Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 100 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 96 reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Works but bigger versions would be better
6/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Holds Glock 27 (40 S&W) with additional extended Glock 22 mag & med LED light. Probably would hold Glock 23 but forget the Glock 22. The cable allows quick attachment and keeps items out of the wrong hands as long as those are not determined hands or hands with tools! If you CCW, times when you should not carry requires for simple safety that the weapon's owner should use minimal safety measures. Depending on your State laws, this item may permit you to carry weapon in vehicle. *Check the states you are traveling through - like IL or CA or NY or...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
will fit a glock 19 if you adjust it.
8/17/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I bought this to keep my glock 19 in a locked container, for in the car, or at home or where ever. There is a plastic sort of fuzzy soft tray on the inside of the metal container, somewhat like what they have at jewelry stores. This is removable. The glock 19 fits inside the metal container, plus two magazines (you have to stand them on their smaller side). However this will not fit into the plastic tray, unless you make small adjustments. I used scissors and cut some flaps on the thickest part of the tray where the lock is, to make room for the glock 19. It's cheap and works well. It would have been better if I didn't have to cut the flaps, but overall still a good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy
8/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This safe was great for my daughter who's in college. It was compact & sturdy. Great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Dorm Buy
8/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this because I needed somewhere to keep my social security card and insurance card in my dorm room. I have heard so much about identity theft happening in college so I decided to protect myself. This safe is awesome. It comes with a cord that will wrap around any heavy object therefore fastening itself in place. The inside compartment is HUGE for this small of safe. I fit my Zune mp3 player, ss card, insurance card, checks, and camera all in this box. I love it and I am so glad I bought it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (81)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awful!
8/21/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This "safe" is practically worthless. It literately took me less than a minute to pry it open with a butter knife. I didn't expect a bank vault for fifteen bucks, but this is useless. When you lock the safe the lid rocks back and forth and the front corners open at least a half an inch. It is a waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NO BOX included!!!!!
6/25/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The safe itself is great.....the perfect gift for high school graduate heading off to college! That is why I bought a bunch of them to give as gifts to some of my son's friends. I had bought a couple in the store, but when they couldn't get any more in, I decided to purchase the rest from Walmart.com even though they were more expensive than in the store! To my surprise....I paid MORE, and got LESS!!! Each safe was shipped separately in an ugly brown beat up shipping box. And when I opened the boxes, I found only the safe (with no product box) inside! How can I give this as a gift? The ones from the store (which are the exact same product!) cost less and come in a box! So this is fine if you are ordering for your own use. But if you want to give as a gift, find a store that has them in stock and buy there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect size
5/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my son as he is going to College. It's the perfect size and lightweight. Also, love the fact that you can select your own password. Great product for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
small safe
8/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this was for my son who is going to college,good for a wallet and a few small things.HERE IS A TIP""""" by it in the store, the online price is a few dollars more for the same thing..what is walmart thinking??????
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Safe
3/9/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I followed the directions on setting the combination and placed my valuable items inside, The combination would not work so I ended up cutting the safe open. I notified the manufacturer and they have not responded yet. About 1 week now. The box said I could not take it back to Walmart for a refund or exchange. This was a very bad mistake to purchase this item without the ability to return it to Walmart Check the guarantee procedures before purchase. .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keeps valuables safe from older brother
1/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Gave this safe to my 9 year old grandson so he could keep his valuables out of his older brother's hands and it is working perfectly. It even has a removable tray over the storage compartment beneath, both of which are covered with a soft felt-like fuzzy material. My grandson loves the fact that he can easily change the combination for the 3 number lock. It comes with a cable that can anchor it to a heavy object like the foot of his bed frame. I can see where this small safe would work well in a number of other situations such as dorm rooms, a place to keep things away from children, etc. It is a really good product for such a small amount of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will keep honest people from your stuff.
10/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This safe (box) is a real value for tor those who need to keep prying eyes or fingers, away from Things that are valued or private. Is it a fire safe with maximum security? N0! But that's not what it is supposed to be. good size for the money for sure. and easy for the owner to change the combination, at any time it is opened. It's not too heavy or cumbersome to transport from place to place. It can be secured easily. Keeping in mind that no save is unbeatable. this one will perform well for the money. I plan buy a couple more next month.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for College Dorm
11/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my son to take to college to secure his medicine, ID's, debit card and cash. It has a metal cord that he secures around the desk support making it easy to maneuver under his bed. It is small enough to bring home on weekends, but big enough to hold what he needs secured. If someone is determined to get into it, they can, but it will deter anyone who is just curious (nosy). It sure beats just having the items laying around the room. It does the job adequately. He's happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very basic safe
1/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This safe is very low priced and the quality matches the price. I rate the product as good because it is exceptionally low priced, but the safe itself is not super stout. It will be good enough to keep prying young hands off of valuables, but to a moderately motivated thief it would be easily defeated. It would be good as a portable safe in situations like a hotel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice for the money. Don't use for firearms UNLESS:
3/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Pretty good deal for the money. I know one of the reviews below stated that they store their gun in it, but I don't know that I'd actually advise that. (In fact, if you remove the plastic tray from the bottom, the sticker inside clearly indicates not to store a firearm in it). It's pretty thin (but not too bad) metal and you could easily pry open the rear hinge or simply pry it open. That being said, when I saw that review, I was intending to do just that. I cross state lines a few times a week between PA and NJ and I can not conceal carry in NJ. It "technically" would meet the requirement for a lockable place to store a firearm "not in the passenger compartment" but it could EASILY be opened with a screwdriver OR.... someone could give a good yank on the safe and pull it right off the included cable, then take it with them and open it later. HOWEVER, what I did was: Mounted it to the trunk, after I installed/tack welded a "3/4" thick pin" from the bottom of the safe, right through and out the top, (right behind the combination lock). (I'll update the review with a pic if I can). The pin has a hole in it (Like a hitch pin with a larger hole) and I place an additional lock on it. This makes it very secure AND since it's mounted securely in the trunk, it would take a little bit of work to pry it open by someone, that would have to be bent over / half hanging out of the trunk - ... very awkward but not impossible. I also put in some 2" thick Egg Crate foam and installed it in both the bottom and the top portion of the safe. I can fit both my Ruger LC9 9mm AND my NAA .22 Magnum Mini Revolver (with holster grip folded) in the same safe which is awesome if I happen to have both with me). If I'm going to be away from the car for some time, I put the other lock on it (In addition to the combo lock on the safe). If I'm just driving place to place, I just use one lock or the other so I can get into it quickly if needed. For other applications, this modification would be overkill but if you intend to use it for firearm storage, you may need to "beef it up" or look for something heavier duty like a bulldog type of automotive safe - which I have in my other truck - they are great. I bought 3 of these for our 3 other cars and did the mod to each one and am very happy with them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much bigger than you'd expect.
4/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a much larger box than the image and description lets on. Passports, digital cameras, cell phones -- all sorts can fit into this thing. The combination is easy to program and re-program, and beats having to keep a key.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ok - nothing great
6/14/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Brought this for my son for college. He felt that it wasn't very secure and could easily be popped open with a pocket knife or screw driver. Guess for the price it is what one could expect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't even use
4/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Did not even come in original packaging - only a plastic bag. Clearly already tampered with. When I tried to set the combination I discovered that it was broken. I tried to reach out to Sentry and they have not responded. It is useless to me right now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not exactly what i expected
7/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
very flimsey event after it is locked you can rock the lid left to right could easily be pried open .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Storage Lock Box
4/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this to keep my medications in when we travel. Made well enought for that purpose and I love the 3 digit combination. Wouldn't be that hard to break it open, it will burn up in a fire, get wet in the rain (poor seal) but it keeps the honest people out, and keep my meds all in one place. Ended up buying a second one (at the local store for my husbands meds. He likes it as well for that purpose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice and Compact...
5/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect for what I need it for! Not recommended for use of large items... I use it for my wallet and it fits perfect! Easy storage solution also! Just put the safe in a drawer and go about your day... Or under the seat of your car.. It's nice and I would recommend it to anyone needing to keep their valuables in a safe place for a limited time..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642849, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-