Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-10 of 10 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Has worked everytime I used it!
11/9/2012

Customer review by chi10pper

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by chi10pper
by chi10pper

I have used this product more times than I can count and it has worked everytime. I literally live in the middle of a field in northern Indiana. I am surrounded by fields and so naturally we have a lot of field mice, especially this time of year then they begin to harvest and plow the fields. I always by 2 packs of these and get 4 mice within a week. I just saw a mouse in our living room this morning and am getting ready to bye more today and I guarantee if I get on here in a week, I will have 4 more mice, or at least the one I saw. This product is very effective.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chi10pper
Pendleton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Can be reused
10/3/2013

Customer review by RetiredSmoker

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by RetiredSmoker
by RetiredSmoker

Makes this an excellent value. I caught 7 mice the first day I used these. I have a small dog who is sure she has to "investigate" my Victors snap trap, even when I set them in small paper bags, so they have to be set in out of way places and wait for the mouse to find them. The trails are along the kitchen wall, under the stove or fridge blah blah blah. I can set these in the open right along the trail, she can't trip them or get to the mouse, the opening is large enough for larger mice. I then take a plastic shopping bag, reset the trap, shake the mouse into the bag for disposal, check the bait at the rear of the trap, place back on the trail and wait a couple of hours for the next little varmints. I only bought 2, they seem to be pretty sturdy, have caught 4 in one trap, 3 in the other. Plan on buying 2 more and continue using the Victors. One warning; I do have very small baby mice running around, caught a couple still alive in the trap. Check first. The first one almost got out of the bag because I had it laying flat on the counter. Turned 'em loose in the back lot. Hawks, owls and cats need to eat too. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredSmoker
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Clean way to trap mice
10/31/2013

Customer review by bp717

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by bp717
by bp717
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

This worked great within the first hour of setting it we caught a mouse,and so much easier to set this those one you might snap your fingers off with and you never have to touch or see the mouse.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bp717
barnegat,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
IT WORKS! IF you do it right. Here's how...
11/20/2013

Customer review by Momof4and3and0

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Momof4and3and0
by Momof4and3and0

I read many online reviews and found a very useful tip, which worked fantastic: " I took a little piece of a peanut or walnut and shoved it into the bait box with a teeny dab of peanut butter on top. This way, the mice had to work at getting the jammed nut free from the bait box and they would trip the spring every time." I did a little modification. Put a dab of peanut butter in the bait box, then I jammed a piece of peanut in the middle (I don't usually buy peanuts but was able to extract one piece of peanut from a Snickers candy bar). I set one trap up at 1 am this morning and when I woke up at 7am it already got a mouse. I took the whole thing outside and put in another trap, and within an hour got another mouse. There's not that much mouse dropping so I don't know if I caught them all. Will buy more to be on the safe side. Fantastic product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4and3and0
midwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Don't waste your money
10/19/2012

Customer review by mousetrapworry

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by mousetrapworry
by mousetrapworry

This trap rarely works. I liked the fact it was "no see, no mess" but the trap itself is not sensitive enough. The mice are able to walk right in, take the bait, and walk right out. It does not work as advertised. Please save your money and buy something else. Best of luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mousetrapworry
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
excellent results
7/14/2016

Customer review by DRM1

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by DRM1
by DRM1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked the first time I used them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRM1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IM a REAL PERSON!! DON"T BUY
4/8/2014

Customer review by LilRichiesMOM

1.0 stars 4/8/2014 by LilRichiesMOM
by LilRichiesMOM

I was in complete shock when I looked inside the product hoping for a mouse. What did I find instead? Droppings. I couldn't believe my eyes. I felt like I just wasted money away. I just ended up throwing it away. They found it more a home than the end. They ate the peanut butter and dog food. Found mouse droppings inside of the mouse trap. I ended up just using sticky traps and eletronic mouse repellant devices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilRichiesMOM
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Don't waste your money
8/24/2013

Customer review by WeLoveCoffee

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by WeLoveCoffee
by WeLoveCoffee

I have a field behind my house and started having mice show up. The pest control guy left sticky boards that caught a couple right away, but they were still getting in. I bought these and the mice are apparently walking around them, on them...needless to say they are NOT working. I just had another mouse run in front of me OVER the trap and get away...do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeLoveCoffee
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Works when other traps did not.
8/6/2014

Customer review by DBug66

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by DBug66
by DBug66

Easy to set. Easy to tell if a mouse is caught. Efficient and effective. We used 5 different types of traps around the office. This one out performed the others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBug66
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
4/14/2013

Customer review by Hollow1234

1.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Hollow1234
by Hollow1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to keep refilling trap.Mouse got bait without setting off trap. Tried more than one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollow1234
pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.