Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 106 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Best Decaff you can buy!
8/25/2012

Customer review by junipers

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by junipers
by junipers

Because I have Meniere's, my caffine intake is minimal (1 cup of joe/day) I love the smell and rich, bold flavor of this decaffeinated columbian coffee. I've tried them all, and nothing compares to this brand. Decaf doesn't have to be any less flavorable than reg coffee. I use my Kuerig reusable filter basket and can brew myself a fresh cup of decaf whenever I want to,knowing that it's going to be exactly what I want. I fill my reusable basket just short of the top, then tap it down lightly on the counter top; screw on the lid and plop it into my Kuerig machine. I liked my coffee to taste bold and although this says "medium roast", it has a smooth, non acicic flavor to it & depending on how you like your coffee to taste, you will love this! I liked it so much that I bought 15 bags of it. It seems like these days as soon as you find something you like, it's off the shelves and hard to find. I bought this on line & it didn't take long before I got my order. No more guessing game for me! I've found the perfect decaf coffee that I look forward to brewing.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junipers
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cup of coffee
8/23/2011

Customer review by Chewi15

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Chewi15
by Chewi15

I had to switch over to Decaf Coffee because of health reasons and I am VERY happy with this coffee. I honestly can't tell that it is decaffeinated.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chewi15
Bismarck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/18/2011

Customer review by chcuk

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by chcuk
by chcuk

A great cup of coffee that tastes better then most of the big name national brands.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chcuk
Outside of Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great coffee at a great price
10/29/2013

Customer review by coffeeman719

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by coffeeman719
by coffeeman719

This is the only true Swiss Water Process decaf. coffee available in this area. I was very unhappy when our area Wal-Mart stores stopped carrying it. Fortunately I found it at Wal-Mart online the price is the same as the stores and the shipping is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeeman719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious
2/26/2011

Customer review by madmaof4

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by madmaof4
by madmaof4

Coffee is better then Dunkin Donuts. Taste like caffeinated coffee. Yummy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madmaof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good rich flavor
8/17/2011

Customer review by Idance2

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Idance2
by Idance2

I have been drinking coffee a very few years. I've made it an adventure to try a variety. I particularly like the idea of organic. I drink mostly decaf as I drink a lot of coffee. Sam's brand has as good a flavor as most any I've tried. It is consistently in my top 3 picks. For the price, convenience and over all quality, it is very good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idance2
Jackson Area MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decaf coffee Sam's choice. ( Swiss method )
7/2/2014

Customer review by prescribed

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by prescribed
by prescribed

Should be made available in the local stores.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prescribed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A unique product at a great value
12/4/2013

Customer review by CheshireCassie

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by CheshireCassie
by CheshireCassie

I bought the Sam's Choice decaf coffee because it is decaffeinated with the Swiss water process. Most other Swiss water process decaf coffees are very expensive. I was ecstatic to find the kind of product I wanted not only at my price point, but IN STOCK at my local Walmart. I am normally a decaf coffee drinker, and I love the taste of this one. It is lower acid than a regular coffee, but this roast is very drinkable. However, I served this over the holidays to my pregnant sister, and she told me it "still tastes like socks." My husband, who is not normally a decaf drinker, but does like low-acid coffee, only had the comment that it's low-acid and tasted OK. The reviews of my family about the taste are the only reason I rated it a 3. I like the taste, it lends itself well to creamer, and flavors, and tastes good black.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheshireCassie
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great coffee for a great price.
6/3/2014

Customer review by EEGGWG

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by EEGGWG
by EEGGWG

I prefer buying organic coffee because most of our coffee is grown in third world countries where lots of chemicals are put onto the plants and when many children pick the beans it ruins their skin and hands. This coffee is a medium roast and very good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EEGGWG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good taste!!!
9/6/2013

Customer review by Beckworth

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Beckworth
by Beckworth

I only buy Swiss water decaf because it's made without chemicals. It's made completely naturally. Organic, The taste is so much better than regular decaf! I use 3/4 Sam's choice and mix with 1/4 real coffee. I love the taste of coffee but don't need the jitters of pure caffeinated coffee. I don't miss anything with the taste of this decaf! Also, the price of this coffee is the best you'll find anywhere. I'm so happy I can order it in quantity!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beckworth
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Coffee
11/12/2013

Customer review by momto10

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by momto10
by momto10

I'm on my second bag of this coffee and will purchase it again. It is reasonably priced, organic, and Swiss water process. It is the only decaf coffee I will ever drink again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momto10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY impressed with the flavor!!
10/11/2013

Customer review by ComfortHeaven

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by ComfortHeaven
by ComfortHeaven

I always like to use organic coffee to avoid the pesticides, etc. But the caffeine wasn't good for me. So I tried Sam's Choice Organic Decaffeinated coffee. I have tried decaffeinated coffees before yet I found the taste different/on the bitter side. But this brand I could not tell it was decaffeinated except for the fact it didn't give me the jitters!!! LOVED it. Would recommend it to anyone wanting an organic coffee without the caffeine effect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComfortHeaven
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best all around organic decaf I've found for $
10/10/2014

Customer review by 5forChrist

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by 5forChrist
by 5forChrist

I have been drinking this coffee since it was first offered. It has recently been discontinued in all stores in my area. This is the best Swiss-water process decaffeinated coffee that I have found for the price. I must drink decaf for health reasons, and I love coffee! This tastes so good that when I have made it for caffeine-drinking friends they have remarked how full and delicious it is. Decaf doesn't usually get that kind of praise! The downside now is: I like to buy it fresh, but I'm having to buy three at a time to make the shipping cost a better value. That makes some of it sit longer than I like before opening it. And I'd rather put that shipping cost toward another bag! I'm thankful this is available online, but please put it back in the stores, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5forChrist
South Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Decaf. The Best We Have Had...
9/13/2014

Customer review by ComPilot

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by ComPilot
by ComPilot

This coffee uses the Swiss Water Process which has no chemicals like most other decaf. It is real smooth. I have always used Non-Decaf coffee, but the little woman was told to stay away from regular coffee, so I switched cold turkey, and have never looked back. Highly recommend...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComPilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Decaf Coffee
12/18/2013

Customer review by goodcoffeeisimportant

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by goodcoffeeisimportant
by goodcoffeeisimportant

Very good organic decaf coffee. Water processed is very important. Price spectactular. How long before back in stock?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodcoffeeisimportant
Harrisonburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swiss Water decaf
6/2/2014

Customer review by Markilu

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Markilu
by Markilu

I can't tolerate a high level of caffeine but love coffee. Traditional decaf is questionable due to the supposed chemicals used in the process. This decaf claims to use the Swiss Water method which uses only water. I live in a very rural area and it is very difficult to find this type of decaf. While my local Walmart does not always keep this in stock, I can order it online and get it very quickly. It's a great value for organic coffee.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Markilu
West, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCEPTIONAL
10/23/2011

Customer review by THEWIFF

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by THEWIFF
by THEWIFF

I had to remove caffeine from my diet and thought I'd never find good tasting coffee. Well this is it! The best decaf coffee you can buy and the Swiss process is top notch! You will love it and not miss the caffeine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEWIFF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee!
9/30/2014

Customer review by Decaf4Me

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Decaf4Me
by Decaf4Me

I would recommend this decaffeinated coffee to everyone. Great flavor, great price, it's organic and it was decaffeinated using the Swiss water method. All good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Decaf4Me
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Coffee
11/21/2013

Customer review by kathjon

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by kathjon
by kathjon

I ordered Sam's Choice decaf coffee. I wish that some of the decaf was carried in the WalMart stores. Only occasionally can I find the decaf ...while most of the time the regular Sam's Choice can be found. That is why I ordered the decaf on line. That cost me the price of one bag to order on line, instead of being able to purchase in one of your store. I also notice that Tea Products in decaf are hard to find in WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathjon
West Palm Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best affordable decaf
9/15/2014

Customer review by Hugggs57

4.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Hugggs57
by Hugggs57

Taste is noticeably better than Great Value, Folgers, and other popular priced brands. It is worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hugggs57
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews