Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
49
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 stars
23
1-20 of 208 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
Overall great value but with some limitations
5/24/2013

Customer review by paulk98

3.0 stars 5/24/2013 by paulk98
by paulk98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is a great value at this price but I had to go through some alterations as to how I installed on the top of the stairway. I wanted to install this gate as a 'swing gate' with some type of locking system so that my baby cannot open it by herself. I tried installing with the hardware they provided but they are lacking some sturdiness and functionality. so, I went on my own and designed this gate myself. First of all I had to use 2x1 wood to secure the wall mount as direct mount was not sturdy enough on the drywall to withstand everyday swings. So I used the wood to place them between the wall and the bracket. On the other side, I also used the wood to work as a gate swing stopper. I screwed the wood on the wall frame and this acts as a stoppage of gate. this worked out well as the end but if you're not a handy person, this gate may have some limitations of functionality as you would have to open and close the gate with level to lock with pressure everytime which can be a lot of hassle.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulk98
diamond bar, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my Silky Terrier
7/8/2012

Customer review by Glasslady2

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Glasslady2
by Glasslady2

I bought this gate to keep my dog in the kitchen at night. He weighs 25 - 30 pounds. It works very well for this purpose and he doesn't seem to mind it. My door opening is 41 inches wide which is wider than normal, and it fits fine. It will also fit smaller doorways. It has a very easy to use locking or unlocking handle on it. You pull the handle out towards you and then pull up to unlock or pull handle down and push inward to lock it into 1 of the 3 locking holes. It couldn't be easier to use. It's made of a sturdy plastic material that should last for years. You can use it with or without the metal mounting device that comes with it. I did not use the mounting device, but if you will be using it for a child, then I think you should. Great Product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glasslady2
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful!!
5/20/2016

Customer review by Eggbutt1

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Eggbutt1
by Eggbutt1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these gates to keep puppies contained. The adjustment and locking mechanism does not work or hold which makes the gate useless. If a small puppy can push it down, imagine what a toddler could do. These will be returned!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eggbutt1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
1/7/2016

Customer review by KinFLA

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by KinFLA
by KinFLA

Very happy with the purchase. Using is as a gate to confine the dogs to the tiled area of our home. Not very decorative, but totally funtional and easy to install, move to other areas of the home, or carry on trips.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KinFLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Baby/Dog Gate
7/22/2016

Customer review by Melinda

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Melinda
by Melinda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these gates. I use them to block my 140 lb dog from certain areas. They are SUPER easy to use and VERY sturdy. It is also super easy to undo the latch and remove the gate when needed. Very happy with these gates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless purchase
3/31/2016

Customer review by Rosieposiemotherof3

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Rosieposiemotherof3
by Rosieposiemotherof3

I purchased this gate for 2 purposes. (1) to keep the dogs from roaming the house when we are not home, and (2) to put at the top of the stairs during home group so small kids stay safe. This gate does NOT fit on a standard door, so there went keeping the the dogs in/out of bedrooms. As far as putting the gate at the top of the stairs once a week. Forget it! The gate does not slide open easily, so trying to get it to the right length so you can secure it is a challenge all in itself. When you do have it expanded and against the walls, Dont count on it staying! The latch is cheap plastic (like the rest of the gate) and the gate will probably shift before you can secure it. Taking the gate down is a pain to. There is no such thing as gently lift and pull to unlatch. I'll obviously be returning the gate today. Not sure how this would work for people who are using hardware to secure it, but I purchased this to be able to use for multiple purposes and in diffrent places throughout my house. NOT worth the purchase if you don't plan on using hardware. I can't give a review for the gate if hardware is in place, but it still won't fit any door in my house, so I'd be returning it anyway.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosieposiemotherof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works perfectly
7/17/2016

Customer review by Brit

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Brit
by Brit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Initially we did have some setting up problems bot once we had it set up properly it works great We got it to keep our puppy from going upstairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny
2/19/2011

Customer review by LoyalShopper28

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by LoyalShopper28
by LoyalShopper28

I first bought this gate 8years ago for my first baby! We have used it with every baby since... I have four children and it suffered no damage. We are buying a new one because dad stepped on it and snapped the plastic. But other than that I have no complaints. Easy to use in multiple areas. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (74) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoyalShopper28
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Gate
7/17/2016

Customer review by tazman32

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by tazman32
by tazman32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The gate is holding up, and doing what it is supposed to do .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazman32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
7/17/2016

Customer review by AdrienneK

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by AdrienneK
by AdrienneK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdrienneK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good
3/2/2016

Customer review by Momoftwo

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Momoftwo
by Momoftwo

Works good to keep what you need in or out not good for my 1 year old because she's a climber so it's not tall enough so I would not recommend if your toddler or animal is a climber or jumper but works good and sturdy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momoftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gate
1/6/2016

Customer review by Paytience

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Paytience
by Paytience

Very durable! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paytience
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Child Gate
3/12/2016

Customer review by 1953MOM

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by 1953MOM
by 1953MOM

We bought this child's gate for our dog. Strong enough to keep Fido out of the rooms he shouldn't be in plus looks good for a gate!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1953MOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great barrier
6/21/2016

Customer review by Momof2

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Momof2
by Momof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice potable gate. The pressure mount works very well to keep my 18 month old out of rooms he does not belong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gate for dogs.
6/20/2016

Customer review by Piaowaka

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Piaowaka
by Piaowaka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price and got to the store fast. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piaowaka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These can serve many purposes
3/23/2016

Customer review by genat

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by genat
by genat

I had already bought a couple for dog gates. I needed an inexpensive gate for my little garden. With these being plastic, they will hold up to the elements. I tried one and it has worked perfectly. Am going to buy another when I get paid at the end of the month.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
genat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have 2 of these & LOVE them!
10/19/2011

Customer review by 1stAmericanRose

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by 1stAmericanRose
by 1stAmericanRose

I use them for my Weimaraners... LOVE these GATES! You can install them in different ways. I use them without installing any screws and they keep tight against the door opening... Will buy more too. They are much STURDIER than the wood ones. FYI: Weimaraners are tall dogs & they do not attempt to go over. I have had one for many years and just bought another to replace a 'falling apart' wooden gate!

Was this review helpful? (53) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stAmericanRose
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
they are great!!!!!!
5/17/2011

Customer review by mememay

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by mememay
by mememay

i have used these gates for kids and dogs they are the best i have used them a very long time i bet 15 years or longer. i have never had one break just replaced them being white they tend to get dirty easy but are easy to clean will not stop buying them the last ones i had were well over 10 years old before i replaced then and put1 out by the trash and some took it, it was not broken just dirty. i kept the other 2 for out side use it is really hard to break them. i ordered 2 might get another if i need it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mememay
KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby Gate
4/24/2016

Customer review by cutsiemama

4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by cutsiemama
by cutsiemama

We bought 2 of them to keep the dog on the back deck and front porch since our home is not fenced in. The gate works perfectly. It gives him the opportunity to be outside and us peace of mind that he cannot get out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cutsiemama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
4/30/2011

Customer review by PMLmommy

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by PMLmommy
by PMLmommy

This gate has been used everyday since we got it. I have not had the opportunity to hang it up, but as a free standing gate it works perfectly. It does what it needs to and is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PMLmommy
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews