Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 18 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-16 of 16 reviews
1-16 of 16 reviews
Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern
6/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great little lantern at a pretty great price for a solar lantern. It has the option of either going with batteries (4 D size) or going only solar, so if you have lots of cloudy days, you still have another option. It feels sturdy and solid, not a flimsy feeling lantern. The light can either stay folded down for a more forward facing light while you carry it by the handle, or you can set it on a table and flip the light up 180 degrees and use it as an all around room light. I think it's rated at 66 lumens - certainly not a 60 watt bulb, but it does what's needed for camping. It also has a nightlight option that is pretty perfect for a nightlight. It says that a 5 hr sun charge will run the light for 2 1/2 hours. I haven't ever run it that long to really test that number, so I can't comment on that. At under $30, it's a really good price - I've shopped around for other solar lanterns and this one is the best priced I've found with the most options too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The BEST Light for Camping
7/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This product exceeded my expectations by far. I used a propane lantern while camping on previous trips. This lantern is awesome to say the least! The best feature was the solar power for lighting. I hardly used any battery power for lighting on my camping trip. It also has a neat little night light that I left on for my son (all night on solar power) and to use for night time trips to the restroom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No batteries, woohoo!
3/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this. I stick it in the sun to charge during the day and use it at night, no batteries just solar, and it's very bright.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Lantern
4/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Put it out in the sun to charge. Forgot about it. Got rained on. Brought it inside. Let it dry out. Worked like a charm! Sold me right then and there. Nice buy. I'm getting a couple more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Plan on ordering a few more. Works great.Used it camping and would be great for power outages . Can be used without batteries if charged.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good light
10/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ran it for over 4.5 hours and it was still pretty bright at 3.5 hours or so. It is probably pretty delicate so you will want to be careful not to drop it. This will make a very good reading when the power goes out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great lantern
12/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for a back-up light source that did not rely on batteries, even though it can be used with D cells. I keep it on my deck and oriented so that it gets enough sunlight to stay charged. It is always ready to provide light when I grill after dark. I plan to use it during power failures as well. Tough little lantern that does what is expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SUPER Lantern
12/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recommend this to anyone. I have bought two now. You can use batteries in a pinch but the SOLAR is so awesome. I live in MI. where we do not get BIG SUN. I was afraid the mere sun we got would not charge this lantern in the winter. It does! I just plop it in the window and let it soak up what sun is there and it works wonderful. It last so LONG, even leaving it on. I have had the other one a year now and I use it all the time. Seems like flashlights here never work, never the right batteries etc. This thing always works no fuss on the batteries and gives you plenty of light. We used it during a power outage twice and ran that all night long. It is a wonderful item for camping or just to use like we do. You cannot go wrong on this neat item!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Solar Lantern
9/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this product; I bought it for emergency. Used it around the house and its great!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best thing ever for power outage
10/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They work fantastic! I own 12 of these and they used to be $35 a couple of years ago. These come with a really small 3 X AAA rechargeable pack that is hooked to the solar cell. I threw out the AAAs and rewired to solar charge 3 D cells (That’s what they had for non solar backup). On full charge mine will light up for over 20 hours at full brightness. They are also rugged and well thought put.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good stuff
6/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
is working as expected. i purchased it before heading back to my island. brownouts there happen when you least expect 'em.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fuctional Lantern
7/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Compact and lite, very functional lantern. Solar or 3 D cell Bat. operation. The price is not bad but anything solar will cost a bit more. The plastic housing is a little fragile and may break if dropped and would be much better if it were more durable with some rubber or heavier plastic. Over-all performance actually exceeded my expectations. Enjoyed using it on our last trip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Energizer Solar Folding Lantern!
9/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great lantern! It has the solar feature that so far has worked very well, it is fairly compact, it's bright, and versatile. It feels solidly built and appears durable. I hope it lasts because I really like this lantern!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
junk
12/5/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
bought this and it is a piece of junk..It does the same thing as BeeBee333333 experienced. Works a bit then shuts off and you can't turn it on again. When I used it, it had been too long to return it so I'm stuck with! I would never recommend to buy this piece of junk!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
5/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for emergencies when the lights go out. Don't have to charge it. Great for use on cars when it's dark out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Handy size
9/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to use, charge and manage
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-