Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

254 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

254 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
55
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 stars
25
1-20 of 242 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
Product is great, very easy and light. very tight when insta
1/23/2017

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Patricia
by Patricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved it all. Great customer service w/ communication.

Patricia
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
7/5/2016

Customer review by Valerie

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Valerie
by Valerie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Durable. I own 2 of them

Valerie
Mattapoisett,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my dogs.
2/10/2017

Customer review by AnaBackwards

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by AnaBackwards
by AnaBackwards

I don't know about kids, but this gate keeps my two dogs contained. I bought it for Halloween so I could keep the door open for the trick-or-treaters but not let my dogs out (they still had to show of their costumes too!). It's the perfect height and it adjusts snugly to many size doors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnaBackwards
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall great value but with some limitations
5/24/2013

Customer review by paulk98

3.0 stars 5/24/2013 by paulk98
by paulk98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is a great value at this price but I had to go through some alterations as to how I installed on the top of the stairway. I wanted to install this gate as a 'swing gate' with some type of locking system so that my baby cannot open it by herself. I tried installing with the hardware they provided but they are lacking some sturdiness and functionality. so, I went on my own and designed this gate myself. First of all I had to use 2x1 wood to secure the wall mount as direct mount was not sturdy enough on the drywall to withstand everyday swings. So I used the wood to place them between the wall and the bracket. On the other side, I also used the wood to work as a gate swing stopper. I screwed the wood on the wall frame and this acts as a stoppage of gate. this worked out well as the end but if you're not a handy person, this gate may have some limitations of functionality as you would have to open and close the gate with level to lock with pressure everytime which can be a lot of hassle.

Was this review helpful? (24) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulk98
diamond bar, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fairly sturdy baby gate with a couple of issues
12/28/2016

Customer review by DJS1

3.0 stars 12/28/2016 by DJS1
by DJS1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This baby gate was purchased for a dog. I did not attach it using the hardware as this was not required. It is a fairly sturdy baby gate and works well in a fixed position. However, opening and closing it is crude. It does not slide without some fiddling. Also, the locking arm is clunky to latch and unlatch. You need to anticipate a position shy of the desired fully closed position to latch it if you are trying to pressure mount it between a door frame without the hardware. Otherwise the arm won't lock into position. I believe this gate is really designed to be mounted in a doorway with the hardware where the full locked position leaves a little bit of clearance on both sides of the door frame so it can be easily swung open and closed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJS1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bit shorter than I'm used to for this type item
2/4/2017

Customer review by TexasRancher

4.0 stars 2/4/2017 by TexasRancher
by TexasRancher

Operation is smooth and easy - far more positions for setting exact width needed than used for the old style wooden gates. I use these to keep one of our dogs from scratching out the weatherstripping at the doors. He panics and just will not learn. Being a shorter gate is not a problem - I just lift it about 6 inches higher and he is too big to crawl under and still can't get to the weather stripping. Only 4 stars due to late shipping. Walmart will fail at "prime" shipping if they keep using FedEx - that's what's killing it at Amazon. It took three days for the package to go down I-35 from Ft. Worth to San Antonio. Not acceptable. I bought two of these items, one in blue and one in light gray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasRancher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my Silky Terrier
7/8/2012

Customer review by Glasslady2

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Glasslady2
by Glasslady2

I bought this gate to keep my dog in the kitchen at night. He weighs 25 - 30 pounds. It works very well for this purpose and he doesn't seem to mind it. My door opening is 41 inches wide which is wider than normal, and it fits fine. It will also fit smaller doorways. It has a very easy to use locking or unlocking handle on it. You pull the handle out towards you and then pull up to unlock or pull handle down and push inward to lock it into 1 of the 3 locking holes. It couldn't be easier to use. It's made of a sturdy plastic material that should last for years. You can use it with or without the metal mounting device that comes with it. I did not use the mounting device, but if you will be using it for a child, then I think you should. Great Product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glasslady2
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy Gate
12/30/2016

Customer review by SB108

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by SB108
by SB108
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got 2 of these gates. They are sturdy and durable. Looks nice as well. Plus, You can't beat Walmart price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SB108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gate
1/17/2017

Customer review by BlueHummer

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by BlueHummer
by BlueHummer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is nice and works great, the reason why I gave it a low mark is it claims it is a swing gate. Well to me thats not really true, it does come woth part to help attached it the wall but you still have to spread the gate to the size ans still have to lock it in place, because there is no other way to lock the gate closed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueHummer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weak structure for gates
2/10/2017

Customer review by MamaDee

2.0 stars 2/10/2017 by MamaDee
by MamaDee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The gates seem solid, except that they feel like they are going to snap and break every time I lock them for a barrier. Sometimes it's hard to get them to fit the doorway properly, I have to attempt several times to get it to work properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny
2/19/2011

Customer review by LoyalShopper28

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by LoyalShopper28
by LoyalShopper28

I first bought this gate 8years ago for my first baby! We have used it with every baby since... I have four children and it suffered no damage. We are buying a new one because dad stepped on it and snapped the plastic. But other than that I have no complaints. Easy to use in multiple areas. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (82) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoyalShopper28
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good make
2/7/2017

Customer review by Firsttimemommy52014

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Firsttimemommy52014
by Firsttimemommy52014

This has made it thru a dog and a toddler pulling and jumping on it, made good. Makes it a bit easier if you screw the one side in, extra sturdiness tht it needed w young children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firsttimemommy52014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Baby/Dog Gate
7/22/2016

Customer review by Melinda

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Melinda
by Melinda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these gates. I use them to block my 140 lb dog from certain areas. They are SUPER easy to use and VERY sturdy. It is also super easy to undo the latch and remove the gate when needed. Very happy with these gates.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful!!
5/20/2016

Customer review by Eggbutt1

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Eggbutt1
by Eggbutt1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these gates to keep puppies contained. The adjustment and locking mechanism does not work or hold which makes the gate useless. If a small puppy can push it down, imagine what a toddler could do. These will be returned!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eggbutt1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
1/7/2016

Customer review by KinFLA

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by KinFLA
by KinFLA

Very happy with the purchase. Using is as a gate to confine the dogs to the tiled area of our home. Not very decorative, but totally funtional and easy to install, move to other areas of the home, or carry on trips.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KinFLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gate
1/6/2016

Customer review by Paytience

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Paytience
by Paytience

Very durable! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paytience
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have 2 of these & LOVE them!
10/19/2011

Customer review by 1stAmericanRose

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by 1stAmericanRose
by 1stAmericanRose

I use them for my Weimaraners... LOVE these GATES! You can install them in different ways. I use them without installing any screws and they keep tight against the door opening... Will buy more too. They are much STURDIER than the wood ones. FYI: Weimaraners are tall dogs & they do not attempt to go over. I have had one for many years and just bought another to replace a 'falling apart' wooden gate!

Was this review helpful? (57) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stAmericanRose
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little flimsy
11/28/2016

Customer review by Mandy

4.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Mandy
by Mandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little flimsy, but that is somewhat expected for the price. The pressure mount works well, however, I don't think it will last very long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they are great!!!!!!
5/17/2011

Customer review by mememay

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by mememay
by mememay

i have used these gates for kids and dogs they are the best i have used them a very long time i bet 15 years or longer. i have never had one break just replaced them being white they tend to get dirty easy but are easy to clean will not stop buying them the last ones i had were well over 10 years old before i replaced then and put1 out by the trash and some took it, it was not broken just dirty. i kept the other 2 for out side use it is really hard to break them. i ordered 2 might get another if i need it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mememay
KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
well made
12/15/2016

Customer review by Tuthferry

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Tuthferry
by Tuthferry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple to adjust width and move easily from place to place/ did not want something i would have to bolt in the wall, and this works perfectly for blocking the stairs and doorways i dont want my grandaughter to enter. Bought another brand and couldnt even figure out how to make it work, even directions in hand

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuthferry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews