Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent!!
5/3/2011

Customer review by GameCentralStation

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by GameCentralStation
by GameCentralStation

My son and I waited for this game and were not dissappointed. It has a great co-op mode and really challenges you with its puzzles. Online play is also great. Very cool!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GameCentralStation
Cottage Grove, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Portal 2
4/20/2011

Customer review by GlADoS

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by GlADoS
by GlADoS

Liked portal 1? You will LOVE this! Just a good game.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlADoS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
4/30/2011

Customer review by Ichinisan

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Ichinisan
by Ichinisan

Most people buying the PS3 version haven't been able to experience the full game due to Sony's serious network outage, which is a shame. This game is amazing! The PS3 version includes a code that allows you to unlock the PC / Mac version for free through Steam. I was lucky enough to get the mine activated on Steam while PSN was working briefly. I'm thoroughly satisfied and I've only played through the single-player game. I still haven't played the cooperative mode, which is half the game. When Sony restores the Playstation network, PSN users will be able to play the cooperatively with PC / Mac users. The only thing that didn't meet my expectations is the difficulty of the puzzles in single-player mode. It feels like the puzzles were dumbed-down so they were easier for impatient console gamers on PS3 and XBOX 360. Only the last two puzzles offered any significant challenge. The single-player game never felt slow and entertained me from-start-to-finish. The characters design, animation, and voices are extremely well-done. Wheatley, the friendly eye robot, is so well-animated, you'll swear he was created by Pixar's best. His mechanical expressions surpass even Pixar's WALL-E, and the hilarious voice acting is flawless. The ending is one of the most satisfying I've ever seen. I was grinning uncontrollably. I don't recommend reading any other online reviews because they will contain spoilers that can diminish the amazing single-player story. If you or someone you know have any interest in this game at all, BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ichinisan
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thinking with Portals
4/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This game is amazing. If you liked the first Portal, you will love this one. The ability to take it online or play split screen co-op makes it twice as fun. A big bonus is the game comes with a voucher to get a free Steam copy to play on your computer! If you like puzzles, this game is for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great game
8/21/2012

Customer review by happyshopper76

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by happyshopper76
by happyshopper76

My 13 year old son, played this at a friend's house and loved it. So he got it for his birthday and has played lots. It's a nice alternative to the war/shooting/violent games that are out there. It holds his interest and makes him think. It is a great game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyshopper76
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Made Our Daughter Very Happy
1/6/2014

Customer review by Saphire196

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Saphire196
by Saphire196

Our teen daughter had requested this for a Christmas gift and she is very happy. She wanted a game her Dad might play with her on the PS3. I have watched her play a bit and it has great graphics and interactive play. It is a puzzle type game where you have to solve each chamber. Though the game is rated E for everyone...there is some low level violence and creepy undertones in the story line. Just wanted the parents who are strict about that kind of thing to know that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saphire196
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More fun with Portals
6/29/2011

Customer review by HairySasquatchFL

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by HairySasquatchFL
by HairySasquatchFL

If you liked Portal 1, you'll like this. Fun puzzle solving and some new features, but nothing revolutionary.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairySasquatchFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Portal 2 - Epic
5/5/2011

Customer review by Napalm684

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Napalm684
by Napalm684

Great game, challenges the mind while being immensely entertaining and humorous. Well polished as we would expect from Valve Software. The pre-order deal I got on it at walmart.com made it even more of a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Napalm684
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
12/10/2014

Customer review by Coughy

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Coughy
by Coughy

Kids love this game and it was very quick to come to us

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coughy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work great like new
8/4/2015

Customer review by Elgordo

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Elgordo
by Elgordo

Was impress with the quality of the game and the game itself it good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elgordo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes