Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 59 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 57 reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
This is the best coffee Walmart sells!
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
To be honest, I wasn't expecting much when I first purchased this coffee several months ago. What a pleasant surprise when I made our first pot! The coffee has a delicious, smooth, great flavor, is easy on the stomach, and is a fantastic price! Since then, we generally purchase a 12 oz. bag each week. Much to our dismay, last night we found that it had been removed from the shelves of our local store (store 100 in Bentonville, AR!!!!) Please, please, please bring it back!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth and Delicious Tasting Coffee
3/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this organic coffee. I first discovered it in store. I'm so glad to see they have it online as well because sometimes its sold out in my Wal-Mart store. It is low acidity and smooth with the perks of being grown organically without harmful pesticides and chemicals. Great price too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great coffee for food sensative people
2/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I enjoy our coffee, especially on the weekends. We've tried several organic blends. We tend not to drink conventional because of the high acid and pesticides. The Arabic blend does not trip off my anxiety, is low acid with a smooth organic taste! I was miserably reduced to a half cup or less of other coffee blends. I'm so glad I stumbled upon this product. Another plus to this, it's free trade! I plan on buying allot of this and socking it away. Great coffee, great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You've hooked me so why stop stocking it?
9/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this blend and have been buying it weekly for the past several years. NOW IT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE IN STORES NEAR ME, and only available on line. What could possibly be your reason for discontinuing this great product?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent organic coffee
7/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent flavor and value organic coffee. My own taste runs to dark roast but this was fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best coffee I've ever had!
10/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This has got to be the best coffee I've ever had! It is smooth with no bitterness whatsoever. It is the perfect roast without being too strong or too light. The price can not be beat! $5 for a 12oz bag is incredible! But best of all- ORGANIC! I am SO disappointed to no longer find this on the shelves at any of my local Wal-Marts! :-( Where has it gone?! Please bring it back!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Tasting Coffee
9/23/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is really good coffee for the price, just wish it came in DARK roast..this is a medium roast, but we just mix it with our organic dark roast and comes out as great tasting coffee and makes it last longer, too Try it ..you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great coffee and great price!
5/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My only issue is that the coffee should be more available in the stores. It is always out of stock or sitting in the back waiting to be put on the shelf.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sam's Choice organic coffee
2/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried the popular brands of coffee on the market but this organic coffee is by far the best around. It tastes like coffee should taste, as fresh as the first cup all the way down to the last spoonful of grounds. I have trouble digesting coffee that has been processed with chemicals and pesticides. My dr recommended trying a brand that is organic...I found that Sam's Choice Organic did not leave me with an upset stomach. I have had a terrible time getting hold of this particular coffee, currently my store at 21043 is trying hard to find it for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WHERE HAS IT GONE!!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!
11/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why do companies always discontinue the best things??!! This coffee was THE BEST coffee I had ever purchased. Hands down better than any other brand out there. WHY, I repeat, WHY did you discontinue it??? Please, Please bring it back. I would have stock piled it had I had any idea it was going to disappear. Please reconsider.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't get amount I want
1/26/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is excellent, however, First we can no longer find it in the store....Now Walmart has given us a limit on how many we can buy...why? If you don't want us to save on shipping then don't offer it.....Maybe they can't keep it in stock? then order more.... very disappointed in the fact that I can't order the amount I want.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great coffee
4/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
why did you take it out of the regular Walmart it is very hard for me to get to the super Walmart they are so far a part an I don't drive can you please think about putting this coffee back in the other stores the one in Bowie Maryland would work. I see that the decaf in SAM`s choice is in the stores every where thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bravo this coffee is the real deal
5/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am at an age where I only drink Starbucks and better coffee. This coffee meets my standards...at the current price is a no brainer...get awesome coffee..get it shipped if you can at this price its a grand slam!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tasting coffee!
2/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I love this coffee, our Walmart stopped carrying it six months ago, we were very disappointed. It was a popular brand. Discovered we could order it online.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Favorite Coffee
7/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is our favorite coffee. Have tried many, many coffees but always come back to this one. I ordered some online because our local store runs out of it too fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Organic
2/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this coffee and the fact that it's organic. Upset that my local Wal-Mart quit carrying it in Dayton TN.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Coffee
6/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This coffee is as good as it gets. Great price and great flavor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious coffee but can't find in stores
3/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had purchased Sam's Choice coffee exclusively for a couple of years, I would grab several bags every time I went to the store because too often it would be sold out. It's absolutely delicious and rivals anything else I've tried. I had friends comment on how good it was and they were always surprised when I told them what it was. Last year they stopped carrying any of it in the store and I don't understand why, especially when it was a product that they clearly were selling a lot of. I don't recall seeing any other brands as sold out as theirs. It has a rich, smooth flavor and it's just plain old good. I just bought 6 bags because I was placing another order online that qualified it for free shipping. As much as I like the stuff, I won't pay to have coffee shipped to me so I guess I'll only get it sporadically now. Please bring it back in the stores!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
From Really Great to the worst
8/30/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Giving review in response to my last three purchases. Loved this brands quality in flavors and aroma. Lately (past month) the roast has been darker than any reasonable grade (burnt). Almost ready for making lye soap. I op out not to purchase again. Bummer, was such a supreme AAA coffee. Thanks, Daydreamer1958
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wonderful for a coffee drinker
5/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is one of the best coffees that Walmart was offering to the public sorry that now it is only available on line... besides being organic it is one of the smoothest coffee I have ever drank.. easy on the stomach, no after effects, no acidity.......... I would recommend this product to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-