Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 119 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
The best socks for my baby angel.
4/20/2014

Customer review by BeHappyMe

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by BeHappyMe
by BeHappyMe

They are soft. The colors are nice. And Hanes quality is always perfect. I'm really satisfied with purchase. Perfect ones!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeHappyMe
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these socks but note on thier color....
8/20/2014

Customer review by momwith2crazyboys

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by momwith2crazyboys
by momwith2crazyboys

I have two boys and was so happy when I finally found socks that stay up good but don't squeeze my boy's legs. I also have hard wood floors so I like the grippers on the bottom so they aren't slipping on the floor. I have them in the two smaller sizes so I didn't hesitate to get them as my older son started to grow out of them. They are still great socks BUT I was a little disappointed when I got them and they are not the grey/white and blue/white that they show in the picture (and the color I had in the smaller sizes). THEY ARE RED, WHITE, AND BLUE color mixes and SOME ARE A LITTLE WILD. They don't quite match everything like the others did. Of course my 3 year olds favorite pair are the crazy white and blue striped ones that match nothing that he wears. It probably won't matter once we are wearing long pants again, but a little annoying while he is wearing shorts still.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momwith2crazyboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Socks
8/6/2011

Customer review by wyo2boys

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by wyo2boys
by wyo2boys

These are great socks at a great price. They do run a bit small if you compare to age, but have held up well for my son. My son is 2 and wears the 4T to 5T socks, but he also wears about a 8.5 to 9 size shoe. I would recommend these socks.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyo2boys
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Size runs small, so order larger size
2/23/2012

Customer review by BusyBeeMom

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by BusyBeeMom
by BusyBeeMom

These socks are good quality and a very good price. I have seen these at T***** for $8.49, much better deal online. Fit accuracy, they run a little small. I bought the 2T-3T size for my 1 yr. old and this size actually fit him. He does however, have a 4 3/4 in. foot size. So if that helps anyone when choosing their child's socks size, glad to help.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyBeeMom
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Socks, Small to Size
12/11/2015

Customer review by Nic1

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Nic1
by Nic1

Bought these for our baby. He started wearing them at 3 months to keep those piggies warm and they fit perfect then. He's now 5 months and they're getting a little small, but still holding up great and we have them on him every day. He's right in the median percentile on height/weight, so he's an average size baby. I would imagine they'll still fit for a while, but will need larger ones before he's much older. The ones I bought say 6-12 months on the bottom of the socks. I'd call them 3-6 month socks. Though I do like the rubbery writing which will give him some traction once he's walking on our hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nic1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sock colors are different than picture
3/4/2014

Customer review by tigerkitty77

2.0 stars 3/4/2014 by tigerkitty77
by tigerkitty77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They were various colors with designs on them. I wanted the socks pictured, plain white with navy or gray heel and toe. Will be returning these and shopping elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerkitty77
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2011

Customer review by happy2bshopper

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by happy2bshopper
by happy2bshopper

THESE SOCKS STAY ON!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy2bshopper
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as pictured!
3/9/2014

Customer review by GsMommy11

2.0 stars 3/9/2014 by GsMommy11
by GsMommy11

I agree with previous reviewer, the socks I thought I'd receive the socks as pictured. Instead I received a pack of dark multi-colored socks. I realize the description says "assorted" but they need to be more specific in describing that the socks received may not be as pictured. Then I wouldn't have ordered them. I wanted white socks, not colored! Definitely will be returning!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GsMommy11
Seymour, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love the assorted colors!
9/30/2015

Customer review by Cultivated Gardener

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Cultivated Gardener
by Cultivated Gardener

Assorted colors are so easy to match after laundering and they look so cute on my grandson! The grippers on bottoms also are great. Already purchased next size up from what he's wearing now so I'm sure he'll have them for a couple of years.

Cultivated Gardener
Kankakee, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice fit for my 2 1/2 year old
10/10/2015

Customer review by Olivia

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Olivia
by Olivia

Product was just as described fast free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olivia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as shown
9/1/2014

Customer review by OhioMamaMel

3.0 stars 9/1/2014 by OhioMamaMel
by OhioMamaMel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You will not get white socks with gray trim. They will be assorted colors. I received blue and white striped, white with red trim, white with navy trim, red and white striped, etc. These are not as pictured online. It is deceiving. However, the quality is good and that makes my purchase worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioMamaMel
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This isn't what you get when order site to store.
7/18/2015

Customer review by Katie

1.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Katie
by Katie

I specifically ordered these socks because they are neutral, just white and grey. This is hard to find in packs of boys socks for some reason. When I arrived at the store to pick up my order, the socks that I received were pastel blue, pastel green, some had an argyle pattern on them and other patterns. It took 20 minutes of the store clerk looking for me to tell me that the colored socks and the plain socks have the same sku number so there is no way to know what pack of socks a store really has. I returned this item for a refund at the store because I did not want green, blue and argyle socks. I wanted the plain white and grey ones. Please update your inventory so that customers receive the merchandise that they order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lover these socks!
2/20/2012

Customer review by ZkidsZ

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by ZkidsZ
by ZkidsZ

I have tried so many brands of socks for babies and toddler and these are the best by far! Yes, they are not as cute as the ones you get at some stores in the mall but they stay on! My kids are the only ones taht always have their socks on in daycare! To me function tops the appeal of the matching socks! They wash well and last a long time as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZkidsZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
can't go wrong with these socks
1/2/2012

Customer review by gentlelady2

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by gentlelady2
by gentlelady2

Hanes is an excellent brand name for socks and underwear. They are well made, style is contemporary and makes a good all weather sock. Fit is as advertised. It was ordered, packaged, and delivered within the time specified. Price was competetive with other brands. I do recommed this product to others and will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gentlelady2
Fort Payne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great socks
5/6/2014

Customer review by masonsmema

1.0 stars 5/6/2014 by masonsmema
by masonsmema
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love these socks but be aware they are colored, not white.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masonsmema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good little socks
8/27/2015

Customer review by Grandmother

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Grandmother
by Grandmother

Good thickness, not too thin nor too thick - love the non-skid soles - a must for our tile floors. Pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toddler socks
1/14/2015

Customer review by Jftjhggk

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Jftjhggk
by Jftjhggk

These socks are perfect for my 16 month old. I ordered size 2t-3t because I don't like seeing rings around their legs and these are perfect for winter as they are longer. The grippers are great for all the running around in the house, to avoid falls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jftjhggk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality socks
8/30/2013

Customer review by Moominmamma

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Moominmamma
by Moominmamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Hanes socks for my son almost since he was born. They hold up well even with frequent washing. These socks are not your standard cotton socks, but are stretchy and fit rather snugly. (They can tend to get too tight on the leg when the child is starting to grow out of them) I would like to see them available in more colors than what walmart offers, but that as far as I am concerned is the only drawback to an otherwise very good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moominmamma
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanes baby socks
8/4/2015

Customer review by Iris

2.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Iris
by Iris

I didn't get what ordered. i ordered the white and gray, but i received one white and gray, and the other where colors i did not request. they didn't even show you the colors they sent when i was ordering, so i thought i was getting white and gray only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hanes socks
8/13/2015

Customer review by terisue53

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by terisue53
by terisue53

They are great socks! Looks good, feel good. Perfect fit! Good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terisue53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews