Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Love It!
3/14/2011

Customer review by texascreek

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by texascreek
by texascreek

This is the best fan I've tried. I use it in the bedroom to help keep me cool when in bed which allows me to turn AC up a couple of degrees. Very quite, even on high speed, great air flow, much smaller than regular fans and with the split grill, keeps you cool head to toe.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texascreek
Hockley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasko Wind Tower Fan
5/9/2011

Customer review by adriannaelizabeth

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by adriannaelizabeth
by adriannaelizabeth

This fan is pretty powerful compared to other tower fans I have previously purchased. It has all the features a person basically needs: a sleep timer, oscillation control, a remote, and 3 speeds. It really makes a difference in the range of air space it cools with the adjustable blades on the front. Great Value!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adriannaelizabeth
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love love love this fan!
6/16/2011

Customer review by holly25

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by holly25
by holly25

I absolutely love this fan. It's not too loud and it blows a good amount of air. The remote is great, along with the 3 speeds and the oscillation, this fan is worth the money. I live in a trailer which absorbs heat like nothing else. My bedroom gets pretty unbearable in the summer, but this fan helps keep me cooler. Next time, I need a fan, I am definitely getting another one of these.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holly25
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/14/2011

Customer review by chakra82

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by chakra82
by chakra82

This by far is the best fan i have ever brought> i have had many fans and this one has been the best the grills move to point different ways and it works very well. It is a very good fan for a big room or even small room.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chakra82
peoria arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is my second Lasko fan.
6/13/2011

Customer review by OldBuckeye

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by OldBuckeye
by OldBuckeye

This is my second Lasko fan. These are very reliable fans

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldBuckeye
Lake Charles, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
2/28/2011

Customer review by Scherebaby

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Scherebaby
by Scherebaby

A good product for a good price!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scherebaby
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by gardner10019

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by gardner10019
by gardner10019

I've had it only about 10 days, but so far so good. It was difficult to assemble because the screws in the base were too tight, but a little silicone spray fixed that. The motor is powerful and quiet. And the remote control and timer make it very convenient. Good price, too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardner10019
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/11/2011

Customer review by csrgirl

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by csrgirl
by csrgirl

Delivery was fast. Easy to put together. Quiet and powerful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csrgirl
PASADENA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price, horrible assembly and noise.
6/14/2011

Customer review by Redskull35

2.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Redskull35
by Redskull35

After looking at the reviews on here I was sure that my fan would work just as well as the others, however I was wrong. I bought my first fan and about a week after I began using it started making loud noises, couldn't even sleep because of the loud noise. I called Lasko and told them about it, and after that they told me they couldn't do anything about it other than refund me my money. By then when I put the fan on ossilation, it would stop shooting out air. Two weeks after I went and decided to get the same model, again the fan started making super loud noises. Very cheap assembly, the parts are horrible and its a headache.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redskull35
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loving it
7/22/2011

Customer review by dani83

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by dani83
by dani83

I love this fan works great my hubby and I fan for the remote. blows lots of air and helps cool down the room a lot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dani83
phila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Item
9/3/2011

Customer review by coot19

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by coot19
by coot19

Bought this fan yesterday at my local Walmart. It was marked down 20%. End of summer thing I guess. Very easy to assemble and is quiet. Good air flow. The remote is kind a cool. It works very well, but made me think "this is being lazy at it's best"!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coot19
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good
9/4/2011

Customer review by AARONRICK2001

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by AARONRICK2001
by AARONRICK2001

We have bought 2 of them today. Very stylish and works pretty good. Love it. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AARONRICK2001
New Cumberland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fan works great!
6/23/2011

Customer review by LadyLovesKenny

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by LadyLovesKenny
by LadyLovesKenny

This fan works great and was exactly as I expected it to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLovesKenny
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/17/2011

Customer review by dalsha

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by dalsha
by dalsha

This wind tower works as advertised, easy installation, lots of wind and can easily set all functions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalsha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best fan I've ever owned
7/31/2011

Customer review by Beanz

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Beanz
by Beanz

Before I bought this fan I had only owned the typical bladed style fans. This doesn't have the choppieness of those fans. It has a nice even flow and it's very quiet even when set on high. It's a great fit for my small studio apt. It's light and has a handle so I can move it from my bed area to my computer desk without a big hassle and the cord is plenty long. I liive in a hot, dry desert environment and this has been my best cooling device without investing in a swamp cooller. I'm very happy with this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beanz
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Fan
8/22/2011

Customer review by KDigital

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by KDigital
by KDigital

I purchased this fan based on the high ratings and after having a horrible experience with a cheaper (in all sense of the word) Holmes fan that I ended up returning. This fan is great! It moves the air effectively on all settings, doesn't make any funny noises when it oscillates, and most importantly, it hasn't broken yet (and hopefully won't).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDigital
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by LennyG

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by LennyG
by LennyG

This fan is quiet at all speeds. I am a simple man and I did not think I was going to like the remote capability. The remote capability is a nice option. The last time I bought this brand name, it lasted for almost 3 years. I wanted to service the fan but I could not get to the internals. I am not sure if this is going to be different. In any event, three years without a problem is good enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LennyG
Mentor, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great fans
7/22/2011

Customer review by Manahawk

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Manahawk
by Manahawk

I have 3 of these Lasko fans in my home. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manahawk
Manahawkin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2011

Customer review by jg0214

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by jg0214
by jg0214

really blows good & quite. Bought one before this that was 15 dollars cheaper. You can really tell the difference. Even came with a remote, which I dont use, but Im sure could be handy if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jg0214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved it, but ....
9/29/2011

Customer review by iDream13

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by iDream13
by iDream13

This tower fan produces a really nice airflow, exactly what I wanted when I bought it, and the separated grills were fabulous with a roommate on the other side of the room. However, after just around three weeks of usage, it suddenly stopped blowing air. Everything about it still worked; it oscillated, the controls all worked, the remote still applied. It just ... stopped blowing air. Unfortunately this means I will be skeptical about trusting other Lasko products, despite the good use I got out of this one while it worked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iDream13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews