Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 29 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Very good for price!
5/29/2011

Customer review by 6Kids2011

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by 6Kids2011
by 6Kids2011

We bought 2 of these after we installed new windows & our old/bigger A/C didn't fit. They keep our whole home comfortable, one in the livingroom & one in a bedroom. Both cool an area of about 700 sq ft total. Less than a week after we purchased these, they went on sale at another store & Walmart matched the prices & refunded our money for the difference. They work great even in the hot & humid summer months of Nebraska!

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6Kids2011
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good small room airconditioner
5/10/2011

Customer review by micman907

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by micman907
by micman907

i bought this product in spring of 2010, used it all last summer and just fired it up since it is already hot here. does a good job on small to medium rooms. you do have to do some assembly but the directions are clear. good on energy and cools well. i read the reviews last year that said this unit was noisy, mine isnt. you can sometimes hear the condensation dripping on the fan. i paid only $98 for mine and in my store it is the same price this year. so far so good. remember if you experience is different keep the reciept and take it back but i like mine!

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micman907
ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
horrible product
4/20/2011

Customer review by kr8zygurl6614

1.0 stars 4/20/2011 by kr8zygurl6614
by kr8zygurl6614

My fiance and i needed to get an air conditioner since it gets so hot here in Ny.I looked around online and found the Haier air conditioner and it didn't have any reviews but we decided to buy it anyways.It was not the price that it is now being offered at,it was much higher at that time.We were in the process of moving so we didn't open it up and try it.Big mistake.We bought it before summer hit and when it did we hooked it up.It blew coolish air but didn't do much.I turned it off at bedtime since it was in the living room and we hadn't bought a bedroom one yet.In the morning i turned it on and nothing.We tried everything but it was dead.We called the company since it was still under the warrentry so we paid to ship it to them.After months of waiting we received a box and they sent us a humidifer.I couldn't believe it we went all summer without an air conditioner,paid to ship it to them and then they send us the wrong thing.So we called them and i told them i wouldn't pay to ship their mistake to them.They paid to pick it up and said our air conditioner was on its way.By the time we got it the summer was back again.We hooked it up and tried it the next day and it didn't even turn on.i was irate and called and they said it was past the warrentry.I told them it was thier mistake cause they sent the wrong product.They refused to do anything and it would cost more than we paid for the whole dang air conditioner to have it repaired.do not waste money on any Haier products since they do not work and the company is shady!Now we are shopping for air conditioners again and i'm nervous as all get out.

Was this review helpful? (103) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kr8zygurl6614
horseheads,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
New model very poor design
5/28/2011

Customer review by 1badbear

1.0 stars 5/28/2011 by 1badbear
by 1badbear

Bought 1 last yr for daughter's room. Same price & came with a remote control, very nice. Her AC has hard plastic inside to hold fan in place. Very quiet & still very cold after 10 hrs daily use over 3+ months. Bought new 1 for son's room yesterday, returning it today. Inside is hard styrofoam holding fan in place. Either foam expanded, shifted, or just BAD design. Fan was rubbing against foam all night. Not enough to interfere with operation, just ehough to create a constant noise. hopefully, it is just 1 bad ac that is defected, but new design is very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (40) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1badbear
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/9/2011

Customer review by MsThang083

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by MsThang083
by MsThang083

I bought this AC 3 or 4 years ago and it is still going strong. Have to make sure it's angled out the window to drain properly but for the price its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsThang083
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product with 2 downfalls
6/29/2011

Customer review by walmartisgood89554396432

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by walmartisgood89554396432
by walmartisgood89554396432

Pros: Low Price, easy install, keeps my whole room cool, fast shipping. Cons: No water drain on the back of the unit, the water just sits in it until it floods over the lip... The fan in it will randomly start rubbing the styrofoam inside it, making an annoying somewhat scary noise. But its not a deal breaker, i have had it for a month and it is still running like the day i got it. Great $100 air conditioner

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartisgood89554396432
cambridge, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very cool and decent air conditioner.
6/23/2011

Customer review by jU5zJ

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by jU5zJ
by jU5zJ

I recently purchased this air conditioner a few weeks ago as a replacement of a very big and old one and I’m pleased. Its not a big air conditioner. Installation was intuitive and easy. I’m really satisfied. It cools my whole living room on low setting and gets even colder at nights when placed on high. Not as noisy as some may think.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jU5zJ
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The best!
6/27/2011

Customer review by JULIECOACOA

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by JULIECOACOA
by JULIECOACOA

I have had mine for 5 years. It's gotten me through the hottest days and still going strong. Just make sure you clean it and it will last a long time. I love mine! Thank you Haier, for a job well done ;}

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JULIECOACOA
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ZERO STARS
6/1/2011

Customer review by tafsec

1.0 stars 6/1/2011 by tafsec
by tafsec

Drove 30 miles to get this product got home and got installed to find out when I turned it on the fan DID NOT WORK. Taking it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tafsec
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/7/2011

Customer review by Rainery

1.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Rainery
by Rainery

My wife and I bought two of these air conditioners. One works great and never had a problem, the other not so much. It throws water into the bedroom and makes the absolute worse noise. I tried calling Haier their response was to let it lean a little more out the window. If I let it lean anymore it's going to be vertical and fall out. Spend the extra money and buy something other then this unit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainery
St. Joseph MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just Awesome!
6/15/2011

Customer review by Thehighingardener

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Thehighingardener
by Thehighingardener

I purchased for a bedroom to help with the ac unit in house, works great, quiet running, cools fast, and for the price you can't go wrong, fits well in window case, only sticks outside 6" so its not ugly from outside.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thehighingardener
Gonzales, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Depends on weather
6/30/2011

Customer review by sh1nob3

1.0 stars 6/30/2011 by sh1nob3
by sh1nob3

This can be a great cheap air conditioner, but if you expect it to function either in a humid or slightly cool area, you may be frustrated. It clearly states inside the manual that humidity from cooking (or my case clothes drying) will cause ice to form. ALSO that you should not try to run the device under 65 degrees outside. I live where it is a lot of the time 90 in the day and 60 at night and this thing keeps icing over on the front grill from my leaving it on at night or any time theres moisture in the house, I have never seen an AC unit so finicky and with such poor air circulation and water drainage, so if you want cheap air and live in a small box in arizona its great but if you live in the mountains or something, beware.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sh1nob3
Would recommend to a friend? No
does not cool if its hot
7/19/2011

Customer review by boojilikes

2.0 stars 7/19/2011 by boojilikes
by boojilikes

it does not cool at all when its hot out this friday were going to 100 and i had to buy a new ac because i know i will die with this one in my window but good for the price im sure when its new its great i had mine for a few years maybe thats why

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boojilikes
bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Design flaw causes unit to flood the windowsill
6/27/2012

Customer review by oneboot17

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by oneboot17
by oneboot17

There is NO drainage hole in the condensation pan in the bottom of the unit, which means that even if the back of the unit is tipped down, as the instructions say, if the unit is running for more than a couple of hours, the condensation level in the pan rises to the point that it starts seeping out the only way it can; through the grill in the front. Also, because the condensate pan is full of water, the fans will make loud buzzing, chattering sounds when the water level reaches them, making this a very loud unit; we had a couple of neighbors complain about the noise! Drilling a hole in the bottom of the pan does not fix the matter either, because since the unit is so compact, there's nowhere you can drill that won't puncture the tubing inside that holds the coolant. We unfortunately learned this the hard way. We found out later that there was supposed to be a sticker on the back of the unit that instructs you to NOT drill holes in the condensation pan, but ours had been removed at some point (most likely from someone in our apartment complex, I'm not blaming Haier for this). However, the fact that they even need to HAVE such a sticker on the unit in the first place is a big red flag. Would NOT recommend, and will also NEVER buy anything else from Haier if all of their products are as poorly designed as this one was.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneboot17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!
6/9/2012

Customer review by Detroitwife

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Detroitwife
by Detroitwife

I had my air conditioner over a year and it cooled off my 800 sq. ft living and dining room! I'm on my way to buy another one! I bought my first one over a year ago and ran it 24hrs. a day from june to sept.!!! for 98$ you can't beat it. They sell used ones on craigslist for more than that! Love mines!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Detroitwife
detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the price.
8/3/2011

Customer review by Alvin11011

1.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Alvin11011
by Alvin11011

Just bought the unit and it already died. Less than 2 hours of use on it. I do not recommend this unit. When it was working (the first 1.5 hours or so) air was coming out a little colder than room temp. But not by much. May be just a bad unit but am not impressed with the quality on the first one so i wont bother exchanging it. just returning it for full refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alvin11011
Dekalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Worked for about 2 weeks then blew hot air
6/24/2011

Customer review by rodgersbd

2.0 stars 6/24/2011 by rodgersbd
by rodgersbd

I bought 2 of these units for my apartment, one to cool the living room and one for the bedroom. They both blew very cold air for about 2 weeks. The bedroom air conditioner suddenly stated making a very loud noise one night while sleeping then stopped blowing out cold air. About 3 days later, the living room model also started making the same noise (like the fan was stuck on something) but continued to blow cool air. We returned both for a different model and are more impressed with the new model so far. We only ran the living room air conditioner for about 6 hours per day and the bedroom air conditioner for about 8 hours per night. Both were relatively noisy and neither fit our windows very securely. If you need to cool a small room and don't mind a little bit of noise, this unit might be good for you. I would not personally buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rodgersbd
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
didn't work
6/21/2011

Customer review by Morn56

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Morn56
by Morn56

The fan operated but the unit did not condition the air.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morn56
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/23/2011

Customer review by 10brittany

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by 10brittany
by 10brittany

I enjoyed the air conditioner very much.It cools the room great and i recommend it to anyone.I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10brittany
Bell Arthur,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Air Conditioner by Haier
7/24/2012

Customer review by Donna1979

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Donna1979
by Donna1979

Very happy with my AC Unit and the way I ordered site to store by Walmart. All went so smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna1979
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews