Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
best overall model I have tested
7/24/2012

Customer review by rexusmn

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by rexusmn
by rexusmn

I have used several different models of crank flashlights in the last few years. For my purposes, this flashlight offers the best combination of performance, size, and features. Compared to other models, this one is easy to hold and crank, its light is bright, it keeps the charge well and the cranking is relatively quiet (important in some circumstances). I had other flashlights with USB charging ports, compasses, and radios. The USB ports are useless in most cases. If you want something that can reliably charge phones or other devices, consider something like a K-TOR. After recent power outages, I purchased several more of these Energizer flashlights and plan on donating the other models I have.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rexusmn
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Flashlight
11/14/2012

Customer review by NewJerseyMama

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by NewJerseyMama
by NewJerseyMama

I purchased one of these flashlights just before Hurricane Irene hit in 2011. It was perfect. Easy to use... no need for batteries... light weight... clips on. Awesome! After Irene I bought 5 more of these... one for each person in my house. These crank flashlights were a life saver during Hurricane Sandy 2012. We lost power for a week and I was so glad I had these ready to go. I have 3 small children at home and they were able to crank their own lights to keep them charged. These flashlights also helped at bedtime. We'd crank the light at bedtime and although the light would eventually dim it stayed on for quite some time. Hours later we would do a final bed check and although the flashlight was very dim, you could still see it was on. AWESOME VALUE! I totally recommend this crank light to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewJerseyMama
Central New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1 minute cranking only provides 3 minutes of light
8/7/2013

Customer review by PaulTheBear

1.0 stars 8/7/2013 by PaulTheBear
by PaulTheBear

I returned this flashlight unopened after reading on the package that 1 minute cranking only provides 3 minutes of light. Dude! Some others offer 20-30 minutes of light for each minute of cranking. I would have liked the handy carabiner clip, but not for this low return on my effort.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulTheBear
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Handy
10/22/2011

Customer review by ParticularPops

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by ParticularPops
by ParticularPops

I hate running out of batteries. and recharging always seems to take too long. Anyway, the idea is to have something that works when you don't have power, right? So I thought I'd try out something energy efficient for walking the dog, etc. Found this at a Walmart store for only $12. The light won't illuminate the whole street but will certainly keep you from wandering into puddles and sign posts. I don't know yet how long the light lasts (claims 3 mins per min. of cranking). But it's small and light, really easy to use, and has a built-in snap clip that appears it can handle maximum 5/16" or maybe 3/8" diameter or a 5/4" wide strap if it can fold. Could be a good stocking stuffer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParticularPops
Sea Girt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this great little light!
11/3/2012

Customer review by cyntimental

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by cyntimental
by cyntimental

Have had this light for a year now and it is great for camping, car, and house. No batteries required. Gave one to my Mom and she loved it. They are going to be great little stocking stuffers this year also!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyntimental
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Lite weight no batteries
10/2/2013

Customer review by 65OldGuy

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by 65OldGuy
by 65OldGuy

My job requires frequent, yet brief opportunities to use a portable light source; to identify objects or read labels. Most flashlights are heavier, larger, or dimming as batteries deplete. This little lightweight flashlight needs a few quick cranks and provides all the light I need to perform my work accurately and safely. The clip feature is also very handy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
65OldGuy
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very handy.
7/30/2013

Customer review by RockyTop813

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by RockyTop813
by RockyTop813

I am a Realtor and I bought this flashlight to keep in my car. I sometimes have to inspect properties that have no electricity. This flashlight works great and I don't have to worry about the batteries running out. It gives off adequate light and is small enough to fit in my pocket. Great value at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockyTop813
Gatlinburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful "worry free" flashlight!
1/31/2013

Customer review by PcCreator25

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by PcCreator25
by PcCreator25

Great Little light! Seems to have a water tight seal for some water resistance to it, however it doesn't mention anything about weather resistant. The clip on the back is super strong and gives me the confidence knowing it wont fall off my pack. Battery comes pre-charged, not sure how much of a charge though. With playing with the light for a while now, it looks like you don't need many cranks to get sufficient sustainable light. Great Price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PcCreator25
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice emergency hand crank flashlight.
2/19/2013

Customer review by BKO406

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by BKO406
by BKO406

The product is very simple to use. Just handcrank the small handle and You get light. The only thing I recommend is a more heavy duty hand crank I'm not sure of the brightness the flashlight has but it will get you out of an Emergency power outage. I have 3 of them and use them every time we lose power.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKO406
Delmont, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its small
3/21/2013

Customer review by EnchantedKnight

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by EnchantedKnight
by EnchantedKnight

This thing is tiny and lightweight but does the job twice as good as any regular flashlight, it stays very bright as long as you keep it cranked, i cranked mine a good 5 minutes and watched it one night just for curiosity sake and the juice in it lasted a good 7 hours it did get very dim but wow it was cool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnchantedKnight
Christiansburg Va,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little flashlight. No batteries needed.
10/22/2012

Customer review by Vladed

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Vladed
by Vladed

Great little flashlight that doesn't need batteries. I use every night on walks. Only bad thing is light seems to be getting dimmer after time.Great for camping or B.O.B.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vladed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE ONE
12/5/2012

Customer review by AmandaOhioMom

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by AmandaOhioMom
by AmandaOhioMom

THIS IS THE PERFECT ADDITION TO OUR EMERGENCY KITS IN OUR CARS. I PLAN TO BUY TWO MORE. IT IS BRIGHT AND THE CRANK TO CHARGE IT IS EASY TO USE, IT IS QUITE LIGHT TOO! COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE - NEVER HAVING TO BUY BATTERIES! AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmandaOhioMom
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
small and compact -easy to handle - l
11/30/2012

Customer review by artist841

2.0 stars 11/30/2012 by artist841
by artist841

pleasant surprise that the light is brighter than expected -a good value

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artist841
green brook , nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. Never needs batteries.
2/10/2013

Customer review by enialb

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by enialb
by enialb

Lights are bright. Love this so much I ordered more of them for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enialb
Dallas, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2012

Customer review by GGMomma12

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by GGMomma12
by GGMomma12

This was such a wonderful purchase that I decided it would be my Christmas present for the family this year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGMomma12
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT product
12/23/2013

Customer review by Hermetheus

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Hermetheus
by Hermetheus

This is an excellent product. I've given it as Christmas presents as something to keep in the car in case of an emergency, and I've also tucked it in a 'shoebox' for Bill Graham's Operation Shoebox at Christmas...it's perfect because no batteries are required, just crank it to get the light to work! I was disappointed that Walmart's web-site would not allow me to order more than one; so I purchased many at one time via Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hermetheus
Salem, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time buyer
12/9/2013

Customer review by Rangerrr

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Rangerrr
by Rangerrr

I thought it was a good idea to have a "crank up" powered flash light on hand for emergencies. Bought one for our daughters too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rangerrr
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Indy59

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Indy59
by Indy59

Bought this for my son's scouting trip. Bright light and no batteries to fool with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indy59
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
12/10/2013

Customer review by DorettaL

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by DorettaL
by DorettaL

It is wonderful to have a flashlight that will always work, no more dead batteries. I use it all the time. I now own three of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DorettaL
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding!
9/8/2014

Customer review by walhalla98

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by walhalla98
by walhalla98

I cranked it for 1 minute and turned it on, that was 40 minutes ago and it is still providing as much light as it did when I first turned it on. I don't know why they said in the description that it only gave light for 3 minutes after cranking for 1 minute. This is an awesome little battery free light to have on hand. This is the first time I used it so I don't know how it holds up over multiple uses but as of right now, I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walhalla98
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews