Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 611 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

611 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

611 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
358
4 stars
135
3 stars
47
2 stars
31
1 stars
40
1-20 of 477 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 477 total reviews
1-20 of 477 reviews
10 out of 10
6/21/2016

Customer review by SHARON

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by SHARON
by SHARON
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fan is great I brought two

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHARON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MOST AWESOME FAN PERFECT IN EVERYWAY
8/3/2013

Customer review by vanilladollxox

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by vanilladollxox
by vanilladollxox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews that kept saying the fan is short. The fan is perfect, if you are sitting on a couch, a chair, laying in bed, working at your desk, standing, walking around, this fan will comfortably reach. I'm thinking these people may have not extended the main pole up and that would definitely make it short. But anyway, not only is it the perfect height, I truly love the way it turns on and the way you choose low, med, or high. It has these really easy soft touch buttons, and a light that shows what setting its on. IF you shut it off, and turn it on later it remembers the last setting and will start on that setting. It oscillates perfectly with no clicking sound. The air flow is just enough, but not over powering. We also own very strong fans, but this one I needed to gently keep my handicapped daughter cool and comfortable while in bed, or watching tv, etc. but not so much that it froze her. The remote need 2 AA batteries, does not come with it.

Was this review helpful? (68) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanilladollxox
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Fan~Cool Price~Cooler Me :)
7/9/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

I needed a fan and it was my intention to buy an entirely different model; an 8 speed tower fan. Then I said to myself I'm going to check Walmart.com and see what they have & I'm glad I did. This Lasko 3 speed fan is one of the best fans I have ever owned...It arrived in a sturdy box that I can repurpose for another use; the parts are well made of high grade plastic and steel. After I read the instructions it only took me 7 minuets to assemble and you need no tools as stated! The circular base seems a bit large but I can deal with that and it adds to the looks and sturdiness of the fan. I have my fan in my bedroom and it's quiet..it moves the air very well on low which is where I usually keep it. I LOVE the remote≈ when you are snuggled in your bed and you become hot or cold you don't have to get up...just point the remote! Im completely happy with this fan and if I never get that other one I'd be okay. I recommend this one; for me this will certainly help with keep electric costs low because those Banditos at Pepco try to rob you by sending you outrageously high bills. Fight back with this fan. D

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice
1/30/2017

Customer review by cincinnati

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by cincinnati
by cincinnati

Very nice fans I bought 2 of them they are great the remotes are an awesome feature, easy to put together, takes about 15 minutes max only one person no tools needed. this is the fan to get and you sure can't beat the price I LOVE them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Now this is a fan!
2/22/2017

Customer review by ltownmom17340

4.0 stars 2/22/2017 by ltownmom17340
by ltownmom17340
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its bigger then I thought! Low speed you get a lot of air from it. My bedroom is very cool from rest of house even with heat on! Draw back is its short. My old fan, was higher then this 1. I had to put on my dresser so it's above bed for night sleeping. I think its was good priced. An my 8 cats can't knock it over cause of the round base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ltownmom17340
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
2/22/2017

Customer review by Dewtheyoshi

1.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Dewtheyoshi
by Dewtheyoshi

Made very cheap. The standard on it is so flimsy and broke in less than a week. Will never purchase another one! Do not waste your money! The light on it is very annoying too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dewtheyoshi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Fan Ever Owned....REALLY!!!!!!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Darkknight29swseller

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Darkknight29swseller
by Darkknight29swseller

Holy Cow this fan is awesome. It may not look or feel top quality but let me tell you once you put it together and turn it on, you WILL notice the difference. I don't know how they did it, but this is the first and ONLY fan I've ever owned that actually seems to blow cool/cold air!!!! NOT HOT!!! It has 3 speeds, which is great for when you just want a little breeze, middle or high. The remote control is awesome, although takes some getting used to, should have been shaped a little different. Same look and feel whether the remote is right side up or reversed, *you pick it up and the remote is upside down with the top button on bottom * By having it like it is you can easily hit the wrong button and turn it off when you want to change the speeds instead. It is nearly 100 today with heat index, and this is the only fan in the house that is keeping me cooled down! I am getting a 2nd one of these so I can keep on upstairs and downstairs and not have to move it around when it's too hot in the house. Give this fan a try, you'll love it~the price is fantastic, AND the fan has an oscillating function if you want to use that too! Best fan EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkknight29swseller
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome fan
2/20/2017

Customer review by JCWJR

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by JCWJR
by JCWJR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan is awesome, the remote is wonderful.... very powerful and quiet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCWJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fan with Remote
1/12/2017

Customer review by ZumbaFever

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by ZumbaFever
by ZumbaFever

This fan is easy to assemble. Great oscillating fan to ensure air circulation a remote control.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZumbaFever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
1/10/2017

Customer review by Tuscaloosa

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Tuscaloosa
by Tuscaloosa

Fan works great. I use the variable speed setting frequently.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuscaloosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice cool air!
2/12/2017

Customer review by Mad1

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Mad1
by Mad1

My daughter loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mad1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko Fan
12/11/2016

Customer review by vlt45

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by vlt45
by vlt45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy Assembly, works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vlt45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan
1/26/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Susan
by Susan

The fan cools the whole room, it runs very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fan
4/9/2016

Customer review by N04f048

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by N04f048
by N04f048

Takes less then 5 minutes to assemble. I use at night in my bedroom because I've always slept with a fan on. So far have only used the lowest setting. Comes with remote but have not had to use that yet. It's perfect for me and I've slept better since I got it. I had a tower fan prior but after a few years it just didn't do what it did the first time I used it and it was expensive. They do look good but you can't clean them like you can these. Simple to take the top apart and throw in the shower! Can't beat this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N04f048
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's great !
6/7/2011

Customer review by nutritionistMNT

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by nutritionistMNT
by nutritionistMNT

It is quiet yet very powerfull. I really like the remote and it works from quite a distance. It was also very easy to assemble and not badly priced. It's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (98) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutritionistMNT
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
11/27/2016

Customer review by LilacKittyCat

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by LilacKittyCat
by LilacKittyCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works wonderfully! I love the remote. It was a little loud at first, but I got used to it quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilacKittyCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan
11/25/2016

Customer review by Jose

3.0 stars 11/25/2016 by Jose
by Jose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works pretty good but to not tall enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
3/1/2011

Customer review by POLOBUYER

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by POLOBUYER
by POLOBUYER

Fan has good power for the cost, however it could have been built with a bit more height .Overall a good value.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POLOBUYER
Houston , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Replacement
5/16/2016

Customer review by MORMOM

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by MORMOM
by MORMOM
Top 250 contributor

This standing fan is a replacement for one that "fizzled-out". I really like it a lot, but mor so I use it for health reasons (for breathing issues and sleep apnea). As I also have mobility limitatarions, the remote control is really handy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MORMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Very Satisfied
11/29/2016

Customer review by mynaty

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by mynaty
by mynaty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan is sturdy and well built. The conveniently small remote works fine. It moves plenty of air, oscillates smoothly and is reasonably quiet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mynaty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 477 total reviews
1-20 of 477 reviews