Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
Very Impressive
7/18/2011

Customer review by MommyNo1

5.0 stars by MommyNo1

This is such a big improvement from the old external's that you had to have a a/c adapter for. This is small & easy to take with you & is very fast. I was really impressed with the speed of backing up my whole system. And it was very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyNo1
Edwards, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
portable backup with bad software
9/3/2011

Customer review by allfornow

2.0 stars by allfornow

a lot of memory space for backup at an affordable price. just don't use the software that comes with. it is like a virus which has slowed down the startup of my laptop and i can't seem to uninstall the program fully. at first i thought i would never be able to use the computer again but after a couple of safe reboots and reverting back to prior setups with system restore i got it going again. still cannot fully delete the program. very upset.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
allfornow
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/20/2011

Customer review by idowrite72

5.0 stars by idowrite72

The portable hard drive that I purchased is doing what I needed it for. It is very easy to access and is working wonderfully for me. Exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
idowrite72
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice product, but cost per MB a little high
8/10/2011

Customer review by KanjiFlufenoff

4.0 stars by KanjiFlufenoff

Nice product. Works well, and fast, is easy to setup. Used on a Mac as a bootable backup and then as a Time Machine drive. The cost per MB is not the lowest you can find, but the ease of use is pretty solid.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KanjiFlufenoff
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
8/19/2011

Customer review by abbsterbabster

5.0 stars by abbsterbabster

I am going off to college and this is a perfect hard drive to bring with me! I love that it is so small but still has plenty of space for my pictures, music, and documents. I definitely recommend this product! Works very well with my mac and my families PC!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abbsterbabster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
quick and compact
7/5/2012

Customer review by curlz012810

5.0 stars by curlz012810

I use this hard drive for everything but I espesially use it for my xbox

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
curlz012810
elgin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by jshopssome

1.0 stars by jshopssome

This hard drive is not user friendly. The drive is advertised to be used for Windows 7 & 8 but does not function as illustrated in the instructions. Also, error message says "can't open folder" when performing backup function. Also, "some files could not be saved" message after backup function. I chose not to use the BUFFALO BACKUP software but used the drive and Windows Backup program instead.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jshopssome
Windsor, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
12/7/2012

Customer review by sunsetriser

4.0 stars by sunsetriser

So far, so good. Good product for the price. Slow download but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunsetriser
nashua,nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my purposes
6/28/2012

Customer review by 304th

5.0 stars by 304th

It was a breeze to get up and do the job. Makes it quick and easy to access my substantial business and personal record files. Nice that it only occupies a very small space on my desk. I like the use of USB power instead of a seperate AC supply. Am really impressed with this drive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
304th
Mountain View, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not bad
8/5/2012

Customer review by shishkabobbb

4.0 stars by shishkabobbb

I bought 2 of these, the first one quit working after a week. The second one is going strong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shishkabobbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchased for iMAC
9/30/2011

Customer review by WondersinNH

5.0 stars by WondersinNH

I purchased for backup on my new iMAC Time Machine - just plugged in and ready to download. Recommend and great value too!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WondersinNH
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great and easy to use
6/30/2013

Customer review by Lubeguy

5.0 stars by Lubeguy

A great feature is it doesn't have to be powered by external connection just the USB.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lubeguy
Greenfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, Exceeds Expectations!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Janey101759

5.0 stars by Janey101759

I purchased this item for my friend, and he loves it! As he states, it is a fast portable external hard drive with fast backup, no power cord, environment friendly (it has an eco mode) and has a sleek, stylish design. Perfect for those on the go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Janey101759
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great external HD
7/3/2013

Customer review by ModernMomOnTheGo

5.0 stars by ModernMomOnTheGo

Easy to use & great for when I bought a new computer and needed to transfer all my files to the new computer. So easy to use, just plug into your computer's USB port, then open two "My Computer"s and drag & drop or cut and paste the folders & files you want to save from your computer's hard drive to this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ModernMomOnTheGo
Norton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works just as good as the expensive brands
7/21/2013

Customer review by UBdesu

5.0 stars by UBdesu

It was really easy to use, just right out of the box, plug in and go. Great price for the amount of storage. Really no flaws or drawbacks at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UBdesu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by frisky901

5.0 stars by frisky901

I’ve had this drive about a month now, and I am impressed. Faster than other drives I’ve owned easy to use and something anyone could setup, its that simple. It seems to be very reliable and I think if you want a faster drive you will have to go to one of the high end HP drives. The price is really good for what you get also, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frisky901
nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For a Mac, one can just plug it in and it does eve
10/11/2012

Customer review by 4Macuser

5.0 stars by 4Macuser

Used with a Mt. Lion Mac, just plug in the USB connection and it automatically did everything using Time Machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4Macuser
Silt, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/11/2012

Customer review by SevenRingsInHand777

5.0 stars by SevenRingsInHand777

Very useful, user friendly, memory size is worth the cost, and overall it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SevenRingsInHand777
Portales, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It does what I need it to!
11/14/2012

Customer review by wmtshoptn

5.0 stars by wmtshoptn

I am using this to back up both of my computers and for extra storage. I have had this for about a month with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wmtshoptn
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/19/2012

Customer review by barbnor

5.0 stars by barbnor

I love it because it is compatible with my Mac's Time Machine Program, which automatically backs up my computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
barbnor
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews