Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 630 reviews
5 stars
370
4 stars
138
3 stars
49
2 stars
31
1 stars
42
Sort by: 
1-20 of 496 reviews
1-20 of 496 reviews
10 out of 10
6/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The fan is great I brought two
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
its so fake
5/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
they sent used item...not a new... and looks so cheap and look so dirty fan
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MOST AWESOME FAN PERFECT IN EVERYWAY
8/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews that kept saying the fan is short. The fan is perfect, if you are sitting on a couch, a chair, laying in bed, working at your desk, standing, walking around, this fan will comfortably reach. I'm thinking these people may have not extended the main pole up and that would definitely make it short. But anyway, not only is it the perfect height, I truly love the way it turns on and the way you choose low, med, or high. It has these really easy soft touch buttons, and a light that shows what setting its on. IF you shut it off, and turn it on later it remembers the last setting and will start on that setting. It oscillates perfectly with no clicking sound. The air flow is just enough, but not over powering. We also own very strong fans, but this one I needed to gently keep my handicapped daughter cool and comfortable while in bed, or watching tv, etc. but not so much that it froze her. The remote need 2 AA batteries, does not come with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (91)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cool Fan~Cool Price~Cooler Me :)
7/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a fan and it was my intention to buy an entirely different model; an 8 speed tower fan. Then I said to myself I'm going to check Walmart.com and see what they have & I'm glad I did. This Lasko 3 speed fan is one of the best fans I have ever owned...It arrived in a sturdy box that I can repurpose for another use; the parts are well made of high grade plastic and steel. After I read the instructions it only took me 7 minuets to assemble and you need no tools as stated! The circular base seems a bit large but I can deal with that and it adds to the looks and sturdiness of the fan. I have my fan in my bedroom and it's quiet..it moves the air very well on low which is where I usually keep it. I LOVE the remote≈ when you are snuggled in your bed and you become hot or cold you don't have to get up...just point the remote! Im completely happy with this fan and if I never get that other one I'd be okay. I recommend this one; for me this will certainly help with keep electric costs low because those Banditos at Pepco try to rob you by sending you outrageously high bills. Fight back with this fan. D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Fan Ever Owned....REALLY!!!!!!!!
6/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Holy Cow this fan is awesome. It may not look or feel top quality but let me tell you once you put it together and turn it on, you WILL notice the difference. I don't know how they did it, but this is the first and ONLY fan I've ever owned that actually seems to blow cool/cold air!!!! NOT HOT!!! It has 3 speeds, which is great for when you just want a little breeze, middle or high. The remote control is awesome, although takes some getting used to, should have been shaped a little different. Same look and feel whether the remote is right side up or reversed, *you pick it up and the remote is upside down with the top button on bottom * By having it like it is you can easily hit the wrong button and turn it off when you want to change the speeds instead. It is nearly 100 today with heat index, and this is the only fan in the house that is keeping me cooled down! I am getting a 2nd one of these so I can keep on upstairs and downstairs and not have to move it around when it's too hot in the house. Give this fan a try, you'll love it~the price is fantastic, AND the fan has an oscillating function if you want to use that too! Best fan EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
STAY COOL WITH LASKO!
8/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a Lasko wind machine with remote. It's our 2nd one. The first one lasted many years. So when I needed a fan for my bedroom, I immediately looked for a Lasko pedestal that had the same features. This particular model,1646, is great! It's sturdy even at high speed having a pretty solid base. It's totally adjustable, lightweight (but don't let that fool you), easy to assemble. No tools required! And having a remote means you don't have to jump out of bed. I highly recommend this model. I saw the same fan in black, but it had a completely different model number. I mention this because that one was very shaky. I didn't like the base it came with. So if you're looking for a quality product, get this Lasko. And don't look any further than Walmart. They have THE best price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
9/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product. I really like the remote.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Fan.
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great fan. Love the remote control. Also the fan is quite. Only thing would be a holder for the remote.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Replacement
5/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
This standing fan is a replacement for one that "fizzled-out". I really like it a lot, but mor so I use it for health reasons (for breathing issues and sleep apnea). As I also have mobility limitatarions, the remote control is really handy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fan
1/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fan cools the whole room, it runs very quiet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Fan love the remote
3/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to assemble, great price, remote feature has me spoiled.Wont buy another fan without remote. Love rotating or aim in specific direction with adjustable height and adjustable fan tilt.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's great !
6/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is quiet yet very powerfull. I really like the remote and it works from quite a distance. It was also very easy to assemble and not badly priced. It's worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
3/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fan has good power for the cost, however it could have been built with a bit more height .Overall a good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small but Strong
5/17/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice product for people who are living in an apartment or have limited space to work with. I like the three speeds and the power each one gives you. The only thing negative would be the overall height of the fan. I thought it would be a little taller but in all nothing really to complain about. It is a really good fan for its price range.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
3/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This fan is a good product but it does have one thing that annoys me a little. If you have the oscillation mode turned off, you can hear a slight ticking. Maybe it's just mine but if you sleep in a quiet room, it could annoy you too. It's just one thing to consider. Overall, it's a nice fan though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fan
4/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Takes less then 5 minutes to assemble. I use at night in my bedroom because I've always slept with a fan on. So far have only used the lowest setting. Comes with remote but have not had to use that yet. It's perfect for me and I've slept better since I got it. I had a tower fan prior but after a few years it just didn't do what it did the first time I used it and it was expensive. They do look good but you can't clean them like you can these. Simple to take the top apart and throw in the shower! Can't beat this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Floor fan!
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fan works great, love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fan!
1/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this fan for my hubby to have on his side of the bed & it's been great. He usually turns it on low & I can hardly tell it's on, it's so quiet. The remote is always handy & it even comes with velcro dots to use if use loose the remote a lot, Lol.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than my cheap one....but still disappointed
9/4/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a cheap fan at my local dollar store at the beginning of the season and it really SUCKS! I could get more air if someone stood there with a hand fan. I finally decided to check sites online and saw all the high ratings for this fan and ordered it. It will do for now, but I'm still VERY disappointed in this. I just put it together, plugged it in and turned it on. It only blows out about maybe a bit more than twice as much as my cheaper fan. I have a neighbor who has a pedestal fan she bought from Walmart that's WONDERFUL!! THAT is what I was hoping for, but this one is not it. On high, this fan is about like hers on low. Since it's the end of the season, I'll keep this because I still like a fan on me in the winter and this will do for that. But, at the beginning of next summer, I will have to buy another fan. Next time I will spring for more money and get one like my neighbor has. She said she paid about $70 for it....I paid almost that for a tower fan I have and it doesn't have the power of a pedestal fan, but like I said, this one is NOT it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/19/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a smaller desk top version of the Lasko fan and I LOVE IT! When I found this fan, I was eager to get it home and help with the hot summers we have in Texas. After I got it assembled, I discovered that the stationary button that keeps the fan from rotating came off in my hand when I tried to use it. It does not work on stationary, nor does the 16" fan circulate much air at all. The remote is a nice feature, but I rarely use it, because in order to get the airflow I need, the fan must be close enough to me that I find a remote for it senseless. I was extremely disappointed in the fan, and use my smaller desk fan instead.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-