Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 509 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

509 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

509 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
337
4 stars
99
3 stars
23
2 stars
20
1 stars
30
1-20 of 451 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 451 total reviews
1-20 of 451 reviews
MADE THE FLOORS LESS OF A CHORE!
3/1/2016

Customer review by Lollipop10

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Lollipop10
by Lollipop10

I have come to the realization that I am NOT as young as I used to be. I used to always clean my floors on all fours, but after the last time I realized that I was getting too old to be bent over for the couple of hours it took me to get all the floors cleaned. I was talking with a friend who had just purchased one of these steam mops and couldn't stop talking about how wonderful it was. That was all it took, I got online at Walmart.com and found out they had the same model my friend had so I bought it with a store pick-up. It was so easy to put together, three pieces that snap together nicely, nothing too complicated, I was able to do it myself. Then, I started with the marble floor in the bathroom. Wow! The pad wasn't that dirty, but just the layer of 'dust' that builds up in-between cleanings was gone. To the touch, the floor is so clean and it took minimal effort to get there. Thank goodness. I am so relieved to have found a good product to assist me with keeping my house clean! Thank you, Shark!

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lollipop10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Expected
2/17/2011

Customer review by Lager

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Lager
by Lager

Works fantastic. It is nice to finally retire the Swiffer WetJet and its not so environmentally friendly plastic bottles of solution. The hot steam of the Shark cleans just as good as the Swiffer, and as an added bonus dries in half the time. The super long cord is also a great feature. The washable pads fit great and you can really tell the floors are getting cleaned. I would have given 5 out of 5 for features but I discovered 2 areas that could be improved on future models. 1. There is no on or off switch if the doorbell or the phone rings, or if you have a particular order to cleaning like I do, which is to vacuum a room then mop it, requiring an unplug of the Shark between each room. 2. There is no easy way to tell if the water level is empty. A gauge or some sort or a warning light would let you know if you have enough water left to do another room. These however, are minor complaints, and I am most happy with this current model of the Shark, and hope it lasts a long, long time.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lager
Port Huron, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love this steam mop
7/9/2013

Customer review by allsportsgirl

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by allsportsgirl
by allsportsgirl

I bought this after trying a friend's Shark steam mop. She had the lower level one and I liked it, but it quit working while I was using it. After that, and reading the reviews, I was hesitant to buy one. However, I'm so happy that it did. I absolutely love this steam mop and I no longer dread mopping the floors. I have Pergo, hardwood, and vinyl in my house and use it on all three. The steam is really hot and just the right amount. You just push on the handle and the steam goes so in areas where I need deeper cleaning, I just pump it a few times. Initially, I had some streaking due to products that were used on my floors before. After the 2nd time using the Shark, the streaks were all but gone. I actually don't mind mopping and do it much more regularly. I don't use anything but water, and my floors look great. Love, love, love it! The pads are very thick and wash easily. Just don't leave it sitting on your floors after you unplug it, due to the heat and wetness.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allsportsgirl
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Most helpful product I've ever owned
1/9/2010

Customer review by MamaFirst

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by MamaFirst
by MamaFirst

This is the best thing in the world! I hate mopping with a passion and saw this in the store and on tv. I read some negative reviews mainly about it breaking after a year. Well, if I have to spend another $119 in a year it is way worth it!!!! I have cleaned my floors weekly now. Before, I always felt the mop was unsanitary, my socks were always wet (I would almost fall), not to mention my 3 year old coming into the room. The floor is instantly dry so he can be around me and there are no chemicals on his feet (or mine). It is the easiest thing in the world to use. And with this particular one you can just flip it over when one side gets too dirty. I just used the carpet glider the other day which they say just freshens and doesn't clean, but there was actually dirt on my pad! Made me feel my carpets were just a little more clean and sanitized. I am considering getting the hand one as well to clean everything else. This product actually has made doing my floor fun for me and I never thought that was possible.

Was this review helpful? (100) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaFirst
New Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
just what the doctor ordered
9/8/2010

Customer review by einstein8

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by einstein8
by einstein8

I had seen the infomercial for this and was intrigued, but not quite sure. Then I found out that it's made by the same company that makes my vacuum cleaner, which I love and is very well made. This gave me the confidence to try it and walmart.com had it about $30 cheaper than anyone else - yeah! I really like this product and will never use a traditional mop and chemical cleaners again. First of all, it couldn't be easier. Just fill it, plug it, and go. It heats up quicker than my iron! It works well too. Everything comes up off my floor with minimal effort, and I'm confident it's clean and safe for my baby and my cat. The floor honestly feels much cleaner. It's so quick that I can have the floor pretty much mopped in the time it would usually take just to get my mop and water ready to go. And since it's so quick and easy, I don't mind doing it and my floors get cleaned much more frequently. This really takes the hassle out of mopping hard floors. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
einstein8
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it, who needs a mop? NOT ME!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Jacks23

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Jacks23
by Jacks23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tile throughout my home, and with tile you can never tell if it is dirty or not. And moping it did not really seem to do anything. So my cleaning lady told me to get this. I love it. I did my bathroom first and I saw dirt coming up, it wasn't horrible and dirty but there was dirt. This product cleaned all my tile in 1 hour, this is 4 different big rooms in 1 hour. And I only had to refill once. I spent a little extra time in the bathrooms the first time. Now it only takes 20 minutes because it isnt so dirty anymore. It is fast and handles nicely, I like that you can flip the bottom so you can use both sides of the clothe. It came with 3 clothes and I wash it every time. They really hold together great. This is great for a spill, I spilled wine in my kitchen and it was getting into my grout, and I used the steamer and it all came right out. I some times even use it just to clean up the spilled water around my dogs water bowl, the clothe is so absorbent.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacks23
Harker Heights, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Time Saver
1/23/2011

Customer review by BrasherFallsMomof5

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by BrasherFallsMomof5
by BrasherFallsMomof5

I have ceramic tile and hardwood floors. We have a busy household ~ my husband & I, our five kids and a huge 130 pound dog. Some of the ceramic tile has little depressions which used to require a scrub brush, an entire afternoon on my hands & knees ~ not anymore. I bought the Shark Steam Mop this week and it is WONDERFUL! The steam releases the dirt & the pad whisks it up ~ it's that easy. It's very light weight, leaves no streaks, I don't have to worry about chemical residue if my dog or kids want to play on the floor. It's also economical because the pads are machine washable. The Shark doesn't use chemicals, just water which = saving money on cleaning products. The machine is very quiet and the water heats in 30 seconds. My only complaint is that I wish the machine was made of something stronger than plastic. I also bought the additional warranty from Walmart because I plan to use this product often. *My only tip for maximum performance would be to vacuum right before you use the shark.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrasherFallsMomof5
Brasher Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shark Deluxe Steam Pocket Mop!!!!!!
2/15/2011

Customer review by lovinmoppin

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by lovinmoppin
by lovinmoppin

I got my Shark on 02/11/11 and was so excited!!! I had read hundreds of reviews (over a period of time) and finally decided to jump on the steam train!! The very first time I used it (same day as purchase) I was totally amazed!!!! I have tile floors in my kitchen, dining room & 2 bathrooms. I thought my old cleaning method, (a big bulky hard surface cleaning machine) was doing it's job...NOT!!!! I was sooooooo pleased with my results & the proof was on the pad...Yuck!!! I wondered if "The Shark" had truley done it's job so I waited 2 days and used it again! The pad was almost spotless after the 2nd use!!!!!! I use to think of mopping as a dreaded chore & now I make up excuses to mop!!!! Its soooooo easy to assemble, light weight, and cut my cleaning time in 1/2!!!!! I love the fact no chemicals are needed just plain tap water for a beautiful shine with no streaks & the two sided mop pads aren't bad either!!!! Did I mention I have 3 children? My floors get a serious workout. I love my Shark so much that I threw my other mopping methods away!!!! Thank You Shark!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinmoppin
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product! Must Have Investment!!
3/21/2010

Customer review by fortunecookie77

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by fortunecookie77
by fortunecookie77

I had a bissel flip it and although i liked having the conveniece of a vac and floor cleaner all in one......the chemicals were getting to me. I needed something different. I researched the shark steamer and finally decided to give my bissell the boot. I love this shark steamer. I have a 1470 sq ft home with tile and laminate. I have no carpet in my home so a good floor cleaner is essential. I also have two children under the age of 10 and between them and everyday life my floors take a beating. It was just amazing how fast this product was to put together and start steaming. It is super light and easy to use. I absolutley love the no chemical part because I am allergic to certain chemical smells. Plus it's great for the kids. Cleans fast, lightweight, gets into small areas, lots of accessories, and no chemicals. A++++

Was this review helpful? (305) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fortunecookie77
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I am delighted!!!
12/3/2010

Customer review by CoronaShopper

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by CoronaShopper
by CoronaShopper

I have about 2000 SF of porcelain tile that looks like stone & has a pitted texture. I love the tile but after five years it was showing a build-up of dirt and looked dingy. When my cleaning service would mop they seemed to just move the dirt around. When I would lift up the area rug in my family room it was unbelievable how clean the floor was under the rug and there was a visible line where the rug ended. I had seen an infomercial about this product and it looked good on TV, but I didn't want to buy it without checking reviews and pricing. Once online, I found that Walmart had it on sale for about $60 less than the infomercial price and the reviews were mostly positive, so i decided to try it. The first time I used it I took my time (4hrs). The secret is to change the mop heads as soon as they get dirty and rinse them clean. My floors came out great. Even the dirt that had collected in the pitting lightened up. I have done my floors 3 times and they get better each time. Finally they pass the white glove test!!!I am really delighted with this mop!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoronaShopper
Corona CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great buy!
2/23/2016

Customer review by LadyDay

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by LadyDay
by LadyDay

I am very pleased with the Shark Steam Pocket Mop! At an excellent price, the product is easy to use, gives off lots of steam, and cleans my tile floors beautifully. Being able to flip the mop to the other side, allows me to mop the entire house without changing pads. In addition to the rectangular mop head, the included triangular mop head is useful in small spaces and getting corners clean. I had some doubts about cleaning a white pad, but it has not been a problem. I bought extra pads, but so far, I have not had to use them. This is my third steam mop. I have owned a Steamfast, a Haan, and now Shark Steam Pocket. This one seems to be the best of all! Time will tell!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Worth The Investment!
2/17/2010

Customer review by itsmemaxi

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by itsmemaxi
by itsmemaxi

I brought this product after reading all of the reviews. My 15 yr old drips juice, jelly & anything else he can find to make a mess. I waited for the mess to pile up in that little corner of the stove that you would have to use a tooth brush to get up. To my amazement, it got the little corner that i've been desperately trying to clean, under the diswasher also. I purchased this product on fri 2/12/2010. I will never go back to mops with the sticky papers again. It was well worth the price! The only set back is the cord is long if you have a small place to clean. I have a med kitchen & (2) bathrooms & entry by the door. Just enough to clean and keep me busy. Overall, it was worth getting the little crack & behind the bathroom toliet was a breeze! I did the clean white sock test & was very surprised. You have to get use to pushing on the mop, it doesn't glide like the commercial, but a little strength & it flows.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsmemaxi
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
12/17/2009

Customer review by DewWorm

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by DewWorm
by DewWorm

I am more than happy with the Shark Steam Pocket Steam Mop because it performs in my home at least as good as in the commercial and better than I expected. I really put it to a hard test by cleaning my ceramic tile bathroom floor that looked as if the Marine Infantry had run in place for a year on that floor. I have ceramic tile in my entire house and my floors have never looked and felt cleaner. One of the greatest things is that you use no harsh or toxic chemicals to get sanitized floors clean enough for babies to crawl on. And it is all so easy, I cannot believe how wonderful this Shark Steam Pocket Steam Mop is.

Was this review helpful? (321) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DewWorm
Saint Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/8/2010

Customer review by WalmartLoverMom

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by WalmartLoverMom
by WalmartLoverMom

I love this steam mop greatly, with the ONLY exception downfall to this product is that the handle bar is not sturdy enough. First day I tried the mop and the section where you open to adjust the length of the handle cracked on me and the handle came right off, so I put it back together but the cracked area does not allow me to make the handle longer now. Otherwise, I kept on using the product anyway, and I had to say it is great. I love it b/c I don't have to carry buckets of water and twist dry a regular mop and it cleans pretty well in vinyl floor, tiles and wood laminates floor not the real hardwood floor. I wish they would make the handle a little more sturdy or stronger then it would be completely perfect. However, b/c of the durability of the handle, did not think this mop is worth the price of over $100 value.

Was this review helpful? (62) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartLoverMom
Pulaski, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not What I Expected!
3/21/2012

Customer review by luvmybabies4

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by luvmybabies4
by luvmybabies4

After first plugging in the Sharp Steam Mop, I decided within about the first 30 seconds that I was probably going to take it back. My husband and I are already talking about replacing our kitchen floor and it didn't seem that $80 for a steam mop was very practical. HOWEVER, after it was allowed to heat up for about 3 minutes instead of the recommended 30 seconds and I pushed it around the kitchen, I noticed something really crazy! There was a HUGE difference in the color of my floor from where I was steaming! I just swept and mopped yesterday and got on my hands and knees scrubbing but it was quickly apparent that was far from what my floor needed. It's taking a little more work than I anticipated but I am absolutely amazed in the difference it has made on my floor. I don't care for having to constantly pump it for steam but it has made such a difference that we may put off new kitchen flooring for at least another year! It is VERY clear to me now that a regular mop does NOT work like you think it should or would. This stem mop is the way to go!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmybabies4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shark Steam Pocket Mop
1/11/2016

Customer review by PeepNC

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by PeepNC
by PeepNC

Amazing how the steam stripped the kitchen grease and grime from my vinyl floor. Took two applications but it was worth the extra effort. The floor looks new again!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeepNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makes mopping fun
7/4/2010

Customer review by catice

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by catice
by catice

I absolutely HATE to mop the floors, but with this product it is actually fun. It's quick & easy. No hassle. No dumping dirty water. No squeezing or wringing. No changing dirtly pads multiple times. We have a lot of ceramic tile, 2 chihuahuas & 3 cats who are constantly going in & out, & live in south Florida where sand is the base for all the dirt that comes in on all paws & feet. Keeping the floors clean is a constant battle. The water heats quickly & the mop is very easy to use. Works great in small bathrooms with the triangular head. Easy to turn the large head over & use the clean side instead of having to stop & change the cover when using in large areas. Definitely a keeper!!! I definitely would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catice
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
waste of time and money
2/4/2011

Customer review by catgrlrn

1.0 stars 2/4/2011 by catgrlrn
by catgrlrn

i got this steam mop for christmas i was very excited to try it out. my excitement quickly turned into disappointment. i have attempted to use this product on my vinyl and carpet. it takes a long time to produce what little steam comes out and you have to constantly pump the handle which is a pain. the carpet "glider" should be called immovable i have plush carpets and it never wanted to move much less clean. it cannot remove stains or much less dust from carpet. on my vinyl it appeared to clean the floor but when i wiped the floor with a wet wipe it was just as bad as before i "mopped". i also tried it on a sticky spot from jelly my son dropped. the pad just stuck to the spot it didn't move at all. all in all i am very disappointed and i plan on returning this waste of my time and money today. i know other reviews state they love theirs but i wonder if they have checked the floor with a cloth after mopping? hope this review saves someone the time and money i wasted.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catgrlrn
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
replacement
5/14/2016

Customer review by enjoyshopping2003

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by enjoyshopping2003
by enjoyshopping2003

After 5 years I finally had to replace my original shark. Never even considered purchasing any thing else. Going back to a mop and bucket after using my shark was just not an option.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enjoyshopping2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME PRODUCT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone who loves a spotless house. I was absolutely amazed at how well this steam mop actually worked both on both my tile floors and the hardwood floor. No more buckets of dirty water to lug around and no more waiting for floors to dry. You will be amazed at how much dirt comes off your floors even if you think they look clean. I just can't say enough about this mop. Get one and you will not be sorry. You'll absolutely LOVE IT! It is one of the best investments you will make and you'll wonder how you ever cleaned without one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Westport, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 451 total reviews
1-20 of 451 reviews