Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 439 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

439 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

439 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
204
4 stars
83
3 stars
31
2 stars
37
1 stars
84
1-20 of 434 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 434 total reviews
1-20 of 434 reviews
Great Hearing Protection and Radio!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Maddox

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Maddox
by Maddox

I have had my Worktunes set going on 4 years now. I love them! Being able to listen to music or podcasts while I mow helps the day go by faster. Where I live is almost an hour from any radio station, AM or FM. I don't get a lot of stations, but what I do get comes in pretty good. I lost the radio tuning knob once and your great service department sent out another quickly. Now I need to contact you guys again and see if there are replacement ear cushions! Anyway, these are terrific and for the price, I don't think you can go wrong. I have beat these thing up and they keep on working!!

Maddox
Marion County, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works great
9/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was sent this product as a free sample. I tried them and they worked great. I found them easy to adjust and easy to use. These would be great for anyone while they cut their lawn or using power tools. It does block out a fair amount of noise. The ear muffs are comfortable and don't hurt your ears. They adjust to any size to fit anyone's needs. I found the FM stations to be clear I didn't try many AM stations much but they did work well also. The overall sound is great it may vary depending on where you live and reception quality but I was happy with my sample.

An anonymous customer
Southen California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ware Them Proudly
9/16/2015

Customer review by tonytannahill

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by tonytannahill
by tonytannahill

My New 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protecter - By far the Very Best pair I have ever had - really Love the Voice Assist features. Great fit with radio on it is pretty hard to hear anything else. :) Have a older plane ear muffs - they are totally junk compared to these !

tonytannahill
Fairdale, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not Impressed
5/13/2015

Customer review by JXT1

1.0 stars 5/13/2015 by JXT1
by JXT1

I bought your head set last fall and I am not impressed. The radio reception is terrible as is the battery life. Worse, the clip holding one of the earpieces broke (see screenshot) after a fall of about 2' onto a wooden bench and now it is essentially useless.

Comment from Heather G - 5/14/2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on our product. We would not expect the trouble with radio frequency and would like customers experiencing this to contact us directly at 1-800-537-9514 M-F 8am to 5pm CT. We can discuss the use of our product and help with a solution. Please know we will e-mail you directly as well. Thanks again!

JXT1
New Hampshire, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Exceeded my expectations
4/25/2017

Customer review by BobE

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by BobE
by BobE

I received these yesterday and let them find local radio stations for me. I tested a few and was pleasantly surprised with the number found and the reception. I gave them a more thorough testing today. I wore them while using my gasoline powered weed eater and also while mowing with my 60" cut zero turn mower. They blocked the outside noise so thoroughly I even turned down the radio station I was listening to. Please understand that I live in the country which some may think would make radio reception easier to obtain but that is far from the truth. I have an external antenna on my other tuners (AM/FM) and still have issues. I have large metal shop and have to keep my radio in a window. This was not an issue with these. If there is an issue with these it is probably the fact that they block out external noise possibly too much. I am glad I didn't purchase a competitors set that was adverstising 37db reduction. When using power equipment a certain amount of noise is needed.

BobE
Lathrop, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for what they are.
5/29/2015

Customer review by Inspector12

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Inspector12
by Inspector12

I really like these earmuffs. From a hearing safety standpoint, they are excellent. Maybe too good. I can barely hear my line trimmer running. I have to take them off to start it. My only complaints are: 1) They fit rather tightly and have limited adjustability, so, after a couple of hours, they get a little uncomfortable. 2.)Reliability. As many other reviewers experienced, after just a few uses, one of the speakers went out. Walmart exchanged it without a problem and so far so good on the replacement pair. The sound quality is excellent! I've had no problems with radio reception, although I mainly use mine with an MP3 player. Pay no attention to those that complain that there is a volume limiter on it. Why would you pay for a hearing protection device and then blast music in your ears? You can hear perfectly adequately at the volume that the device allows. If you're willing to roll the dice on the reliability issue and you don't plan on wearing them all day, they are a good value.

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inspector12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do what they are made for.
5/14/2017

Customer review by dirtrider73068

4.0 stars 5/14/2017 by dirtrider73068
by dirtrider73068

I bought these to replace my old walkman since its volume was getting finiky and would either go full volume or nothing. I need something thats not going to blast my ears I already have hearing loss from being younger and stupid listing to radio turned full tilt. These so far have worked great, block loud noise like mowers, weedeaters, blowers and still hear the music but don't have to be loud and cause more damage to my hearing. Easy to program stations, or change stations without taking them off. Voice assist is a very nice feature. Two drawbacks one if wearing safety glasses or sunglass the padding pushes on the glasses and starts to hurt the side of my head right above my ears, another drawback and could be me being picky when setting your own stations, they will not preset in the order I set them after a certion number of stations are stored. I like setting my stations in a order I know and in groups like country in a group, rap in a group so I know where the stations are without scrolling through every station. So I will have to delete some stations to get a order list stored. Overall so far I like this unit, works like it suppose to, hear music over loud noises, just want to be able to store station in the order I save them in.

dirtrider73068
Norman, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much better than you would expect
12/8/2015

Customer review by Wallymart666

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Wallymart666
by Wallymart666

This is the third generation of this radio. The first one was manual tune and you only knew the station when they announced it or by the type of music or talk. Then they added a digital tuner but for some reason it got terrible reception, so bad that I returned it for that reason. I was not going to buy it again but the first one was so good and the third one had such good reviews about its reception that I thought I would give it a try. Wow!! How did they do that? This one gets the best reception of ANY portable radio that I have ever owned. I am not joking. This one pulls in a station that I could only listen to on my home stereo previously. At regular price this radio is a bit too expensive but when you catch it on sale grab it and you will be happy that you did.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallymart666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tech/Poor Build
5/8/2017

Customer review by Oshkosh DIYr

2.0 stars 5/8/2017 by Oshkosh DIYr
by Oshkosh DIYr

The tech and functionality work great on this unit. The sound dampening is fantastic and the way the sound and user interface work great. The only problem is the materials of construction and final build of the unit is not what I expected from a major consumer products company. Key areas of stress are made of cheap plastic and the point where the headphones attach to the head set wire pulled apart making them not wearable and even a danger to poking you in the eye. I've owned them less than a year. The product is branded and labeled work wear implying commercial/construction grade. Disappointing and I'll be trying to return for a refund.

Comment from 3M DIY - 5/8/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate you pointing out a few areas of concern and suggest connecting with our customer service team at 1.800.537.9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT so our team can assist. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.

Oshkosh DIYr
Oshkosh, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Idea
5/14/2017

Customer review by Johnson

4.0 stars 5/14/2017 by Johnson
by Johnson

Every thing works nice idea if you can still hear what your working with I put ear plugs in to and turn the volume all the way up but be aware of your surroundings when you do this

Johnson
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
5/10/2017

Customer review by KenW

1.0 stars 5/10/2017 by KenW
by KenW

Received these as a gift at Christmas 2017. Didn't use until May 6th for mowing. Worked great on stations for the first 15 minutes then went dead. Turned it back on, thought it was a fluke, so tuned in again, 20 minutes later, same result except that unit would not turn on after that. Checked with multiple pairs of new batteries, no luck. I don't believe this unit is manufactured by 3M, it is exactly the same as a few other generic units floating around the web stores only with different brand graphics on the package and radio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We absolutely would not expect this and ask you please connect with our team at 1.800.537.9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT so we can gather some specifics and assist. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.

KenW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pleasantly supprised
9/3/2016

Customer review by KENV

4.0 stars 9/3/2016 by KENV
by KENV

Did not think these would work as good as they do. For the price I think they work great. Voice assist is very nice feature. You don't have to remove the muffs to make any adjustments. I also like the big adj. knobs, very easy to find and adj. while wearing the muffs. Received all the stations I was looking for. Good reception. Could just hear my machines running (mower and weed wacker) just under the music. Soft ear cups, very comfortable to have on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KENV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for mowing the lawn.
1/4/2013

Customer review by anunknownshopper

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by anunknownshopper
by anunknownshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good for mowing the lawn. They keep the tractor noise down and you get to listen to the radio.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anunknownshopper
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality Headset!
1/22/2017

Customer review by gatorkid89

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by gatorkid89
by gatorkid89

I volunteer to evaluate products for 3M, and the company recently sent me a free sample of this headset. My first impression was that this is a very high quality, sturdy headset. The ear cushions fit great and very comfortable. The sound quality of the radio stations is great, especially with the Bass Boost turned on. My only complaint is that the volume knob doesn't do anything when the AUX cable is plugged into your iPhone. You have to turn the volume down on the phone itself. The radio presets are easy to program, and I like how they set up the two modes (Frequency mode and Recall or Preset mode). This will definitely offer some solid hearing protection for most activities. You will probably want to wear some earplugs in addition to these if you are going to the gun range, as recommended by them in the manual. Overall, a great headset to wear while you're working, especially while doing yard work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

gatorkid89
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
9/5/2012

Customer review by cidli

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by cidli
by cidli

I bought these for my husband and he loves them!!! all the noise from the tractor is gone and he can hear the music perfectly...he not only wear these when hes cutting grass, he also said he'd wear them in the house to block MY Noise !!!

Was this review helpful? (82) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cidli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
a fine radio hearing protector
11/22/2013

Customer review by trophest

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by trophest
by trophest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not only great hearing protectors but you can listen to your favorite preset AM or FM radio stations

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trophest
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable but looses volume after a year
4/16/2017

Customer review by County agent

2.0 stars 4/16/2017 by County agent
by County agent

I bought these a year ago for work and was happy with em. I wear em 5 days a week up to 12 hours a day. I now notice that even with the volume full pressed I cant hear anything over the zero turn I drive.. The zero turn is 3 months old so I know its not the volume of the mower. They are nice when new but degrade horribly afterwards... not for the long haul..

Comment from 3M DIY - 4/20/2017

We're sorry to hear of the trouble you have experienced with our product as it is not something we would expect. Please connect with our team by calling 1.800.537.9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to your call.

County agent
Akron Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
not digital as pictured
4/25/2017

Customer review by katiebug

1.0 stars 4/25/2017 by katiebug
by katiebug

the photo on this item shows a digital model. however, when they arrived, they had a manual dial - it's specifically what we did not want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/25/2017

We're very sorry to hear the photo did not match the product received and we hope the retailer is able to work with you on a resolution as well as get it corrected. If our team can help with the product itself please connect with them by calling 1.800.537.9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thank you.

katiebug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great listening
9/16/2016

Customer review by HappyMawMaw

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by HappyMawMaw
by HappyMawMaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my husband to wear while on his lawnmower. He likes them so well he wears them while he is doing everything outside. They block outside noise so well I have to physically touch him to get his attention. LOL I have thrown something at him to get his attention.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMawMaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hearing protection and entertainment in one
8/9/2016

Customer review by nurseworm

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by nurseworm
by nurseworm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as it was described. Comfortable enough to use while mowing, but, could be better for folks who have larger heads. Easy to use. Only issue I noticed is that the station change knob is more prominent than the on/off volume knob. But, at least the station change knob tells you what frequency your on. Haven't plugged my phone or other items into it yet. We'll see how long the battery lasts, and how the head phones hold up after time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurseworm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 434 total reviews
1-20 of 434 reviews