Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 120 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
DELICIOUS COFFEE BUT UNAVAILABLE
10/28/2015

Customer review by homepro55

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by homepro55
by homepro55

I HAVE BEEN DRINKING THIS COFFEE FOR AT LEAST 3 YEARS. THIS IS THE BEST DECAF COFFEE I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE! I HAVE PROBLEMS WITH CAFFEINE PLUS I CANNOT DRINK MOST DECAF COFFEES BECAUSE THEY ARE DECAFFEINATED USING CHEMICALS THAT GIVE ME MIGRAINE HEADACHES. THIS COFFEE IS DECAFFEINATED USING THE SWISS WATER PROCESS. THIS COFFEE HAS BEEN A GOD-SEND FOR ME. UNFORTUNATELY, WHEN I WENT TO WALMART A FEW WEEKS AGO THE SPACE WHERE THE COFFEE USED TO BE IS NO LONGER. I NOTICED THAT MY WALMART CLEARED OFF THE SHELVES OF ALL THE CHEAPER COFFEES AND THEY ONLY CARRY COFFEE THAT IS PRICED AT 7.98 AND ABOVE. REALLY? SO OBVIOUSLY THIS COFFEE WASN'T PRICED HIGH ENOUGH FOR THEM TO KEEP ON THE SHELVES AND I GUESS IT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE ON LINE EITHER. I'M HOPING THAT IT SHOWS UP ON-LINE FOR PURCHASE SOON. THIS IS WHAT IRRITATES ME ABOUT WALMART. YOU NEVER KNOW IF THEY WILL CONTINUE TO CARRY A PRODUCT THAT YOU LIKE AND MANY TIMES THE SHELVES ARE EMPTY AND THE PRODUCT ISN'T IN STOCK. PLEASE LISTEN UP WALMART YOU NEED TO MAKE SOME DRASTIC IMPROVEMENTS.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homepro55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Decaff you can buy!
8/25/2012

Customer review by junipers

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by junipers
by junipers

Because I have Meniere's, my caffine intake is minimal (1 cup of joe/day) I love the smell and rich, bold flavor of this decaffeinated columbian coffee. I've tried them all, and nothing compares to this brand. Decaf doesn't have to be any less flavorable than reg coffee. I use my Kuerig reusable filter basket and can brew myself a fresh cup of decaf whenever I want to,knowing that it's going to be exactly what I want. I fill my reusable basket just short of the top, then tap it down lightly on the counter top; screw on the lid and plop it into my Kuerig machine. I liked my coffee to taste bold and although this says "medium roast", it has a smooth, non acicic flavor to it & depending on how you like your coffee to taste, you will love this! I liked it so much that I bought 15 bags of it. It seems like these days as soon as you find something you like, it's off the shelves and hard to find. I bought this on line & it didn't take long before I got my order. No more guessing game for me! I've found the perfect decaf coffee that I look forward to brewing.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junipers
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my favorite decaf coffee EVER
9/18/2015

Customer review by ltaylor

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by ltaylor
by ltaylor

Sam's Choice Decaf Organic Coffee is the best decaf coffee I have ever tasted! And I have been drinking it on a daily basis for almost two years now. It has the best and most bold taste, and also I can rest easy knowing it is safely decaffeinated by the swiss water process. I love this coffee! I was absolutely HEARTBROKEN this afternoon when I went to buy it and my local Walmart looks as though it has stopped carrying it. It doesn't even have a spot anymore! This is not the first time I have had to talk to a manager and request that they carry it as a certain Walmart store. I got home and looked online to order it and now it says it is out of stock, along with the rest of the Sam's Choice Organic line. NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! I seriously am so upset! Walmart . . . please continue to sell this amazing coffee!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ltaylor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A unique product at a great value
12/4/2013

Customer review by CheshireCassie

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by CheshireCassie
by CheshireCassie

I bought the Sam's Choice decaf coffee because it is decaffeinated with the Swiss water process. Most other Swiss water process decaf coffees are very expensive. I was ecstatic to find the kind of product I wanted not only at my price point, but IN STOCK at my local Walmart. I am normally a decaf coffee drinker, and I love the taste of this one. It is lower acid than a regular coffee, but this roast is very drinkable. However, I served this over the holidays to my pregnant sister, and she told me it "still tastes like socks." My husband, who is not normally a decaf drinker, but does like low-acid coffee, only had the comment that it's low-acid and tasted OK. The reviews of my family about the taste are the only reason I rated it a 3. I like the taste, it lends itself well to creamer, and flavors, and tastes good black.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheshireCassie
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great cup of coffee
8/23/2011

Customer review by Chewi15

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Chewi15
by Chewi15

I had to switch over to Decaf Coffee because of health reasons and I am VERY happy with this coffee. I honestly can't tell that it is decaffeinated.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chewi15
Bismarck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please bring this coffee back!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Kellyshopper

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Kellyshopper
by Kellyshopper

I have loved this coffee for so long and now it's not available!!!! I am so upset as the flavor of this coffee is like no other I have found. Please bring it back! I don't understand why Walmart had multiple wonderful items and discontinues them!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAMs choice organic blend decaf coffee
11/28/2015

Customer review by Vickie

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Vickie
by Vickie

This is the best coffe I have ever drank! I have to drink decaf. I love that this is not only organic, but it's Swiss water decaf inmates without chemicals. It's so much better for you. And now it's NO LONGER AVAILABLE????? I am SO disappointed beyond words!!!!!!!! What's wrong? Why did Walmart discontinue it? It's the absolute best! The shells were always totally wiped out everything I went to buy some. I don't get it why they got rid of it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
6/18/2011

Customer review by chcuk

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by chcuk
by chcuk

A great cup of coffee that tastes better then most of the big name national brands.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chcuk
Outside of Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Best Decaf-Organic-Reasonably Priced Coffee ever!
9/5/2015

Customer review by Ronda

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Ronda
by Ronda

Normally Organic coffee is close to $10 per pound (sometimes more!). Some of it tastes good, some NOT so good. This coffee gets all the extra stars because it is Decaf AND Organic AND it's reasonably priced AND the best part... IT Tastes GREAT! Now if Walmart could just keep it in stock at the stores and on-line. I've been to 3 Walmart stores and everyone is sold out. So I thought I would go on-line and order it. I am very sad that it is out of stock on-line too. I just hope it is temporary and not permanent!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee at a great price
10/29/2013

Customer review by coffeeman719

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by coffeeman719
by coffeeman719
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only true Swiss Water Process decaf. coffee available in this area. I was very unhappy when our area Wal-Mart stores stopped carrying it. Fortunately I found it at Wal-Mart online the price is the same as the stores and the shipping is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeeman719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best all around organic decaf I've found for $
10/10/2014

Customer review by 5forChrist

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by 5forChrist
by 5forChrist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been drinking this coffee since it was first offered. It has recently been discontinued in all stores in my area. This is the best Swiss-water process decaffeinated coffee that I have found for the price. I must drink decaf for health reasons, and I love coffee! This tastes so good that when I have made it for caffeine-drinking friends they have remarked how full and delicious it is. Decaf doesn't usually get that kind of praise! The downside now is: I like to buy it fresh, but I'm having to buy three at a time to make the shipping cost a better value. That makes some of it sit longer than I like before opening it. And I'd rather put that shipping cost toward another bag! I'm thankful this is available online, but please put it back in the stores, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5forChrist
South Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KEEP IT IN STOCK!
10/13/2015

Customer review by reasher

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by reasher
by reasher

This Organic decaf. is full flavored & it actually tastes as good as regular coffee. My only problem is with Walmart. The coffee is forever out of stock in the store as well as on their website! How is it possible that you can't even keep your own brand products instock???!! Tried Sam's Club, since it's part of the company, to see if they sold the coffee. Surprise NO!! So your name is Sam's Club but you do not sell Sam's Chioce coffee???!! I wish I knew who supplies Walmart with the coffee & I would buy it from them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reasher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
2/26/2011

Customer review by madmaof4

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by madmaof4
by madmaof4

Coffee is better then Dunkin Donuts. Taste like caffeinated coffee. Yummy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madmaof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good rich flavor
8/17/2011

Customer review by Idance2

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Idance2
by Idance2

I have been drinking coffee a very few years. I've made it an adventure to try a variety. I particularly like the idea of organic. I drink mostly decaf as I drink a lot of coffee. Sam's brand has as good a flavor as most any I've tried. It is consistently in my top 3 picks. For the price, convenience and over all quality, it is very good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idance2
Jackson Area MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent ORGANIC Decaf
10/23/2015

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

Excellent ORGANIC Decaf Coffee - Why so hard to get? This is a great coffee. It has been a while since I've been able to get this. Suddenly no longer available. That is not good. I travel frequently ... have searched Walmart stores in Los Angeles, San Diego, and northwester PA. Not good that Walmart stopped stocking this. Finding an ORGANIC decaf coffee is becoming quite difficult. I love rich robust coffee but cannot tolerate the caffeine: It keeps me up at night and I don't like being addicted ... those crazy three day headaches that come from withdrawal. Why has Walmart stopped stocking this is what I'd like to know. I'm not a big online purchaser, but may have to start.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please get this coffee back in stores
5/4/2016

Customer review by LCBMReview

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by LCBMReview
by LCBMReview

Best decaf...organic too. Please Walmart bring this coffee back!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCBMReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good taste!!!
9/6/2013

Customer review by Beckworth

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Beckworth
by Beckworth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only buy Swiss water decaf because it's made without chemicals. It's made completely naturally. Organic, The taste is so much better than regular decaf! I use 3/4 Sam's choice and mix with 1/4 real coffee. I love the taste of coffee but don't need the jitters of pure caffeinated coffee. I don't miss anything with the taste of this decaf! Also, the price of this coffee is the best you'll find anywhere. I'm so happy I can order it in quantity!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckworth
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee for a great price.
6/3/2014

Customer review by EEGGWG

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by EEGGWG
by EEGGWG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I prefer buying organic coffee because most of our coffee is grown in third world countries where lots of chemicals are put onto the plants and when many children pick the beans it ruins their skin and hands. This coffee is a medium roast and very good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EEGGWG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Coffee
11/12/2013

Customer review by momto10

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by momto10
by momto10

I'm on my second bag of this coffee and will purchase it again. It is reasonably priced, organic, and Swiss water process. It is the only decaf coffee I will ever drink again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momto10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY impressed with the flavor!!
10/11/2013

Customer review by ComfortHeaven

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by ComfortHeaven
by ComfortHeaven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always like to use organic coffee to avoid the pesticides, etc. But the caffeine wasn't good for me. So I tried Sam's Choice Organic Decaffeinated coffee. I have tried decaffeinated coffees before yet I found the taste different/on the bitter side. But this brand I could not tell it was decaffeinated except for the fact it didn't give me the jitters!!! LOVED it. Would recommend it to anyone wanting an organic coffee without the caffeine effect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComfortHeaven
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews