Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 622 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

622 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

622 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
364
4 stars
137
3 stars
49
2 stars
31
1 stars
41
1-20 of 488 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 488 total reviews
1-20 of 488 reviews
its so fake
5/16/2017

Customer review by summer

1.0 stars 5/16/2017 by summer
by summer

they sent used item...not a new... and looks so cheap and look so dirty fan

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summer
Would recommend to a friend? No
10 out of 10
6/21/2016

Customer review by SHARON

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by SHARON
by SHARON
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fan is great I brought two

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHARON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MOST AWESOME FAN PERFECT IN EVERYWAY
8/3/2013

Customer review by vanilladollxox

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by vanilladollxox
by vanilladollxox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews that kept saying the fan is short. The fan is perfect, if you are sitting on a couch, a chair, laying in bed, working at your desk, standing, walking around, this fan will comfortably reach. I'm thinking these people may have not extended the main pole up and that would definitely make it short. But anyway, not only is it the perfect height, I truly love the way it turns on and the way you choose low, med, or high. It has these really easy soft touch buttons, and a light that shows what setting its on. IF you shut it off, and turn it on later it remembers the last setting and will start on that setting. It oscillates perfectly with no clicking sound. The air flow is just enough, but not over powering. We also own very strong fans, but this one I needed to gently keep my handicapped daughter cool and comfortable while in bed, or watching tv, etc. but not so much that it froze her. The remote need 2 AA batteries, does not come with it.

Was this review helpful? (77) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanilladollxox
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Fan~Cool Price~Cooler Me :)
7/9/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

I needed a fan and it was my intention to buy an entirely different model; an 8 speed tower fan. Then I said to myself I'm going to check Walmart.com and see what they have & I'm glad I did. This Lasko 3 speed fan is one of the best fans I have ever owned...It arrived in a sturdy box that I can repurpose for another use; the parts are well made of high grade plastic and steel. After I read the instructions it only took me 7 minuets to assemble and you need no tools as stated! The circular base seems a bit large but I can deal with that and it adds to the looks and sturdiness of the fan. I have my fan in my bedroom and it's quiet..it moves the air very well on low which is where I usually keep it. I LOVE the remote≈ when you are snuggled in your bed and you become hot or cold you don't have to get up...just point the remote! Im completely happy with this fan and if I never get that other one I'd be okay. I recommend this one; for me this will certainly help with keep electric costs low because those Banditos at Pepco try to rob you by sending you outrageously high bills. Fight back with this fan. D

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote
4/28/2017

Customer review by VikkiC

4.0 stars 4/28/2017 by VikkiC
by VikkiC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once you get past the first speed, it is loud. Lowest setting doesn't put out enough air. I wish I would have at least have gotten the 18".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VikkiC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Fan Ever Owned....REALLY!!!!!!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Darkknight29swseller

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Darkknight29swseller
by Darkknight29swseller

Holy Cow this fan is awesome. It may not look or feel top quality but let me tell you once you put it together and turn it on, you WILL notice the difference. I don't know how they did it, but this is the first and ONLY fan I've ever owned that actually seems to blow cool/cold air!!!! NOT HOT!!! It has 3 speeds, which is great for when you just want a little breeze, middle or high. The remote control is awesome, although takes some getting used to, should have been shaped a little different. Same look and feel whether the remote is right side up or reversed, *you pick it up and the remote is upside down with the top button on bottom * By having it like it is you can easily hit the wrong button and turn it off when you want to change the speeds instead. It is nearly 100 today with heat index, and this is the only fan in the house that is keeping me cooled down! I am getting a 2nd one of these so I can keep on upstairs and downstairs and not have to move it around when it's too hot in the house. Give this fan a try, you'll love it~the price is fantastic, AND the fan has an oscillating function if you want to use that too! Best fan EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkknight29swseller
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great Fan love the remote
3/22/2017

Customer review by LECONVALLEYFORGE

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by LECONVALLEYFORGE
by LECONVALLEYFORGE

Easy to assemble, great price, remote feature has me spoiled.Wont buy another fan without remote. Love rotating or aim in specific direction with adjustable height and adjustable fan tilt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LECONVALLEYFORGE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fan
1/26/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Susan
by Susan

The fan cools the whole room, it runs very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Customer
2/26/2017

Customer review by keekee56252

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by keekee56252
by keekee56252
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great!! And the remote is an added bonus!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keekee56252
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great !
6/7/2011

Customer review by nutritionistMNT

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by nutritionistMNT
by nutritionistMNT

It is quiet yet very powerfull. I really like the remote and it works from quite a distance. It was also very easy to assemble and not badly priced. It's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (99) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutritionistMNT
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
good product
3/1/2011

Customer review by POLOBUYER

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by POLOBUYER
by POLOBUYER

Fan has good power for the cost, however it could have been built with a bit more height .Overall a good value.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POLOBUYER
Houston , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Powerful but Noisy
4/28/2017

Customer review by y7u3fsdv

3.0 stars 4/28/2017 by y7u3fsdv
by y7u3fsdv

The remote and control panel on the fan are great. Moves a lot of air. Has 3 speeds but none slow enough for quiet operation. Makes twice as much noise as my other stand fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
y7u3fsdv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great fan
4/9/2016

Customer review by N04f048

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by N04f048
by N04f048

Takes less then 5 minutes to assemble. I use at night in my bedroom because I've always slept with a fan on. So far have only used the lowest setting. Comes with remote but have not had to use that yet. It's perfect for me and I've slept better since I got it. I had a tower fan prior but after a few years it just didn't do what it did the first time I used it and it was expensive. They do look good but you can't clean them like you can these. Simple to take the top apart and throw in the shower! Can't beat this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N04f048
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small but Strong
5/17/2011

Customer review by IPod55

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by IPod55
by IPod55

Nice product for people who are living in an apartment or have limited space to work with. I like the three speeds and the power each one gives you. The only thing negative would be the overall height of the fan. I thought it would be a little taller but in all nothing really to complain about. It is a really good fan for its price range.

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IPod55
Moosup, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Replacement
5/16/2016

Customer review by MORMOM

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by MORMOM
by MORMOM
Top 250 contributor

This standing fan is a replacement for one that "fizzled-out". I really like it a lot, but mor so I use it for health reasons (for breathing issues and sleep apnea). As I also have mobility limitatarions, the remote control is really handy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MORMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Good Product
3/1/2011

Customer review by ConsumerCassadaga

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by ConsumerCassadaga
by ConsumerCassadaga

This fan is a good product but it does have one thing that annoys me a little. If you have the oscillation mode turned off, you can hear a slight ticking. Maybe it's just mine but if you sleep in a quiet room, it could annoy you too. It's just one thing to consider. Overall, it's a nice fan though.

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerCassadaga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Lasko fan
6/22/2016

Customer review by DIANA

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by DIANA
by DIANA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really love this 16 inch light weight with remote. Its really a power house of a fan 3 speed settings, I have never gone past the 1st speed. Would recommend to anyone and great price

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/19/2013

Customer review by sweatinginTexas

2.0 stars 6/19/2013 by sweatinginTexas
by sweatinginTexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a smaller desk top version of the Lasko fan and I LOVE IT! When I found this fan, I was eager to get it home and help with the hot summers we have in Texas. After I got it assembled, I discovered that the stationary button that keeps the fan from rotating came off in my hand when I tried to use it. It does not work on stationary, nor does the 16" fan circulate much air at all. The remote is a nice feature, but I rarely use it, because in order to get the airflow I need, the fan must be close enough to me that I find a remote for it senseless. I was extremely disappointed in the fan, and use my smaller desk fan instead.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweatinginTexas
Odessa, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Angie
by Angie

I bought this fan for my hubby to have on his side of the bed & it's been great. He usually turns it on low & I can hardly tell it's on, it's so quiet. The remote is always handy & it even comes with velcro dots to use if use loose the remote a lot, Lol.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than my cheap one....but still disappointed
9/4/2012

Customer review by altonlady1103

3.0 stars 9/4/2012 by altonlady1103
by altonlady1103

I bought a cheap fan at my local dollar store at the beginning of the season and it really SUCKS! I could get more air if someone stood there with a hand fan. I finally decided to check sites online and saw all the high ratings for this fan and ordered it. It will do for now, but I'm still VERY disappointed in this. I just put it together, plugged it in and turned it on. It only blows out about maybe a bit more than twice as much as my cheaper fan. I have a neighbor who has a pedestal fan she bought from Walmart that's WONDERFUL!! THAT is what I was hoping for, but this one is not it. On high, this fan is about like hers on low. Since it's the end of the season, I'll keep this because I still like a fan on me in the winter and this will do for that. But, at the beginning of next summer, I will have to buy another fan. Next time I will spring for more money and get one like my neighbor has. She said she paid about $70 for it....I paid almost that for a tower fan I have and it doesn't have the power of a pedestal fan, but like I said, this one is NOT it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
altonlady1103
Alton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
1-20 of 488 total reviews
1-20 of 488 reviews