Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Very Impressive
7/18/2011

Customer review by MommyNo1

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by MommyNo1
by MommyNo1

This is such a big improvement from the old external's that you had to have a a/c adapter for. This is small & easy to take with you & is very fast. I was really impressed with the speed of backing up my whole system. And it was very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyNo1
Edwards, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
portable backup with bad software
9/3/2011

Customer review by allfornow

2.0 stars 9/3/2011 by allfornow
by allfornow

a lot of memory space for backup at an affordable price. just don't use the software that comes with. it is like a virus which has slowed down the startup of my laptop and i can't seem to uninstall the program fully. at first i thought i would never be able to use the computer again but after a couple of safe reboots and reverting back to prior setups with system restore i got it going again. still cannot fully delete the program. very upset.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allfornow
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/20/2011

Customer review by idowrite72

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by idowrite72
by idowrite72

The portable hard drive that I purchased is doing what I needed it for. It is very easy to access and is working wonderfully for me. Exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idowrite72
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice product, but cost per MB a little high
8/10/2011

Customer review by KanjiFlufenoff

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by KanjiFlufenoff
by KanjiFlufenoff

Nice product. Works well, and fast, is easy to setup. Used on a Mac as a bootable backup and then as a Time Machine drive. The cost per MB is not the lowest you can find, but the ease of use is pretty solid.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KanjiFlufenoff
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
8/19/2011

Customer review by abbsterbabster

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by abbsterbabster
by abbsterbabster

I am going off to college and this is a perfect hard drive to bring with me! I love that it is so small but still has plenty of space for my pictures, music, and documents. I definitely recommend this product! Works very well with my mac and my families PC!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbsterbabster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
quick and compact
7/5/2012

Customer review by curlz012810

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by curlz012810
by curlz012810

I use this hard drive for everything but I espesially use it for my xbox

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlz012810
elgin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by jshopssome

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by jshopssome
by jshopssome

This hard drive is not user friendly. The drive is advertised to be used for Windows 7 & 8 but does not function as illustrated in the instructions. Also, error message says "can't open folder" when performing backup function. Also, "some files could not be saved" message after backup function. I chose not to use the BUFFALO BACKUP software but used the drive and Windows Backup program instead.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jshopssome
Windsor, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
12/7/2012

Customer review by sunsetriser

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by sunsetriser
by sunsetriser

So far, so good. Good product for the price. Slow download but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunsetriser
nashua,nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my purposes
6/28/2012

Customer review by 304th

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by 304th
by 304th

It was a breeze to get up and do the job. Makes it quick and easy to access my substantial business and personal record files. Nice that it only occupies a very small space on my desk. I like the use of USB power instead of a seperate AC supply. Am really impressed with this drive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
304th
Mountain View, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not bad
8/5/2012

Customer review by shishkabobbb

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by shishkabobbb
by shishkabobbb

I bought 2 of these, the first one quit working after a week. The second one is going strong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shishkabobbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchased for iMAC
9/30/2011

Customer review by WondersinNH

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by WondersinNH
by WondersinNH

I purchased for backup on my new iMAC Time Machine - just plugged in and ready to download. Recommend and great value too!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WondersinNH
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Exceeds Expectations!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Janey101759

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Janey101759
by Janey101759

I purchased this item for my friend, and he loves it! As he states, it is a fast portable external hard drive with fast backup, no power cord, environment friendly (it has an eco mode) and has a sleek, stylish design. Perfect for those on the go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janey101759
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works great and easy to use
6/30/2013

Customer review by Lubeguy

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Lubeguy
by Lubeguy

A great feature is it doesn't have to be powered by external connection just the USB.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lubeguy
Greenfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great external HD
7/3/2013

Customer review by ModernMomOnTheGo

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by ModernMomOnTheGo
by ModernMomOnTheGo

Easy to use & great for when I bought a new computer and needed to transfer all my files to the new computer. So easy to use, just plug into your computer's USB port, then open two "My Computer"s and drag & drop or cut and paste the folders & files you want to save from your computer's hard drive to this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModernMomOnTheGo
Norton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works just as good as the expensive brands
7/21/2013

Customer review by UBdesu

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by UBdesu
by UBdesu

It was really easy to use, just right out of the box, plug in and go. Great price for the amount of storage. Really no flaws or drawbacks at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UBdesu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by frisky901

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by frisky901
by frisky901

I’ve had this drive about a month now, and I am impressed. Faster than other drives I’ve owned easy to use and something anyone could setup, its that simple. It seems to be very reliable and I think if you want a faster drive you will have to go to one of the high end HP drives. The price is really good for what you get also, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frisky901
nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great hardrive, very easy to connect and use.
9/6/2012

Customer review by dongs

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by dongs
by dongs

This is a very fast unit; easy to connect and reliable. Since it is solid state, it is not necessary to defrag the drive. Because of the small size, it is very portable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dongs
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/11/2012

Customer review by SevenRingsInHand777

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by SevenRingsInHand777
by SevenRingsInHand777

Very useful, user friendly, memory size is worth the cost, and overall it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SevenRingsInHand777
Portales, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
For a Mac, one can just plug it in and it does eve
10/11/2012

Customer review by 4Macuser

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by 4Macuser
by 4Macuser

Used with a Mt. Lion Mac, just plug in the USB connection and it automatically did everything using Time Machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Macuser
Silt, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It does what I need it to!
11/14/2012

Customer review by wmtshoptn

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by wmtshoptn
by wmtshoptn

I am using this to back up both of my computers and for extra storage. I have had this for about a month with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmtshoptn
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews