Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

221 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

221 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
35
3 stars
17
2 stars
22
1 stars
46
1-20 of 216 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
I'd give zero stars if that were an option....
1/23/2016

Customer review by Sneaks Carbs

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Sneaks Carbs
by Sneaks Carbs

Never even got the opportunity to 'review' because the pair I received for Christmas don't work. OF COOOOIURSE! Took then straight out of the package, installed brand new batteries and..... DENIED. Checked the batteries with battery tester, it isn't the batteries. I did however notice a significant amount of scale/buildup on the battery 'terminals'.....as if they'd been utilized prior to my first ATTEMPT to utilize them. Makes no sense; these came directly out of a sealed/untampered package.

Sneaks Carbs
North Port
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Much better than you would expect
12/8/2015

Customer review by Wallymart666

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Wallymart666
by Wallymart666

This is the third generation of this radio. The first one was manual tune and you only knew the station when they announced it or by the type of music or talk. Then they added a digital tuner but for some reason it got terrible reception, so bad that I returned it for that reason. I was not going to buy it again but the first one was so good and the third one had such good reviews about its reception that I thought I would give it a try. Wow!! How did they do that? This one gets the best reception of ANY portable radio that I have ever owned. I am not joking. This one pulls in a station that I could only listen to on my home stereo previously. At regular price this radio is a bit too expensive but when you catch it on sale grab it and you will be happy that you did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallymart666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for what they are.
5/29/2015

Customer review by Inspector12

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Inspector12
by Inspector12

I really like these earmuffs. From a hearing safety standpoint, they are excellent. Maybe too good. I can barely hear my line trimmer running. I have to take them off to start it. My only complaints are: 1) They fit rather tightly and have limited adjustability, so, after a couple of hours, they get a little uncomfortable. 2.)Reliability. As many other reviewers experienced, after just a few uses, one of the speakers went out. Walmart exchanged it without a problem and so far so good on the replacement pair. The sound quality is excellent! I've had no problems with radio reception, although I mainly use mine with an MP3 player. Pay no attention to those that complain that there is a volume limiter on it. Why would you pay for a hearing protection device and then blast music in your ears? You can hear perfectly adequately at the volume that the device allows. If you're willing to roll the dice on the reliability issue and you don't plan on wearing them all day, they are a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inspector12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
STILL NEEDS WORK
1/10/2016

Customer review by jdb1

2.0 stars 1/10/2016 by jdb1
by jdb1

I've owned three models of this headset, and all three had multiple serious problems. Reception issues on AM have been consistent with all three as well. The AM antenna is extremely directional, so if you're mowing or doing anything that causes your body to change directions, most AM signals will fade out. The latest set I have also does that, but in addition it turned "sticky". All the black area (painted) became very sticky like wet paint, leaving your fingers sticky after handling the headset. Sometime soon I plan to replace them, but not with anything 3M.

jdb1
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Reception
1/17/2016

Customer review by Johnny

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Johnny
by Johnny

Your not gonna get reception across the world with these obviously, but they work great for local listening, especially for sports games. Wish it had a digital dialer but it does tell you the channel you are on using voice. The noise cancellation is really good, and are very comfortable.

Johnny
La Crosse, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent buy for price.
2/7/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

Headphones work great. Stay on head while exercising and don't flop around. Can wear them with my hearing aids . Don't have to remove them to use them. Block out noise so can listen to my program without distraction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing hearing protection. Decent Radio.
12/29/2015

Customer review by WilliamB1993

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by WilliamB1993
by WilliamB1993

I got a pair this christmas. I can't believe how comfortable and well fitting these ear muffs are. I can't hear anything with these on. My main problem with these radio ear muffs is how intricate and confusing the radio controls are. Yes, it is easy to turn the radio on / off and changing the station but saving, channels and modifying settings are a challenge. If you're not careful with pressing buttons, you can delete all your saved stations instantly. The radio doesn't work well where I live sadly. The radio works fine in our cars and boom boxes but not these ear muffs. When a station does come in, the audio quality is beautiful.

WilliamB1993
Sandisfield, MA, United States
Gender:Male
Great for mowing the lawn.
1/4/2013

Customer review by anunknownshopper

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by anunknownshopper
by anunknownshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good for mowing the lawn. They keep the tractor noise down and you get to listen to the radio.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anunknownshopper
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2012

Customer review by cidli

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by cidli
by cidli

I bought these for my husband and he loves them!!! all the noise from the tractor is gone and he can hear the music perfectly...he not only wear these when hes cutting grass, he also said he'd wear them in the house to block MY Noise !!!

Was this review helpful? (76) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cidli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Husband loves it
1/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband got it for Christmas present and played with it for a few hours.... He will take it to the fish house and cant wait to use it on the lawn mower

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a fine radio hearing protector
11/22/2013

Customer review by trophest

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by trophest
by trophest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not only great hearing protectors but you can listen to your favorite preset AM or FM radio stations

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trophest
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truly Great Sound!
11/16/2015

Customer review by SpoyldBrat

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by SpoyldBrat
by SpoyldBrat

Took me a bit of time to be able to use this because I had to get batteries that worked. The sound is truly fantastic! Blocking out sound is really effective. Tested a few days ago with the television on at normal level and once I put the headphones on I could barely hear it. Then I turned on the radio and couldn't hear it at all! I am quite happy with this product. I can see using this on airplane flights to avoid hearing those noisy passengers or loud children. Yay!

SpoyldBrat
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent muffs, great sound
9/17/2012

Customer review by skagitvalleyboy

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by skagitvalleyboy
by skagitvalleyboy

I had an old Radio Shack model, used it for years. When I bought these, I figured it would be the same...... NO WAY! These drown the outside noise so much better, and you can have the radio/mp3 player going at a very reduced volume because the muffs are so good! I would highly recommend these muffs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skagitvalleyboy
Mount Vernon, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Need better reception
10/19/2015

Customer review by jessi24

4.0 stars 10/19/2015 by jessi24
by jessi24

I work in landscaping and Cleaning businesses so tried during operations. The product worked great and was easy to set up. Like how the voice tells you what station you are on; and the AM to FM feature. The cushion pads feels great even wearing glasses and safety glasses at the same time. Reception is good but I added aluminum foil to the tip to get better reception when out in the country. There are only 2 things that I would tweak. when there are engines running in the surroundings the VOLUME need to be louder than the current settings and sometimes the antenna get in the way of branches or machinery while working so i have to tied down.

jessi24
Gahanna, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3M TEKK
12/8/2015

Customer review by prospector01

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by prospector01
by prospector01

This is a wonderful protection and am/fm, radio. I tried it out and it sounds great. I got it for when I use the mower. I needed something to drown out the noise of the mower. I have an 1 1/4 acre and it sure gets boring. Now I can listen to my music. I am sure looking forward to using it. Also the controls on the radio are easy to use. I only have to turn it on and hit one button. Perfect for my needs. I can not think of anything bad about this radio and hearing protection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prospector01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
11/12/2015

Customer review by joesph

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by joesph
by joesph

my husband used it when he is outside mowing the lawn, or walking the dog. he loves it. my older son saw it and wants one too. So I will have to get him one for Christmas.

joesph
Westerville, Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Did the Trick
9/27/2015

Customer review by kmc2

4.0 stars 9/27/2015 by kmc2
by kmc2

I received this product free from 3M and wanted to try it as I work from home and transcribe all day. I was interested to know if they would reduce city noise along with my music while I transcribed. Sure enough I didn't notice trucks and buses driving by as much as I usually do and even missed hearing the phone ring. I mainly used the MP3 option, but did find the AM/FM radio programming easy. I had hoped I could wear the hearing protection for my whole shift, but after 4 hours they had become too tight. I noticed that the easy to follow printed instructions were in English and Spanish, but did not notice a Spanish option while using the voice assist when programming the head set.

kmc2
South Bend, IN
Makes work easier and safer.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Bootstrapbill7

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Bootstrapbill7
by Bootstrapbill7

I use the work tunes hearing protector at work for grounds maintenance. Helps protect hearing, makes work more fun and weather alerts broadcast on local radio helps keep you safe. Thought it would be a nice present for my nephews to help protect their ears and make work more fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bootstrapbill7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/22/2012

Customer review by hrn10

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by hrn10
by hrn10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good quality. Gets all but one of my favorite Radio stations which is good for this area. Good sound quality, comfortable and has Digital tuning.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrn10
Surprise, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3m headphones
12/11/2015

Customer review by guitarman

2.0 stars 12/11/2015 by guitarman
by guitarman

Radio loses signal when entering structure, such as garage, house. Great sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/15/2015

Thank you for leaving your review, we are sorry to hear of the reception trouble you have experienced when inside of a structure. Please feel free to call our team at 1.800.537.9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT so they can troubleshoot with you and offer some assistance. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.

guitarman
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews