Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 528 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

528 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

528 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
231
4 stars
95
3 stars
42
2 stars
51
1 stars
109
1-20 of 523 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews
Great Quality Headset!
1/22/2017

Customer review by gatorkid89

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by gatorkid89
by gatorkid89

I volunteer to evaluate products for 3M, and the company recently sent me a free sample of this headset. My first impression was that this is a very high quality, sturdy headset. The ear cushions fit great and very comfortable. The sound quality of the radio stations is great, especially with the Bass Boost turned on. My only complaint is that the volume knob doesn't do anything when the AUX cable is plugged into your iPhone. You have to turn the volume down on the phone itself. The radio presets are easy to program, and I like how they set up the two modes (Frequency mode and Recall or Preset mode). This will definitely offer some solid hearing protection for most activities. You will probably want to wear some earplugs in addition to these if you are going to the gun range, as recommended by them in the manual. Overall, a great headset to wear while you're working, especially while doing yard work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

gatorkid89
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great hearing protection with headphones
1/29/2017

Customer review by Konok

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Konok
by Konok

I was guilty of wearing ear buds during mowing and turning up the volume too loud to compete with the mower. These units were built for this job. #1 they are good hearing protection. They fit well, they are comfortable and stay on well. Perhaps a little bulky and heavy feeling at first but I am not somebody that normally wears full size headphones.The radio/audio quality is adequate. I appreciate the voice assist; It announces the frequency you have tuned it too. The volume and tuning knobs are easy to turn and use, even with gloves on. The majority of my music listening is via my iphone. I wish the audio cable that came with the unit was just a little bit longer (12" longer would be great.) I also wish the unit had an automatic off feature... I left them on and ran the batteries down. These units are rugged and well built. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Konok
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Protect your ears with good tunes!
1/24/2017

Customer review by KrisRob26

4.0 stars 1/24/2017 by KrisRob26
by KrisRob26

I was super excited when I received the new 3m Digital Worktunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio. I can't tell you how often I wished I had a way to listen to music without blaring my stereo while I am woodworking, mowing or doing yard work. This hearing device does that and protects my ears. This is a big plus for someone who is becoming more aware of the damage loud noises does to my ears. The head strap is durable and easing in forming to my head. The radio controls and volume are easy to control and the voice assistant is clear to understand. I was really surprised to receive some of the far-reaching radio stations inside my metal barn shop. The product works really well. The connections to external MP3 is also really effective. There is also a Bluetooth capable device but this more than accomplishes the job in style. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KrisRob26
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not quite as advertised...
1/22/2017

Customer review by graceie

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by graceie
by graceie

I was given this product from 3M in exchange for an honest review. The first thing this product advertises is that it's a hearing protector, especially for drilling and saws. I tested it with my home cordless drill and saw and only had minimal noise blockage. I would not recommend this to be used to reduce noise on a regular basis. The headset can receive AM and FM radio stations (with 2 AA batteries installed.) The volume is easy to adjust and with the radio on, outside sounds are much more muted. There is also a jack to put a cord into an iPod, mp3 player, phone, etc. My question is, do you really want a cord if you're using a power saw? Great idea, bad execution. All in all I wish there were more noise cancellation, for a wider usage since this is the first thing it's advertised for. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

graceie
Norton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Built well
2/14/2017

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by George
by George

This set of headphones is well built to last in a unforgiving environment. I have used them while working on a sawmill and they have held up well to being dropped and covered with sawdust. They are comfortable to wear and with the built in radio, they are a much better option than a cheaper set without the radio. The noise reduction feature works great and is a must for anyone that works in a noisy occupation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

George
Somerset
Gender:Male
Excellent reception
1/24/2017

Customer review by Garden Maiden

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Garden Maiden
by Garden Maiden

I received this product to test for 3M. The Instructions are very easy to follow, the reception and ability to pull in stations is amazing! The headphones are adjustable, and even fit a small head without feeling heavy. I did experience a little problem comfortably using with wider eye/sun glasses. Lighter weight glasses worked fine . Dampens noise but does not block out surrounding sounds. I volunteer where 2 way radio use is required. Research says this unit is compatible if the 2 way radio has a jack. The animal shelter radios do not. Given Freeway and kennel noise is often in the 300-600 decibel range. Adding this frequency to these units would be a fabulous bonus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Garden Maiden
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best Products
2/7/2017

Customer review by norstar1

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by norstar1
by norstar1

I love the Product. Very Much!!!! Very easy to use at Work Keeps the Noise Down alot!!!! Love the Cushion. Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

norstar1
Plano,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product
2/2/2017

Customer review by Luann

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Luann
by Luann

My 9 and 6 year old daughters love this. They each want one of their own. I thought it was a good product. My only complaint was that it seemed to move around on my head as I walked. Other than that, it works great. Definitely blocked out all other sound. I received this product for free in exchange for reviewing it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Luann
Glendale Heights, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
These are amazing!
1/28/2017

Customer review by Kaylee

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Kaylee
by Kaylee

I got these as a free sample from 3m and so far I am bery impressed. The radio is clear and the soundproof headset works great. I turned my tv all the way up to volume level 50 before I could even hear it at all while wearing them. They are as comfortable as any noise cancelling headphones could be. The only negative I have is the batteries were very difficult to get snapped in. But overall,very nice. I can't wait to mow the lawn this summer with these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kaylee
St. paul, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worktunes
1/31/2017

Customer review by Parker

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Parker
by Parker

I received this item free. I love how the voice over makes it so you don't have to take them off to see what you are pressing. Nice digital quality of radio stations. Works great with ipod. I think it is a bit heavy and the top was not comfortable on my head even when extending the size. I can't say how well it blocks out outside noise. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Parker
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME QUALITY AND PRODUCT
1/23/2017

Customer review by MO NA

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by MO NA
by MO NA

I received 3M - 3M™ Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist in mail few days ago to test and review , Hearing protector works wonders for me , I fall in love with this product on its first use , amazingly perfect with all features it has to entertain at the same time best quality and easy to use I recommend 3M - 3M™ Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist to people who need hearing protector for their professional needs and even personal too . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MO NA
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great hearing protection
2/2/2017

Customer review by Boise02

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Boise02
by Boise02

Bright yellow color makes them easy to find. Easily adjustable and fits well, although a bit bulky. Radio and/or phono jack are appreciated, but maybe offer a Bluetooth option (wireless). Batt life seems to be okay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Boise02
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Solid hearing protection
1/26/2017

Customer review by egm7691

4.0 stars 1/26/2017 by egm7691
by egm7691

Excellent hearing protection, comfort, reception, and sound quality. The Voice Assist feature is well implemented. The only drawback to this model is the lack of presets for the radio function, which can be an inconvenience if you tend to hop stations while listening. I work in a noisy shop, wear hearing protection pretty much all day long, and highly recommend these or their "big brother" model with Bluetooth functionality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

egm7691
Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Sound!
2/2/2017

Customer review by Spicychristmas

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Spicychristmas
by Spicychristmas

The sound was good and reception! Even in places I normally don't get reception! They were comfortable! They only reason I gave it 4 stars is it was a little heavy but I wore them for a few hours.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Spicychristmas
Hanover Park, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Versatile and Easy to Use!
1/22/2017

Customer review by App13jax

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by App13jax
by App13jax

I received this product free from 3M to evaluate. First off, easy to open packaging! I found them to be very comfortable with the padding on the headband and cushioning on the earpieces. I was pleasantly surprised that they fit snugly on my head and didn't feel burdensome (I am a woman and I find most devices like this are sized for men), so that was great! The instructions were easy to understand and walked me through auto-tuning the local radio stations, auto-programming my favorites, and stepping through the various menu options. There are even two bass boost settings but I didn't find that they did must "boosting." Once familiar with the button and knob locations on the earpiece I could easily make adjustments. The "Voice Assist" announces menu options and radio stations. I also used it with my iPod with the two-way jack that comes in the package. I received this in January so I tested the hearing protection by using a shop vac in my garage. The NRR is advertised as 24 dB (according to the packaging, 30 is the highest rating). They did an excellent job cancelling the noise of the shop vac such that I was able to listen to music at a low volume. When using with an mp3 player the hearing protector acts as noise-canceling headphones and the buttons and knobs (including volume) on the earpiece are non-functional (so I had to adjust the volume on my iPod itself). There was a faint background "hiss" noise when I used it with the iPod, but all in all a great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

App13jax
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I enjoy mowing even more now
1/22/2017

Customer review by rntyndall4

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by rntyndall4
by rntyndall4

The 3M WorkTunes headphones work like a champ by both protecting your hearing as well as allowing you to enjoy your music. While using a zero turn mower, you can still hear music very well over the sounds of the mower. The radio signal is obviously situational based on where you live, but I have had no issues whatsoever. Plugging in to these headphones with an iPod is easy and works great. I received the 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protector for free in exchange for this review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rntyndall4
Mebane, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for auto body field
1/24/2017

Customer review by AmberHudson

4.0 stars 1/24/2017 by AmberHudson
by AmberHudson

These are a hit at my job. Everyone is always trying to steal them. They are super comfortable and block out loud noise such as hammering, grinding, sanding, crunching, etc. It is nice to listen to music and even better to hook up to my phone and listen to Pandora. I only wish they were not as bulky, had blue tooth and had pink! Different color options and more feminine touches would be nice. I received this product from 3M to try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AmberHudson
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nifty product
1/31/2017

Customer review by Tatd0906

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Tatd0906
by Tatd0906

This product is great for what it's meant to do, play music and keep your ears protected from loud noises while working. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tatd0906
Staten Island, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Comfortable Headset
1/25/2017

Customer review by Jeff

3.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Jeff
by Jeff

I received this about 2 weeks ago. Nice looking, great ear comfort. Played around with it for a hour, got one Station to come in crystal clear. Second day, tried to get my favorite station to come in, no luck, but did get 2 other stations, I occasionally listen to. Overall if you have to choose betweem this and your phone, I think my phone would win. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jeff
Atlantic city
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product for the features and price!
1/25/2017

Customer review by hoppenjj

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by hoppenjj
by hoppenjj

I was thrilled to get my 3M™ Digital WorkTunes™ Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist. I love that I can listen to music while working with noisy equipment and still hear the music. They are the most comfortable hearing protectors I have ever worn and they have so many amazing features! I would recommend them to anyone working in loud environments! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

hoppenjj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews