Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 534 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

534 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

534 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
306
4 stars
124
3 stars
42
2 stars
28
1 stars
34
1-20 of 400 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews
It's great !
6/7/2011

Customer review by nutritionistMNT

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by nutritionistMNT
by nutritionistMNT

It is quiet yet very powerfull. I really like the remote and it works from quite a distance. It was also very easy to assemble and not badly priced. It's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (87) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nutritionistMNT
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
3/1/2011

Customer review by ConsumerCassadaga

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by ConsumerCassadaga
by ConsumerCassadaga

This fan is a good product but it does have one thing that annoys me a little. If you have the oscillation mode turned off, you can hear a slight ticking. Maybe it's just mine but if you sleep in a quiet room, it could annoy you too. It's just one thing to consider. Overall, it's a nice fan though.

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerCassadaga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small but Strong
5/17/2011

Customer review by IPod55

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by IPod55
by IPod55

Nice product for people who are living in an apartment or have limited space to work with. I like the three speeds and the power each one gives you. The only thing negative would be the overall height of the fan. I thought it would be a little taller but in all nothing really to complain about. It is a really good fan for its price range.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IPod55
Moosup, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
3/1/2011

Customer review by POLOBUYER

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by POLOBUYER
by POLOBUYER

Fan has good power for the cost, however it could have been built with a bit more height .Overall a good value.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POLOBUYER
Houston , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MOST AWESOME FAN PERFECT IN EVERYWAY
8/3/2013

Customer review by vanilladollxox

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by vanilladollxox
by vanilladollxox

I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews that kept saying the fan is short. The fan is perfect, if you are sitting on a couch, a chair, laying in bed, working at your desk, standing, walking around, this fan will comfortably reach. I'm thinking these people may have not extended the main pole up and that would definitely make it short. But anyway, not only is it the perfect height, I truly love the way it turns on and the way you choose low, med, or high. It has these really easy soft touch buttons, and a light that shows what setting its on. IF you shut it off, and turn it on later it remembers the last setting and will start on that setting. It oscillates perfectly with no clicking sound. The air flow is just enough, but not over powering. We also own very strong fans, but this one I needed to gently keep my handicapped daughter cool and comfortable while in bed, or watching tv, etc. but not so much that it froze her. The remote need 2 AA batteries, does not come with it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanilladollxox
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Fan~Cool Price~Cooler Me :)
7/9/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

I needed a fan and it was my intention to buy an entirely different model; an 8 speed tower fan. Then I said to myself I'm going to check Walmart.com and see what they have & I'm glad I did. This Lasko 3 speed fan is one of the best fans I have ever owned...It arrived in a sturdy box that I can repurpose for another use; the parts are well made of high grade plastic and steel. After I read the instructions it only took me 7 minuets to assemble and you need no tools as stated! The circular base seems a bit large but I can deal with that and it adds to the looks and sturdiness of the fan. I have my fan in my bedroom and it's quiet..it moves the air very well on low which is where I usually keep it. I LOVE the remote≈ when you are snuggled in your bed and you become hot or cold you don't have to get up...just point the remote! Im completely happy with this fan and if I never get that other one I'd be okay. I recommend this one; for me this will certainly help with keep electric costs low because those Banditos at Pepco try to rob you by sending you outrageously high bills. Fight back with this fan. D

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Fan Ever Owned....REALLY!!!!!!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Darkknight29swseller

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Darkknight29swseller
by Darkknight29swseller

Holy Cow this fan is awesome. It may not look or feel top quality but let me tell you once you put it together and turn it on, you WILL notice the difference. I don't know how they did it, but this is the first and ONLY fan I've ever owned that actually seems to blow cool/cold air!!!! NOT HOT!!! It has 3 speeds, which is great for when you just want a little breeze, middle or high. The remote control is awesome, although takes some getting used to, should have been shaped a little different. Same look and feel whether the remote is right side up or reversed, *you pick it up and the remote is upside down with the top button on bottom * By having it like it is you can easily hit the wrong button and turn it off when you want to change the speeds instead. It is nearly 100 today with heat index, and this is the only fan in the house that is keeping me cooled down! I am getting a 2nd one of these so I can keep on upstairs and downstairs and not have to move it around when it's too hot in the house. Give this fan a try, you'll love it~the price is fantastic, AND the fan has an oscillating function if you want to use that too! Best fan EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkknight29swseller
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Function
5/25/2011

Customer review by Cellen

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Cellen
by Cellen

Good, overall fan but shorter than I expected. I thought it would be taller but only stands a little than waist high.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cellen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/17/2011

Customer review by nabbycox

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by nabbycox
by nabbycox

Used one of these last year, and really liked it, so bought another. The remote is great, once you have the remote you can't understand why they all don't have remotes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nabbycox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better quality than to be expected.
8/14/2011

Customer review by bobbbsoxx2w

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by bobbbsoxx2w
by bobbbsoxx2w

Great fan and features. Quiet at all speeds. Moves the air around.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbbsoxx2w
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great so far
6/27/2011

Customer review by 20shopper11

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by 20shopper11
by 20shopper11

Assembly was real easy, like monkey work, the fan is a bit short in height but I find that works better becasue it reaches just above my bed which is where I want it when im sleeping, and for other times it has the tilt feature as well as oscillation. It has 3 great speeds with good air, i like to exercise infront of the fan. The remote - LOVE IT!! Wish list, I wish the remote had a button to make the fan oscillate, you have to do it manually, also although it is more quiet than other fans, the humming gets to me eventually. Other than that AWESOME product for the summer, we are saving a ton on the AC.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
20shopper11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Fan
6/2/2011

Customer review by Qball12

3.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Qball12
by Qball12

Does not put out a lot of air..It is very quiet when on low,bedroom quiet! The air quality is fine for a bedroom but does not reach past about 8' (for a guess). Still overall quiet and a good fan for the money..simple to put together..I will recommend to buy this fan this fan..When its hot here I run this fan almost 24 hrs a day and it has never felt hot where the motor is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qball12
ann arbor,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fan
5/20/2011

Customer review by skepticman

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by skepticman
by skepticman

This fan is great and I love it.The remote is a great addition.Will buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skepticman
WDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Ferace
11/20/2013

Customer review by Ferace

2.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Ferace
by Ferace

I have a fan on me all the time because it keeps me cool and lowers my electric bill considerably. I bought this Lasko 16" fan for a good price and was interested in the remote function; and after a few weeks I would never buy another fan without this feature. This mostly plastic fan once assembled is sturdy, quiet and offers overall above average performance. It has one important drawback, however: the height adjustment knob is useless. It goes around and around and cannot hold the fan at any height. So this important issue has the fan at its lowest height ALL THE TIME: Two or three feet from the floor. Adjusting the height is a most crucial part of a fan.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ferace
Tamoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Fan!!
1/19/2012

Customer review by MissGina67

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by MissGina67
by MissGina67

I had a Lasko fan prior to buying this one, and it lasted over 10 yrs. This new one I purchased is very new and improved...has a remote control, and was extremely easy to put together, and a very quiet fan. I'm just loving the remote control!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissGina67
Boca Raton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2012

Customer review by redvintage86

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by redvintage86
by redvintage86

Great fan, definitely worth the price. I couldn't afford anything more than $30, so I expected this fan to be okay with minimal settings and options, but this fan has many different settings including a sleep timer and a remote. Great fan, great price. I highly recommend this fan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redvintage86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/29/2012

Customer review by kaytlinsmom

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by kaytlinsmom
by kaytlinsmom

I love that it has 3 speeds and it's quite. I can adjust the speed with the remote and also set a timer to shut it off. Best item I 've purchase in a long time. Very impressed with this fan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaytlinsmom
Jefferson City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it says it would
2/20/2014

Customer review by Gavin118

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Gavin118
by Gavin118

I was hesitant about getting this product. The reviews were saying that the height adjustment wouldn't work and that was going to be an issue for me. However I was willing to roll the dice on this one because of the price and I came up lucky 7. The fan is great, cools me and my room, I like having a remote so I could can control it from my desk or bed. Just for kicks I tried moving the height up and down to see if it would fail and it didn't. It's been at the same height for a few days now no problems. Easy to read display with different colored lights for how fast the fan is going and how long it will run for if using the timer settings. Overall a good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gavin118
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
you will be disappointed
4/7/2014

Customer review by skrapllib

2.0 stars 4/7/2014 by skrapllib
by skrapllib

blades turn slowly not pushing much air. the high setting is about the same as the low setting on another 16" fan I have. on low the blades barely turn, can't hardly feel anything from 4' away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skrapllib
orlando, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan works guess thats important
12/23/2012

Customer review by Guest12345678910111111111

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Guest12345678910111111111
by Guest12345678910111111111

Fan works but received it with some broken pieces, just did not feel like hassling with returning it. I sleep with a fan on, theres a light on it when it is on thats annoyingly bright.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guest12345678910111111111
All over
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews