this piece of junk is headed back to Walmart. It might be a good machine if you plan to drain it continuously with a hose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smileflosser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/10/2013

Customer review by sandnsea

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by sandnsea
by sandnsea

works great, very quiet, removes a lot of water every day

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandnsea
chicopee, ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dehumidifier for a basement
10/5/2012

Customer review by bleimer22

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by bleimer22
by bleimer22

We went online to Walmart.com to order our Haier DE45EK-L Dehumidifier, everything worked out great from ordering to delivery. We would order again from Walmart.com. Thank You!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bleimer22
Clarkston, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Haier Customer Service is TERRIBLE
7/9/2013

Customer review by FrustratedwithHAIER

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by FrustratedwithHAIER
by FrustratedwithHAIER

Bought this dehumidifier on May 29th. Tried to set it up on May 30th only to find a part was missing, rendering it useless. Spoke to 8 customer service representatives and 2 supervisors only to be told the part doesn't exist. (The part is shown in the manual and quick start guide.) I even emailed them pictures of the missing part from their own paperwork. They told me I had to go through their parts distributor. Encompass knew what the part was, but since it didn't have a number associated with it they couldn't order me one. Went back to Haier to complain only to be told there's nothing they can do. The dehumidifier is being returned because it won't work without the part. We wasted over 6 weeks of our time trying to get this part. WHATEVER YOU DO DON'T BUY A HAIER PRODUCT. Thank goodness for warranties, because we're done with it all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrustratedwithHAIER
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/14/2013

Customer review by PAS46

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by PAS46
by PAS46

Unfortunately, this unit did not work out of the box. Returned to Walmart, but shipping and the ordering experience was easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAS46
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
6/11/2012

Customer review by Wrangler6047

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Wrangler6047
by Wrangler6047

I have had this Dehumidifier for about 3 weeks. It does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wrangler6047
Colona IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/19/2013

Customer review by packer12

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by packer12
by packer12

Had it shipped to our home, works great made a big difference in our basement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packer12
janesville,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan is noisey
5/28/2013

Customer review by MrMaintenance

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by MrMaintenance
by MrMaintenance

Fani is noisey especially for this small unit and the fan indicator light is upside down. Light indicates high fan but it is low

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMaintenance
RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DIRECT DRAIN LINE DID NOT WORK
5/18/2013

Customer review by pinkroses20

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by pinkroses20
by pinkroses20

WHAT A HASSEL! WE HAD READ THE MANUAL. TRIED TO FIND OUT WHY THE DIRECT DRAIN LINE DID NOT WORK, AFTER MANY CALLS TO WARRENTY COMPANY WE FINAL FOUND A SERVICE REP, HE WOULD NOT COME FOR A HOUSE CALL, WE HAD TO DRAG THIS DEHUMIDIFIER TO HIM. AND WE HAD TO ALSO BRING HIM THE MANUAL ! HOWS THAT TO MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE HE WOULD "FIX IT"!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkroses20
ri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basically, I unpacked & plugged in & set settings.
7/29/2013

Customer review by YankeeBill

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by YankeeBill
by YankeeBill

After one week, the overall humidity level in this studio apt is staying much lower even when I am gone for half a day or longer. I was surprised. However, at this moment, the dehumidifier reports humidity at 62, but my hydrometer reports it at 69. I have set it at 60. Humidity outside is very high.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YankeeBill
Splendora, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
11/17/2014

Customer review by Jrqx2

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Jrqx2
by Jrqx2

I live on the coast and dampness has plagued the back of the house for years. I've had this machine for 3 months now, running daily when I'm at work and it's been wonderful. My doors now close, the furniture isn't molding anymore and the air is much dryer.

Jrqx2
Coos Bay, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews