Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 74 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
I'm buying a second one for other floor in house!
4/30/2017

Customer review by Cheryl

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by Cheryl
by Cheryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is exactly as I was expecting. Good quality; large enough to hold large litter box with lid. I leave the partition out so cats take a few steps inside and kick litter off their feet before jumping out. Looks just like a piece of furniture; don't even realize it's a litter box! Love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cheryl
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted.
5/3/2017

Customer review by Gwen

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Gwen
by Gwen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for my extra large litter box and no more litter scattered around the room! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gwen
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parts machined wrong - Can't put together
4/25/2017

Customer review by TW

1.0 stars 4/25/2017 by TW
by TW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received with a side (which is pretty crucial machined wrong as the product uses cam locks and pegs - the product came with a side missing the join and cam holes. Can't use not put together.

TW
OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I give this product 5 stars
4/19/2017

Customer review by Gloria

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Gloria
by Gloria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice piece of furniture. It was a little hard to put together by yourself, but with some assistance it would be very easy. I put this under my window and added a pad to the top and my cat loves it because she can look out the window.I would highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gloria
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves its purpose
4/16/2017

Customer review by Simms

3.0 stars 4/16/2017 by Simms
by Simms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received it quickly. Upon opening the box the quality wasn't quite what I was expecting but it's to hide the kitty litter so it serves its purpose. There were no instructions included in the box. Luckily for me I am a pro at assembling things so it only took me a half hour. It looks pretty good, and my kitten is happy with it.

Simms
Evanston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met Expectations
4/17/2017

Customer review by Aaron

4.0 stars 4/17/2017 by Aaron
by Aaron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had some difficulty lining up spacing of doors; however, this looks great and my cats don't seem to mind this compared to their covered litter box. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Aaron
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2 cats love it!
4/13/2017

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Jean
by Jean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fairly easy to assemble. Slight odor from the material seems to be lessening over time. Roomy enough for large litter box and storage area for the litter genie. Excellent solution for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jean
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
catbox bench excelent
4/12/2011

Customer review by caliigirl

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by caliigirl
by caliigirl

this was easy to put together it is a perfect size for my auto cat box. keeps the litter spray down, and is easy to get into. It looks very nice and it is hard to tell it is a cat box cover.... looks like a nice piece of furniture.. I love it

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caliigirl
Knoxville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I will buy this product
4/5/2017

Customer review by Marioli

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Marioli
by Marioli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice piece of furniture to hide the cat box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Marioli
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/30/2017

Customer review by NikkiB

5.0 stars 3/30/2017 by NikkiB
by NikkiB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Usually I don't have a chance to write reviews but definitely needed to give back since it was all the reviews I read which helped me make the decision to purchase this item. And so glad I did! First-great product-nice looking. Yes, the quality of the wood/paint finish is easily scraped if you handle it roughly so I would suggest being very delicate and slow when removing it from the box and putting it together. If it's scraped, it gets a slight gray thin line, nothing noticeable so don't worry about that. Just be careful when putting it together. Second-Assembly-Very easy. The parts are simple and actually very clever. Just have patience and read carefully. All you need is a screwdriver and not much physical strength. I am a woman and had no issues. I read in some of the reviews that there were a few wholes that were not drilled out correctly and some people made a big deal about it which concerned me. Well, I did receive one piece of wood with 3 small holes (out of the 30 other that were totally perfectly drilled) for the screws that "were not drilled out properly" and that wasn't the exact case. The screw holes were there, but the wood was kind of overlaying around it. So if this happens, all you need to do is take something sharp and scrape out the excess wood in the hole to clean out the built in screw lines and then the screw goes in perfectly. *note-before you put the opening side on, decide which side you want the entrance to be. The box is built to be able to switch the side of the entrance. *Tip-I found on one of the reviews is to line the box with a clear vinyl adhesive before you put it together. Line the wood and cover the corners so that liter will not get stuck in the corners. Lastly-The opening, was worried that my heaviest cat wouldn't get through but she does. The measurements are 7x8. It's hard to tell online the biggest size cat that will fit through, but the hole is a pretty good size for an average meaty female spayed fat cat!

NikkiB
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with my purchase
3/26/2017

Customer review by Terri J

5.0 stars 3/26/2017 by Terri J
by Terri J
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These cat benches are just what I have been looking for. Easy assembly. They are well made. I bought two and they look so nice in the cat room. The cats had no problem adjusting to going inside. Great find!!

Terri J
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would definitely buy this again!
3/21/2017

Customer review by Suzi

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Suzi
by Suzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Luv this looking for something to put cat box in and big enough for our girls, they are big kitty's, they took to it right away. Looks real nice built well and easy to put together

Suzi
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and value
3/20/2017

Customer review by NashvilleCatLadies

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by NashvilleCatLadies
by NashvilleCatLadies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product - easy to assemble - perfect for what we needed. Like that it opens from the front and not the top like others. Only downside is it's not made to be sat on but knew that before I bought it. #sweepstakes

NashvilleCatLadies
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
4/8/2017

Customer review by Rocky

5.0 stars 4/8/2017 by Rocky
by Rocky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've looked for years to find something that looks nice and clean looking this and I found it! The piece is great. You don't have to look at a offensive cat litter box no more. Worth the money

Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would recommend to other cat owners.
3/22/2017

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by Barbara
by Barbara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well made. neat looking piece of furniture to hide cat litterbox. very pleased.

Barbara
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again.
3/14/2017

Customer review by Maryellen

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Maryellen
by Maryellen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is excellent. It was well engineered therefore very easy to put together. The automatic litter box that I own fits well and Jack the cat is a happy camper.

Maryellen
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Litter box
10/9/2011

Customer review by NALA2011

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by NALA2011
by NALA2011

It is wonderful to hide the cat box and storage some of the cat items on the one side. It works great and put it together was not too bad. It looks really great in my bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NALA2011
Medford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
More than I expected
2/24/2017

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Carol
by Carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have looked for several months to find the right box for my special cat. She is short and stocky and has trouble jumping in regular boxes, sometimes having accidents outside the box. I decided on this product and it is more than I expected. Ordered and was delivered within 4 days. Easy to put together and product is of high quality and is a very solid structure. Plus my cat went right in with plenty of room. (We left out the divider for extra room). Highly recommend this product.

Carol
St. Johns, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love this bench.
1/30/2017

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Janet
by Janet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently moved into a new home & the only place I could keep the litter box was in a fairly high traffic area. I hated the litter on the floor & having to track through it. A friend of mine bought this bench about a year ago & highly recommended it. It was easy to assemble with two people, only about 25 minutes. The bench does have one small nick in the front of it but I covered it up with a wood marker & you can't see it now. My cat took to the bench fairly easy & the litter is now completely contained in the box. I love it!!! It is a very nice looking piece as well. Only wish I would have bought it long ago.

Janet
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Product
3/8/2017

Customer review by nonyabiznass

4.0 stars 3/8/2017 by nonyabiznass
by nonyabiznass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does exactly what it's intended to do. Fits a large auto-cleaning box. Only drawback is that one of our cats is afraid to climb in the dark hole.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonyabiznass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews