Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Hurricane Katrina Survivor!
5/25/2011

Customer review by Derollnbutrfly

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Derollnbutrfly
by Derollnbutrfly

I bought one of these little lights a few days before Hurricane Katrina. I live in Biloxi, MS, and I put batteries in this little guy the day before Katrina devistated our area. To this day, this little light is still burning strong with the same batteries in it from that dreadful day! It is bright burning, has been used on a constant basis by my little girl on those scary nights and during power outages. It is like they say the energizer bunny is, "and going, and going, and going, and going......". It is unbelievably the BEST LITTLE LIGHT I have ever had, needed, or depended on! There are not enough rating stars above to click to give to this little guy!!!! It IS the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Derollnbutrfly
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
know there will be another flood!
8/25/2015

Customer review by caringmama

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by caringmama
by caringmama

Living through the last flood in Bloomsburg PA, and having no electricity for well over a week, I wanted to be more prepared for the next flood. We all know it will come and can only hope it will not be as horrible. I purchased this because it is solar with battery back up. The solar plate is movable which makes it easy to position to catch more rays. Even with just a little sun exposure it gives an excellent amount of light and brightness. It is possible to light up a 12 x 12 room, and if sitting near it you can easily read. The panel with the led bulbs can also be put in different positions-giving plenty of options to control the lighting. Additionally there is a low light/night lite setting, which is nice. I have used this numerous times over the last few years since purchasing it. I have never put batteries in it, there has been no need. However, I suppose to really be flood ready I should at some point put batteries in it. I have been so pleased with this lantern-I am back to purchase a second one! I

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caringmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than met expectations!!!
1/11/2011

Customer review by starighttalking

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by starighttalking
by starighttalking

This little light is extreemly tough. The day I bought it I had a home project to do which required a portable light. So I bought this one, I dropped it at least ten times from 5 feet or more and the only thing that happened is some scratches on the light bezell. It is very bright and very tough. Highly recomend for power outages and hadyman work at home. Will buy more for gifts and personal use.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starighttalking
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Flashlight
1/21/2016

Customer review by swanson123

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by swanson123
by swanson123

Great light . Used during power outage. Has night light function which makes it perfect when using during sleeping hours. Easy for use by elderly Just remember to remove batteries when not being used for a while because they will get rusty and ruin lantern I had two and reordered two more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swanson123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightest Light Available
11/5/2011

Customer review by ShellyDoodles

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by ShellyDoodles
by ShellyDoodles

My household just went through SIX days without power. I bought one of these on a whim back in August, and thank goodness I did! It's LED bright is crazy strong. The 4 D batteries make it heavy, but the handle makes it workable. My only complaint is the light switch is tough to change. I'm 34, and have no issues with my hands. Arthritis (or the like) would make it difficult to manuver between the medium and high settings. Yet, I still ordered two more today. PS - Dropped it A LOT this past week, and no problems.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShellyDoodles
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Packaging
10/15/2013

Customer review by BGranada

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by BGranada
by BGranada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was great but the way it was packaged the lenses were rubbing on each other hence dull spots noted on lens due to rubbing surface areas

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BGranada
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
9/6/2013

Customer review by Johnnyreb2921

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Johnnyreb2921
by Johnnyreb2921
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very bright perfect for use in my tent.Sturdy base and adjustable!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnnyreb2921
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing
10/27/2013

Customer review by mapledryad

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by mapledryad
by mapledryad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this worked so well, when I lost it to my daughter and her husband, and bought another one. Have used the solar power 90% of the time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mapledryad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small and Incredible!!!!!
7/21/2014

Customer review by BJewelsbyNashel

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by BJewelsbyNashel
by BJewelsbyNashel

Its just what I needed. I camp twice a year, and this lantern does the trick if you don't want to overspend on your camping gear. Bright, light,weight, has three settings.... just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJewelsbyNashel
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
good product
5/28/2014

Customer review by vjb1972

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by vjb1972
by vjb1972
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't had it long so not sure how long the 4D batteries will last but it has various light levels and seems like a good item for camping or power outages

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vjb1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As advertised
7/8/2014

Customer review by Thespots

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Thespots
by Thespots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very bright even light. Worked great at campsite and in tent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thespots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hurricane preparedness
6/6/2015

Customer review by mrschip1

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by mrschip1
by mrschip1

I have not used it yet. I made me an emergency kit for hurricane preparedness. It did turn it on just to see the brightness and it was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrschip1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Energizer Weatherready Folding Lantern
9/2/2014

Customer review by RFinMD

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by RFinMD
by RFinMD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good lantern! It s fairly compact and it's bright. It feels solidly built and appears durable. I also purchased the solar version which is more versatile, and in my view is worth the extra money. On both lanterns the switch settings could be better sequenced so the off setting is at one end and not in the middle, but they are both nice lanterns. I hope the lanterns are as durable as they feel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFinMD
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small
12/27/2013

Customer review by TREE5F

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by TREE5F
by TREE5F
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was not what I was looking for or wanted. I did not open it and returned it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TREE5F
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lantern
11/26/2014

Customer review by Poga

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Poga
by Poga

This is a great lantern to have!! Three different setting and can take it anywhere

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Great!
11/2/2012

Customer review by TrishMM

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by TrishMM
by TrishMM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lantern is gonna be perfect for those occasions when there is an electrical outage. I really like the fact that it folds to different positions, which makes for the ability to use the lighting from different angles. It's light weight and will be easy to carry around. Happy w/ my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrishMM
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Flashlight
12/19/2013

Customer review by DAHUST

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by DAHUST
by DAHUST
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was happy with product but not with how they shipped it to me. There wasn't any wrap of any type so product slid around box. There was a blimish on front of light, but not sure if they sent it like that or it happened during shipping?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAHUST
Midwest, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2011

Customer review by lanebaby

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by lanebaby
by lanebaby

I haven't actually used this product yet, because I bought it to give as a gift. I bought it because of the favorable comments I read in the reviews. It is a very nice product and is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lanebaby
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product... Night Lite is great
2/17/2013

Customer review by mjsulle

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by mjsulle
by mjsulle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Product... Night Lite is great... we lose power often with our 95 year old Mom living with us... The night light gives enough illumination to keep her safe. Thanks. /mike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjsulle
Hyco Lake, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful emergency or travel light
6/29/2014

Customer review by treeclimberdd

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by treeclimberdd
by treeclimberdd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Enough light to read by on high; able to use low light also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treeclimberdd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews