Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
33
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 89 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
I was a little disappointed!
3/5/2011

Customer review by kredden

3.0 stars 3/5/2011 by kredden
by kredden

While this is a great value, I was really shocked at how low the stand actually is, it is literally just maybe a foot or so off the floor. I am going to use it for now, but I will definitely be purchasing something bigger to fill my living space. Sorry but its small and the directions to put it together were not as specific as would have liked. I will stick to buying all things of this nature in person.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kredden
Gaithersburg,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nicely Contemporary
7/8/2011

Customer review by DesigningDiva77

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by DesigningDiva77
by DesigningDiva77

this piece is a very nice tv stand. i bought this for my 9 yr old son's room and matched it w/ the Southshore platform bed and chest and his room looks beautful! this tv stand is lower and wider than most stands, the finish is a nice-dark brown wood and holds his 40 in flat perfectly. i wouldn't put this in my family or living room though- i think this piece is perfect for the bedrooms

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesigningDiva77
Olmsted Falls. OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
spacious
3/28/2011

Customer review by ShopnAintEasy

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by ShopnAintEasy
by ShopnAintEasy

Excellent piece, it is it's true color chocolate as in dark brown. I found it to be very easy to assemble. The cabinet is very spacious with more room for storage than we expected and my 42 inch plasma flat screen sits on it just perfectly with room to spare. I'm very happy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopnAintEasy
Orlando Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's okay...
4/13/2011

Customer review by MarchMommy2009

3.0 stars 4/13/2011 by MarchMommy2009
by MarchMommy2009

My biggest issue was the assembly. I did it myself and took about an hour and a half. The magnet that keeps the cabinet shut does not seem to work or be strong enough to keep the door shut. It is very low to the ground but I think that's how all modern furniture is now. I put my 46in on it and barely fits, but I wasn't going to spend $200 for the bigger southshore tv stand. overall I like it but I still think $100 is too much especially for being particle board, but i'll keep it because it looks awesome and goes with all my other espresso colored furniture.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarchMommy2009
longview, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for small rooms
8/25/2012

Customer review by BeardGuy

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by BeardGuy
by BeardGuy

Before I bought this tv stand I read the reviews. Many reviews were negative but the look and nice side stand part was perfect for me. I got it because of the lower side stand, Great for my xbox360. People complained in reviews of the door magnet not keeping closed. Not true. This stand has 13 steps and on the final step is a tool that comes with the stand to adjust the door. The tool adjusts the elevation of the door and makes it swing easier or make it tighter. Just fiddle with that until it opens and closes nicely. When you see the instructions you will see what I mean on that final step. I was confused on that step until my girlfriend explained and showed me. I guess people were confused on that and gave up. You need two people to assemble easier. Trust me on certain steps it's great if you have someone to help. I personally think the sturdiness is poor because of the locking together and tiny nails is not enough. I conclude that it's great for teenage rooms like mine or small living rooms. Looks nice and took me and my girlfriend 2 1/2 hours. Hope this helps. Also price isn't worth it because of the poor assembly. Would rather spend $50 more for secure and better quality assembly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeardGuy
Holiday, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by luvmykids0309

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by luvmykids0309
by luvmykids0309

Perfect for my living room holds up nicely looks great and was easy to put together... <3

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmykids0309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent for the Price
2/25/2014

Customer review by rexob

3.0 stars 2/25/2014 by rexob
by rexob

Even though I knew the measurements it is smaller in appearance than expected. Some of my units (cable box, tuner, DVD player) are larger than the spaces provided so couldn't adjust the shelves to make it fit and had to just pile them on top of one another. If I saw this in a store I probably wouldn't have decided to get it but since I have it I'll make due. If you have only a few small items you need to store and want to save space this is perfect - if you are a techie with lots of stuff go for something bigger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rexob
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small small spaces
12/28/2011

Customer review by Jazlynn

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Jazlynn
by Jazlynn

I bought this tv stand for my living room to fit a 40" tv, I love the deep chocolate color. Although I would have liked it to be a little bigger in length for my wall & tv. My living room isn't that big so I thought it would fit perfect, well its not the perfect size I expected but that's ok ill make it work. If you have a small small wall and a 32" tv it would work perfect..

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazlynn
San Bernardino, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall - it was a great purchase.
3/19/2014

Customer review by Bece236

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Bece236
by Bece236

I found it to be a great piece for the price. Holds everything that I had to store and some.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bece236
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
6/15/2012

Customer review by BrownEyedLAMom

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by BrownEyedLAMom
by BrownEyedLAMom

We purchased this stand and love it! It was very easy to put together and it was just what we expected. It is very stable, doesn't wobble even when my 19mnthold neighbor pulls up on it to stand up. We LOVE IT! :) Def. a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrownEyedLAMom
Moss Bluff LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
5/16/2014

Customer review by imsandir

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by imsandir
by imsandir

Been looking at this one for a while and finally got it. Was pretty easy to put it together, but definitely need 2 people. Only suggestion I have for anyone purchasing this is when you are putting on the back cover pieces, cut a hole in the top small one first so you can run wires through it for your accessories.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imsandir
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking piece for price
5/19/2014

Customer review by KatDog12

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by KatDog12
by KatDog12

The product was easy to setup. The only problem I had is that it is not as tall as it looks in the photo. I am using this stand in the bedroom and the top of the stand only comes as high as the end of the bed. So we added a monitor riser on the top shelf and it's working out just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatDog12
New Orleans LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
6/2/2011

Customer review by NewLAUser

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by NewLAUser
by NewLAUser

It was not difficult to assemble as a lot of other reviews suggest...The price is great and it has a closed drawer which is a nice feature to have...Only minus point is that the finish looks a bit tacky but I guess that is what you get for the price you pay...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewLAUser
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/11/2011

Customer review by supermom18020

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by supermom18020
by supermom18020

easy to assemble, great color , awesome price, i would recommend it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermom18020
bethlehem,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/3/2014

Customer review by WalmartLove0104

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by WalmartLove0104
by WalmartLove0104

I love this stand. It looks great in my living room and looks much more expensive than it actually is. Holds all my game consoles cable box and blu ray player. It was very simple to put together. It says it requires two people to put together but I am a 21 year old girl so if I can do it anyone can lol great but for the price. Reccomend it to anyone in a all apartment or small living space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartLove0104
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV Stand but directions could be clearer
2/11/2014

Customer review by Ejanp

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Ejanp
by Ejanp

Stand is nice, pieces are well labeled but directions could be a bit clearer....possible to set up incorrectly even using right pieces - difference between finished and unfinished sides is NOT clear in directions where you input pegs and screws...then when you put together you realize finished and unfinished top and sides are wrong and have to re-do. Also is you start using tool to adjust front door it can be hard to line up properly with magnetic catch...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ejanp
North NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
4/11/2014

Customer review by LittleOne4543

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by LittleOne4543
by LittleOne4543

First of all I got the chocolate colored one and it is darn near black. But the assembly was fast and easy on one spot messed me up and on the bottom peice the assembly diagram it did not show what way to face the bottom piece while assembling. Once I figured out which on was top and bottom I had to reverse the bottom. It was clear sailing after that. Took about 30 mins with a drill driver for the screws. But no matter how I used the open wrench provided to adjust the door it still drags. Not bad but noticable. Over all I think its really a good buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleOne4543
Pearl River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
It's o.k.
4/6/2014

Customer review by Penny20

3.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Penny20
by Penny20

Not what I expected. I thought it was going to be higher. Looks better in the picture. But it is O.k. for me because it matches with my living room set that is white and it doesn't look that bad with my 50 in. t.v. What's bad about it is that my stereo system didn't fit from height, even I try taking out the middle shelf.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penny20
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for a small place
9/28/2014

Customer review by NaKema

3.0 stars 9/28/2014 by NaKema
by NaKema

I purchased this stand for my sister new apartment. It took us about 4 hours to assemble and the tv stand was very small. However it is good for a small place. BUT I WAS EXPECTING IT TO BE A LITTER BIGGER AND TALLER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaKema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Design problem
11/23/2014

Customer review by khoc

3.0 stars 11/23/2014 by khoc
by khoc

Its design has some problems (maybe mine had this problem but I am sure, because I am an engineer), so you cannot assemble its door correctly. however, you can use it without door, it's not bad for me as a student.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khoc
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews