Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 368 reviews
5 stars
193
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 stars
84
Sort by: 
1-20 of 366 reviews
1-20 of 366 reviews
"Redesign" is deplorable
8/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used the old "shotgun" straight-through design of these traps for a couple of years and they are very effective. Since I received the redesigned traps I've not caught a single mouse with them, in fact I've had no luck with them being placed where 3 of the previous design caught one every night. Now in the same place I have the redesigned trap that has been shoved from its original location, turned on its side, and there are bite marks towards the rear of the trap where the bait door is located. Mouse is too smart to climb into this obvious death trap. See pictures. Go back to the old straight-through design, as of now I'm calling your current design the "new Coke" of this era. Rather than have my money back, I'd like to have two of the old design for every one of the worthless design that I have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I dont even have to see IT!!!
9/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is so awesome, i know i have a little mouse or something in my garage and laundry room and this is perfect for these places. Wonderful idea for a trap that is disposable and my girlish ways will not have to touch or see anything. I love this product, As i walked to get the scissors i realized it has an easy open flap to pull and as easy as that its open, pull traps out, bait with peanut butter or bait and set and wait. Im telling everyone about these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible! Do not buy!
3/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The price was quite steep at $8.99 for a two pack but I figured if it kills the mouse and I don't have to see it and just throw the trap in the trash then it was worth it . . . except that didn't happen! I placed two traps in my finished basement, after we noticed there were some mouse droppings, and waited until the next morning to check them. When I did I noticed the lever had flipped to "mouse caught" however, there was no mouse in it. The mouse wasn't killed and it chewed its way out of the trap, both of them!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mouse made a nest in it!
2/23/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been trying to kill the mice for months now. I've tried just about every trap out there. This one however within the first couple days the mouse took some insulation from the wall and made a nest in the opening. I took a picture. I pulled the nesting material out and the next day it had made a new nest inside the trap. I tried all kinds of bait. I'm getting frustrated. Would like my money back, but can't find how to contact the company.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Hard to Set
8/12/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Tomcat Kill & Contain mouse trap is a nice idea But it is very hard to keep it set, had to set it several times before it would stay set. Not sure how it works on mice as None have entered it yet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works as advertised
4/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thought I had a mouse crawling on basement ceiling. Turned out to be a small chipmunk. Although the chipmunk didn't fit all the way in the trap still did the job efficiently and cleanly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used the product before with great success (usually within 24 hours), but this time I purchased a cheaper model from Tomcat. After that model failing after the mouse removed the bait multiple times without the trap activating, I returned to purchase the Kill & Contain Mouse Trap. Within hours, using the same peanut butter and cat food kibble, the trap was activated and the culprit caught. No fuss - no muss. Worth the couple of extra bucks over the Spin Trap because it works!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Feeds the Mice
9/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used traps in the past with good luck. I thought I'd try this brand. I put in the peanut butter - but it never springs. I know the mice go in as I can see and hear their droppings when I shake the trap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Has worked everytime I used it!
11/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product more times than I can count and it has worked everytime. I literally live in the middle of a field in northern Indiana. I am surrounded by fields and so naturally we have a lot of field mice, especially this time of year then they begin to harvest and plow the fields. I always by 2 packs of these and get 4 mice within a week. I just saw a mouse in our living room this morning and am getting ready to bye more today and I guarantee if I get on here in a week, I will have 4 more mice, or at least the one I saw. This product is very effective.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can be reused
10/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Makes this an excellent value. I caught 7 mice the first day I used these. I have a small dog who is sure she has to "investigate" my Victors snap trap, even when I set them in small paper bags, so they have to be set in out of way places and wait for the mouse to find them. The trails are along the kitchen wall, under the stove or fridge blah blah blah. I can set these in the open right along the trail, she can't trip them or get to the mouse, the opening is large enough for larger mice. I then take a plastic shopping bag, reset the trap, shake the mouse into the bag for disposal, check the bait at the rear of the trap, place back on the trail and wait a couple of hours for the next little varmints. I only bought 2, they seem to be pretty sturdy, have caught 4 in one trap, 3 in the other. Plan on buying 2 more and continue using the Victors. One warning; I do have very small baby mice running around, caught a couple still alive in the trap. Check first. The first one almost got out of the bag because I had it laying flat on the counter. Turned 'em loose in the back lot. Hawks, owls and cats need to eat too. ;-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
snack shack
4/3/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got the two pack mouse traps out of dismal selection of mouse traps from WalMart. After two days of no results I check them to assess the situation. The bait was eaten an the mice were liking the new snack shacks. After realizing the trap needed a certain weight to set them off, I began to do some research on the traps an reading the reviews. Realizing this to be a common issue, I was having buyers remorse. Is this something that will be fixed or research done to improve the current model? If not I would strongly suggest going back to the drawing board an inventing something that is reliable. The amount of consumers actually taking the time to leave a review is only half of actual people getting motivated enough to leave a review. Hoping for new/more selections of mice traps in the future. Also I'm not looking to get a refund, just trying to leave some more feedback about the product so it can either be improved apon or consumers will know to avoid this like the plague.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's that time of year and my houseguests are back! We use the standard old traps in our basement, which I just cannot stomach taking care of. I bought these traps to have in my kitchen, so that if one should be caught it would be easy for me to dispose of. My only issue is they are not reusable, considering the price I won't be getting too many.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not work.
8/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought several packages of these for mouse problems in a garage. The traps do not activate when the mice go in. They eat the bait and exit the trap without setting the trap off. I replaced these with regular traps and caught 5 mice right away. Of 2, two packs that I opened, 1trap worked, email did not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New Design problems
8/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My roommate and I have had a mouse problem for a while and have also been using these traps for months. The original design worked great and we caught several mice with no mess. However we just went to buy more traps and saw that they had been redesigned. The new design does not work at all, I witnessed a mouse run into our trap and then right back out again without the trap going off. We have several traps set up throughout the house and none of them seem to be working. Would not recommend. Why did you have to change the design?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mouse Trap
8/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice muse trap, I used them at my Mom's house they worked great. Best part is we didn't have to touch the mouse once caught in the traps. Very easy to set, bait, throw away once a mouse was caught. very nice product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice design makes for simple cleanup.
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice simple setup right out of the box. Bait it, set it, and check it. When the door closes, you have a visitor. Easy cleanup! Have a couple of these out in the garage and they are great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not work
10/22/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the first time in my life, we had a mouse in our house. This product was highly recommended by the store associate, and we had heard all of the radio ads as well. After trying one pack of them and then buying a second pack, thinking that we hadn't set it correctly the first time, we think that what these really are are mouse feeders. I didn't want to feed the thing, I wanted it out of my house! We baited them with peanut butter, then watched as the mouse went in, ate, and then left. None of the traps ever triggered. My husband finally got the thing when he saw it yet again go inside for a snack -- he quickly took a baseball bat at smacked the side of the trap with the mouse inside, THAT'S when it finally triggered and trapped the thing. I guess the moral of the story is as long as you have quick reflexes and a Louisville Slugger nearby, it will trap your mouse. And yes, we kept our receipts and will be sending for a full refund.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New Design Doesnt Work
7/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The old design worked great and I was catching mice within a day. They now only sell the new design which doesn't work at all. I had the new trap out for over a week without catching a single mouse. There's mouse droppings all around it so they're still there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to set and easy to dispose of
7/24/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I set the traps where I saw signs of mice and they worked but it took longer than I expected. Not sure why it took so long to attract the mice. I did get them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worked great
7/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
left a bag of garbage in garage til garbage only to find something had gnawed a hole in it. upon investigation i had a mouse problem , luckily i had received my free sample of tomcat. within the first hour i caught my first mouse. great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-