Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
45
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 stars
20
1-20 of 178 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
Great product for the price!
1/7/2016

Customer review by KinFLA

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by KinFLA
by KinFLA

Very happy with the purchase. Using is as a gate to confine the dogs to the tiled area of our home. Not very decorative, but totally funtional and easy to install, move to other areas of the home, or carry on trips.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KinFLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, Great product.
1/8/2016

Customer review by blackcat11

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by blackcat11
by blackcat11

This is exactly what we needed to keep our grandson away from the stairs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackcat11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall great value but with some limitations
5/24/2013

Customer review by paulk98

3.0 stars 5/24/2013 by paulk98
by paulk98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is a great value at this price but I had to go through some alterations as to how I installed on the top of the stairway. I wanted to install this gate as a 'swing gate' with some type of locking system so that my baby cannot open it by herself. I tried installing with the hardware they provided but they are lacking some sturdiness and functionality. so, I went on my own and designed this gate myself. First of all I had to use 2x1 wood to secure the wall mount as direct mount was not sturdy enough on the drywall to withstand everyday swings. So I used the wood to place them between the wall and the bracket. On the other side, I also used the wood to work as a gate swing stopper. I screwed the wood on the wall frame and this acts as a stoppage of gate. this worked out well as the end but if you're not a handy person, this gate may have some limitations of functionality as you would have to open and close the gate with level to lock with pressure everytime which can be a lot of hassle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulk98
diamond bar, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gate
1/6/2016

Customer review by Paytience

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Paytience
by Paytience

Very durable! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paytience
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my Silky Terrier
7/8/2012

Customer review by Glasslady2

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Glasslady2
by Glasslady2

I bought this gate to keep my dog in the kitchen at night. He weighs 25 - 30 pounds. It works very well for this purpose and he doesn't seem to mind it. My door opening is 41 inches wide which is wider than normal, and it fits fine. It will also fit smaller doorways. It has a very easy to use locking or unlocking handle on it. You pull the handle out towards you and then pull up to unlock or pull handle down and push inward to lock it into 1 of the 3 locking holes. It couldn't be easier to use. It's made of a sturdy plastic material that should last for years. You can use it with or without the metal mounting device that comes with it. I did not use the mounting device, but if you will be using it for a child, then I think you should. Great Product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glasslady2
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gate
1/18/2016

Customer review by Linda52156

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Linda52156
by Linda52156

This is a great gate and does not hurt the walls

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda52156
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth every penny
2/19/2011

Customer review by LoyalShopper28

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by LoyalShopper28
by LoyalShopper28

I first bought this gate 8years ago for my first baby! We have used it with every baby since... I have four children and it suffered no damage. We are buying a new one because dad stepped on it and snapped the plastic. But other than that I have no complaints. Easy to use in multiple areas. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoyalShopper28
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corner broken off when arrived
2/2/2016

Customer review by Snowing

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Snowing
by Snowing

Corner broken off when arrived

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowing
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stair gate
1/30/2016

Customer review by Mickie06

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Mickie06
by Mickie06

My grandson loves to climb but stairs are dangerous and this will keep him from climbing them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickie06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice Gate
1/26/2016

Customer review by Bonnie

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Bonnie
by Bonnie

I love this gate. It is sturdy yet very easy to figure out. It is A-1 for the price. I am very glad I purchased it. I use it to keep my Lab and Staffordshire Terrier in the bedroom at night. It works great! Couldn't be more pleased!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great deal
1/26/2016

Customer review by Lloyd

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Lloyd
by Lloyd

I paid twice as much for the same gates years ago this is a good gate at a great price. You need a gate for pets our young children this is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lloyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gate
1/26/2016

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Jeff
by Jeff

Great product!!! Well made!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly Recommend
1/24/2016

Customer review by JGraham

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by JGraham
by JGraham

We have 2 of these gates and love them. Our little man is pretty tough but these gates hold strong. We're completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGraham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Child or Pet Gate
1/18/2016

Customer review by Cakies13

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Cakies13
by Cakies13

Purchased for my great grandtwins and is perfect for keeping them from other rooms with things that could harm them. Can't put every thing up and this is perfect. If you want to put the hinges up so it can swing open or just adjust to the opening and slide. I bought 2 and we love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cakies13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No complaints
1/22/2016

Customer review by JaZah

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by JaZah
by JaZah

It's very legit. Worth the money and the price was very affordable. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaZah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't stay in place
1/11/2016

Customer review by Terrible

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Terrible
by Terrible

This gate is by far the worse gate I have ever purchased. I do not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrible
Would recommend to a friend? No
North States-Super gate III
1/11/2016

Customer review by hndymn

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by hndymn
by hndymn

does exactly what it says. good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hndymn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have 2 of these & LOVE them!
10/19/2011

Customer review by 1stAmericanRose

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by 1stAmericanRose
by 1stAmericanRose

I use them for my Weimaraners... LOVE these GATES! You can install them in different ways. I use them without installing any screws and they keep tight against the door opening... Will buy more too. They are much STURDIER than the wood ones. FYI: Weimaraners are tall dogs & they do not attempt to go over. I have had one for many years and just bought another to replace a 'falling apart' wooden gate!

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stAmericanRose
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
4/30/2011

Customer review by PMLmommy

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by PMLmommy
by PMLmommy

This gate has been used everyday since we got it. I have not had the opportunity to hang it up, but as a free standing gate it works perfectly. It does what it needs to and is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PMLmommy
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice, Sturdy Gate
12/21/2015

Customer review by RonAJ

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by RonAJ
by RonAJ

This gate has exceeded my expectations. The gate is worth every penny of it's cost. It's constructed out of heavy sturdy plastic and fairly easy to put together. I purchased 5 of these at one time for my day care facility and have had no problems with any of them. The one negative is that the illustrations in the installation instructions could be clearer though I was able to figure it out. I don't think you could beat this price for this quality of gate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonAJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews