Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 85 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Quiet
5/18/2011

Customer review by KITCHENAIDNOMORE

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by KITCHENAIDNOMORE
by KITCHENAIDNOMORE

I loved my black Honeywell QuietSet 16" stand fan so much that I bought this second white one for another bedroom. I like that it has a remote, a timer and five power settings so I don't have to hop out of bed to adjust the fan. The "sleep" setting allows for the quietest circulation of air while I sleep.

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KITCHENAIDNOMORE
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Fan
6/26/2011

Customer review by GSDLVR

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by GSDLVR
by GSDLVR

I wanted a fan for the bedroom and had purchased a couple at different stores, but had to return them because they were too noisy for sleeping. This fan is a dream!!! It is quiet, even at the hightest setting; I LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSDLVR
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Quiet Fan!
8/6/2011

Customer review by floridamom57

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by floridamom57
by floridamom57

I bought this for my "florida room" because it's hard to keep this room cool enough in the afternoons. This fan is extremely quiet on it's lowest ("sleep") setting and can stir a good amount of air. It has five fan settings and the highest one will blow you out of the room! I LOVE the remote and can honestly say this is the best fan I have ever owned. I may buy one for school as well since our AC has been a bit unreliable lately!

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridamom57
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very bright!
11/20/2011

Customer review by FloridaChick

3.0 stars 11/20/2011 by FloridaChick
by FloridaChick

I read all the reviews before ordering this fan for my bedroom and although I agree it is very quiet, not one reviewer mentioned the very bright LED light the fan emits in the darkness from the speed setting. It's still waking me up a few times a night but I'm trying hard to ignore it. If you like to sleep in complete darkness, this fan is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaChick
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/9/2012

Customer review by dreamie318

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by dreamie318
by dreamie318

I purchased this fan based on the positive reviews but my experience did not turn out as well as most of the other reviewers. Firstly, as others have mentioned, the blue light is very bright and can be a nuisance if you like your room completely dark. Of course this can easily remedied by putting something over it. Secondly, the air power of this fan was just ok. It doesnt even come close to the Holmes power stand fan that I had before it. Holmes lowest setting literally blows this fans highest setting out of the water. Lastly, the biggest problem is that this fan stopped working after about 4 months. I was very disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 11/14/2013

I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. However, this unit l is backed with a limited warranty. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!

dreamie318
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Honeywell QuietSet 16 Stand Fan, White
6/15/2012

Customer review by RHaberer

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by RHaberer
by RHaberer

I love this fan. It is the perfect height to blow on our bed. I got the fan to keep me cool at night when the ac is not on. my hubby is always cold and I am always warm. When i a hot i just dont sleep well. Others have mentioned that the indicator light is a bit bright and they are right but we have a night like in our room as we dont want to step on a dog if we have to get up at night. but a peice of tape or something over the light and no problem. Its a very quiet fan and the first setting is a light breeze and enough to get you to sleep with little noise. An it doesnt freeze my hubby out either.. Plus some nights if it cools off later in the evening or you just need the fan to get to sleep you can set it on the sleep feature and 1, 2, 3, 4, or 8 ours later it will turn itself off. since it is a remote fan if you wake and need it on again you just hit the remote and go back to sleep. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RHaberer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just average fan
11/19/2011

Customer review by stinker542

3.0 stars 11/19/2011 by stinker542
by stinker542

Fan is very easy to put together. Blows ok, even though high speed could use a little more power to it for the price. Make a few "clicking" noise when it rotates back and forth (hoping this will go away or I will return it).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinker542
Sebastopol, Santa Rosa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/9/2012

Customer review by Grammamo

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Grammamo
by Grammamo

This is the BEST fan! It is so quiet, you hardly know it's on. It cools a good size bedroom nicely and was not very hard to put together, You do not need any extra tools and the remote does come with batteries. I can't tell enough how much I HIGHLY reccomend this product. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammamo
FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fan
3/30/2014

Customer review by nanbella

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by nanbella
by nanbella

I bought this fan for my bedroom, and the reason I bought it was because it said it was quiet, I can't stand any noise when I am trying to fall asleep, and let me tell you this fan it the quietest fan I have ever had, and the speeds for me are perfect. Would recommend this fan to any one that wants QUIET !!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanbella
nanbella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Literally perfect.
9/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the 2nd fan I've bought within a month time. The other standing fan wasn't terrible, just not what I needed for my bedroom. My main issue with my 1st fan was it was too loud. This one is AMAZING!! I love love love how quiet it is. The lowest setting, sleep, is next to imperceptible, and the next one up, calm, is hardly louder than that. I live in central florida so good air flow is a must, especially because I like to sleep in a cool room and my roommates keep the ac at ~78 (a bit too warm for my taste). This fan has a tiny remote and I put it on sleep much of the time, and calm if it's a more warm evening. Seriously, if you are looking for a fan with fantastic air flow and nearly undetectable sound, this is more than worth the money. 100% buy it, I swear you will not be disappointed in the least. (I also bought the 2 year replacement plan for it, just cuz I like to be on the safe side and paying <$10 now is always worth not having to pay for this again if something were to happen).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good fan but the lights are annoying
7/16/2012

Customer review by CvilleSeller

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by CvilleSeller
by CvilleSeller

This is a nice fan, it's quiet, it shipped quickly and it feels well made. The remote works well, my only gripe really is that the lights on the front of it are always on and VERY bright, they literally light up the whole room at night and since I like a dark room, that's annoying. My solution is to cover them with electrical tape but really, how about just leave them off as they don't add anything to the experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CvilleSeller
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quiet Fan and well made
7/26/2014

Customer review by paperreader

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by paperreader
by paperreader

This fan is quiet. Perfect for the bedroom. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is that it has a light where the controls are, that is very bright and there is no way to dim it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paperreader
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ALL HONEYWELL WARRANTIES REQUIRE YOU TO MAIL BACK!
11/25/2013

Customer review by Someguy11a

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Someguy11a
by Someguy11a

ALL HONEYWELL WARRANTIES REQUIRE YOU TO MAIL BACK AT YOUR OWN COST, IN MOST CASES MORE EXPENSIVE THAN THE COST OF THE HEATER!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Someguy11a
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Slightly over-engineered; I'm a fan of this fan
4/9/2012

Customer review by Theregularguy

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Theregularguy
by Theregularguy

We've gone through many fans of this type over the years. This one is the quietest of the bunch. Having a choice of 5 different fan speeds is probably a tad over the top. The remote control is nice (though not that rare these days), works well, and doesn't cause interference with any other remotely-controlled items in its vicinity. The footprint for the fan is somewhat smaller than our other similar units but, on balance (ha!) the fan doesn't seem unduly prone to tip over. Basically, a well engineered product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theregularguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
4/28/2012

Customer review by thatsrightman

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by thatsrightman
by thatsrightman

this fan is awesome 5 speeds very quiet perfect size not to small not to big remote is awesome works great im so glad i bought two of them one for the bedroom and one for living room you will be very please with this fan. only con is takes a little time putting it together but worth the time

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatsrightman
Hemet, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very powerful. Five speeds and no power.
10/4/2012

Customer review by Bigharry10

2.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Bigharry10
by Bigharry10

I got excited to find a five speed fan for our family room. Our old fan only had three speeds. However, as it turns out, our three speed fan was far more powerful than this new five speed. The fan works fine and is quiet, but if you really need power, this is not the fan for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigharry10
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This fan is everything it says it is!
8/8/2011

Customer review by blk3fan

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by blk3fan
by blk3fan

Bought another brand in the store and it was too noisy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blk3fan
Ogden, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Fan ever!
3/20/2012

Customer review by fabulousfrankie

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by fabulousfrankie
by fabulousfrankie

This fan has all the bells & whistles. 5 speeds, timers, remote that works from any angle. I've had several of this type of fan and this one is the most efficient and quietest one. And it was less expensive, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabulousfrankie
alsip, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice fan
4/23/2012

Customer review by DeeThatsMe

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by DeeThatsMe
by DeeThatsMe

Easy to put together. Sturdy. Nice & quiet. Very happy with purchase !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeThatsMe
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by BobberBuyer

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by BobberBuyer
by BobberBuyer

Quiet fan. Love the timer and remote control. My only problem is the on/off light. It is soooo bright that it kept me awake. I had to tape a piece of cardboard over the light. The light is quite intense!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobberBuyer
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews