Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
37
1-20 of 104 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Has worked everytime I used it!
11/9/2012

Customer review by chi10pper

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by chi10pper
by chi10pper

I have used this product more times than I can count and it has worked everytime. I literally live in the middle of a field in northern Indiana. I am surrounded by fields and so naturally we have a lot of field mice, especially this time of year then they begin to harvest and plow the fields. I always by 2 packs of these and get 4 mice within a week. I just saw a mouse in our living room this morning and am getting ready to bye more today and I guarantee if I get on here in a week, I will have 4 more mice, or at least the one I saw. This product is very effective.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chi10pper
Pendleton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Can be reused
10/3/2013

Customer review by RetiredSmoker

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by RetiredSmoker
by RetiredSmoker

Makes this an excellent value. I caught 7 mice the first day I used these. I have a small dog who is sure she has to "investigate" my Victors snap trap, even when I set them in small paper bags, so they have to be set in out of way places and wait for the mouse to find them. The trails are along the kitchen wall, under the stove or fridge blah blah blah. I can set these in the open right along the trail, she can't trip them or get to the mouse, the opening is large enough for larger mice. I then take a plastic shopping bag, reset the trap, shake the mouse into the bag for disposal, check the bait at the rear of the trap, place back on the trail and wait a couple of hours for the next little varmints. I only bought 2, they seem to be pretty sturdy, have caught 4 in one trap, 3 in the other. Plan on buying 2 more and continue using the Victors. One warning; I do have very small baby mice running around, caught a couple still alive in the trap. Check first. The first one almost got out of the bag because I had it laying flat on the counter. Turned 'em loose in the back lot. Hawks, owls and cats need to eat too. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredSmoker
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clean way to trap mice
10/31/2013

Customer review by bp717

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by bp717
by bp717

This worked great within the first hour of setting it we caught a mouse,and so much easier to set this those one you might snap your fingers off with and you never have to touch or see the mouse.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bp717
barnegat,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by Hollow1234

1.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Hollow1234
by Hollow1234

I had to keep refilling trap.Mouse got bait without setting off trap. Tried more than one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollow1234
pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
10/19/2012

Customer review by mousetrapworry

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by mousetrapworry
by mousetrapworry

This trap rarely works. I liked the fact it was "no see, no mess" but the trap itself is not sensitive enough. The mice are able to walk right in, take the bait, and walk right out. It does not work as advertised. Please save your money and buy something else. Best of luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mousetrapworry
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Works when other traps did not.
8/6/2014

Customer review by DBug66

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by DBug66
by DBug66

Easy to set. Easy to tell if a mouse is caught. Efficient and effective. We used 5 different types of traps around the office. This one out performed the others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBug66
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT WORKS! IF you do it right. Here's how...
11/20/2013

Customer review by Momof4and3and0

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Momof4and3and0
by Momof4and3and0

I read many online reviews and found a very useful tip, which worked fantastic: " I took a little piece of a peanut or walnut and shoved it into the bait box with a teeny dab of peanut butter on top. This way, the mice had to work at getting the jammed nut free from the bait box and they would trip the spring every time." I did a little modification. Put a dab of peanut butter in the bait box, then I jammed a piece of peanut in the middle (I don't usually buy peanuts but was able to extract one piece of peanut from a Snickers candy bar). I set one trap up at 1 am this morning and when I woke up at 7am it already got a mouse. I took the whole thing outside and put in another trap, and within an hour got another mouse. There's not that much mouse dropping so I don't know if I caught them all. Will buy more to be on the safe side. Fantastic product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof4and3and0
midwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not sure why everyone is having problems?
9/30/2013

Customer review by ZZTop

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by ZZTop
by ZZTop

So here it is. I don't write reviews very often but after reading some on Ortho Home Defense here I had to chime in here in defense to Ortho. To those who say mice chewed through the plastic I say, bunk!! To those who say the trap didn't trip, I say that's true. I had some that didn't trip but eventually did. I believe the size of the mouse has a lot to do with that. The ones that didn't trip I set next to another trap. Sorta baiting the mouse. Walks into one to have a meal, thinks yey! and bam get's caught in the other and that worked out nicely. Found that the mouse was quite small. Eventually the traps that didn't spring at first did with larger mice. Some traps were hard to set because the plastic tab on bottom front would barley catch but I got it to catch by using my thumb to pull it over the lip of the floor. It can be tricky but they set. Had two traps like that. So how many did I trap. Well I came across country to take care of my sick mother who used to have cats but couldn't take care of them. So a few years before she gave the cats to other people. When I came home to her old farm house it was frankly infested with mice. I had to get something that would be easy for me or her to set and toss when used and frankly something that worked. The old board traps hardly ever work and for her are impossible to set. Anyone says different has never used them. Over a course of four months we have caught and tossed 25 mice. Yes you read that right 25 mice and they have never escaped or chewed their way out, Not one! So I'm not sure what everyone else here does with their traps but I have bought 14 packs of traps and caught 25 mice and three are still set waiting for mice to arrive which they haven't! That's a 100% catch rate. In the cars I used a different tactic to repel the mice I use a product called Fresh Cab which keeps them out.

ZZTop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product kills bugs
5/18/2012

Customer review by Foster

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Foster
by Foster

I have used Ortho Home Defense for several years in and around my house. As long as I have used it, I don't see crawling bugs. The very few that I find are DEAD.

Foster
Webster, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Works every time!
11/10/2012

Customer review by niki40

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by niki40
by niki40

Every trap works every time. Mouse problem this year for the first time ever and these traps catch a mouse each time one is put out. Use cheese in the bait door with a piece of cat food.

niki40
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Highly recommend
5/30/2012

Customer review by NoraB

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by NoraB
by NoraB

Have been using d-CON no touch mouse traps without success. First night we placed these traps in kitchen we caught a mouse --- second night another! Excellent product. Easy to place bait (we used chocolate) and easy to set.

NoraB
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used two traps and caught two mice within two days
5/29/2013

Customer review by Mills

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Mills
by Mills

Great product! Work as stated. Easy to use and accomplished task.

Mills
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Caught our mouse the first night
11/3/2012

Customer review by PAMom

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by PAMom
by PAMom

My husband rolled his eyes when I brought this trap home. He said it would never work. I set it up in the drawer where we had found the mouse droppings. I used peanut butter for the bait. Set it about 11pm and at 4am when I got up it already said "mouse caught". I couldn't believe it worked so fast, so I took it outside and pulled the lever down a bit to peek in and there the mouse was, dead. Thrilled it took care of the problem so quickly and easily. I don't like the little wood snap traps because they tend to snap fingers. This was so easy, the perfect mouse trap for women to set. You don't even have to see the dead mouse.

PAMom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Works great
8/15/2014

Customer review by ElizabethLew

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by ElizabethLew
by ElizabethLew

I have bought several of these over the years because they work great. I had a problem with one set, I called and they sent us the money to replace it. I bought new ones and they worked too! Love these things cause the are so easy to set and get rid of.

ElizabethLew
Port Orchard, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
It worked!
5/31/2015

Customer review by vickyinpa

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by vickyinpa
by vickyinpa

It took a couple weeks but we finally caught it. Easy to set, but sensitive to touch. Set the trap down gently. Forget about it until your dogs go nuts. I think this was the same mouse that's been here since last fall.

vickyinpa
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
works as advertised
4/20/2015

Customer review by baboon

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by baboon
by baboon

Thought I had a mouse crawling on basement ceiling. Turned out to be a small chipmunk. Although the chipmunk didn't fit all the way in the trap still did the job efficiently and cleanly.

baboon
Charlton, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FABULOUS PRODCUTS
4/22/2015

Customer review by ConEd

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by ConEd
by ConEd

setting the trap is so easy and the results WOW we like when the dial shows "caught" - we always have a few extra just in case another critter shows up in the house or garage - we find peanut butter is the best bait --

ConEd
Tinley Park, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mouse Trap Ever!
4/23/2015

Customer review by AnneB295

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by AnneB295
by AnneB295

This is the only mouse trap that I will buy. It's easy to set up and when the mouse is caught, there is no messy clean up. Just throw the entire trap away.

AnneB295
Louisville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
This product has great features
4/23/2015

Customer review by pete1234

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by pete1234
by pete1234

This product is very safe and clean to use. I felt comfortable having it around my curious dachshund.

pete1234
Ayr, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Quick and easy to use.
4/22/2015

Customer review by jbfocus

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by jbfocus
by jbfocus

Not a fan of traps that snap since I have furry friends and I found Tomcat to be safe to use and does a great job of finishing off the pests that had invaded my house. Thanks Tomcat!

jbfocus
Medina, OH 44256, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews