Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 82 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Works but bigger versions would be better
6/30/2013

Customer review by GreatDanes4U

4.0 stars 6/30/2013 by GreatDanes4U
by GreatDanes4U

Holds Glock 27 (40 S&W) with additional extended Glock 22 mag & med LED light. Probably would hold Glock 23 but forget the Glock 22. The cable allows quick attachment and keeps items out of the wrong hands as long as those are not determined hands or hands with tools! If you CCW, times when you should not carry requires for simple safety that the weapon's owner should use minimal safety measures. Depending on your State laws, this item may permit you to carry weapon in vehicle. *Check the states you are traveling through - like IL or CA or NY or...

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatDanes4U
Springfield, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
will fit a glock 19 if you adjust it.
8/17/2011

Customer review by calguns

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by calguns
by calguns

So I bought this to keep my glock 19 in a locked container, for in the car, or at home or where ever. There is a plastic sort of fuzzy soft tray on the inside of the metal container, somewhat like what they have at jewelry stores. This is removable. The glock 19 fits inside the metal container, plus two magazines (you have to stand them on their smaller side). However this will not fit into the plastic tray, unless you make small adjustments. I used scissors and cut some flaps on the thickest part of the tray where the lock is, to make room for the glock 19. It's cheap and works well. It would have been better if I didn't have to cut the flaps, but overall still a good value.

Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calguns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't even use
4/6/2016

Customer review by Colleen

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Colleen
by Colleen

Did not even come in original packaging - only a plastic bag. Clearly already tampered with. When I tried to set the combination I discovered that it was broken. I tried to reach out to Sentry and they have not responded. It is useless to me right now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/7/2016

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your inconvenient experience with this product. For issues with packaging and/or damage in transportation, we do recommend you contact Walmart to discuss. For more information regarding this product, or any others from Sentry Safe, please contact our Customer Support at 800-828-1438.

Colleen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Dorm Buy
8/30/2011

Customer review by Bizzney

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Bizzney
by Bizzney

I got this because I needed somewhere to keep my social security card and insurance card in my dorm room. I have heard so much about identity theft happening in college so I decided to protect myself. This safe is awesome. It comes with a cord that will wrap around any heavy object therefore fastening itself in place. The inside compartment is HUGE for this small of safe. I fit my Zune mp3 player, ss card, insurance card, checks, and camera all in this box. I love it and I am so glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (73) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bizzney
Brodhead, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safe
3/9/2016

Customer review by mdtownse

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by mdtownse
by mdtownse

I followed the directions on setting the combination and placed my valuable items inside, The combination would not work so I ended up cutting the safe open. I notified the manufacturer and they have not responded yet. About 1 week now. The box said I could not take it back to Walmart for a refund or exchange. This was a very bad mistake to purchase this item without the ability to return it to Walmart Check the guarantee procedures before purchase. .

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/14/2016

Please contact us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/sentrysafe/?ref=hl so we can assist you. Thank you. Sorry about this inconvenience.

mdtownse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Metal
7/1/2016

Customer review by 09mike

3.0 stars 7/1/2016 by 09mike
by 09mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like everything about this item, but it is metal and my plan is to use it on trips by air and I'm concerned that it will cause a issue when going though security. For that reason alone I'm returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
09mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
6/25/2016

Customer review by Kat22

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Kat22
by Kat22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is easy to use. I love that I can lock to the bed legs so no one can steal it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kat22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price
6/26/2016

Customer review by JRivera

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by JRivera
by JRivera
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRivera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO BOX included!!!!!
6/25/2012

Customer review by alfiebalfie

2.0 stars 6/25/2012 by alfiebalfie
by alfiebalfie

The safe itself is great.....the perfect gift for high school graduate heading off to college! That is why I bought a bunch of them to give as gifts to some of my son's friends. I had bought a couple in the store, but when they couldn't get any more in, I decided to purchase the rest from Walmart.com even though they were more expensive than in the store! To my surprise....I paid MORE, and got LESS!!! Each safe was shipped separately in an ugly brown beat up shipping box. And when I opened the boxes, I found only the safe (with no product box) inside! How can I give this as a gift? The ones from the store (which are the exact same product!) cost less and come in a box! So this is fine if you are ordering for your own use. But if you want to give as a gift, find a store that has them in stock and buy there.

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alfiebalfie
Chippewa Falls, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice and Compact...
5/6/2016

Customer review by CrayzeeMom

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by CrayzeeMom
by CrayzeeMom

Perfect for what I need it for! Not recommended for use of large items... I use it for my wallet and it fits perfect! Easy storage solution also! Just put the safe in a drawer and go about your day... Or under the seat of your car.. It's nice and I would recommend it to anyone needing to keep their valuables in a safe place for a limited time..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrayzeeMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what we were looking for
6/23/2016

Customer review by Mikedd552

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Mikedd552
by Mikedd552
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was just what we were looking for Thx :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikedd552
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size
5/31/2011

Customer review by Alicia2345

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Alicia2345
by Alicia2345

I bought this for my son as he is going to College. It's the perfect size and lightweight. Also, love the fact that you can select your own password. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alicia2345
Inglewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful!
8/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This "safe" is practically worthless. It literately took me less than a minute to pry it open with a butter knife. I didn't expect a bank vault for fifteen bucks, but this is useless. When you lock the safe the lid rocks back and forth and the front corners open at least a half an inch. It is a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better safe than sorry
5/29/2016

Customer review by Bugsterloo

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Bugsterloo
by Bugsterloo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great lil safe not too big and bulky great to keep meds in

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugsterloo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
small safe
8/23/2012

Customer review by cybermen

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by cybermen
by cybermen

this was for my son who is going to college,good for a wallet and a few small things.HERE IS A TIP""""" by it in the store, the online price is a few dollars more for the same thing..what is walmart thinking??????

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cybermen
stony brook ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Keeps valuables safe from older brother
1/7/2012

Customer review by Betmarell

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Betmarell
by Betmarell

Gave this safe to my 9 year old grandson so he could keep his valuables out of his older brother's hands and it is working perfectly. It even has a removable tray over the storage compartment beneath, both of which are covered with a soft felt-like fuzzy material. My grandson loves the fact that he can easily change the combination for the 3 number lock. It comes with a cable that can anchor it to a heavy object like the foot of his bed frame. I can see where this small safe would work well in a number of other situations such as dorm rooms, a place to keep things away from children, etc. It is a really good product for such a small amount of money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betmarell
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
safe
4/11/2016

Customer review by Dukyboymydog

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Dukyboymydog
by Dukyboymydog

Excellent safe for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dukyboymydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for College Dorm
11/14/2013

Customer review by HollyO20

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by HollyO20
by HollyO20

I bought this for my son to take to college to secure his medicine, ID's, debit card and cash. It has a metal cord that he secures around the desk support making it easy to maneuver under his bed. It is small enough to bring home on weekends, but big enough to hold what he needs secured. If someone is determined to get into it, they can, but it will deter anyone who is just curious (nosy). It sure beats just having the items laying around the room. It does the job adequately. He's happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyO20
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very basic safe
1/18/2013

Customer review by evlburn23

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by evlburn23
by evlburn23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This safe is very low priced and the quality matches the price. I rate the product as good because it is exceptionally low priced, but the safe itself is not super stout. It will be good enough to keep prying young hands off of valuables, but to a moderately motivated thief it would be easily defeated. It would be good as a portable safe in situations like a hotel.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evlburn23
el dorado ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will keep honest people from your stuff.
10/25/2012

Customer review by easydusit

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by easydusit
by easydusit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This safe (box) is a real value for tor those who need to keep prying eyes or fingers, away from Things that are valued or private. Is it a fire safe with maximum security? N0! But that's not what it is supposed to be. good size for the money for sure. and easy for the owner to change the combination, at any time it is opened. It's not too heavy or cumbersome to transport from place to place. It can be secured easily. Keeping in mind that no save is unbeatable. this one will perform well for the money. I plan buy a couple more next month.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easydusit
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews