Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

301 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

301 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
52
3 stars
20
2 stars
27
1 stars
54
1-20 of 296 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 296 total reviews
1-20 of 296 reviews
Good for what they are.
5/29/2015

Customer review by Inspector12

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Inspector12
by Inspector12

I really like these earmuffs. From a hearing safety standpoint, they are excellent. Maybe too good. I can barely hear my line trimmer running. I have to take them off to start it. My only complaints are: 1) They fit rather tightly and have limited adjustability, so, after a couple of hours, they get a little uncomfortable. 2.)Reliability. As many other reviewers experienced, after just a few uses, one of the speakers went out. Walmart exchanged it without a problem and so far so good on the replacement pair. The sound quality is excellent! I've had no problems with radio reception, although I mainly use mine with an MP3 player. Pay no attention to those that complain that there is a volume limiter on it. Why would you pay for a hearing protection device and then blast music in your ears? You can hear perfectly adequately at the volume that the device allows. If you're willing to roll the dice on the reliability issue and you don't plan on wearing them all day, they are a good value.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inspector12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much better than you would expect
12/8/2015

Customer review by Wallymart666

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Wallymart666
by Wallymart666

This is the third generation of this radio. The first one was manual tune and you only knew the station when they announced it or by the type of music or talk. Then they added a digital tuner but for some reason it got terrible reception, so bad that I returned it for that reason. I was not going to buy it again but the first one was so good and the third one had such good reviews about its reception that I thought I would give it a try. Wow!! How did they do that? This one gets the best reception of ANY portable radio that I have ever owned. I am not joking. This one pulls in a station that I could only listen to on my home stereo previously. At regular price this radio is a bit too expensive but when you catch it on sale grab it and you will be happy that you did.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallymart666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Mowing
5/26/2016

Customer review by Heliguy12

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Heliguy12
by Heliguy12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Outstanding sound deadening. and sound quality for the price. I purchased these to use while mowing the lawn, and used them for the first time last week... really enjoyed having tunes playing the entire time..

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heliguy12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Radio Hearing Protection
5/30/2016

Customer review by KJWac

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by KJWac
by KJWac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use these when I mow the lawn. This version replaced one that I had used for over ten years. (The old one stopped working.) This unit is far and away a much better unit. it's slightly larger than the older unit, but it is not too big or heavy for me. The FM radio in this unit is much better than the old radio. This unit has presets with audio announcements that tell you what frequency you are on. Once the presets are set, everything except the on/off/volume control is push button that can be pushed with gloves on. Again I stress that the FM radio is very good. And yes, the hearing protection is effective too. This is a great unit and the Walmart price was the lowest anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJWac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
problums
8/20/2016

Customer review by omots

2.0 stars 8/20/2016 by omots
by omots

bought these at the beging of summer for when I mow grass never did work that well now they don't work at all even with new battries.i am just disappointed they protect the ears very good but that's it

Comment from Social Engagement - 8/22/2016

Thanks for your review of our 3M™ Digital WorkTunes™. We're sorry you've run into this issue. We'd like to connect directly to learn more and offer potential resolutions. Please call our team at 800-494-3552. Thank you!

omots
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
3M Work Tunes Hearing Protector
7/29/2016

Customer review by jsmt

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by jsmt
by jsmt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit works great hearing protection really attenuates noise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsmt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality, great features, works as intended
8/4/2016

Customer review by dbpage

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by dbpage
by dbpage

I bought this last year and I'm very happy with the performance. I like that there are no cords. Tuning and presets are easy to use. Noise attenuation is perfect for my uses: mowing the lawn, running the leaf blower, using the string trimmer, operating the snowplow. Presets are preserved when changing batteries. I have nothing bad to say about this product.

dbpage
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Work Tunes
8/23/2016

Customer review by Johnny

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Johnny
by Johnny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good to block loud noise of the large equipment and also listen to the radio or MP3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hearing protection and entertainment in one
8/9/2016

Customer review by nurseworm

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by nurseworm
by nurseworm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as it was described. Comfortable enough to use while mowing, but, could be better for folks who have larger heads. Easy to use. Only issue I noticed is that the station change knob is more prominent than the on/off volume knob. But, at least the station change knob tells you what frequency your on. Haven't plugged my phone or other items into it yet. We'll see how long the battery lasts, and how the head phones hold up after time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurseworm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3M headphones
8/13/2016

Customer review by NAVYRET

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by NAVYRET
by NAVYRET
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these headphones are GREAT I read that they didn't come in clear mine is very clear on all the stations I have tried. I was surprise how much noise they stop me from having to hear. Buy theses if you want good phones might be a little espensive but well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAVYRET
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You are SAFE with the 3M brand.
7/14/2016

Customer review by Tom S

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Tom S
by Tom S

Purchase was made knowing 3M commitment to QUALITY in all product lines. 2 AA batteries last all week at work. Ears get hot after an hour or so. Must ventilate for 5 min. ea. hour. Noise reduction is PROFOUND. It's QUIET in here ! Supervisor has to wave hand in my face, say I CALLED YOU FIVE TIMES ! Auto tune fulfills my dream. Voice Assist states freq. automatically. AM sensitivity seems a little weak...but it's probably interference where I work. FM is fantastic. Volume is very slightly limited, to help prevent hearing damage. New price structure is great. I LOVE Work Tunes !

Tom S
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
No Power
7/26/2016

Customer review by deherr

3.0 stars 7/26/2016 by deherr
by deherr

Bought these about two - three months ago, worked great but now even after putting several new batteries in no power. Bummed that for the cost they only lasted a few months.

deherr
Alachua, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great for mowing the lawn.
1/4/2013

Customer review by anunknownshopper

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by anunknownshopper
by anunknownshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good for mowing the lawn. They keep the tractor noise down and you get to listen to the radio.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anunknownshopper
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hearing Protection and Radio!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Maddox

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Maddox
by Maddox

I have had my Worktunes set going on 4 years now. I love them! Being able to listen to music or podcasts while I mow helps the day go by faster. Where I live is almost an hour from any radio station, AM or FM. I don't get a lot of stations, but what I do get comes in pretty good. I lost the radio tuning knob once and your great service department sent out another quickly. Now I need to contact you guys again and see if there are replacement ear cushions! Anyway, these are terrific and for the price, I don't think you can go wrong. I have beat these thing up and they keep on working!!

Maddox
Marion County, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great sound barrier
6/24/2016

Customer review by digiphoto

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by digiphoto
by digiphoto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

pretty comfortable headphones. I bought this to listen to my mp3 player/phone when doing yard work and using power tools. It takes batteries if you listen to the radio, but does not need them for mp3 connection. The sound protection is great, I can still enjoy my music while using tools or mowing the lawn. I haven't used the radio because I get limited reception of my favorite stations around my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digiphoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they are awesome
8/2/2016

Customer review by Jason

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Jason
by Jason
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are awesome well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2012

Customer review by cidli

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by cidli
by cidli

I bought these for my husband and he loves them!!! all the noise from the tractor is gone and he can hear the music perfectly...he not only wear these when hes cutting grass, he also said he'd wear them in the house to block MY Noise !!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cidli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works much better than I expected. Great value.
7/26/2016

Customer review by ocdlady

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by ocdlady
by ocdlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a headphone radio to help with my OCD of always counting in my head, while walking, cooking, working, fishing, etc. While I am canning I cut a lot of veggies or fruit. The OCD drives me nuts. This radio is fantastic for me. It really does work much better than anything headphones I've bought in the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ocdlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Headphones
4/2/2016

Customer review by Retired Guy

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Retired Guy
by Retired Guy

I've used this product for about a year and a have no complaints. The radio works well and can pick up any station in the area, the volume suits me fine (I've never had to turn it all the way up), the operational controls are pretty intuitive (but I can't remember how to program it...), and it does an excellent of filtering out the noise from the mower. The only potential weak spot is battery life, which I estimate to be between 60 and 70 hours. For me, that's an entire mowing season, so not really a problem. I don't know whether there's good solution to this. A 9 volt battery (common in the older transistor radios) seems too big to fit, not to mention re-engineering the circuitry, and a rechargable would add to the cost so there may be nothing that 3M can do about this. On the whole I recommend this product to anyone who occasionally needs hearing protection.

Retired Guy
Tulsa, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/10/2016

Customer review by Nhoop

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Nhoop
by Nhoop

Purchased these today and can't even get them to turn on... Hoping it is just a defective pair as my father has a pair and loves them.

Comment from 3M DIY - 7/13/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. That is absolutely something we would not expect and we'll be sending you a direct e-mail in order to make it right! For any customer having product trouble we would ask they please call 1.800.537.9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT so our team can assist. Thanks again!

Nhoop
1-20 of 296 total reviews
1-20 of 296 reviews