Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wonderful gate
8/23/2011

Customer review by mammagia

5.0 stars by mammagia

I searched for a long time before ordering this gate but it was worth the wait. The gate is super easy to use at 36 inches, so there is no bending down to unlatch it and the dog remains secure. The gate can stay open if pushed past a certain point, but if it does not go to that point, it automatically swings closed. I believe that one reviewer stated that the opening is small and, while it may be slightly smaller than other gates, my husband and I, who are rather large people, have no difficulty passing through the opening. The gates also look very nice. My only complaint is that a railing was bent on one of the gates that I ordered, but we just put that one in a less conspicuous spot. I did not want to wait for a replacement. The price was also the lowest that I found anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mammagia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy!
7/7/2011

Customer review by CMB2008

5.0 stars by CMB2008

The height is great! I have 4 dogs 1 that is really tall and she doesn't even try to jump the gate and my cat won't either. It took a minute to get use to how it unlocks and swings open but once we figured it out it was really easy. It was really worth it my 2 year old likes to call it "the zoo" :) .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CMB2008
Andalusia,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate
11/29/2011

Customer review by eaid3

5.0 stars by eaid3

This gate is easy to use and looks nice. The only real complaint I have is that the warning stickers are nearly impossible to get off, and if you're buying this gate because you want one that is not only functional but looks nice as well, you're gonna want to remove the stickers because they look tacky. Other than that, this gate is nice looking and easy to function at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eaid3
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we needed!
9/4/2012

Customer review by 215Girl

5.0 stars by 215Girl

This gate is used to keep our 70lb. dog out of the front foyer until he is trained to not jump on visitors or run out the front door. It is used often since it is in the main thruway of the house. What's great about it is the following - It is very strong - There is no need for drilling in the wall - It detatches in a few seconds for formal entertaining and sto away - It couldn't be any easier to use - My 3 yr old can operate it - It will automatically close behind you, or you can push to stay open - It swings open both directions -And the color of it looks very stylish on the hardwood floor. I am very pleased I came across this instead of buying a white one for $30. more at the local "baby supestore" And it came to the house 2 days after I ordered it, so that was a nice surprise too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
215Girl
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Product
7/30/2011

Customer review by Grndezyns

4.0 stars by Grndezyns

A very nice gate. Attractive and sturdy. Easy assembly, too. The mechanism that opens and closes is a little odd, but not a big detractor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grndezyns
Bloomfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/19/2011

Customer review by PeggyB50

5.0 stars by PeggyB50

Looks and does just what the ad said.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PeggyB50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stylish Gate blends with decor, works great!
2/26/2012

Customer review by AlamoLiz

5.0 stars by AlamoLiz

We purchased this gate to block the upstairs from our cat. It works! We also have a grandson toddler who will also need to be safely corralled when he visits next month. Because this is a pressure-fit gate, it can easily and quickly be moved to a different area. The gate finish is so much nicer than the white plastic that I was used to seeing. Installation is easy, and the needed tool is provided. I like the "door" of this gate that opens, so that there is no need to move the gate or step over the gate. In fact, I chose this because it was one of the taller gates. This gate cannot be used at the top of the stairs, probably because it is a pressure-fit installation instead of bolted into the wall. But it's wide enough to span most hallways and the bottom of the steps. Even though this gate was on the pricier side, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlamoLiz
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2012

Customer review by opalann

5.0 stars by opalann

Just as described if not better. Very easy to insatll and quick. Sturdy. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
opalann
Eureka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day