Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
21
1-20 of 157 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Awesome socks
1/1/2011

Customer review by MakerOfChimes

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by MakerOfChimes
by MakerOfChimes

These are the BEST socks for kids. Of all the socks we've bought for our little dude, these are the only ones that actually stay on his feet. He can kick, roll around, and do whatever but these socks don't come off. Love them! I have found that they seem to run a little small though, but we continue to buy these Hanes socks as he grows out of them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakerOfChimes
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love these socks!
3/6/2011

Customer review by mom215

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by mom215
by mom215

i got these socks in size 2T-3T for my 15 month old after reading other reviews about them fitting small. they fit him great and plenty for strech to fit for a long time. these socks NEVER fall off or get pulled off and are NOT tight!! Very nice socks! super soft and great thickness!! i also love that you get gray and blue in the pack!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom215
williamsport pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great socks
11/4/2013

Customer review by ashstryker

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by ashstryker
by ashstryker

Bought these socks for my 18 mth. old & they fit perfect - stay on his feet & have grippers on the bottom to keep him from slipping on our hardwood floor.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashstryker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
toddler ankle socks
12/9/2013

Customer review by Ceemee2

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Ceemee2
by Ceemee2

Nice socks overall but I anticipated similar colors shown as assorted as the type you will receive. The photo attached is more likely what you receive!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceemee2
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT the socks pictured in the online photo
7/7/2014

Customer review by MadOhioMama

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by MadOhioMama
by MadOhioMama

Hanes HAD the perfect sock for my toddler. They came in a 6 pack and were white with either navy or grey toes & heels. They were the perfect fit and the perfect thickness. They were like adult socks but in a toddler version. Well it seems they don't make them anymore. I've looked in various stores and ordered the socks online, but the socks I received are not the ones pictured in the online photo. Instead they are much thicker and they come in 6 different colors. I'm very disappointed. Wal-Mart should change the photo of the product on their website.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadOhioMama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not product advertised
7/24/2014

Customer review by Jsidndudln

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Jsidndudln
by Jsidndudln

Different design, different fit, different colors. I ordered these because the pictures advertised as the simple and plain socks I had previously purchased however the product we received was nothing as pictured. Because of the awful unmatchable colors and loose fit I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jsidndudln
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great socks
2/21/2011

Customer review by inditabonita

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by inditabonita
by inditabonita

As a stay home mom I'm always trying to make my money stretch the most, this socks are perfect you get plenty for $5.00 they do shrink a little so plan on buying a size up, but other than that, good socks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inditabonita
Apalachicola, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
3/1/2011

Customer review by GOFORYOURS

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by GOFORYOURS
by GOFORYOURS

What I expected was what these LIL' Sox delivered,nice and strechy so my boy will be able to grow with them for months to come.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOFORYOURS
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Socks!
6/28/2011

Customer review by AlphaLion

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by AlphaLion
by AlphaLion

I research everything online, and I found these socks - ankle length and grippy stuff on the bottom. I decided to go ahead and give them a try. They fit my son perfect! They stay on his feet too! He was 3 months old when I bought him the 6-12 month size. I would imagine they will fit for another couple months, and then I definitely will be buying the next size up! I love them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlphaLion
Sun Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great socks!
10/9/2011

Customer review by erinroneree

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by erinroneree
by erinroneree

These socks are great!!!! They stay on the child's feet an have the no-slip rubber on the bottom. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erinroneree
Matawan, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT SOCK FOR MY GRANDSON
2/20/2014

Customer review by foxyladytogo

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by foxyladytogo
by foxyladytogo

MY 'LITTLE MAN' LOVES TO SCOOT AROUND 'MAMAW'S KITCHEN' - IN HIS WALKER - WEARING ONLY HIS LITTLE SOCKS ON HIS FEET. GETTING THESE SOCKS ON AND OFF IS EASY.....HOWEVER, NOT EASY ENOUGH THAT HE CAN 'KICK THEM OFF' (LIKE SO MANY OTHER BRANDS). EVEN THE 'MULTIPLE COLORS' WERE PERFECT FOR MATCHING HIS OUTFITS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxyladytogo
Summersville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
way to small!
2/2/2012

Customer review by lovebaby610

2.0 stars 2/2/2012 by lovebaby610
by lovebaby610

I read many reviews before buying these. As all people say the size is small and shoul order one size up. I ordered 2-3 T for my 18 mons. He wear size 7 shoes. And these are still too tight for him. It's totally a wast. Because you can't return it after wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovebaby610
phily,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A toddler sock that accually fits!
5/1/2011

Customer review by lightbarer

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by lightbarer
by lightbarer

My boys tend to have big feet, but not excessively so. Usually age appropriate socks were too small and for older children too big. These socks fit well, they are stretchy and the toe and heel are where they should be. The ankle of the socks also is not too tight, and leaves no impressions, and does not fall down. These are some of the best toddler socks I've bought for what I consider a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightbarer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy these if you want socks that stay on!
12/8/2011

Customer review by happyKiDShappyMOMMY

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by happyKiDShappyMOMMY
by happyKiDShappyMOMMY

These socks are the only brand worth buying for your kids! My sister's boys have the chubby baby feet and my children have skinny feet and the socks fit all the kids! I have purchased them for my daughter and son and the socks are truely the only socks I should have ever bought. They stay on the kid's feet and fit nicely in shoes. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyKiDShappyMOMMY
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2012

Customer review by Gem157

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by Gem157
by Gem157

I bought these for my two year old and they were perfect. They are just the right weight and are perfect with everything that he wears. I don't have to worry about them matching his outfits because either the navy, grey or white goes with almost everything.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gem157
Pacfica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great
3/6/2014

Customer review by Dani10681

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Dani10681
by Dani10681

they fit well, not too tight around the ankles

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dani10681
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
9/29/2011

Customer review by Rhithyn

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Rhithyn
by Rhithyn

Good quality socks, but sizing is a bit small. I purchased the 12-24 month pack, and it's about the right size for my 8 month old.... even it does stretch, I don't think it will make it beyond 12 months. Order a bigger size package!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhithyn
Rosslyn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/6/2011

Customer review by JLALTr

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by JLALTr
by JLALTr

These socks are great, but you have to order them 2 sizes bigger than the size your baby normally wears. They're small to begin with, then they shrink a little when you wash them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLALTr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality, small for my 10 months old.
6/17/2011

Customer review by nickyme

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by nickyme
by nickyme

The socks are for a baby 12-24 months old. I got them for my 10 months old kid, the socks are small for him. They are supposed to stretch, either that or my baby has big feet. The quality of the socks are good though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickyme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanes Toddler Socks
12/13/2014

Customer review by CassieWV

3.0 stars 12/13/2014 by CassieWV
by CassieWV

The so is you receive are not the socks in the picture. Those are the old socks the stopped manufacturing. I loved the socks and those are the only my oldest son wore until he outgrew them. The had a thicker sole, nice neutral navy blue or gray on the toebox and heel and an elastic ankle. I loved the two colors; I never had to worry about digging to find matching socks to an outfit. If the outfit matched the blue socks he wore those and the gray with everything else. The elastic ankle was the best part of the whole sock. Those socks NEVER fell down. I'm very sad to say the quality of the sock is greatly reduced now. The amazing elastic ankle is gone, the colors are varied so you have to try to match to your outfit, and the integrity of the sock weave is lower quality. I will look for better quality socks. After purchasing these socks I posted a message to Hanes Facebook page telling them how disappointed I am in the new socks and that instead of lowering the quality and charging the same, they should have kept the awesome socks and raised the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CassieWV
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews