Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 68 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Great Picture
2/12/2012

Customer review by JCorr

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by JCorr
by JCorr

No lagging pictures like some web cams have. Sound quality is the same as a phone. It is simple, just plug in and call someone via a messenger service. I used mine with Facebook within a minute of getting it out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCorr
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great web cam
2/24/2013

Customer review by AskMoses

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by AskMoses
by AskMoses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the audio and picture quality of this webcam. It's definitely worth the extra few dollars. I use it for Skype all the time.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AskMoses
Far Rockaway, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy peasy!
8/28/2013

Customer review by YooperQueen

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by YooperQueen
by YooperQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great web cam, inexpensive, easy to install, even for someone who isn't computer savvy. Took it out of the box, followed the directions and with less then 2 minutes the item was ready to go and make my first skype call. Would definitely recommend this product. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YooperQueen
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value.
9/24/2013

Customer review by MisterSmith77479

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by MisterSmith77479
by MisterSmith77479
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value for the money. A step below some of the more expensive Logitech webcams, but it works well with Skype. It has user control over the white balance which I used to get more natural colors for the indoor lighting conditions (diffused daylight). The webcam is advertised as HD, but the image quality is not HD with normal light, which is to be expected from the cheap optics.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterSmith77479
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for
6/20/2013

Customer review by gujr

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by gujr
by gujr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The camera was easy to install just mount and plug it in. I had to go to their web site to down load the instillation software. The instructions in the book didn't quite match the web site, had to do a bit of searching to find the program. Once it installed in about 40 minutes it worked great it's really lots of fun. It's like have your friends and family in the same room with you. I would definitely recommend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gujr
Red Oak, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/21/2011

Customer review by yooperz

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by yooperz
by yooperz

This is a very nice compact webcam, for the price it would be hard to find better.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yooperz
upper michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera and easy to set up
2/21/2012

Customer review by cjmacs

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by cjmacs
by cjmacs

Got the camera for a family member. She installed it and had it up and running in a matter of minutes. The audio and video worked well.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjmacs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
plug and go
1/15/2014

Customer review by macwildstar

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by macwildstar
by macwildstar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to use it with skype, so I could talk to my mom 300 miles away and "work on" her computer, based on what she was showing me on her screen, and what I showed her on mine. worked right out of the box.. Just plugged it into a usb port and it worked.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macwildstar
Grand Rapids, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap camera
8/20/2016

Customer review by azmax64

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by azmax64
by azmax64

Normally I don't bash on anything Creative makes. But, the video quality is the same as with the camera I already had that was not supported by Windows 7, 8, 10. It is, what it is. The major plus is that it has a built in microphone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azmax64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIG SURPRISE IN A SMALL CAMERA
12/5/2013

Customer review by Doglover7425

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Doglover7425
by Doglover7425

I was very skeptical when I saw how small this camera is, but then I plugged it in and turned it on to find a very large and clear picture. I haven't tried the microphone yet, but so far I am very pleased with the camera part.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doglover7425
Compton, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great camera
5/30/2014

Customer review by Firstwiz

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Firstwiz
by Firstwiz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for an affordable camera for my Mac. This one did the trick. If was very reasonable and all I had to do was plug it into my USB port and it worked. No software to install.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firstwiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Skype!
2/8/2014

Customer review by ChristianaM

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by ChristianaM
by ChristianaM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So, I dropped my laptop and everything seems fine until I try to use my webcam one day and it's broken! of all the normal things to disfunction when you drop your laptop (screen, usb ports brake) it was my webcam. Anyways, I by this because I need it for a online class. It didnt come with its own software as I expected but instead included online software that you could download form the site. To get to the point it's a great webcam, has great HD graphics, and the microphone is spectacular. I almost wish it was the webcam that my laptop orginially came with! Only negative it that it's meant for thicker "moniters" not actually meant for laptops. But I'm easily able to get it to position itself on top of my screen. Great buy! I ordered online and it was shipped to my house in great time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristianaM
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice camera
7/10/2016

Customer review by Sasquatch46

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Sasquatch46
by Sasquatch46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So easy to use; plugged it in, started Face Time and there was my picture. Couldn't have been easier. Picture quality isn't great but it's acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasquatch46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent not great
6/26/2015

Customer review by Luz87

2.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Luz87
by Luz87

I guess you get what you pay for. I would say this camera is good enough for the basics for a family to use, for video chat is decent, kind of slow and delayed, but if you are like us and enjoy uploading high quality videos on you tube, or have an occasional job or project interview on skype then you'll need to spend $100 or more on an HD camera with at least 10-15 megapixels. Anything less than that will not be the quality they promote. I gave this away to my mom as a starter camera and we decided we'll need to spend more money on the kind of quality that we need on a Camera. Most likely we'll stick with Logitech. Hope it helps. Here's a video my hubby made with that camera before we gave it away... judge for yourself. That's what you're getting :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZMS6nvtubSw&feature=youtu.be

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luz87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great camera for a beginner!
8/26/2013

Customer review by TexasGirl512

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by TexasGirl512
by TexasGirl512
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that this webcam is literally "plug and play"! So far it is working great and I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasGirl512
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just plug in USB and go
4/8/2014

Customer review by Singlefather

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Singlefather
by Singlefather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have windows 8 and just plugged into the USB port and it worked instantly on Skype with no problems . The instructions said to download drivers which I did not do or need to for operation . The microphone picks up very clear normal conversation in the room . Great for the money .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singlefather
Singlefather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CAM I EVER OWNED
1/8/2014

Customer review by Amack7

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Amack7
by Amack7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This webcam is a lot smaller than it looked on the advertisement...and that's the beautiful part of it. You hardly notice it until you have to use it. It's simple to use, has links to Facebook and Youtube. Great product to have!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amack7
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Noise cancelling microphone
4/18/2014

Customer review by Tim1233

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Tim1233
by Tim1233
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Surprising godd camera for the price, especially the noise cancellation in the microphone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tim1233
Lauderdale Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as had hoped.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Bluebird96

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Bluebird96
by Bluebird96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these types of cameras to compare, and the other one I bought (Microsoft LifeCam HD-3000 Model T3H-00011) had a more clear picture so I kept it (bought it at Staples.com for $19.99), and returned this Creative Labs Live Cam Chat HD one back to Walmart especially since it cost more ($28.92) and wasn't as good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluebird96
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy....
3/6/2014

Customer review by 55junebug

1.0 stars 3/6/2014 by 55junebug
by 55junebug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this little camera for the easy set up and no downloading drivers. It says on the box plug and chat. It does not work that way. You have to install all kinds if drivers and software and then it says its not compatible with your computer. The instructions are not detailed and the web sight that is listed does not download at all. I can not get this web cam to work. I can not use it at all. Very frustrated.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
55junebug
Jay,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews