Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

166 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

166 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
57
1-20 of 164 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
Smaller Version of Traps That the Pro's Use
8/15/2016

Customer review by duffmeister50

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by duffmeister50
by duffmeister50

These Mouse traps operate the same way that professional exterminators spring traps do, just in a smaller package. Simply press the leaver down and set the trap along a wall or in a corner - mice prefer to travel on highways close to walls. Mice are very curious and are easily caught by this trap when placed correctly Rember toplace the traps as outlined above, use about 4 per room. If you find dropping anywhere up higher - like on top of a table, do not waste your traps - use the floor up close to walls and corners and you should have great results. These traps are no fuss no muss and can be used again. I am a state licensed Exterminator and have so large commercial food processingbuildings that have 350 mouse traps that operate the same way as the Tomkat and they work great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

duffmeister50
Neenah, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
no gross out
8/15/2016

Customer review by pennyg

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by pennyg
by pennyg

I have never seen the Tomcat kill and contain mouse trap before. We usually just get the wood old fashioned kind that's nasty & messy & kids & pets are interested in -yuck. I buy ahead so I'll be ready . Since we're in a new neighborhood that was just recently woods , I figure we'll have mice visit us this year. Tomcat kill and contain mouse trap looks very easy to use with few directions.It's easy to set and the same lever registers "mouse caught" when it's time to throw away. No one plays with it and no adult gets grossed out by emptying it. We haven't caught a mouse yet but we're ready and not dreading it like usual. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pennyg
Rock Hill , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
Mouse Trap
8/15/2016

Customer review by Joseph1652

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Joseph1652
by Joseph1652

Great Idea! Unfortunately the last year I have experienced a few unwanted mice around my house. I have used the conventional snap traps and the flat sticky traps. These traps all work, but one doesn't really like looking at the results of 'capturing' your unwanted friend. This Tomcat kill & contain mouse trap is a great way to get the job done without anyone having to look at the disgusting result. The mouse goes into the trap and never comes out. Just take the white container and dispose of the mouse and trap, without the chance of touching any of the remains. Mouse disposal without the Mess ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Joseph1652
Addison, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Nice Product
8/15/2016

Customer review by TLFSR

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by TLFSR
by TLFSR

This is the perfect product to use in the attic. I did have a problem with mice in the attic. After purchasing two of these and setting them for approximately two weeks the mice problem has vanished. When I say vanished that is exactly what I mean. Their is no evidence that they are there. This is such a good product and thank you for the opportunity to express my opinion on it. Thank You [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TLFSR
Longview, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
This Really Works!
8/12/2016

Customer review by JRWV

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by JRWV
by JRWV

Great product because you're not handling one of those old 'yucky' spring-loaded mouse traps. This is a great design for a mousetrap, as the offender is attracted inside and then WHAM. I found that peanut butter as an attractant works especially well, and it is so very convenient to open a small door on the outside end of the trap to add the bait. The TomCat Kill & Contain Mousetrap is so easy to dispose of, and I'm personally glad this is a one-time-use product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JRWV
West Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great idea
8/16/2016

Customer review by floristgirl

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by floristgirl
by floristgirl

I have not used the spring type traps because I have a small dog who would want to investigate and would wind up getting caught in it but she could not get into this one and so I will be able to safely use in when the weather gets cooler and the mice and rats from my neighbors storage building decide it is time to look for a warmer place to live. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

floristgirl
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Simple and effective
8/13/2016

Customer review by Dido1124

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Dido1124
by Dido1124

Tomcat is a simple and clean method to rid your kitchen, garage, and basement of mice incursions Tomcat will kill and contain the intruder for safe and hygienic removal of the mouse. This product will prove to be handy when mice begin to seek shelter during the fall and winter months. Home owners and apartment dwellers on ground level structures will find Tomcat especially helpful to secure their home from unwelcomed rodents. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dido1124
Iowa, USA
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Finally a better mouse trap!
8/17/2016

Customer review by PsychoGardener1

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by PsychoGardener1
by PsychoGardener1

So much better than the old wooden snap trap, you don't have to look at the nasty little things! Meter tells you when it has been caught, just toss & done. Thank you for another good product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PsychoGardener1
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Easy one time use trap !
8/15/2016

Customer review by Mike44

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Mike44
by Mike44

This trap is easy to set and use , place your own bait in peanut butter is recommended close bait door, press the set arm on side of trap and place in the area of infestation. once the trap is sprung the arm moves to the "mouse caught" position. Throw away the whole trap. My package has 2 traps . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mike44
Saint Cloud Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Great for my Wife. Don't touch it!
8/17/2016

Customer review by skrusins

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by skrusins
by skrusins

Very simple to use, It tells you if you caught something and you can avoid the smell by discarding right away. Wife really like it because she doesn't have to do much. I love it because it give me one less job. Thank You [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

skrusins
Akron, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Unbelievable!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Sheila

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Sheila
by Sheila

As soon as I received this product, we put it in our garage. The next morning we had a mouse!!!! How's that for success! I highly recommend this to anyone who has mice issues. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sheila
Muscatine, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Really works
8/15/2016

Customer review by MrRep

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by MrRep
by MrRep

Nice to have a product that works well. Mice have a knack to explore which is their down fall. This trap allows them to explore this trap. Once they do it's the last exploring they will do. Easy, safe, and deadly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MrRep
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
You want the best
8/15/2016

Customer review by Fuskie69

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Fuskie69
by Fuskie69

Buy this. this product worked wonders in my shed. It not only worked but it did what it says it does. Catches the mouse and no fingers snapped or dog noses bloody. Buy it it works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Fuskie69
Beaver Dam, WI 53916, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Clean mousetrap but...
8/15/2016

Customer review by LisaT48

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by LisaT48
by LisaT48

We used these in our feed room in the barn. They worked well but left me with a live mouse to try to dispose of. I have to say I prefer something that gives a quick kill. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LisaT48
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Product works great
8/16/2016

Customer review by Remmin57

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Remmin57
by Remmin57

The trap was so simple to set and fill with bait. It caught a mouse the very first night I placed it out! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Remmin57
Appleton, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Quick and easy
8/16/2016

Customer review by MarkD

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by MarkD
by MarkD

Great product and attractive for what it is. Fits anywhere. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MarkD
Toomsuba, MS 39364, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Get rid of them without any fuss
8/15/2016

Customer review by teakwood

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by teakwood
by teakwood

This product is perfect for killing rodents without all the muss and mess of traditional methods. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

teakwood
Dallas, TX
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
best ever
8/16/2016

Customer review by squirrel

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by squirrel
by squirrel

looks great have not caught anything yet but i,m sure it will work great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

squirrel
oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great way to catch mice
8/15/2016

Customer review by william243

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by william243
by william243

Very easy to use and very efficient method of catching and disposing of annoying mice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

william243
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
get going with a cause
8/15/2016

Customer review by kush

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by kush
by kush

it took about 3- 4 days but I got them I am the only one allowed in my basement now!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kush
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews