Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 94 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
great design, poor execution
9/1/2015

Customer review by ez123

1.0 stars 9/1/2015 by ez123
by ez123

got this as a graduation gift so no proof of ownership, set the combination correctly myself but after a few months the combo stopped working with all of my valuables inside.

ez123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent value, worth the money, only paid $25.00
6/13/2014

Customer review by larrypalmer

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by larrypalmer
by larrypalmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great deal for storing you wallet, keys to another safe, cash on hand. Secure way of keeping your credit cards out of children's hands.

larrypalmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TO TRAVEL WITH TOO
2/8/2015

Customer review by whoopdeedo

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by whoopdeedo
by whoopdeedo

GREAT TO STORE CREDIT CARDS, WATCH, PASSPORT, DRIVERS LICENCE ETC WHEN YOU TRAVEL. CABLE SECURES TO FIXED OBJECT.

whoopdeedo
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
simple
5/19/2015

Customer review by J004

4.0 stars 5/19/2015 by J004
by J004

Real simple and basic. Nice product for $20.............

J004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works but bigger versions would be better
6/30/2013

Customer review by GreatDanes4U

4.0 stars 6/30/2013 by GreatDanes4U
by GreatDanes4U

Holds Glock 27 (40 S&W) with additional extended Glock 22 mag & med LED light. Probably would hold Glock 23 but forget the Glock 22. The cable allows quick attachment and keeps items out of the wrong hands as long as those are not determined hands or hands with tools! If you CCW, times when you should not carry requires for simple safety that the weapon's owner should use minimal safety measures. Depending on your State laws, this item may permit you to carry weapon in vehicle. *Check the states you are traveling through - like IL or CA or NY or...

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatDanes4U
Springfield, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
will fit a glock 19 if you adjust it.
8/17/2011

Customer review by calguns

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by calguns
by calguns

So I bought this to keep my glock 19 in a locked container, for in the car, or at home or where ever. There is a plastic sort of fuzzy soft tray on the inside of the metal container, somewhat like what they have at jewelry stores. This is removable. The glock 19 fits inside the metal container, plus two magazines (you have to stand them on their smaller side). However this will not fit into the plastic tray, unless you make small adjustments. I used scissors and cut some flaps on the thickest part of the tray where the lock is, to make room for the glock 19. It's cheap and works well. It would have been better if I didn't have to cut the flaps, but overall still a good value.

Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calguns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little safe
2/15/2017

Customer review by Melivegas

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Melivegas
by Melivegas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great little safe for the price. Easy to set up. Fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melivegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
2/13/2017

Customer review by doty

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by doty
by doty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great deal for the price and it fits well in safe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dorm Buy
8/30/2011

Customer review by Bizzney

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Bizzney
by Bizzney

I got this because I needed somewhere to keep my social security card and insurance card in my dorm room. I have heard so much about identity theft happening in college so I decided to protect myself. This safe is awesome. It comes with a cord that will wrap around any heavy object therefore fastening itself in place. The inside compartment is HUGE for this small of safe. I fit my Zune mp3 player, ss card, insurance card, checks, and camera all in this box. I love it and I am so glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (79) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bizzney
Brodhead, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Car lock box
1/29/2017

Customer review by Anita

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Anita
by Anita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent for small business.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful!
8/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This "safe" is practically worthless. It literately took me less than a minute to pry it open with a butter knife. I didn't expect a bank vault for fifteen bucks, but this is useless. When you lock the safe the lid rocks back and forth and the front corners open at least a half an inch. It is a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect size
5/31/2011

Customer review by Alicia2345

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Alicia2345
by Alicia2345

I bought this for my son as he is going to College. It's the perfect size and lightweight. Also, love the fact that you can select your own password. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alicia2345
Inglewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO BOX included!!!!!
6/25/2012

Customer review by alfiebalfie

2.0 stars 6/25/2012 by alfiebalfie
by alfiebalfie

The safe itself is great.....the perfect gift for high school graduate heading off to college! That is why I bought a bunch of them to give as gifts to some of my son's friends. I had bought a couple in the store, but when they couldn't get any more in, I decided to purchase the rest from Walmart.com even though they were more expensive than in the store! To my surprise....I paid MORE, and got LESS!!! Each safe was shipped separately in an ugly brown beat up shipping box. And when I opened the boxes, I found only the safe (with no product box) inside! How can I give this as a gift? The ones from the store (which are the exact same product!) cost less and come in a box! So this is fine if you are ordering for your own use. But if you want to give as a gift, find a store that has them in stock and buy there.

Was this review helpful? (29) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alfiebalfie
Chippewa Falls, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Safe
3/9/2016

Customer review by mdtownse

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by mdtownse
by mdtownse

I followed the directions on setting the combination and placed my valuable items inside, The combination would not work so I ended up cutting the safe open. I notified the manufacturer and they have not responded yet. About 1 week now. The box said I could not take it back to Walmart for a refund or exchange. This was a very bad mistake to purchase this item without the ability to return it to Walmart Check the guarantee procedures before purchase. .

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/14/2016

Please contact us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/sentrysafe/?ref=hl so we can assist you. Thank you. Sorry about this inconvenience.

mdtownse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Husband loves it
1/9/2017

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love how you can set your own code to unlock it. Sturdy, and comes with a strap to attach it on to something.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
small safe
8/23/2012

Customer review by cybermen

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by cybermen
by cybermen

this was for my son who is going to college,good for a wallet and a few small things.HERE IS A TIP""""" by it in the store, the online price is a few dollars more for the same thing..what is walmart thinking??????

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cybermen
stony brook ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Keeps valuables safe from older brother
1/7/2012

Customer review by Betmarell

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Betmarell
by Betmarell

Gave this safe to my 9 year old grandson so he could keep his valuables out of his older brother's hands and it is working perfectly. It even has a removable tray over the storage compartment beneath, both of which are covered with a soft felt-like fuzzy material. My grandson loves the fact that he can easily change the combination for the 3 number lock. It comes with a cable that can anchor it to a heavy object like the foot of his bed frame. I can see where this small safe would work well in a number of other situations such as dorm rooms, a place to keep things away from children, etc. It is a really good product for such a small amount of money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betmarell
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect size.
8/23/2016

Customer review by Theotter40

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Theotter40
by Theotter40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size for small valuables like meds, money, stamps, keys for a dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theotter40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
12/12/2016

Customer review by Song

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Song
by Song
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My gun(9 mm) just fix, still great to travel with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Song
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will keep honest people from your stuff.
10/25/2012

Customer review by easydusit

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by easydusit
by easydusit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This safe (box) is a real value for tor those who need to keep prying eyes or fingers, away from Things that are valued or private. Is it a fire safe with maximum security? N0! But that's not what it is supposed to be. good size for the money for sure. and easy for the owner to change the combination, at any time it is opened. It's not too heavy or cumbersome to transport from place to place. It can be secured easily. Keeping in mind that no save is unbeatable. this one will perform well for the money. I plan buy a couple more next month.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easydusit
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews