Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great product
3/6/2011

Customer review by disgruntlingexperience

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by disgruntlingexperience
by disgruntlingexperience

i purchased this product for a backpacking trip in the jenny wilderness. bear country. gun country. great on the head or around your neck. the red light was easy on the eyes and perfect for around the campsite. the spotlight was very bright at 45 lumens. excellent to see deep into the darkness for those strange noises at night. flood light worked excellent as well and lighted a great area. batteries still work excellent a year after the trip.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disgruntlingexperience
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Headlamp
4/19/2011

Customer review by tubescreamer88

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by tubescreamer88
by tubescreamer88

I bought this light for backpacking/camping, it has went above my expectations. bright, long battery life, comfortable. i've used $70+ princeton tec headlamps and they dont come close to this lamp. great light, great price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tubescreamer88
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
12/14/2011

Customer review by buddabignbald

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by buddabignbald
by buddabignbald

I bought this from Walmart a couple of years ago and love it. I use it on a regular basis to work around the house, on the car, when I'm fishing at night and for working my way into the woods at dark to hunt. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddabignbald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great headlight for any use
9/21/2013

Customer review by gone2town

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by gone2town
by gone2town

I've been using this light for over two years. I use it almost every night for moving about the house without waking everyone else up by turning on all the lights just to use the bathroom, or get a drink of water. I also use it for walking outside around the yard, and in the very dark alley out back. The red light illuminates the area in front of me to 10 ft., and is great for lighting a path enough for walking. The white light operates in 2 floodlight modes, and one spotlight mode. You can also have the red light on with the white. The floodlight mode works very well and illuminates a good sized area (maybe 30x30 ft) so you can see clearly. The spotlight clearly illuminates objects 100 ft away, and casts light much farther for the purpose of identifying objects and tracking movement. The light can also be positioned for optimal viewing angle, and it holds the position until you decide to adjust it for a different angle. I really like this light. A great value for the money. It is both rugged and functional. I can definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gone2town
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent head light!
1/2/2012

Customer review by hoodclean

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by hoodclean
by hoodclean

We use these headlights for our business. They are very bright and easy to use. WalMart had them in stock, so I could pick them up the same day that I ordered them online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoodclean
Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product ok, but not heavy duty
3/12/2013

Customer review by KMannn

3.0 stars 3/12/2013 by KMannn
by KMannn

I got this for some night ski outing. 5 stars because it works - met expectations. 3 stars because Energizer could do a lot better - they didn't try to exceed expectations. Pros: Worked as advertised. Brightest of the three (2 Energizer and Coleman) that I tried. Easy battery replacement Despite another review - the strap stays on the lamp quite well if its pout in correctly. The least of the three to cause night blindness -- all leak light below the lamp, so they blind you as you look out "past" the head lamp. If using with a ball cap or a ski helmet as I did eliminated it on this unit -- I can't say whether it will on the other two (they are noticeably BRIGHT into your eyes if they are just on your forehead or a knit cap, say. Cons: The hinge is two nibs of plastic - I wouldn't expect them to last too long if in rough use. The clicker on the hinge to hold lamp at the angle you want is cheap plastic - ditto. Strap won't stay on a ski helmet - had to use a little duct tape to hold it. Cheap battery case - might not last of dropped or rough use. Like the other two, the spot and flood settings need work. The flood is more of just a dull light, not a bright flood. The spot is darn bright. but still has a halo of flood light around it. In summary, It worked, and is worth the price. Could they make a better product? yes. I found the flood wasn't quite enough for night skiing, and the spot was bright enough but, well, a spot not a flood. I think they need to work on the type of LEDS or the focusing to make a primo lamp.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMannn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/15/2012

Customer review by GOGOTIGER

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by GOGOTIGER
by GOGOTIGER

it fits on my helmet. Great for night riding.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOGOTIGER
BATON ROUGE, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not quite what I expected...decent for the price
1/20/2013

Customer review by SearchingForTheGoodStuff

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by SearchingForTheGoodStuff
by SearchingForTheGoodStuff

It is a reasonably bright headlamp, with two power settings on spot mode (one white LED), one in flood mode (two white medium output LEDs) and one in night-vision mode (two red low output LEDs) making it a 4-function light. It has a gasket on the battery cover for water resistance...don't expect it to be water-proof...there's a difference...and rubber covers over the push-button switches. I haven't used it in the rain yet, as winter is upon us, but feel it will handle a few drips without damage or malfunction. Switches: left hand is for night-vision; right hand switch is for high spot, low spot and flood, cycling in that order. The spot-mode on high power will illuminate adequately for me to perform quick inspections at approx 80-100 feet, low at 40-50 feet, while the flood mode works well for walking slowly in semi-confined areas or where trip hazards may be present, as well as a short-range area light. The head-band is not real stretchy, but more durable than most elasticized bands, and at full-size is just large enough to fit over a ball cap on me...comfort is not great, as the headlamp assembly is on your forehead and the strap hardware is on the rear, neither having padding, so I suggest wearing some sort of cap or hat when using this headlamp, and, do not wear for extended periods of more than an hour or so at a time. Beam angle adjustment is adequate to illuminate directly in front of you while wearing a ball cap while looking downward a bit, or tilted upwards more for walking at a good pace with the beam out in front of you 20-30 feet. This light is not suitable for use over/on a hard-hat. One minor issue thus far: the High/Low/Flood switch got a little bit quirky on me a few nights ago and didn't function correctly...I was able to push the button from a different angle/side of the switch and it seemed to work fine doing that, so there may be a dirty/worn contact area in the switch which needed to be scuffed by applying finger pressure differently to clean it up again. Other than that, as a whole, it has functioned very well. This lamp gets heavy daily usage from me (1-3 hrs/day) and many cycles of the switch, so after 6 weeks in and finding this problem, and also very quickly finding a solution...well, it doesn't surprise me...I have been known to be hard on smaller gear, especially portable lighting. Do protect the lens when stored, as it will scratch easily if a hard/rough object abrades the lens, such as during vehicle transport in off-road service (a few wraps in a soft cloth should suffice). Scratches will distort the light beam somewhat, as I have found. It has no built-in lens protector as the photos show. Stored with some due caution, used with a bit of care, it should serve you well for many, many months of normal use. The housing is plastic, so I wouldn't expect it to survive much of a drop onto hard surfaces, so be aware. For the price and functionality, I'd buy another if it's still available after I get done destroying the one I now have :0...it may take me a while, though :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SearchingForTheGoodStuff
Rural Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awsome!!!! Love it!!!
2/5/2014

Customer review by partido

1.0 stars 2/5/2014 by partido
by partido

I enjoy my energizer headlight. I used it every night when I walk my dogs. it makes it easy for cars to see me and easy for me to see what my dogs see. Great value and meets all of my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
partido
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
3/24/2013

Customer review by Chron

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Chron
by Chron

Bought this about one month ago to do some night kayaking. Wished I would have bought one years ago. Great for freeing up your hands to do projects where some extra light is needed. Had to install some bathroom fans and go in the attic; no other light needed. Also did some work under the sink. Batteries last a long time. Three white light settings and one red light setting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chron
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Looks like it is a good product
12/6/2013

Customer review by Moika

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Moika
by Moika

This light is not for me but for a nephew. The only problem is the box is all torn up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moika
Port Lavaca, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a special flash light
8/16/2014

Customer review by Larryc206

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Larryc206
by Larryc206

This is a flashlight with an elastic band to hold it on my head. It's really great to have extra light when you need it and to be able to use both hands for the work. One hand to hold a flashlight is unnecessary now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larryc206
Sannta Ccruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hunting season
9/25/2014

Customer review by stoncarl

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by stoncarl
by stoncarl

I like the ease of the buttons to activate light even with gloves on, The adjustable angle of light was a surprise, Just enough light to see getting into the stand without spooking the wildlife. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stoncarl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool for variety of users
9/4/2012

Customer review by gwzap

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by gwzap
by gwzap

This is a very handy head light. The various light options allow you to pinpoint the white or red light just where and how you need it. I use it around the house as well as for night time astronomy use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwzap
Clovis, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good hands free flashlight.
12/17/2012

Customer review by TuckerB4

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by TuckerB4
by TuckerB4

Needed it to work to level up flooring under house. Allowed me hands free operations to see and jack up the foundations and put in shimms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TuckerB4
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headlamp but it comes off the strap easily
12/20/2013

Customer review by pstm13

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by pstm13
by pstm13

I like the headlamp. It works great. However, over time I found myself frustrated because it does not stay attached to the strap as well as I would like. While camping it gets mixed up with hats and other things. This causes it to come off the strap and flop around. After a while I just started using other headlamps simply because they were more functional. Also, it is a little bulky compared to other lights (not a big deal).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pstm13
Idaho Falls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good for the money
3/27/2013

Customer review by Sissizy

3.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Sissizy
by Sissizy

Its a little lower quality than I expected. Cheap plastic. and lights not as bright as I'd hoped. But still good for the money. The strap is nice that it's removable, and can be washed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sissizy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice headlight.
3/8/2013

Customer review by bueller13

3.0 stars 3/8/2013 by bueller13
by bueller13

Bought this for my 10 year old son. It would be perfect for an adult, but the headlamp itself is large for a youth. Other than that, nice light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bueller13
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strap falls off WAY to easy!
2/26/2013

Customer review by ItestGEAR

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by ItestGEAR
by ItestGEAR

Dont buy this is junk because the strap dosn't stay on the light. nuff said

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItestGEAR
dover, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day