Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
304
4 stars
92
3 stars
23
2 stars
20
1 stars
29
1-20 of 410 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 410 total reviews
1-20 of 410 reviews
Most helpful product I've ever owned
1/9/2010

Customer review by MamaFirst

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by MamaFirst
by MamaFirst

This is the best thing in the world! I hate mopping with a passion and saw this in the store and on tv. I read some negative reviews mainly about it breaking after a year. Well, if I have to spend another $119 in a year it is way worth it!!!! I have cleaned my floors weekly now. Before, I always felt the mop was unsanitary, my socks were always wet (I would almost fall), not to mention my 3 year old coming into the room. The floor is instantly dry so he can be around me and there are no chemicals on his feet (or mine). It is the easiest thing in the world to use. And with this particular one you can just flip it over when one side gets too dirty. I just used the carpet glider the other day which they say just freshens and doesn't clean, but there was actually dirt on my pad! Made me feel my carpets were just a little more clean and sanitized. I am considering getting the hand one as well to clean everything else. This product actually has made doing my floor fun for me and I never thought that was possible.

Was this review helpful? (67) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaFirst
New Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it, who needs a mop? NOT ME!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Jacks23

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Jacks23
by Jacks23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tile throughout my home, and with tile you can never tell if it is dirty or not. And moping it did not really seem to do anything. So my cleaning lady told me to get this. I love it. I did my bathroom first and I saw dirt coming up, it wasn't horrible and dirty but there was dirt. This product cleaned all my tile in 1 hour, this is 4 different big rooms in 1 hour. And I only had to refill once. I spent a little extra time in the bathrooms the first time. Now it only takes 20 minutes because it isnt so dirty anymore. It is fast and handles nicely, I like that you can flip the bottom so you can use both sides of the clothe. It came with 3 clothes and I wash it every time. They really hold together great. This is great for a spill, I spilled wine in my kitchen and it was getting into my grout, and I used the steamer and it all came right out. I some times even use it just to clean up the spilled water around my dogs water bowl, the clothe is so absorbent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacks23
Harker Heights, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this steam mop
7/9/2013

Customer review by allsportsgirl

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by allsportsgirl
by allsportsgirl

I bought this after trying a friend's Shark steam mop. She had the lower level one and I liked it, but it quit working while I was using it. After that, and reading the reviews, I was hesitant to buy one. However, I'm so happy that it did. I absolutely love this steam mop and I no longer dread mopping the floors. I have Pergo, hardwood, and vinyl in my house and use it on all three. The steam is really hot and just the right amount. You just push on the handle and the steam goes so in areas where I need deeper cleaning, I just pump it a few times. Initially, I had some streaking due to products that were used on my floors before. After the 2nd time using the Shark, the streaks were all but gone. I actually don't mind mopping and do it much more regularly. I don't use anything but water, and my floors look great. Love, love, love it! The pads are very thick and wash easily. Just don't leave it sitting on your floors after you unplug it, due to the heat and wetness.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allsportsgirl
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So far so good!
1/10/2016

Customer review by 118BAG

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by 118BAG
by 118BAG

I just recently purchased this and have used it a couple times. It was simple to put together and easier to use. I loved it. Takes literally 30 seconds to heat and didn't take long to do my kitchen floor at all. Another review mentioned that it didn't come with the triangle pad...mine did. There are many other more expensive steam mops out there but this one fit the bill for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
118BAG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Steam Pocket Mop
1/11/2016

Customer review by PeepNC

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by PeepNC
by PeepNC

Amazing how the steam stripped the kitchen grease and grime from my vinyl floor. Took two applications but it was worth the extra effort. The floor looks new again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeepNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Deluxe Steam Pocket Mop!!!!!!
2/15/2011

Customer review by lovinmoppin

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by lovinmoppin
by lovinmoppin

I got my Shark on 02/11/11 and was so excited!!! I had read hundreds of reviews (over a period of time) and finally decided to jump on the steam train!! The very first time I used it (same day as purchase) I was totally amazed!!!! I have tile floors in my kitchen, dining room & 2 bathrooms. I thought my old cleaning method, (a big bulky hard surface cleaning machine) was doing it's job...NOT!!!! I was sooooooo pleased with my results & the proof was on the pad...Yuck!!! I wondered if "The Shark" had truley done it's job so I waited 2 days and used it again! The pad was almost spotless after the 2nd use!!!!!! I use to think of mopping as a dreaded chore & now I make up excuses to mop!!!! Its soooooo easy to assemble, light weight, and cut my cleaning time in 1/2!!!!! I love the fact no chemicals are needed just plain tap water for a beautiful shine with no streaks & the two sided mop pads aren't bad either!!!! Did I mention I have 3 children? My floors get a serious workout. I love my Shark so much that I threw my other mopping methods away!!!! Thank You Shark!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinmoppin
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SUPER MOP
1/11/2016

Customer review by Kat79

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Kat79
by Kat79

Wonderful mop. My floors never looked or felt so clean. I Have wood floors throughout the house with ceramic tile in the bathrooms. No more dirty socks from walking around with no shoes. If you are hesitant don't be you will Be so HAPPY with this mop! GO FOR IT!! excellent price too I Shopped around this one comes with two heads. Have fun Mopping!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kat79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard water hurdle
12/11/2015

Customer review by HappyMopper

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by HappyMopper
by HappyMopper

I like this steam mop well enough that I'm on my second one. It does a fabulous job on all my hard surfaces: vinyl, tile and laminate. I'm not left with a wet floor (which would ruin laminate) and I really appreciate not using chemicals. One word of caution: use distilled water! I got lazy with my first one which sped up its demise. Calcium buildup rendered it unusable after a few years

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am delighted!!!
12/3/2010

Customer review by CoronaShopper

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by CoronaShopper
by CoronaShopper

I have about 2000 SF of porcelain tile that looks like stone & has a pitted texture. I love the tile but after five years it was showing a build-up of dirt and looked dingy. When my cleaning service would mop they seemed to just move the dirt around. When I would lift up the area rug in my family room it was unbelievable how clean the floor was under the rug and there was a visible line where the rug ended. I had seen an infomercial about this product and it looked good on TV, but I didn't want to buy it without checking reviews and pricing. Once online, I found that Walmart had it on sale for about $60 less than the infomercial price and the reviews were mostly positive, so i decided to try it. The first time I used it I took my time (4hrs). The secret is to change the mop heads as soon as they get dirty and rinse them clean. My floors came out great. Even the dirt that had collected in the pitting lightened up. I have done my floors 3 times and they get better each time. Finally they pass the white glove test!!!I am really delighted with this mop!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoronaShopper
Corona CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
just what the doctor ordered
9/8/2010

Customer review by einstein8

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by einstein8
by einstein8

I had seen the infomercial for this and was intrigued, but not quite sure. Then I found out that it's made by the same company that makes my vacuum cleaner, which I love and is very well made. This gave me the confidence to try it and walmart.com had it about $30 cheaper than anyone else - yeah! I really like this product and will never use a traditional mop and chemical cleaners again. First of all, it couldn't be easier. Just fill it, plug it, and go. It heats up quicker than my iron! It works well too. Everything comes up off my floor with minimal effort, and I'm confident it's clean and safe for my baby and my cat. The floor honestly feels much cleaner. It's so quick that I can have the floor pretty much mopped in the time it would usually take just to get my mop and water ready to go. And since it's so quick and easy, I don't mind doing it and my floors get cleaned much more frequently. This really takes the hassle out of mopping hard floors. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
einstein8
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product! Must Have Investment!!
3/21/2010

Customer review by fortunecookie77

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by fortunecookie77
by fortunecookie77

I had a bissel flip it and although i liked having the conveniece of a vac and floor cleaner all in one......the chemicals were getting to me. I needed something different. I researched the shark steamer and finally decided to give my bissell the boot. I love this shark steamer. I have a 1470 sq ft home with tile and laminate. I have no carpet in my home so a good floor cleaner is essential. I also have two children under the age of 10 and between them and everyday life my floors take a beating. It was just amazing how fast this product was to put together and start steaming. It is super light and easy to use. I absolutley love the no chemical part because I am allergic to certain chemical smells. Plus it's great for the kids. Cleans fast, lightweight, gets into small areas, lots of accessories, and no chemicals. A++++

Was this review helpful? (293) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fortunecookie77
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Katya

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Katya
by Katya

I had heard about this steam mop from friends and family and i looked into it and ended up buying it because of all the great reviews on the mop. I have to say ive used it 2 times already and have had it for only 5 days. I absolutely love it! It was amazing to me how much dirt it picked up and how clean my floors felt after i was done! It is so easy to use! I bought mine on sale adn it was well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501
1/23/2016

Customer review by Gerry

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Gerry
by Gerry

I am very pleased with this product. I have 2 dogs who eat their treats on the hardwood floor and make a mess and the mop cleans it up with practically no effort at all! Before, I had to clean the floor on my knees and my knees didn't like it at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought this for.my daughter because I love mine
1/11/2016

Customer review by Shelby6040

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Shelby6040
by Shelby6040

Great mop, works on all flooring ftom hardwood to tile

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelby6040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Expected
2/17/2011

Customer review by Lager

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Lager
by Lager

Works fantastic. It is nice to finally retire the Swiffer WetJet and its not so environmentally friendly plastic bottles of solution. The hot steam of the Shark cleans just as good as the Swiffer, and as an added bonus dries in half the time. The super long cord is also a great feature. The washable pads fit great and you can really tell the floors are getting cleaned. I would have given 5 out of 5 for features but I discovered 2 areas that could be improved on future models. 1. There is no on or off switch if the doorbell or the phone rings, or if you have a particular order to cleaning like I do, which is to vacuum a room then mop it, requiring an unplug of the Shark between each room. 2. There is no easy way to tell if the water level is empty. A gauge or some sort or a warning light would let you know if you have enough water left to do another room. These however, are minor complaints, and I am most happy with this current model of the Shark, and hope it lasts a long, long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lager
Port Huron, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
S3501 Shark Steam Mop
12/11/2015

Customer review by Carol48

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Carol48
by Carol48

Seeing that this is my 3rd one I do like it better than the Bissell. The Bissell extracts to much water for my wood floors. The only problem with the Shark is it seems like it only lasts for about a year and that's using it only twice a month. (That's only 24 times)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Worth The Investment!
2/17/2010

Customer review by itsmemaxi

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by itsmemaxi
by itsmemaxi

I brought this product after reading all of the reviews. My 15 yr old drips juice, jelly & anything else he can find to make a mess. I waited for the mess to pile up in that little corner of the stove that you would have to use a tooth brush to get up. To my amazement, it got the little corner that i've been desperately trying to clean, under the diswasher also. I purchased this product on fri 2/12/2010. I will never go back to mops with the sticky papers again. It was well worth the price! The only set back is the cord is long if you have a small place to clean. I have a med kitchen & (2) bathrooms & entry by the door. Just enough to clean and keep me busy. Overall, it was worth getting the little crack & behind the bathroom toliet was a breeze! I did the clean white sock test & was very surprised. You have to get use to pushing on the mop, it doesn't glide like the commercial, but a little strength & it flows.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsmemaxi
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
11/20/2015

Customer review by Ansonmom

4.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Ansonmom
by Ansonmom

This is the second Shark Steam mop I have owned. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is the product has only lasted 3 years. Then the plastic connection on the handle broke and it began to leak at about the same time. I ordered another however because I am so satisfied with its cleaning of my hardwood and tile floors. An excellent job with minimum effort. It does not get the tile grout that well however that is a job that I do by hand annually. I would also recommend using distilled water regardless of the hardness or softness of your water. I think it prolongs the product life. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ansonmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An amazing mop
1/15/2016

Customer review by Sam53

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Sam53
by Sam53

It is an excellent mop! My floors are absolutely clean. I have to use distilled water according to instructions. I love how my floors are cleaned and what I look at how this mop clean and no water drips from this mop. I would tell my family members about this mop. I was disappointed when the rug attachment was not in the box. This is purchased separate. I will purchase the rug attachment. I bought it on sale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Time Saver
1/23/2011

Customer review by BrasherFallsMomof5

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by BrasherFallsMomof5
by BrasherFallsMomof5

I have ceramic tile and hardwood floors. We have a busy household ~ my husband & I, our five kids and a huge 130 pound dog. Some of the ceramic tile has little depressions which used to require a scrub brush, an entire afternoon on my hands & knees ~ not anymore. I bought the Shark Steam Mop this week and it is WONDERFUL! The steam releases the dirt & the pad whisks it up ~ it's that easy. It's very light weight, leaves no streaks, I don't have to worry about chemical residue if my dog or kids want to play on the floor. It's also economical because the pads are machine washable. The Shark doesn't use chemicals, just water which = saving money on cleaning products. The machine is very quiet and the water heats in 30 seconds. My only complaint is that I wish the machine was made of something stronger than plastic. I also bought the additional warranty from Walmart because I plan to use this product often. *My only tip for maximum performance would be to vacuum right before you use the shark.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrasherFallsMomof5
Brasher Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 410 total reviews
1-20 of 410 reviews