Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hurricane Katrina Survivor!
5/25/2011

Customer review by Derollnbutrfly

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Derollnbutrfly
by Derollnbutrfly

I bought one of these little lights a few days before Hurricane Katrina. I live in Biloxi, MS, and I put batteries in this little guy the day before Katrina devistated our area. To this day, this little light is still burning strong with the same batteries in it from that dreadful day! It is bright burning, has been used on a constant basis by my little girl on those scary nights and during power outages. It is like they say the energizer bunny is, "and going, and going, and going, and going......". It is unbelievably the BEST LITTLE LIGHT I have ever had, needed, or depended on! There are not enough rating stars above to click to give to this little guy!!!! It IS the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Derollnbutrfly
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than met expectations!!!
1/11/2011

Customer review by starighttalking

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by starighttalking
by starighttalking

This little light is extreemly tough. The day I bought it I had a home project to do which required a portable light. So I bought this one, I dropped it at least ten times from 5 feet or more and the only thing that happened is some scratches on the light bezell. It is very bright and very tough. Highly recomend for power outages and hadyman work at home. Will buy more for gifts and personal use.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starighttalking
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Brightest Light Available
11/5/2011

Customer review by ShellyDoodles

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by ShellyDoodles
by ShellyDoodles

My household just went through SIX days without power. I bought one of these on a whim back in August, and thank goodness I did! It's LED bright is crazy strong. The 4 D batteries make it heavy, but the handle makes it workable. My only complaint is the light switch is tough to change. I'm 34, and have no issues with my hands. Arthritis (or the like) would make it difficult to manuver between the medium and high settings. Yet, I still ordered two more today. PS - Dropped it A LOT this past week, and no problems.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShellyDoodles
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exactly what I needed
9/6/2013

Customer review by Johnnyreb2921

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Johnnyreb2921
by Johnnyreb2921

Very bright perfect for use in my tent.Sturdy base and adjustable!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnnyreb2921
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing
10/27/2013

Customer review by mapledryad

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by mapledryad
by mapledryad

this worked so well, when I lost it to my daughter and her husband, and bought another one. Have used the solar power 90% of the time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mapledryad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Packaging
10/15/2013

Customer review by BGranada

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by BGranada
by BGranada

Everything was great but the way it was packaged the lenses were rubbing on each other hence dull spots noted on lens due to rubbing surface areas

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BGranada
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
5/28/2014

Customer review by vjb1972

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by vjb1972
by vjb1972

Haven't had it long so not sure how long the 4D batteries will last but it has various light levels and seems like a good item for camping or power outages

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjb1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small and Incredible!!!!!
7/21/2014

Customer review by BJewelsbyNashel

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by BJewelsbyNashel
by BJewelsbyNashel

Its just what I needed. I camp twice a year, and this lantern does the trick if you don't want to overspend on your camping gear. Bright, light,weight, has three settings.... just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJewelsbyNashel
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
As advertised
7/8/2014

Customer review by Thespots

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Thespots
by Thespots

Very bright even light. Worked great at campsite and in tent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thespots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Flashlight
12/19/2013

Customer review by DAHUST

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by DAHUST
by DAHUST

Was happy with product but not with how they shipped it to me. There wasn't any wrap of any type so product slid around box. There was a blimish on front of light, but not sure if they sent it like that or it happened during shipping?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAHUST
Midwest, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small
12/27/2013

Customer review by TREE5F

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by TREE5F
by TREE5F

It was not what I was looking for or wanted. I did not open it and returned it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TREE5F
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2011

Customer review by lanebaby

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by lanebaby
by lanebaby

I haven't actually used this product yet, because I bought it to give as a gift. I bought it because of the favorable comments I read in the reviews. It is a very nice product and is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lanebaby
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent Value.
6/18/2013

Customer review by john34608

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by john34608
by john34608

Love this product. Excellent Value. The light can be folded upright so you get 360 degree lighting. You can't beat the price. Amazing value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
john34608
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Energizer Weatherready Folding Lantern
9/2/2014

Customer review by RFinMD

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by RFinMD
by RFinMD

This is a good lantern! It s fairly compact and it's bright. It feels solidly built and appears durable. I also purchased the solar version which is more versatile, and in my view is worth the extra money. On both lanterns the switch settings could be better sequenced so the off setting is at one end and not in the middle, but they are both nice lanterns. I hope the lanterns are as durable as they feel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFinMD
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product... Night Lite is great
2/17/2013

Customer review by mjsulle

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by mjsulle
by mjsulle

Great Product... Night Lite is great... we lose power often with our 95 year old Mom living with us... The night light gives enough illumination to keep her safe. Thanks. /mike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjsulle
Hyco Lake, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Great!
11/2/2012

Customer review by TrishMM

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by TrishMM
by TrishMM

This lantern is gonna be perfect for those occasions when there is an electrical outage. I really like the fact that it folds to different positions, which makes for the ability to use the lighting from different angles. It's light weight and will be easy to carry around. Happy w/ my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrishMM
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful emergency or travel light
6/29/2014

Customer review by treeclimberdd

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by treeclimberdd
by treeclimberdd

Enough light to read by on high; able to use low light also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treeclimberdd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lantern
11/26/2014

Customer review by Poga

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Poga
by Poga

This is a great lantern to have!! Three different setting and can take it anywhere

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hurricane preparedness
6/6/2015

Customer review by mrschip1

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by mrschip1
by mrschip1

I have not used it yet. I made me an emergency kit for hurricane preparedness. It did turn it on just to see the brightness and it was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrschip1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes