Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
So cozy!
12/31/2010

Customer review by egry

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by egry
by egry

I barely ever sit in the living room on the main floor of my house because its FREEZING! But I used this thing the other day and passed out on the couch I was so cozy, wasnt cold at all, no blankets. Perfect temp. And the remote is super handy...the beep is a little annoying but Ill get over it bc this is a great heater!

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egry
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this Lasko Heater
1/31/2011

Customer review by SavvyShopper830

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by SavvyShopper830
by SavvyShopper830

Purchased this heater to supplement my outrageous gas bill. I am using this heater to warm my bedroom which is 12 x 15. This little heater really does the job. I closed the vent completely off in my bedroom. I love the automatic thermostat, I usually keep it on 65 or 70 and it works very well on that temperature. It does oscillate, but I do not use it, I heard it can make your bill higher using the oscillating. The color is a very pretty deep red, close to a burgundy. I have two other style Lasko heaters that I love also. I highly recommend the Lasko brand. I got mine at a very low price for $30.00. You will be happy with this heater.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyShopper830
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
2/17/2011

Customer review by PezGal

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by PezGal
by PezGal

We purchased this space heater because our upstairs bedroom was always very cold in the evenings after sitting in front of the fireplace downstairs. This works very well for us because it has a thermostat that you can set in 5 degree increments, so we can maintain a constant temperature in our bedroom whether it's at night when going to bed or in the morning when first waking up. The oscillation is also very nice as it warms the whole room evenly instead of blowing the heat in just one direction. It comes with a remote control, but because of the thermostat we haven't really used it. Aesthetically, it's very pleasing - slim and upright, tucks into a corner nicely. The only downsides are that it beeps loudly with every button push as you make temperature or function adjustments, and it doesn't have a tip-over safety switch. Overall a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PezGal
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ceramic Heater!
2/14/2011

Customer review by Merse2

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Merse2
by Merse2

I probably would have rated this little heater 5 stars but I have only had it a month. I live in a townhouse that is large. My office in the sun room which only retains heat in the summer. In the winter it is really cold. The main part of my townhouse is heated by a fireplace. The fireplace is efficient but does not vent to the Sun Room. The Lasko Ceramic Heater is perfect as it has a very small footprint. It is small enough to keep next to my work area. It heats up my sun room perfectly. The heater has a remote, which I have to say, is really great. You can set the temperature to 65, 70 or higher, walk away without fear of a fire. The unit automatically shuts off when it has reached its desired temperature. The enclosure is very safe and shuts off automatically if it tips over. Lot's of safety features but the number one feature to this product is the remote control. The color red in the picture here is accurate. It is a deep red and is very attractive for a ceramic heater. I was able to get this on sale for $30.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merse2
Lewes, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
POWERFUL HEATER
2/12/2011

Customer review by CEEHOLLA

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by CEEHOLLA
by CEEHOLLA

WHEN I FIRST SAW THE HEATER I THOUGHT TOO SMALL . BUT AFTER USING IT WOW !!!! VERY POWERFUL HEATED THE WHOLE ROOM

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEEHOLLA
QUEENS , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleek and a wonderful product.
1/26/2011

Customer review by karens2

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by karens2
by karens2

Bought this heater for my in-laws, as their central heater went out. Set it by the living room and this heated the living room and down the hallway. Her power bill was much lower then she expected it to be using this heater. It is quiet, nice to look at, shows the temperature. You can set the temp. to whatever you choose. I would highly recommend this to anyone on a limited budget.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karens2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it.
1/31/2011

Customer review by ChristianGHOST

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ChristianGHOST
by ChristianGHOST

It is not the most quite but it is better then most heaters. It works really well. and it only takes about 10 min to get my 24 ft by 18ft room warm from 65 degrees to 70. power bill has not jumped up too much. Happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristianGHOST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heater
2/2/2011

Customer review by jmarrie

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by jmarrie
by jmarrie

HEATS VERY WELL LOVE THE COLOR I BOUGHT 4, 2 FOR 69 GOOD PRICE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmarrie
HOUSTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
2/1/2011

Customer review by ShopAndRater

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by ShopAndRater
by ShopAndRater

I really enjoy this heater. Lasko makes really good heaters and this model has met my expectations. I first tried out another Lasko heater with a digital thermostat that I returned, but it did not get nearly as warm as this model. The heaters with the non digital thermostat heats the room better in my opinion. So far, I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopAndRater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
better than expected
2/4/2011

Customer review by plmpp

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by plmpp
by plmpp

we like everything about this heater!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plmpp
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
2/4/2011

Customer review by gamerguy11

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by gamerguy11
by gamerguy11

this little guy packs a nice punch heated my back room nicely and its huge!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamerguy11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
2/7/2011

Customer review by GtsStJOnline

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by GtsStJOnline
by GtsStJOnline

Have used Lasko heaters before and this one not only great for the space, it is decorative too. Puts out plenty of heat and doesn't pull to much electricity. Love the remote. Cheaper online than in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GtsStJOnline
St Joseph, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
2/7/2011

Customer review by waltbr549

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by waltbr549
by waltbr549

Awesome heater. Heats a large room and keeps the room at the correct temperature. Great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waltbr549
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good value and warm too!
2/5/2011

Customer review by justnora

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by justnora
by justnora

This is a very good hearter. great value and it works great. The primary room we use it in is about 12 x 12 and it stays nice and toasty in there. I would highly recommend this heater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justnora
Pensacola, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2011

Customer review by Onlineshopaholic04

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Onlineshopaholic04
by Onlineshopaholic04

We have a fairly large bedroom and the heater works like a charm! It is so quiet you hardly even realize it is on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onlineshopaholic04
Goodlettsville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Walmart Heater
2/13/2011

Customer review by Daddyfix

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Daddyfix
by Daddyfix

Hi I went to Walmart to buy a ceramic tower hearter with a remote control. I was willing to spend up to $80, but like aways. I found a great deal at Walmart. I got two great Lasko ceramic Hearter's with remote control for the price of one. It heats the room so good that I have to Lower the temp.dial by remote control. It is great not to have to get out of bed to change the temp. on the tower heater. You can't go wrong at Walmart. Or with this heater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddyfix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works great.
2/13/2011

Customer review by BinBin99

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by BinBin99
by BinBin99

I bought it, and it was on clearance. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BinBin99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staying warm in Florida.
2/13/2011

Customer review by justbeinghonestinflorida

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by justbeinghonestinflorida
by justbeinghonestinflorida

Love this heater. It gets our den, which is 12x22, so warm that we have to turn it off. Love the red color and it is so quite that you don't even know it is on. Wish I had one in every room in the house and I would just turn off the central heat and maybe save some money. It was a great price for $30.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justbeinghonestinflorida
Baldwin, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/12/2011

Customer review by djLizzy

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by djLizzy
by djLizzy

This heater is perfect! I tried 3 different kinds before buying this one and this hit the mark in all categories. It's very warm - we use it to heat our front room which is about 14x22 feet. The heater warms immediately, the oscillation is great, and once it's warm you can turn it down (with the remote while still sitting on the couch!) and keep the room comfortable. Its sooo quiet, too. Love, love, love this heater...highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djLizzy
Fernandina Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product if it can last forever
2/11/2011

Customer review by WalmartforAll

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by WalmartforAll
by WalmartforAll

This is the second unit I bought because the first one works great. It was on sale for $30+tax with no shipping cost so I couldn't pass away the deal. The first one I bought was from Amazon and it was $42 including shipping. I heard the unit draws as much as 1500W so it might be something negative but can't really verify. Like any fan systsem, it generates some noises but they were within my tolerance (which i have low tolerance). I found the remote control a little useless because you have to adjust the temperature with the unit itself when you turned it on. I guess you can use it to turn the unit off but if you put the unit too far and have to use the remote, you are probably not using it efficiently. Overall the unit is a 5 star product if it can last for a long long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartforAll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews