Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great phone for the elderly
5/12/2011

Customer review by LartheCTR

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by LartheCTR
by LartheCTR

My father in law is 87 years old and we needed a phone that would be simple to use. This phone has large visual numbers and an emergency button on the back. The emergency button is bright red and if it is pushed it will automatically call the numbers you have programmed into it. It was easy to set up the numbers and he really likes it. We also set up speed dial numbers and he knows how to access them to call us

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LartheCTR
Roy, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to see and understand phone with big numbers.
8/15/2011

Customer review by CollectingFineThings

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by CollectingFineThings
by CollectingFineThings

This cell phone is the best cell phone we have used. It is not complicated - it is just for talking on. You can text on it also-but I do not use that feature. You can set the ringtone loud enough to hear it any place in the house. The book I recieved with it was also in big enough print to read, and was easy to understand. It has a bright orange charger (it is easy to find and keep up with). It has big buttons and large print readout. This is just a phone - It does NOT connect to the internet. - It does NOT take pictures. ***IT IS JUST A GREAT PHONE*** It did not come with a SIM card. I called the phone numer at JUST5.com and ordered the FREE SIM card the same day I ordered the phone. You will need your phone purchase order number. The SIM card came a few days after the phone. The main concern I had with this was, you have 15 days to return a phone, you will lose a few days of that- waiting on the SIM card. This still gave me enough time to test the phone. You can use other phone plans-you would have to talk to them about the SIM card. This is a phone for people who just want a understandable, easy to use phone.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollectingFineThings
North West Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got this phone for my 86 y.o. Mom
5/3/2011

Customer review by TBi3040

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by TBi3040
by TBi3040

She seems to like it so far. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is b/c I thought the phone and screen would be a little bigger than it was.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBi3040
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great replacement phone
9/20/2012

Customer review by OneReallyBigDog

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by OneReallyBigDog
by OneReallyBigDog

This was/is a great replacement phone. My hearing isn't the best so it's claim to have amplified speaker was the primary reason for purchasing this phone. It lives up to it's claim too AWESOME and almost too loud at times without distortion too Thanks for a great phone Remember, it DOESN'T COME WITH A SIM CARD but I didn't NEED a sim card, I used the one out of my old phone Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneReallyBigDog
Aurora, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Sim Card, No Service
12/25/2011

Customer review by OrangeKat

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by OrangeKat
by OrangeKat

Bought this as a gift for a family member. Instructions that come with it state to insert the included SIM card. Unfortunately, there is no SIM card in the box. Called the Just5 customer service number only to find that there is no customer service either, just a recorded message saying to leave your name and number and someone will get back to you. Still waiting for a reply... So, as it stands now, it appears that this phone is only good if you are using it to replace an existing cell phone that you can pull the SIM card from. Wish I'd known that before we bought it - maybe Walmart should mention it in the description. Guess we'll be returning it. What a disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (13) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrangeKat
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
a throw-a-way phone
10/4/2012

Customer review by quatrain100

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by quatrain100
by quatrain100

First let me say that I keep my Just5 turned off. It is an emergency phone for me only. After only a few days the battery is dead and needs to be recharged, I thought perhaps that I needed a new battery,, Ha! They are not available. If you are lucky enough to find the company's phone number and get some one to answer you are told that they do not sell replacements and told me to buy a new phone!!. I complained so much that they did sell me a battery however it works no better than the first one. I am currently looking for a new phone...not a Just5.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quatrain100
Newport Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year