Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 598 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

598 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

598 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
349
4 stars
134
3 stars
46
2 stars
31
1 stars
38
1-20 of 464 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews
10 out of 10
6/21/2016

Customer review by SHARON

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by SHARON
by SHARON
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fan is great I brought two

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHARON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MOST AWESOME FAN PERFECT IN EVERYWAY
8/3/2013

Customer review by vanilladollxox

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by vanilladollxox
by vanilladollxox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews that kept saying the fan is short. The fan is perfect, if you are sitting on a couch, a chair, laying in bed, working at your desk, standing, walking around, this fan will comfortably reach. I'm thinking these people may have not extended the main pole up and that would definitely make it short. But anyway, not only is it the perfect height, I truly love the way it turns on and the way you choose low, med, or high. It has these really easy soft touch buttons, and a light that shows what setting its on. IF you shut it off, and turn it on later it remembers the last setting and will start on that setting. It oscillates perfectly with no clicking sound. The air flow is just enough, but not over powering. We also own very strong fans, but this one I needed to gently keep my handicapped daughter cool and comfortable while in bed, or watching tv, etc. but not so much that it froze her. The remote need 2 AA batteries, does not come with it.

Was this review helpful? (63) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanilladollxox
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Fan~Cool Price~Cooler Me :)
7/9/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

I needed a fan and it was my intention to buy an entirely different model; an 8 speed tower fan. Then I said to myself I'm going to check Walmart.com and see what they have & I'm glad I did. This Lasko 3 speed fan is one of the best fans I have ever owned...It arrived in a sturdy box that I can repurpose for another use; the parts are well made of high grade plastic and steel. After I read the instructions it only took me 7 minuets to assemble and you need no tools as stated! The circular base seems a bit large but I can deal with that and it adds to the looks and sturdiness of the fan. I have my fan in my bedroom and it's quiet..it moves the air very well on low which is where I usually keep it. I LOVE the remote≈ when you are snuggled in your bed and you become hot or cold you don't have to get up...just point the remote! Im completely happy with this fan and if I never get that other one I'd be okay. I recommend this one; for me this will certainly help with keep electric costs low because those Banditos at Pepco try to rob you by sending you outrageously high bills. Fight back with this fan. D

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fan
4/9/2016

Customer review by N04f048

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by N04f048
by N04f048

Takes less then 5 minutes to assemble. I use at night in my bedroom because I've always slept with a fan on. So far have only used the lowest setting. Comes with remote but have not had to use that yet. It's perfect for me and I've slept better since I got it. I had a tower fan prior but after a few years it just didn't do what it did the first time I used it and it was expensive. They do look good but you can't clean them like you can these. Simple to take the top apart and throw in the shower! Can't beat this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N04f048
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko fan
6/22/2016

Customer review by DIANA

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by DIANA
by DIANA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really love this 16 inch light weight with remote. Its really a power house of a fan 3 speed settings, I have never gone past the 1st speed. Would recommend to anyone and great price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fan
7/14/2016

Customer review by sybilia

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by sybilia
by sybilia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well, remote.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sybilia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement
5/16/2016

Customer review by MORMOM

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by MORMOM
by MORMOM
Top 250 contributor

This standing fan is a replacement for one that "fizzled-out". I really like it a lot, but mor so I use it for health reasons (for breathing issues and sleep apnea). As I also have mobility limitatarions, the remote control is really handy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MORMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
LASKO 18 " FAN
8/30/2016

Customer review by EMIL

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by EMIL
by EMIL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS IS A GOOD BUY THE PRICE IS GOOD IT IS EASY TO ASSEMBLE IT IS QUIET RUNS GOOD THE REMOTE IS A GOD ADDED FEATURE I AMHAPPY WITH I

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Fan Ever Owned....REALLY!!!!!!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Darkknight29swseller

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Darkknight29swseller
by Darkknight29swseller

Holy Cow this fan is awesome. It may not look or feel top quality but let me tell you once you put it together and turn it on, you WILL notice the difference. I don't know how they did it, but this is the first and ONLY fan I've ever owned that actually seems to blow cool/cold air!!!! NOT HOT!!! It has 3 speeds, which is great for when you just want a little breeze, middle or high. The remote control is awesome, although takes some getting used to, should have been shaped a little different. Same look and feel whether the remote is right side up or reversed, *you pick it up and the remote is upside down with the top button on bottom * By having it like it is you can easily hit the wrong button and turn it off when you want to change the speeds instead. It is nearly 100 today with heat index, and this is the only fan in the house that is keeping me cooled down! I am getting a 2nd one of these so I can keep on upstairs and downstairs and not have to move it around when it's too hot in the house. Give this fan a try, you'll love it~the price is fantastic, AND the fan has an oscillating function if you want to use that too! Best fan EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkknight29swseller
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fan
8/30/2016

Customer review by Funky1

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Funky1
by Funky1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fan is great does not take a lot of room the remote is a necessity

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funky1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan
1/26/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Susan
by Susan

The fan cools the whole room, it runs very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oscillation mechanism broke within 24 hours
8/14/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The oscillation mechanism comes pre-installed in the motor assembly. It includes a plastic arm that you can't access to repair. Plastic broke less than 24 hours after we turned the fan on--motor assembly was obviously defective from the factory. Fan cannot easily be disassembled to put back in its box for return, so now I have basically a very expensive box fan on a stick. Not worth $40.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great !
6/7/2011

Customer review by nutritionistMNT

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by nutritionistMNT
by nutritionistMNT

It is quiet yet very powerfull. I really like the remote and it works from quite a distance. It was also very easy to assemble and not badly priced. It's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (96) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutritionistMNT
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool air for hot night.
8/8/2016

Customer review by Coollady80

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Coollady80
by Coollady80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble and use. Good cooling air, remote control fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coollady80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
3/1/2011

Customer review by POLOBUYER

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by POLOBUYER
by POLOBUYER

Fan has good power for the cost, however it could have been built with a bit more height .Overall a good value.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POLOBUYER
Houston , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small but Strong
5/17/2011

Customer review by IPod55

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by IPod55
by IPod55

Nice product for people who are living in an apartment or have limited space to work with. I like the three speeds and the power each one gives you. The only thing negative would be the overall height of the fan. I thought it would be a little taller but in all nothing really to complain about. It is a really good fan for its price range.

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IPod55
Moosup, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fan!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Angie
by Angie

I bought this fan for my hubby to have on his side of the bed & it's been great. He usually turns it on low & I can hardly tell it's on, it's so quiet. The remote is always handy & it even comes with velcro dots to use if use loose the remote a lot, Lol.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
3/1/2011

Customer review by ConsumerCassadaga

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by ConsumerCassadaga
by ConsumerCassadaga

This fan is a good product but it does have one thing that annoys me a little. If you have the oscillation mode turned off, you can hear a slight ticking. Maybe it's just mine but if you sleep in a quiet room, it could annoy you too. It's just one thing to consider. Overall, it's a nice fan though.

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerCassadaga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
4/20/2016

Customer review by Jill

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Jill
by Jill

Easy to assemble, lightweight, great at cooling the room, quiet, arrived quickly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
7/12/2016

Customer review by Tavo

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Tavo
by Tavo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good fan now in summer with high temps over 90 its refreshing to have this fan..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tavo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews