Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The BEST Light for Camping
7/2/2012

Customer review by pearliewhites32

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by pearliewhites32
by pearliewhites32

This product exceeded my expectations by far. I used a propane lantern while camping on previous trips. This lantern is awesome to say the least! The best feature was the solar power for lighting. I hardly used any battery power for lighting on my camping trip. It also has a neat little night light that I left on for my son (all night on solar power) and to use for night time trips to the restroom.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pearliewhites32
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
No batteries, woohoo!
3/30/2013

Customer review by Missle1980

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Missle1980
by Missle1980

I love this. I stick it in the sun to charge during the day and use it at night, no batteries just solar, and it's very bright.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missle1980
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good light
10/7/2011

Customer review by QualityBargainFinder

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by QualityBargainFinder
by QualityBargainFinder

I ran it for over 4.5 hours and it was still pretty bright at 3.5 hours or so. It is probably pretty delicate so you will want to be careful not to drop it. This will make a very good reading when the power goes out.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityBargainFinder
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Lantern
4/3/2014

Customer review by HavocDog

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by HavocDog
by HavocDog

Put it out in the sun to charge. Forgot about it. Got rained on. Brought it inside. Let it dry out. Worked like a charm! Sold me right then and there. Nice buy. I'm getting a couple more!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HavocDog
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by pupsb

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by pupsb
by pupsb

Plan on ordering a few more. Works great.Used it camping and would be great for power outages . Can be used without batteries if charged.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pupsb
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern
6/2/2014

Customer review by Juules

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Juules
by Juules

This is a great little lantern at a pretty great price for a solar lantern. It has the option of either going with batteries (4 D size) or going only solar, so if you have lots of cloudy days, you still have another option. It feels sturdy and solid, not a flimsy feeling lantern. The light can either stay folded down for a more forward facing light while you carry it by the handle, or you can set it on a table and flip the light up 180 degrees and use it as an all around room light. I think it's rated at 66 lumens - certainly not a 60 watt bulb, but it does what's needed for camping. It also has a nightlight option that is pretty perfect for a nightlight. It says that a 5 hr sun charge will run the light for 2 1/2 hours. I haven't ever run it that long to really test that number, so I can't comment on that. At under $30, it's a really good price - I've shopped around for other solar lanterns and this one is the best priced I've found with the most options too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juules
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lantern
12/10/2013

Customer review by Coyote569

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Coyote569
by Coyote569

I bought this for a back-up light source that did not rely on batteries, even though it can be used with D cells. I keep it on my deck and oriented so that it gets enough sunlight to stay charged. It is always ready to provide light when I grill after dark. I plan to use it during power failures as well. Tough little lantern that does what is expected.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coyote569
Eagle, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Solar Lantern
9/4/2013

Customer review by WLing

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by WLing
by WLing

I love this product; I bought it for emergency. Used it around the house and its great!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WLing
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good stuff
6/21/2014

Customer review by rholee

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by rholee
by rholee

is working as expected. i purchased it before heading back to my island. brownouts there happen when you least expect 'em.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rholee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing ever for power outage
10/20/2014

Customer review by RHEINE3

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by RHEINE3
by RHEINE3

They work fantastic! I own 12 of these and they used to be $35 a couple of years ago. These come with a really small 3 X AAA rechargeable pack that is hooked to the solar cell. I threw out the AAAs and rewired to solar charge 3 D cells (That’s what they had for non solar backup). On full charge mine will light up for over 20 hours at full brightness. They are also rugged and well thought put.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RHEINE3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER Lantern
12/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recommend this to anyone. I have bought two now. You can use batteries in a pinch but the SOLAR is so awesome. I live in MI. where we do not get BIG SUN. I was afraid the mere sun we got would not charge this lantern in the winter. It does! I just plop it in the window and let it soak up what sun is there and it works wonderful. It last so LONG, even leaving it on. I have had the other one a year now and I use it all the time. Seems like flashlights here never work, never the right batteries etc. This thing always works no fuss on the batteries and gives you plenty of light. We used it during a power outage twice and ran that all night long. It is a wonderful item for camping or just to use like we do. You cannot go wrong on this neat item!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fuctional Lantern
7/13/2014

Customer review by wrockysings

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by wrockysings
by wrockysings

Compact and lite, very functional lantern. Solar or 3 D cell Bat. operation. The price is not bad but anything solar will cost a bit more. The plastic housing is a little fragile and may break if dropped and would be much better if it were more durable with some rubber or heavier plastic. Over-all performance actually exceeded my expectations. Enjoyed using it on our last trip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrockysings
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Energizer Solar Folding Lantern!
9/2/2014

Customer review by RFinMD

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by RFinMD
by RFinMD

This is a great lantern! It has the solar feature that so far has worked very well, it is fairly compact, it's bright, and versatile. It feels solidly built and appears durable. I hope it lasts because I really like this lantern!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFinMD
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy size
9/20/2014

Customer review by coldwatergold

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by coldwatergold
by coldwatergold

Easy to use, charge and manage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coldwatergold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/22/2015

Customer review by sdrob

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by sdrob
by sdrob

Great for emergencies when the lights go out. Don't have to charge it. Great for use on cars when it's dark out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdrob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes