Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 57 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Love this bench!
2/16/2017

Customer review by Jeanne

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Jeanne
by Jeanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been on the hunt for a descent looking piece of furniture tall enough to accommodate a large, hooded litter box (due to the creative whiz style of my male cat, a hooded box is a must). The washroom bench not only looks great, but it also accommodates the hooded litter box, and was very easy to assemble without any assistance.

Jeanne
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love this bench.
1/30/2017

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Janet
by Janet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently moved into a new home & the only place I could keep the litter box was in a fairly high traffic area. I hated the litter on the floor & having to track through it. A friend of mine bought this bench about a year ago & highly recommended it. It was easy to assemble with two people, only about 25 minutes. The bench does have one small nick in the front of it but I covered it up with a wood marker & you can't see it now. My cat took to the bench fairly easy & the litter is now completely contained in the box. I love it!!! It is a very nice looking piece as well. Only wish I would have bought it long ago.

Janet
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend it to any one with a big cat or a couple o
1/30/2017

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Betty
by Betty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is perfect for holding a big litter box, genie litter holder and litter! Well designed. Easy to assemble. Looks good under the window where we have a catio.

Betty
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as Expected
12/10/2016

Customer review by KLS

4.0 stars 12/10/2016 by KLS
by KLS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the bench is not made of the highest grade of materials, but it is sturdy enough for the cats to sit on top of it and it does what I need it to do - hide the litter box. I did put it together myself, but it would have been much easier with a second person. There are just one or two steps that are best done with two people.

KLS
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm on my third one!
11/19/2016

Customer review by Lora

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Lora
by Lora
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been searching for years for a nice piece of furniture that I could not only hide the litter box in my house but also one that's large enough for my cats to fit through the opening and roomy enough on the inside for them to walk and turn around. I added an LED motion activated light on the inside so it's not pitch black at night. All my cats have taken to using the litter box in their new piece of furniture the very same day I put it together. I love this product! It has significantly reduced the cat litter around my house and therefore my sanity! :-)

Lora
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend this product.
12/8/2016

Customer review by Heidi

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Heidi
by Heidi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very sturdy, quality product. The bench is beautiful and it gives cats their privacy.

Heidi
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was as advertised
11/25/2016

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by Diane
by Diane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very happy with product....thanks

Diane
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
6/11/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am sooooo impressed with this product!! I have done a lot of research before purchasing this litter box and it has exceeded all of my expectations. Best of all, I don't have cat litter tracked through out my house!! I took the divider out to make it larger and put a cat litter mat in front of the door. Works great!! It looks professional and the quality is fantastic. I plan on ordering one more for my downstairs hallway. Absolutely love it!!! Hayneedle was not my first choice of companies to purchase from, but the company I do most of my shopping through was out until the middle of July!! The way Hayneedle handled my order was exceptional!!! I ordered Monday evening and had the product Wednesday afternoon with a shipping charge of $4.99!!! You can't beat that for customer service!!! I will definitely order my next one through Hayneedle!!

Donna
Gleason,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but not perfect
10/14/2016

Customer review by For my four legged family

4.0 stars 10/14/2016 by For my four legged family
by For my four legged family
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would have given this a 5 star but the doors do not fit properly the right door does not sit correct in the front and the left gets tight and rubs when humid. The design is nice and the overall quality is good. It was put together correct, but for the price I would have expected a bit more alignment.

For my four legged family
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more mess OR smell!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Tina
by Tina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this litter box/bench for my mom this Christmas. She has three cats that share a bedroom at night. Mom was constantly complaining about the smell (which I couldn't smell). This was the perfect size for their litter box which is large, along with storing the Clump & Seal 14lb box. Assume the 28lb box will fit but mom can't lift those -- By the way, you can store 2-3 boxes of cat litter, scoop and Ziploc bags on the left side of the litter box which is great. The room is finally clean, odor free and the cats seem to like it! The only thing I have concerns about is the maximum weight for the bench. I told mom not to sit on it until I found out but there are no specifications in either the manual or on this website. A max weight would be good, especially if someone wants to sit on the bench.

Tina
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST Cat litter box EVER.
10/20/2015

Customer review by CrystalR

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by CrystalR
by CrystalR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You just can't do any better than this "Cat Washroom Bench" It is well made, easy to assemble, pretty painted finish, and large enough so your cat has plenty of room to go potty without being squeezed into a small box. This litter box hideaway is a must have if you are tired of "kitty litter" being tracked all over your floors. I put a small rug inside the opening so when the cat leaves the box it steps on the rug to collect any stray litter. I have had this box for 8 days now and not one grain if litter has made its way out!!!!!! Simply amazing!!!! I did not use the divider panel that comes with it as I wanted space for the largest litter box I could put in it...and still no litter has escaped onto my floors. It you want the KING of litter box hiders......THIS IS IT. Worth every penny and then some.

CrystalR
Eagle,ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
9/4/2016

Customer review by Cats galore

1.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Cats galore
by Cats galore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to put together. I'm not so sure dimensions are right. Thinking of returning. This was an expensive purchase and should be made better!

Cats galore
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
9/5/2016

Customer review by JellyBean

4.0 stars 9/5/2016 by JellyBean
by JellyBean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was just what I was looking for. Directions are super simple.

JellyBean
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low quality but serves its purpose
7/23/2016

Customer review by Mike

3.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a bit disappointed in the quality of this cabinet but it works well enough to keep. The finish, especially on the top panel, is poor. Most of the holes for the pegs used for assembly were too large so they just sank in. Thankfully the alternating locking nuts seem to hold it together, but I wouldn't recommend even letting a child sit on it. Overall though it works as intended. My cat uses it and so far everyone that has seen it didn't realize what it was for until they saw the entry hole on the side.

Mike
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece of furniture
8/9/2016

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Nicole
by Nicole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty easy to assemble, it feels sturdy, and it is quite spacious inside. This is a great solution for the litter box, I wish I had bought this sooner! I'm going to have to protect the inside from cat spraying on the walls and preventing litter from going into the divider tracks, but it wipes clean as is.

Nicole
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
8/7/2016

Customer review by Lee

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Lee
by Lee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well built and easy to put together. I had a very small scrap on the pet door but other than that, it came in good shape. I received the product in a couple of days which they said would take longer. Great service.

Lee
Apopka, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solved a few problems! Awesome!
5/19/2016

Customer review by KelliIrene

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by KelliIrene
by KelliIrene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, our dog (big lab) is a consummate cat box cleaner. Very gross. And she makes a mess of doing it-litter scattered everywhere, etc.Now she can't get into the cat box! First problem solved! Second, the cats get rid of a lot of the litter on their paws inside the box before they even get out so our litter mess has been minimized. Finally, it was super easy to put together and looks like an inconspicuous piece of furniture. It's attractive. While it is pricey, for us it was worth it! My cats had no problem using it, including my very 'large bones' girl. So, cats big and small will have no problem.

KelliIrene
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY NICE
7/15/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NICE SIZE, wood is very neat and sturdy. perfect for my kitties and keeping my laundry room nice and neat.

Karen
MADISON, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect litter box solution!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Aimee

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Aimee
by Aimee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This piece of furniture is so fantastic. We were looking to get our very large litter box out of sight, and we have a picky cat. Other litter box furniture we looked at only held small litter boxes and had mixed reviews. Our cat loves using this and no litter gets tracked. What's even better is how easy the doors open to clean. Easy to assemble and looks great in our living room.

Aimee
Montana City,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This!
4/8/2015

Customer review by Julia

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by Julia
by Julia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a great find! Quality is great. It was easy to put togther. Looks great and there is so much less mess and less smell as well. Very easy access to clean, just open the doors and there is total access to the litter box. There is plenty of room inside - we have 2 cats and jumbo litter box and it fits fine with room left over for the scooper - we didnt use the divider as we have a jumbo litter box and 2 cats so we opted for more room instead of the storage. Believe it or not we put this in our bedroom, right outside the bathroom. looks great and use it to sit on when putting on my shoes ;) it took the cats no time at all to get use to it So glad i found this and purchased it!

Julia
Hackensack,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews