Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 438 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

438 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

438 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
284
4 stars
86
3 stars
20
2 stars
20
1 stars
28
1-20 of 381 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews
Better than expected
12/17/2009

Customer review by DewWorm

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by DewWorm
by DewWorm

I am more than happy with the Shark Steam Pocket Steam Mop because it performs in my home at least as good as in the commercial and better than I expected. I really put it to a hard test by cleaning my ceramic tile bathroom floor that looked as if the Marine Infantry had run in place for a year on that floor. I have ceramic tile in my entire house and my floors have never looked and felt cleaner. One of the greatest things is that you use no harsh or toxic chemicals to get sanitized floors clean enough for babies to crawl on. And it is all so easy, I cannot believe how wonderful this Shark Steam Pocket Steam Mop is.

Was this review helpful? (266) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DewWorm
Saint Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product! Must Have Investment!!
3/21/2010

Customer review by fortunecookie77

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by fortunecookie77
by fortunecookie77

I had a bissel flip it and although i liked having the conveniece of a vac and floor cleaner all in one......the chemicals were getting to me. I needed something different. I researched the shark steamer and finally decided to give my bissell the boot. I love this shark steamer. I have a 1470 sq ft home with tile and laminate. I have no carpet in my home so a good floor cleaner is essential. I also have two children under the age of 10 and between them and everyday life my floors take a beating. It was just amazing how fast this product was to put together and start steaming. It is super light and easy to use. I absolutley love the no chemical part because I am allergic to certain chemical smells. Plus it's great for the kids. Cleans fast, lightweight, gets into small areas, lots of accessories, and no chemicals. A++++

Was this review helpful? (267) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fortunecookie77
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes cleaning fun and chemical free
8/24/2010

Customer review by Naverly

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Naverly
by Naverly

I have debating buying one of these for over two years now. The price has always held me back (got a great deal on www.walmart.com) and some past reviews were not so hot. However after a friend recently purchased one and gave it good marks I decided to take the plunge. I have wood, laminate, tile and vinyl tile floors. The set up was easy. The instructions were clear. I plugged it in and was ready to clean. I began with our laminate floors and was so impressed. I mopped the kitchen and it was so easy. There was lots of steam. The mop cloth was so dirty so I flipped it over and on the second round it was only a little dirty. I waited a day or two and went over it again. This time the mop cloth was still dirty (I have three kids and the kitchen is the hub of our house) but not as bad and it only took one side to get the floors clean. The cord is plenty long and it steams nicely. I love that I'm not using cleaners on the floor as I have two kiddos under two and they are always on the floor. I have not had as much success with our tile floor but I had very little success with a mop period. The vinyl tile floors also did great with this steam mop. I have used it cautiously on my wood floors as they are not sealed and the box says it it for sealed hardwood floors. The floor did clean up beautifully but a reviewer stated that it warped her floors so I'm still unsure how much if any it should be used on my wood floors. I have washed the clothes multiple times and they have held up nicely in the wash. The triangular mop head was nice in the bathroom but not necessary as the rectangular head worked great too. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase. I feel that my floor is cleaner than it was with a mop and that it is safer for my kids. The ease of use is so much nicer than a mop too.

Was this review helpful? (155) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naverly
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny !!!!
2/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very suspicious as to how well the Shark would work. The commercial doesn't do it justice. I have a houseful of people and pets and it only takes maybe 15 minutes for my whole kitchen. Because your using steam, your floors dry quicker. No harsh cleaners needed. Eco friendly! AND, I found it at my local WalMart for $99.00 !!!! It comes with both mop heads, the carpet glider and the XL tank. It holds 1 1/3 cups of water. Amazingly enough to cover quite a large floor. Definitely a wise choice for cleaner, sanitized floors!!!

Was this review helpful? (136) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/8/2010

Customer review by WalmartLoverMom

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by WalmartLoverMom
by WalmartLoverMom

I love this steam mop greatly, with the ONLY exception downfall to this product is that the handle bar is not sturdy enough. First day I tried the mop and the section where you open to adjust the length of the handle cracked on me and the handle came right off, so I put it back together but the cracked area does not allow me to make the handle longer now. Otherwise, I kept on using the product anyway, and I had to say it is great. I love it b/c I don't have to carry buckets of water and twist dry a regular mop and it cleans pretty well in vinyl floor, tiles and wood laminates floor not the real hardwood floor. I wish they would make the handle a little more sturdy or stronger then it would be completely perfect. However, b/c of the durability of the handle, did not think this mop is worth the price of over $100 value.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartLoverMom
Pulaski, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Steam Mop
7/6/2010

Customer review by Fish112

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Fish112
by Fish112

Great product. Easy to set up and operate. Extension cord is long enough so as to clean a 10 X 12 area from one plug. Steam tank hold's adequate amount of water to avoid having to refill. My tap water is considered "hard" so I use distilled water. This unit works so good I'm amazed. Has not affected my floor surfaces or damaged any other surface. All surfaces disinfected and seem to remain clean for extended period of time.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fish112
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Most helpful product I've ever owned
1/9/2010

Customer review by MamaFirst

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by MamaFirst
by MamaFirst

This is the best thing in the world! I hate mopping with a passion and saw this in the store and on tv. I read some negative reviews mainly about it breaking after a year. Well, if I have to spend another $119 in a year it is way worth it!!!! I have cleaned my floors weekly now. Before, I always felt the mop was unsanitary, my socks were always wet (I would almost fall), not to mention my 3 year old coming into the room. The floor is instantly dry so he can be around me and there are no chemicals on his feet (or mine). It is the easiest thing in the world to use. And with this particular one you can just flip it over when one side gets too dirty. I just used the carpet glider the other day which they say just freshens and doesn't clean, but there was actually dirt on my pad! Made me feel my carpets were just a little more clean and sanitized. I am considering getting the hand one as well to clean everything else. This product actually has made doing my floor fun for me and I never thought that was possible.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaFirst
New Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Shark Steam Mop is great!
3/11/2010

Customer review by Boze1

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Boze1
by Boze1

I just got it today and used it.. here are the things I loved - has a very long cord so I don't have to unplug and plug in again, I almost did my entire house on one tank of water which I couldn't believe. I have the floormate and I would have to refill it and empty the dirty water after 1 1/2 - 2 rooms... so not having to refill the water tank was great. I couldn't believe how quickly I steam mopped almost my entire home! At first it was a little slow pushing it, but realized I have so much chemical build up on my floors that it was breaking through. My floors have never looked cleaner and it drys in about a minute or so. I'm very impressed so far!

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boze1
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money
2/8/2011

Customer review by MNReviewer100

1.0 stars 2/8/2011 by MNReviewer100
by MNReviewer100

I purchased the cleaner in July of 2010 and the cleaner broke in January of 2011. The warranty is still good, but now I have to pay for shipping to the vendor for them to fix the product...wait 3-6 weeks...and pay for shipping back to me. In other words, don't waste your money...they don't stand behind this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNReviewer100
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little steam mop!
8/4/2010

Customer review by Peace709

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Peace709
by Peace709

I've only had the mop a couple weeks, but I've used it a bunch. I've been looking for something that would really get my ceramic tile clean - with 2 dogs and kids, it's tough. The first time I used it both sides of the pad were filthy, so I spent a Sunday afternoon on my hands and knees really cleaning the floor. Since then, I can run the mop over it every 2-3 days and it only takes one side of the mop to keep the floors clean. Still doesn't reach into the grout like I'd hoped, but I haven't found any reviews of steam mops that will. All in all I really like it, especially that I don't have to use chemicals. It's easy to plug in and get the job done quickly without alot of hassle with buckets and cleaners.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peace709
Oak Island, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Broke
12/16/2009

Customer review by NothingButLove

1.0 stars 12/16/2009 by NothingButLove
by NothingButLove

I got this as a gift for my birthday. I thought wow this should be great...it's a shark! It is very hard to push on the floor due to it pumping with every push. I have tile...600sq, and it was a real chore to use. After 4months, and 4 uses, the water container started leaking at the bottom. By the time I was done it was leaving water on the floor so bad it wasn't worth trying anymore. Due to it being a gift, there is no reciept so I can not use the 1 year warrenty (that you have to pay shipping for). This product is not worth the money and makes it even harder to clean the floor. Great Idea bad product!

Was this review helpful? (47) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NothingButLove
Queen Creek, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I couldn't believe it!
12/12/2010

Customer review by theocratic2

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by theocratic2
by theocratic2

Someone told me about the Shark Pocket and told me that she just loved it. I saw it on sale and since I had been wanting to try one, I bought it and figured that if I didn't like it, I could bring it back. Once I tried it, I loved it too. My kitchen floor is the type of vinyl that hides the dirt in the little pockets and even though I knew I washed it, I could still see the dirt. I tried time and time again to get up the dirt by scrubing it on my hands and knees with a scrub brush but that didn't work. I thought nothing would get the floor clean. I was so surprised the Shark got up some of that dirt the first time and with only steam. My husband walked in just as I was finishing up the first time. He said ("wow that looks a lot cleaner!"). Now, my husband does not say "wow" very often. I knew this was a keeper. With each wash, more of that dirt comes up, and the floor is looking good. Just remember to keep water in the tank, because it will stop steaming when it runs too low. Also remember to pump before you start your first stroke and again before taking it apart. I use it on my couch, chairs, matresses and carpet. It brings the knap up in heavy traffic areas. The steaming on the furniture makes it smell fresher, and makes me feel better about having company because the germs are fewer if not gone. One more thing - make sure not to force the mop head in or out of the handle. If you turn the square opening side of the top of the head piece to the back, it will just slip in and latch fine. I would like to see an attachment for doing the furniture. I feel like the rooms are truly refreshed after steaming, but but some will find it too much trouble because it is very awkward to do the furniture.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theocratic2
Carthage, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The shark works fairly well at cleaning surface dirt, but it does not get into the grout area on the ceramic tile floors.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
6/3/2011

Customer review by SumWom

1.0 stars 6/3/2011 by SumWom
by SumWom

Bought this "steam" mop so I wouldn't have to use chemicals to clean my floors and also to disinfect. After using it the first time, I thought it was ok. It's easy to use and I didn't have any problems. I ended up doing a little more research to find that the "steam" that comes out is only around 110 degrees. That's not a high enough temp to disinfect anything much less be called a steam mop. It's pretty much a glorified mop. It would be just like taking a regular $10 mop and using only water to clean with. Serves NO purpose! Very disappointed and the claim of it being a steam mop is very misleading. Spend an extra $20 and buy a Haan.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SumWom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Definitely DO NOT Recommend
11/17/2010

Customer review by Truthful7

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Truthful7
by Truthful7

I was so excited when I purchased this product but that only lasted until I used this product. I have used this both on linoleum and hardwoods and it leaves streaks. I thought with time this would get better, but it only gets worse. My hardwood floors are only 3 1/2 years old and prior to the use of this product they looked like new, however, since I have used this product, they are dull and dingy. Definitely do not recommend the purchase of this product and wish I had taken it back before I practically have ruined my floors.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Truthful7
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Well Worth The Investment!
2/17/2010

Customer review by itsmemaxi

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by itsmemaxi
by itsmemaxi

I brought this product after reading all of the reviews. My 15 yr old drips juice, jelly & anything else he can find to make a mess. I waited for the mess to pile up in that little corner of the stove that you would have to use a tooth brush to get up. To my amazement, it got the little corner that i've been desperately trying to clean, under the diswasher also. I purchased this product on fri 2/12/2010. I will never go back to mops with the sticky papers again. It was well worth the price! The only set back is the cord is long if you have a small place to clean. I have a med kitchen & (2) bathrooms & entry by the door. Just enough to clean and keep me busy. Overall, it was worth getting the little crack & behind the bathroom toliet was a breeze! I did the clean white sock test & was very surprised. You have to get use to pushing on the mop, it doesn't glide like the commercial, but a little strength & it flows.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsmemaxi
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME PRODUCT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone who loves a spotless house. I was absolutely amazed at how well this steam mop actually worked both on both my tile floors and the hardwood floor. No more buckets of dirty water to lug around and no more waiting for floors to dry. You will be amazed at how much dirt comes off your floors even if you think they look clean. I just can't say enough about this mop. Get one and you will not be sorry. You'll absolutely LOVE IT! It is one of the best investments you will make and you'll wonder how you ever cleaned without one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Westport, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small yet Tough
1/9/2010

Customer review by MommyLove123

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by MommyLove123
by MommyLove123

I bought this mop about 3 months ago and I am so glad I did. My first test was cleaning the floor where my washer and dryer sat for 6 years..had no problems. With a little water your floor is clean in no time. I had a hoover floor mate and it was like the chore of shampooing your carpets with special soap and two water containers. This mop is so lightweight and very easy to use. It is not hard at all to push. I have used on ceramic tile, "real" hard wood, and laminate...beautiful job. I will always have one of these in my closet.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyLove123
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I am delighted!!!
12/3/2010

Customer review by CoronaShopper

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by CoronaShopper
by CoronaShopper

I have about 2000 SF of porcelain tile that looks like stone & has a pitted texture. I love the tile but after five years it was showing a build-up of dirt and looked dingy. When my cleaning service would mop they seemed to just move the dirt around. When I would lift up the area rug in my family room it was unbelievable how clean the floor was under the rug and there was a visible line where the rug ended. I had seen an infomercial about this product and it looked good on TV, but I didn't want to buy it without checking reviews and pricing. Once online, I found that Walmart had it on sale for about $60 less than the infomercial price and the reviews were mostly positive, so i decided to try it. The first time I used it I took my time (4hrs). The secret is to change the mop heads as soon as they get dirty and rinse them clean. My floors came out great. Even the dirt that had collected in the pitting lightened up. I have done my floors 3 times and they get better each time. Finally they pass the white glove test!!!I am really delighted with this mop!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoronaShopper
Corona CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Shark Deluxe Steam Pocket Mop!!!!!!
2/15/2011

Customer review by lovinmoppin

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by lovinmoppin
by lovinmoppin

I got my Shark on 02/11/11 and was so excited!!! I had read hundreds of reviews (over a period of time) and finally decided to jump on the steam train!! The very first time I used it (same day as purchase) I was totally amazed!!!! I have tile floors in my kitchen, dining room & 2 bathrooms. I thought my old cleaning method, (a big bulky hard surface cleaning machine) was doing it's job...NOT!!!! I was sooooooo pleased with my results & the proof was on the pad...Yuck!!! I wondered if "The Shark" had truley done it's job so I waited 2 days and used it again! The pad was almost spotless after the 2nd use!!!!!! I use to think of mopping as a dreaded chore & now I make up excuses to mop!!!! Its soooooo easy to assemble, light weight, and cut my cleaning time in 1/2!!!!! I love the fact no chemicals are needed just plain tap water for a beautiful shine with no streaks & the two sided mop pads aren't bad either!!!! Did I mention I have 3 children? My floors get a serious workout. I love my Shark so much that I threw my other mopping methods away!!!! Thank You Shark!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinmoppin
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews