Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 34 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 24 reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Very Impressive
7/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is such a big improvement from the old external's that you had to have a a/c adapter for. This is small & easy to take with you & is very fast. I was really impressed with the speed of backing up my whole system. And it was very easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
portable backup with bad software
9/3/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
a lot of memory space for backup at an affordable price. just don't use the software that comes with. it is like a virus which has slowed down the startup of my laptop and i can't seem to uninstall the program fully. at first i thought i would never be able to use the computer again but after a couple of safe reboots and reverting back to prior setups with system restore i got it going again. still cannot fully delete the program. very upset.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product, but cost per MB a little high
8/10/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice product. Works well, and fast, is easy to setup. Used on a Mac as a bootable backup and then as a Time Machine drive. The cost per MB is not the lowest you can find, but the ease of use is pretty solid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The portable hard drive that I purchased is doing what I needed it for. It is very easy to access and is working wonderfully for me. Exactly what I needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!
8/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am going off to college and this is a perfect hard drive to bring with me! I love that it is so small but still has plenty of space for my pictures, music, and documents. I definitely recommend this product! Works very well with my mac and my families PC!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product for the price
12/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So far, so good. Good product for the price. Slow download but gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
quick and compact
7/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this hard drive for everything but I espesially use it for my xbox
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/20/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This hard drive is not user friendly. The drive is advertised to be used for Windows 7 & 8 but does not function as illustrated in the instructions. Also, error message says "can't open folder" when performing backup function. Also, "some files could not be saved" message after backup function. I chose not to use the BUFFALO BACKUP software but used the drive and Windows Backup program instead.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my purposes
6/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was a breeze to get up and do the job. Makes it quick and easy to access my substantial business and personal record files. Nice that it only occupies a very small space on my desk. I like the use of USB power instead of a seperate AC supply. Am really impressed with this drive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great external HD
7/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to use & great for when I bought a new computer and needed to transfer all my files to the new computer. So easy to use, just plug into your computer's USB port, then open two "My Computer"s and drag & drop or cut and paste the folders & files you want to save from your computer's hard drive to this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not bad
8/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 of these, the first one quit working after a week. The second one is going strong.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value, Exceeds Expectations!
7/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this item for my friend, and he loves it! As he states, it is a fast portable external hard drive with fast backup, no power cord, environment friendly (it has an eco mode) and has a sleek, stylish design. Perfect for those on the go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works just as good as the expensive brands
7/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was really easy to use, just right out of the box, plug in and go. Great price for the amount of storage. Really no flaws or drawbacks at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purchased for iMAC
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased for backup on my new iMAC Time Machine - just plugged in and ready to download. Recommend and great value too!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great and easy to use
6/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A great feature is it doesn't have to be powered by external connection just the USB.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I’ve had this drive about a month now, and I am impressed. Faster than other drives I’ve owned easy to use and something anyone could setup, its that simple. It seems to be very reliable and I think if you want a faster drive you will have to go to one of the high end HP drives. The price is really good for what you get also, very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great hardrive, very easy to connect and use.
9/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very fast unit; easy to connect and reliable. Since it is solid state, it is not necessary to defrag the drive. Because of the small size, it is very portable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So far it works great. I haven't had it long enough to give an overall rating. I have only had the HD for 9 days. The cost was reasonable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It does what I need it to!
11/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am using this to back up both of my computers and for extra storage. I have had this for about a month with no problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For a Mac, one can just plug it in and it does eve
10/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used with a Mt. Lion Mac, just plug in the USB connection and it automatically did everything using Time Machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-