Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
Great Picture
2/12/2012

Customer review by JCorr

5.0 stars by JCorr

No lagging pictures like some web cams have. Sound quality is the same as a phone. It is simple, just plug in and call someone via a messenger service. I used mine with Facebook within a minute of getting it out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCorr
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great web cam
2/24/2013

Customer review by AskMoses

5.0 stars by AskMoses

I love the audio and picture quality of this webcam. It's definitely worth the extra few dollars. I use it for Skype all the time.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AskMoses
Far Rockaway, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/21/2011

Customer review by yooperz

5.0 stars by yooperz

This is a very nice compact webcam, for the price it would be hard to find better.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yooperz
upper michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera and easy to set up
2/21/2012

Customer review by cjmacs

5.0 stars by cjmacs

Got the camera for a family member. She installed it and had it up and running in a matter of minutes. The audio and video worked well.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cjmacs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Easy peasy!
8/28/2013

Customer review by YooperQueen

4.0 stars by YooperQueen

Great web cam, inexpensive, easy to install, even for someone who isn't computer savvy. Took it out of the box, followed the directions and with less then 2 minutes the item was ready to go and make my first skype call. Would definitely recommend this product. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YooperQueen
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value.
9/24/2013

Customer review by MisterSmith77479

3.0 stars by MisterSmith77479

Good value for the money. A step below some of the more expensive Logitech webcams, but it works well with Skype. It has user control over the white balance which I used to get more natural colors for the indoor lighting conditions (diffused daylight). The webcam is advertised as HD, but the image quality is not HD with normal light, which is to be expected from the cheap optics.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MisterSmith77479
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for
6/20/2013

Customer review by gujr

5.0 stars by gujr

The camera was easy to install just mount and plug it in. I had to go to their web site to down load the instillation software. The instructions in the book didn't quite match the web site, had to do a bit of searching to find the program. Once it installed in about 40 minutes it worked great it's really lots of fun. It's like have your friends and family in the same room with you. I would definitely recommend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gujr
Red Oak, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plug and go
1/15/2014

Customer review by macwildstar

5.0 stars by macwildstar

Bought this to use it with skype, so I could talk to my mom 300 miles away and "work on" her computer, based on what she was showing me on her screen, and what I showed her on mine. worked right out of the box.. Just plugged it into a usb port and it worked.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
macwildstar
Grand Rapids, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera
5/30/2014

Customer review by Firstwiz

5.0 stars by Firstwiz

I have been looking for an affordable camera for my Mac. This one did the trick. If was very reasonable and all I had to do was plug it into my USB port and it worked. No software to install.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Firstwiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIG SURPRISE IN A SMALL CAMERA
12/5/2013

Customer review by Doglover7425

4.0 stars by Doglover7425

I was very skeptical when I saw how small this camera is, but then I plugged it in and turned it on to find a very large and clear picture. I haven't tried the microphone yet, but so far I am very pleased with the camera part.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doglover7425
Compton, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great camera for a beginner!
8/26/2013

Customer review by TexasGirl512

5.0 stars by TexasGirl512

I love that this webcam is literally "plug and play"! So far it is working great and I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexasGirl512
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Skype!
2/8/2014

Customer review by ChristianaM

5.0 stars by ChristianaM

So, I dropped my laptop and everything seems fine until I try to use my webcam one day and it's broken! of all the normal things to disfunction when you drop your laptop (screen, usb ports brake) it was my webcam. Anyways, I by this because I need it for a online class. It didnt come with its own software as I expected but instead included online software that you could download form the site. To get to the point it's a great webcam, has great HD graphics, and the microphone is spectacular. I almost wish it was the webcam that my laptop orginially came with! Only negative it that it's meant for thicker "moniters" not actually meant for laptops. But I'm easily able to get it to position itself on top of my screen. Great buy! I ordered online and it was shipped to my house in great time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChristianaM
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
9/20/2014

Customer review by randomaccess

5.0 stars by randomaccess

I needed this for a laptop that didn't have a webcam... plugged it in and works great... Have had it almost 3 weeks now and has great picture and still working! Well worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
randomaccess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just plug in USB and go
4/8/2014

Customer review by Singlefather

5.0 stars by Singlefather

I have windows 8 and just plugged into the USB port and it worked instantly on Skype with no problems . The instructions said to download drivers which I did not do or need to for operation . The microphone picks up very clear normal conversation in the room . Great for the money .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Singlefather
Singlefather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CAM I EVER OWNED
1/8/2014

Customer review by Amack7

5.0 stars by Amack7

This webcam is a lot smaller than it looked on the advertisement...and that's the beautiful part of it. You hardly notice it until you have to use it. It's simple to use, has links to Facebook and Youtube. Great product to have!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Amack7
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Noise cancelling microphone
4/18/2014

Customer review by Tim1233

4.0 stars by Tim1233

Surprising godd camera for the price, especially the noise cancellation in the microphone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tim1233
Lauderdale Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as had hoped.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Bluebird96

1.0 stars by Bluebird96

I bought two of these types of cameras to compare, and the other one I bought (Microsoft LifeCam HD-3000 Model T3H-00011) had a more clear picture so I kept it (bought it at Staples.com for $19.99), and returned this Creative Labs Live Cam Chat HD one back to Walmart especially since it cost more ($28.92) and wasn't as good!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bluebird96
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for beginner
2/5/2014

Customer review by Tndrftnpcb

5.0 stars by Tndrftnpcb

A great camera for the price, easy to install, out of the box and working in under 5 minutes. Great to Skype with and works great with Windows 8. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a simple plug and play camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tndrftnpcb
Panama City Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first webcam
5/24/2014

Customer review by nekoio

5.0 stars by nekoio

This webcam works very well and records sound and video. I really like it. I used it to skype my mother and it was a nice clear picture. I will use it to upload videos of poetry readings. This webcam is great and I like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nekoio
Ukiah, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/10/2013

Customer review by LasVegasRN

5.0 stars by LasVegasRN

Great web cam, great price! Simple set up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LasVegasRN
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews