Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 551 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

551 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

551 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
320
4 stars
126
3 stars
42
2 stars
28
1 stars
35
1-20 of 417 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 417 total reviews
1-20 of 417 reviews
Better quality than to be expected.
8/14/2011

Customer review by bobbbsoxx2w

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by bobbbsoxx2w
by bobbbsoxx2w

Great fan and features. Quiet at all speeds. Moves the air around.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbbsoxx2w
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MOST AWESOME FAN PERFECT IN EVERYWAY
8/3/2013

Customer review by vanilladollxox

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by vanilladollxox
by vanilladollxox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews that kept saying the fan is short. The fan is perfect, if you are sitting on a couch, a chair, laying in bed, working at your desk, standing, walking around, this fan will comfortably reach. I'm thinking these people may have not extended the main pole up and that would definitely make it short. But anyway, not only is it the perfect height, I truly love the way it turns on and the way you choose low, med, or high. It has these really easy soft touch buttons, and a light that shows what setting its on. IF you shut it off, and turn it on later it remembers the last setting and will start on that setting. It oscillates perfectly with no clicking sound. The air flow is just enough, but not over powering. We also own very strong fans, but this one I needed to gently keep my handicapped daughter cool and comfortable while in bed, or watching tv, etc. but not so much that it froze her. The remote need 2 AA batteries, does not come with it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanilladollxox
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan
1/26/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Susan
by Susan

The fan cools the whole room, it runs very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool Fan~Cool Price~Cooler Me :)
7/9/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

I needed a fan and it was my intention to buy an entirely different model; an 8 speed tower fan. Then I said to myself I'm going to check Walmart.com and see what they have & I'm glad I did. This Lasko 3 speed fan is one of the best fans I have ever owned...It arrived in a sturdy box that I can repurpose for another use; the parts are well made of high grade plastic and steel. After I read the instructions it only took me 7 minuets to assemble and you need no tools as stated! The circular base seems a bit large but I can deal with that and it adds to the looks and sturdiness of the fan. I have my fan in my bedroom and it's quiet..it moves the air very well on low which is where I usually keep it. I LOVE the remote≈ when you are snuggled in your bed and you become hot or cold you don't have to get up...just point the remote! Im completely happy with this fan and if I never get that other one I'd be okay. I recommend this one; for me this will certainly help with keep electric costs low because those Banditos at Pepco try to rob you by sending you outrageously high bills. Fight back with this fan. D

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fan!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Angie
by Angie

I bought this fan for my hubby to have on his side of the bed & it's been great. He usually turns it on low & I can hardly tell it's on, it's so quiet. The remote is always handy & it even comes with velcro dots to use if use loose the remote a lot, Lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would definitely buy again.
1/17/2016

Customer review by Lilredxx00

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Lilredxx00
by Lilredxx00

We've had this fan approximately a week and I can't complain. A lot of power for a little fan and it's very quiet. I would definitely recommend this fan and will purchase another when this one eventually dies from being used daily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilredxx00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646
1/16/2016

Customer review by JRMWC

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by JRMWC
by JRMWC

Easy to put together, quiet, and looks nice in the bedroom. Love the timer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRMWC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Fan Ever Owned....REALLY!!!!!!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Darkknight29swseller

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Darkknight29swseller
by Darkknight29swseller

Holy Cow this fan is awesome. It may not look or feel top quality but let me tell you once you put it together and turn it on, you WILL notice the difference. I don't know how they did it, but this is the first and ONLY fan I've ever owned that actually seems to blow cool/cold air!!!! NOT HOT!!! It has 3 speeds, which is great for when you just want a little breeze, middle or high. The remote control is awesome, although takes some getting used to, should have been shaped a little different. Same look and feel whether the remote is right side up or reversed, *you pick it up and the remote is upside down with the top button on bottom * By having it like it is you can easily hit the wrong button and turn it off when you want to change the speeds instead. It is nearly 100 today with heat index, and this is the only fan in the house that is keeping me cooled down! I am getting a 2nd one of these so I can keep on upstairs and downstairs and not have to move it around when it's too hot in the house. Give this fan a try, you'll love it~the price is fantastic, AND the fan has an oscillating function if you want to use that too! Best fan EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkknight29swseller
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I never really cared for Oscillating fans but
1/17/2016

Customer review by mlnewki1960

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by mlnewki1960
by mlnewki1960

I never really cared for these types of fans, but I associated them with the heat of East Texas and they don't stay blowing on you. But it's perfect for winter to help spread the heat. I have a Wind Machine now that's my noise maker. I would highly recommend this Oscillating fan, I love that it has a remote plus, three speeds plus you have a timer to set for up to four hours of run time then shuts down. Plus it comes with two small squares of Velcro one to attach to the fan and the other to the remote so whenever it's not being used the remote attaches to the fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlnewki1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's great !
6/7/2011

Customer review by nutritionistMNT

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by nutritionistMNT
by nutritionistMNT

It is quiet yet very powerfull. I really like the remote and it works from quite a distance. It was also very easy to assemble and not badly priced. It's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (96) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutritionistMNT
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small but Strong
5/17/2011

Customer review by IPod55

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by IPod55
by IPod55

Nice product for people who are living in an apartment or have limited space to work with. I like the three speeds and the power each one gives you. The only thing negative would be the overall height of the fan. I thought it would be a little taller but in all nothing really to complain about. It is a really good fan for its price range.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IPod55
Moosup, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
3/1/2011

Customer review by POLOBUYER

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by POLOBUYER
by POLOBUYER

Fan has good power for the cost, however it could have been built with a bit more height .Overall a good value.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POLOBUYER
Houston , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
3/1/2011

Customer review by ConsumerCassadaga

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by ConsumerCassadaga
by ConsumerCassadaga

This fan is a good product but it does have one thing that annoys me a little. If you have the oscillation mode turned off, you can hear a slight ticking. Maybe it's just mine but if you sleep in a quiet room, it could annoy you too. It's just one thing to consider. Overall, it's a nice fan though.

Was this review helpful? (66) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerCassadaga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Fan
1/15/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great for the price I use it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fan review
1/13/2016

Customer review by Josie1PH

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Josie1PH
by Josie1PH

Easy to assemble. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josie1PH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great fan
11/24/2015

Customer review by a158076

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by a158076
by a158076

I bought this to replace one that I has for years that had finally broken (different brand) and I really love this one even better than my old one. It's pretty powerful and most of the time I only ever need to use it on the "low" setting. It's very easy to take apart when you need to clean the blades and grill (as dust builds up on them over time). I like that as well. My only pet peeve with this is that the remote seems to have a limited range and you have to be almost in line with it to get it to receive the signal (not too far left or right of the fan) to change settings or turn it on/off. I've had it about 3 years now and it's still running like new. I use it nearly every day, as I like a fan running in my bedroom while I sleep in case the room gets too warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a158076
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything I wanted very pleased
12/20/2015

Customer review by JustLee

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by JustLee
by JustLee

Everything I wanted very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustLee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Function
5/25/2011

Customer review by Cellen

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Cellen
by Cellen

Good, overall fan but shorter than I expected. I thought it would be taller but only stands a little than waist high.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cellen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
12/14/2015

Customer review by buyer

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by buyer
by buyer

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Fan
6/2/2011

Customer review by Qball12

3.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Qball12
by Qball12

Does not put out a lot of air..It is very quiet when on low,bedroom quiet! The air quality is fine for a bedroom but does not reach past about 8' (for a guess). Still overall quiet and a good fan for the money..simple to put together..I will recommend to buy this fan this fan..When its hot here I run this fan almost 24 hrs a day and it has never felt hot where the motor is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qball12
ann arbor,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 417 total reviews
1-20 of 417 reviews