Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 90 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
It's okay...
4/13/2011

Customer review by MarchMommy2009

3.0 stars 4/13/2011 by MarchMommy2009
by MarchMommy2009

My biggest issue was the assembly. I did it myself and took about an hour and a half. The magnet that keeps the cabinet shut does not seem to work or be strong enough to keep the door shut. It is very low to the ground but I think that's how all modern furniture is now. I put my 46in on it and barely fits, but I wasn't going to spend $200 for the bigger southshore tv stand. overall I like it but I still think $100 is too much especially for being particle board, but i'll keep it because it looks awesome and goes with all my other espresso colored furniture.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarchMommy2009
longview, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice piece
10/8/2014

Customer review by Primrosepath

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Primrosepath
by Primrosepath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was moderately easy to assemble. It is very sturdy, except for the cheap plastic piece that the door is hung with. After the door thingy kept popping off and getting lost, I decided that I like it better without the door anyway. I like the open feel of it. My only complaint is that they could have made the two slots wider to fit a DVR. I had to put it on the bottom shelf. Overall well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Primrosepath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small rooms
8/25/2012

Customer review by BeardGuy

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by BeardGuy
by BeardGuy

Before I bought this tv stand I read the reviews. Many reviews were negative but the look and nice side stand part was perfect for me. I got it because of the lower side stand, Great for my xbox360. People complained in reviews of the door magnet not keeping closed. Not true. This stand has 13 steps and on the final step is a tool that comes with the stand to adjust the door. The tool adjusts the elevation of the door and makes it swing easier or make it tighter. Just fiddle with that until it opens and closes nicely. When you see the instructions you will see what I mean on that final step. I was confused on that step until my girlfriend explained and showed me. I guess people were confused on that and gave up. You need two people to assemble easier. Trust me on certain steps it's great if you have someone to help. I personally think the sturdiness is poor because of the locking together and tiny nails is not enough. I conclude that it's great for teenage rooms like mine or small living rooms. Looks nice and took me and my girlfriend 2 1/2 hours. Hope this helps. Also price isn't worth it because of the poor assembly. Would rather spend $50 more for secure and better quality assembly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeardGuy
Holiday, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nicely Contemporary
7/8/2011

Customer review by DesigningDiva77

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by DesigningDiva77
by DesigningDiva77

this piece is a very nice tv stand. i bought this for my 9 yr old son's room and matched it w/ the Southshore platform bed and chest and his room looks beautful! this tv stand is lower and wider than most stands, the finish is a nice-dark brown wood and holds his 40 in flat perfectly. i wouldn't put this in my family or living room though- i think this piece is perfect for the bedrooms

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesigningDiva77
Olmsted Falls. OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was a little disappointed!
3/5/2011

Customer review by kredden

3.0 stars 3/5/2011 by kredden
by kredden

While this is a great value, I was really shocked at how low the stand actually is, it is literally just maybe a foot or so off the floor. I am going to use it for now, but I will definitely be purchasing something bigger to fill my living space. Sorry but its small and the directions to put it together were not as specific as would have liked. I will stick to buying all things of this nature in person.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kredden
Gaithersburg,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
spacious
3/28/2011

Customer review by ShopnAintEasy

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by ShopnAintEasy
by ShopnAintEasy

Excellent piece, it is it's true color chocolate as in dark brown. I found it to be very easy to assemble. The cabinet is very spacious with more room for storage than we expected and my 42 inch plasma flat screen sits on it just perfectly with room to spare. I'm very happy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopnAintEasy
Orlando Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by luvmykids0309

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by luvmykids0309
by luvmykids0309

Perfect for my living room holds up nicely looks great and was easy to put together... <3

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmykids0309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent for the Price
2/25/2014

Customer review by rexob

3.0 stars 2/25/2014 by rexob
by rexob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though I knew the measurements it is smaller in appearance than expected. Some of my units (cable box, tuner, DVD player) are larger than the spaces provided so couldn't adjust the shelves to make it fit and had to just pile them on top of one another. If I saw this in a store I probably wouldn't have decided to get it but since I have it I'll make due. If you have only a few small items you need to store and want to save space this is perfect - if you are a techie with lots of stuff go for something bigger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rexob
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking piece for price
5/19/2014

Customer review by KatDog12

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by KatDog12
by KatDog12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was easy to setup. The only problem I had is that it is not as tall as it looks in the photo. I am using this stand in the bedroom and the top of the stand only comes as high as the end of the bed. So we added a monitor riser on the top shelf and it's working out just fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatDog12
New Orleans LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tv stand
11/1/2015

Customer review by Jules

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Jules
by Jules

The TV stand was very easy to put together. There was one chip in the wood, but the kit comes with a touch up marker. It's a good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall - it was a great purchase.
3/19/2014

Customer review by Bece236

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Bece236
by Bece236
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found it to be a great piece for the price. Holds everything that I had to store and some.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bece236
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small small spaces
12/28/2011

Customer review by Jazlynn

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Jazlynn
by Jazlynn

I bought this tv stand for my living room to fit a 40" tv, I love the deep chocolate color. Although I would have liked it to be a little bigger in length for my wall & tv. My living room isn't that big so I thought it would fit perfect, well its not the perfect size I expected but that's ok ill make it work. If you have a small small wall and a 32" tv it would work perfect..

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazlynn
San Bernardino, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
5/16/2014

Customer review by imsandir

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by imsandir
by imsandir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been looking at this one for a while and finally got it. Was pretty easy to put it together, but definitely need 2 people. Only suggestion I have for anyone purchasing this is when you are putting on the back cover pieces, cut a hole in the top small one first so you can run wires through it for your accessories.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imsandir
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
6/2/2011

Customer review by NewLAUser

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by NewLAUser
by NewLAUser

It was not difficult to assemble as a lot of other reviews suggest...The price is great and it has a closed drawer which is a nice feature to have...Only minus point is that the finish looks a bit tacky but I guess that is what you get for the price you pay...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewLAUser
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low and Sleek. Great for small rooms.
8/16/2015

Customer review by Layna

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Layna
by Layna

This is a very nice TV stand for the price! I wanted a stand that was lower to the ground that the one I had. It is situated under a large window and I needed more light. This fits the bill perfectly. It took quite a bit of time for two people to put together. Like that it came with extra parts but was missing a part to close the door. I called the mfg. and they immediately sent the part out to me. Received in three business days. Excellent customer service! The only problem that I saw is the length of time for assembly, but I guess that's what you get when you purchase a product that need assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Layna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal
4/11/2014

Customer review by LittleOne4543

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by LittleOne4543
by LittleOne4543

First of all I got the chocolate colored one and it is darn near black. But the assembly was fast and easy on one spot messed me up and on the bottom peice the assembly diagram it did not show what way to face the bottom piece while assembling. Once I figured out which on was top and bottom I had to reverse the bottom. It was clear sailing after that. Took about 30 mins with a drill driver for the screws. But no matter how I used the open wrench provided to adjust the door it still drags. Not bad but noticable. Over all I think its really a good buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleOne4543
Pearl River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Damaged, missing pieces
11/13/2012

Customer review by MissRNC

1.0 stars 11/13/2012 by MissRNC
by MissRNC

When I received this stand (white color) there were dings that were likely due to shipping and others that were just poor quality of the product, nonetheless they weren't obvious enough to send the product back so I proceeded to assemble. First of all I have put products like this together in the past and I figured this time would be a breeze, I thought the instructions were difficult to read and were mixed with different languages instead of separate sections for english, spanish ect. The instructions were not complete and you had to take your time to make sure the pieces went the right way. One piece was also labeled incorrectly and the long screws easily stripped. After that I was still fairly satisfied until the final step of attaching the door. There was one small plastic piece that was missing so I couldn't even use the door. Although I'm sure I could go to a hardware store and find something that may work I was so frustrated with it I didn't bother. I also found that the magnet to keep the door closed did not stick well anyway. So what I am left with is basically a shell of a tv stand that will suffice until I find something else. I am not picky given the price of these types of products, but this one was a total dud. Not happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissRNC
colville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice TV Stand but directions could be clearer
2/11/2014

Customer review by Ejanp

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Ejanp
by Ejanp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stand is nice, pieces are well labeled but directions could be a bit clearer....possible to set up incorrectly even using right pieces - difference between finished and unfinished sides is NOT clear in directions where you input pegs and screws...then when you put together you realize finished and unfinished top and sides are wrong and have to re-do. Also is you start using tool to adjust front door it can be hard to line up properly with magnetic catch...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ejanp
North NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
8/3/2014

Customer review by WalmartLove0104

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by WalmartLove0104
by WalmartLove0104
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stand. It looks great in my living room and looks much more expensive than it actually is. Holds all my game consoles cable box and blu ray player. It was very simple to put together. It says it requires two people to put together but I am a 21 year old girl so if I can do it anyone can lol great but for the price. Reccomend it to anyone in a all apartment or small living space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartLove0104
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible quality
7/3/2015

Customer review by FHase

1.0 stars 7/3/2015 by FHase
by FHase

I bought it to put on my sons room (8 years) with his TV and 2 Xbox. In white. The instructions are very difficult to understand (and I am very good putting things together) ... Its even hard to find the parts to put together... You know, they have letters, sometimes numbers... after all that, the parts dont even fit perfectly ... It already came from the box with small chips... Its beautiful, but if you are looking for quality, this is not for you. I understand that it is cheap , but not so cheap considering the poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FHase
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews