Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 577 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

577 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

577 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
336
4 stars
131
3 stars
43
2 stars
30
1 stars
37
1-20 of 443 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 443 total reviews
1-20 of 443 reviews
Better quality than to be expected.
8/14/2011

Customer review by bobbbsoxx2w

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by bobbbsoxx2w
by bobbbsoxx2w

Great fan and features. Quiet at all speeds. Moves the air around.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbbsoxx2w
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MOST AWESOME FAN PERFECT IN EVERYWAY
8/3/2013

Customer review by vanilladollxox

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by vanilladollxox
by vanilladollxox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews that kept saying the fan is short. The fan is perfect, if you are sitting on a couch, a chair, laying in bed, working at your desk, standing, walking around, this fan will comfortably reach. I'm thinking these people may have not extended the main pole up and that would definitely make it short. But anyway, not only is it the perfect height, I truly love the way it turns on and the way you choose low, med, or high. It has these really easy soft touch buttons, and a light that shows what setting its on. IF you shut it off, and turn it on later it remembers the last setting and will start on that setting. It oscillates perfectly with no clicking sound. The air flow is just enough, but not over powering. We also own very strong fans, but this one I needed to gently keep my handicapped daughter cool and comfortable while in bed, or watching tv, etc. but not so much that it froze her. The remote need 2 AA batteries, does not come with it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanilladollxox
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Fan~Cool Price~Cooler Me :)
7/9/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

I needed a fan and it was my intention to buy an entirely different model; an 8 speed tower fan. Then I said to myself I'm going to check Walmart.com and see what they have & I'm glad I did. This Lasko 3 speed fan is one of the best fans I have ever owned...It arrived in a sturdy box that I can repurpose for another use; the parts are well made of high grade plastic and steel. After I read the instructions it only took me 7 minuets to assemble and you need no tools as stated! The circular base seems a bit large but I can deal with that and it adds to the looks and sturdiness of the fan. I have my fan in my bedroom and it's quiet..it moves the air very well on low which is where I usually keep it. I LOVE the remote≈ when you are snuggled in your bed and you become hot or cold you don't have to get up...just point the remote! Im completely happy with this fan and if I never get that other one I'd be okay. I recommend this one; for me this will certainly help with keep electric costs low because those Banditos at Pepco try to rob you by sending you outrageously high bills. Fight back with this fan. D

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fan
1/26/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Susan
by Susan

The fan cools the whole room, it runs very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth operator
3/28/2016

Customer review by blueban

4.0 stars 3/28/2016 by blueban
by blueban

it works quietly and smoothly, the breeze is very good but you will not be blown away, if the highest speed had some more oomph as I expected I would give it 5 star

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueban
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
4/20/2016

Customer review by Jill

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Jill
by Jill

Easy to assemble, lightweight, great at cooling the room, quiet, arrived quickly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fan
4/9/2016

Customer review by N04f048

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by N04f048
by N04f048

Takes less then 5 minutes to assemble. I use at night in my bedroom because I've always slept with a fan on. So far have only used the lowest setting. Comes with remote but have not had to use that yet. It's perfect for me and I've slept better since I got it. I had a tower fan prior but after a few years it just didn't do what it did the first time I used it and it was expensive. They do look good but you can't clean them like you can these. Simple to take the top apart and throw in the shower! Can't beat this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N04f048
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the money
4/18/2016

Customer review by Doug

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Doug
by Doug

easy to put together ,the remote works easily. puts a lot of air out. somewhat cheap but for the money and performance its great. I would recommend to a friend or family

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fan!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Angie
by Angie

I bought this fan for my hubby to have on his side of the bed & it's been great. He usually turns it on low & I can hardly tell it's on, it's so quiet. The remote is always handy & it even comes with velcro dots to use if use loose the remote a lot, Lol.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Fan Ever Owned....REALLY!!!!!!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Darkknight29swseller

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Darkknight29swseller
by Darkknight29swseller

Holy Cow this fan is awesome. It may not look or feel top quality but let me tell you once you put it together and turn it on, you WILL notice the difference. I don't know how they did it, but this is the first and ONLY fan I've ever owned that actually seems to blow cool/cold air!!!! NOT HOT!!! It has 3 speeds, which is great for when you just want a little breeze, middle or high. The remote control is awesome, although takes some getting used to, should have been shaped a little different. Same look and feel whether the remote is right side up or reversed, *you pick it up and the remote is upside down with the top button on bottom * By having it like it is you can easily hit the wrong button and turn it off when you want to change the speeds instead. It is nearly 100 today with heat index, and this is the only fan in the house that is keeping me cooled down! I am getting a 2nd one of these so I can keep on upstairs and downstairs and not have to move it around when it's too hot in the house. Give this fan a try, you'll love it~the price is fantastic, AND the fan has an oscillating function if you want to use that too! Best fan EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkknight29swseller
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good fan for the money
4/26/2016

Customer review by Englishlass

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Englishlass
by Englishlass

I like this fan it works well .The 2 things wrong are the shortness and when you move it the base falls off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Englishlass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
4/25/2016

Customer review by Sushil

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Sushil
by Sushil

Bought this few days back. I am finding it good. 3 speed motion, around 270 degree rotation and u can also tilt the fan upward..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sushil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fan seems fine - the remote is a joke
4/20/2016

Customer review by IAmTheWolf

1.0 stars 4/20/2016 by IAmTheWolf
by IAmTheWolf

I don't understand how they can say they have a remote for this fan. It is intermittent at best. Mostly it simply does NOT respond. So ... the fan seems fine, low noise and does what it is supposed to do. If you are requiring a remote that works, look else where.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmTheWolf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product, great price.
4/13/2016

Customer review by Happybuyer

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Happybuyer
by Happybuyer

This is a great product that did not cost me a lot of money. It's pretty powerful just on the lowest speed and there's 2 more speeds and a timer on it. I love the fact that there's a remote control with it. It's very lightweight and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happybuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken upon receipt
4/16/2016

Customer review by Mija2

1.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Mija2
by Mija2

Broken when received. Cheap cheap flimsy plastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mija2
Would recommend to a friend? No
HAVEN'T TRIED IT
4/11/2016

Customer review by Justmehappygrandparent

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Justmehappygrandparent
by Justmehappygrandparent

This is exactly what I wanted, the price is great, but I cannot tell you how it performs as I have not tried it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justmehappygrandparent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's great !
6/7/2011

Customer review by nutritionistMNT

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by nutritionistMNT
by nutritionistMNT

It is quiet yet very powerfull. I really like the remote and it works from quite a distance. It was also very easy to assemble and not badly priced. It's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (96) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutritionistMNT
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top Heavy
4/2/2016

Customer review by xgxgxg22

3.0 stars 4/2/2016 by xgxgxg22
by xgxgxg22

This fan would be perfect but because the top portion is so heavy, it can easily tip over. I had to stand it where there was no traffic because if it's touched it tips over. Also the top only fits over stand and no way to secure it, so to move it you have to pick up from the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xgxgxg22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it.
4/4/2016

Customer review by Sadlydisappointed

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Sadlydisappointed
by Sadlydisappointed

No as quiet as my old one. Doesnt raise very high. And 16 inch isnt big enough. I wish I would have saved the box I would have senr back. I do like that the remote has a timer thats not worth what I payed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadlydisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product
3/1/2011

Customer review by POLOBUYER

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by POLOBUYER
by POLOBUYER

Fan has good power for the cost, however it could have been built with a bit more height .Overall a good value.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POLOBUYER
Houston , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 443 total reviews
1-20 of 443 reviews