Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
47
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 123 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
It's okay...
4/13/2011

Customer review by MarchMommy2009

3.0 stars 4/13/2011 by MarchMommy2009
by MarchMommy2009

My biggest issue was the assembly. I did it myself and took about an hour and a half. The magnet that keeps the cabinet shut does not seem to work or be strong enough to keep the door shut. It is very low to the ground but I think that's how all modern furniture is now. I put my 46in on it and barely fits, but I wasn't going to spend $200 for the bigger southshore tv stand. overall I like it but I still think $100 is too much especially for being particle board, but i'll keep it because it looks awesome and goes with all my other espresso colored furniture.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarchMommy2009
longview, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Very nice piece
10/8/2014

Customer review by Primrosepath

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Primrosepath
by Primrosepath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was moderately easy to assemble. It is very sturdy, except for the cheap plastic piece that the door is hung with. After the door thingy kept popping off and getting lost, I decided that I like it better without the door anyway. I like the open feel of it. My only complaint is that they could have made the two slots wider to fit a DVR. I had to put it on the bottom shelf. Overall well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Primrosepath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely pleased
9/10/2012

Customer review by AnotherConventionalName

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by AnotherConventionalName
by AnotherConventionalName

While I did have a fair bit of help from my dad to put this together (and the instructions weren't the clearest) - it really was worth the $114. For the price and look of the stand I'm happy with the final product. Shipping took about 3-4 bus. days, no pieces damaged, packaged pretty well. Took about 1.5 hrs to assemble. The colour brown in the picture is much lighter than the actual unit (attached picture shows the actual colour which is a very dark brown, almost black). Looks a lot more expensive than it is, and wasn't terirbly heavy to move about. The only con I have is that the magnet that's supposed to keep the door closed isn't as strong as I thought it was going to be (the door closes, but it's just not as strong of a hold I suppose). I would definitely recommend it to those that asked.

AnotherConventionalName
New Brunswick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Television cabinet
3/15/2013

Customer review by Morlock

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Morlock
by Morlock

Good size for my large flat screen TV. Good quality for price. Shelves for DVD / HD Cable box / large media storage with enclosed shelves. Instructions say to build with two persons, but one person can do it if you read plans and work slowly and carefully.

Morlock
Edmonton, AB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
NICE BASIC TV STAND
7/6/2013

Customer review by Ottawan

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Ottawan
by Ottawan

I am satisfied with the purchase of the TV stand. I got it in black and I like it. It is great for the price.

Ottawan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Nicely Contemporary
7/8/2011

Customer review by DesigningDiva77

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by DesigningDiva77
by DesigningDiva77

this piece is a very nice tv stand. i bought this for my 9 yr old son's room and matched it w/ the Southshore platform bed and chest and his room looks beautful! this tv stand is lower and wider than most stands, the finish is a nice-dark brown wood and holds his 40 in flat perfectly. i wouldn't put this in my family or living room though- i think this piece is perfect for the bedrooms

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesigningDiva77
Olmsted Falls. OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good for small rooms
8/25/2012

Customer review by BeardGuy

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by BeardGuy
by BeardGuy

Before I bought this tv stand I read the reviews. Many reviews were negative but the look and nice side stand part was perfect for me. I got it because of the lower side stand, Great for my xbox360. People complained in reviews of the door magnet not keeping closed. Not true. This stand has 13 steps and on the final step is a tool that comes with the stand to adjust the door. The tool adjusts the elevation of the door and makes it swing easier or make it tighter. Just fiddle with that until it opens and closes nicely. When you see the instructions you will see what I mean on that final step. I was confused on that step until my girlfriend explained and showed me. I guess people were confused on that and gave up. You need two people to assemble easier. Trust me on certain steps it's great if you have someone to help. I personally think the sturdiness is poor because of the locking together and tiny nails is not enough. I conclude that it's great for teenage rooms like mine or small living rooms. Looks nice and took me and my girlfriend 2 1/2 hours. Hope this helps. Also price isn't worth it because of the poor assembly. Would rather spend $50 more for secure and better quality assembly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeardGuy
Holiday, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
I was a little disappointed!
3/5/2011

Customer review by kredden

3.0 stars 3/5/2011 by kredden
by kredden

While this is a great value, I was really shocked at how low the stand actually is, it is literally just maybe a foot or so off the floor. I am going to use it for now, but I will definitely be purchasing something bigger to fill my living space. Sorry but its small and the directions to put it together were not as specific as would have liked. I will stick to buying all things of this nature in person.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kredden
Gaithersburg,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
spacious
3/28/2011

Customer review by ShopnAintEasy

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by ShopnAintEasy
by ShopnAintEasy

Excellent piece, it is it's true color chocolate as in dark brown. I found it to be very easy to assemble. The cabinet is very spacious with more room for storage than we expected and my 42 inch plasma flat screen sits on it just perfectly with room to spare. I'm very happy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopnAintEasy
Orlando Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
8/14/2012

Customer review by luvmykids0309

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by luvmykids0309
by luvmykids0309

Perfect for my living room holds up nicely looks great and was easy to put together... <3

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmykids0309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Decent for the Price
2/25/2014

Customer review by rexob

3.0 stars 2/25/2014 by rexob
by rexob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though I knew the measurements it is smaller in appearance than expected. Some of my units (cable box, tuner, DVD player) are larger than the spaces provided so couldn't adjust the shelves to make it fit and had to just pile them on top of one another. If I saw this in a store I probably wouldn't have decided to get it but since I have it I'll make due. If you have only a few small items you need to store and want to save space this is perfect - if you are a techie with lots of stuff go for something bigger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rexob
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sturdy TV stand
3/16/2017

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy and easy to put together. Works very well for my daughter's bedroom.

Melissa
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size
3/6/2017

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble, but difficult to line up the nails on the back of it. The shelf does not fit on the inside compartment behind the door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/23/2017

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Barb
by Barb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was easy to assemble and turned out exactly like the photo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking piece for price
5/19/2014

Customer review by KatDog12

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by KatDog12
by KatDog12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was easy to setup. The only problem I had is that it is not as tall as it looks in the photo. I am using this stand in the bedroom and the top of the stand only comes as high as the end of the bed. So we added a monitor riser on the top shelf and it's working out just fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatDog12
New Orleans LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall - it was a great purchase.
3/19/2014

Customer review by Bece236

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Bece236
by Bece236
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found it to be a great piece for the price. Holds everything that I had to store and some.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bece236
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small small spaces
12/28/2011

Customer review by Jazlynn

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Jazlynn
by Jazlynn

I bought this tv stand for my living room to fit a 40" tv, I love the deep chocolate color. Although I would have liked it to be a little bigger in length for my wall & tv. My living room isn't that big so I thought it would fit perfect, well its not the perfect size I expected but that's ok ill make it work. If you have a small small wall and a 32" tv it would work perfect..

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazlynn
San Bernardino, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Just what I wanted
5/16/2014

Customer review by imsandir

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by imsandir
by imsandir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been looking at this one for a while and finally got it. Was pretty easy to put it together, but definitely need 2 people. Only suggestion I have for anyone purchasing this is when you are putting on the back cover pieces, cut a hole in the top small one first so you can run wires through it for your accessories.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imsandir
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
6/2/2011

Customer review by NewLAUser

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by NewLAUser
by NewLAUser

It was not difficult to assemble as a lot of other reviews suggest...The price is great and it has a closed drawer which is a nice feature to have...Only minus point is that the finish looks a bit tacky but I guess that is what you get for the price you pay...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewLAUser
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Love
6/15/2012

Customer review by BrownEyedLAMom

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by BrownEyedLAMom
by BrownEyedLAMom

We purchased this stand and love it! It was very easy to put together and it was just what we expected. It is very stable, doesn't wobble even when my 19mnthold neighbor pulls up on it to stand up. We LOVE IT! :) Def. a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrownEyedLAMom
Moss Bluff LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews