Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 57 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Better and worth it!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Robalot

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Robalot
by Robalot

I am a larger than average guy (6' 3" and close to 300). This machine is extremely stable, easy to use and assembly was not difficult. I had used another heavy duty rated inversion table but the feet roller system was very painful to use, as you had to keep your feet in a hook like position to keep from sliding out. The "ratcheting" leg grip on the 3000 provides both more stability and comfort (though I would suggest that you make the leg grips as tight as you can, you quickly get used to grips). Like anything, it takes a few times using the table to become confident in the use and accustom to sensation of being inverted. One last point, this unit is sold on Walmart. com and is supplied by Walmart. I highly recommend that you check who is supplying the item and see the return policy. I will never order from a non-Walmart source again, however that being said the return policy for those items supplied by Walmart is hard to beat and I will definitely use the Walmart.com site for future orders (I'll just be more careful!!!)

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2012

Customer review by Getmeouttahere

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Getmeouttahere
by Getmeouttahere

I actually wanted the Ironman 4000 however they were sold out. Every web-site I checked was sold out. All the reviews I read were great so I knew I wanted this table. I was concerned it would not be restocked because the factory didn't have them either. I checked the Ironman 3000 and the only difference was the lumbar pillow. Great, so I ordered it. I did have to pay 20 bucks more for the 3000, because the 4000 was on sale. But I just couldn't chance not getting one of these tables. As always everything went very well. It came in before it said, the site to store pick up was fast and there was no hold up with the greeter to get out of the store. Just showed him the receipt and we were on our way. Apparently putting this together went well. I left the house for 3 hours and when I returned it was done. I heard no complaints. Loving the table....my sciatic feels so much better. And how nice not having to spend 50 bucks or so at the Chiropractor every 3-4 weeks. This table will pay for itself in a few months. I do want to mention that the 4000 is now back in stock. Either table, 3000 or 4000 is a terriific deal. Very sturdy well made product.

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Getmeouttahere
Holland, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
GREAT INVERSION TABLE
6/28/2016

Customer review by Joyce2

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Joyce2
by Joyce2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this inversion table. It is made really well. Very Sturdy, Comfortable, Feels very stable and smooth. I like the handles that you can pull yourself with. It has pockets on the sides to put my phone, keys etc. The foam pad you lay on is very comfortable and wide. The ankle holders are comfortable (better than other brands). It was easy to put together, came with good instructions. Took me and my husband about 20 minutes to put together. It is quite heavy though to lift, but once put together I can easily push it across the floor. The first time I got on it I did not want to get off. It felt SOOOO good on my back. I have been using it for a few days, but am starting out slow and not going all the way back and only using it for a few minutes twice a day. I have no problem being on it, but my chiropractor said to start out slow at first. Can't wait till I can be on it longer!!!! Great table.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyce2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding!!!
2/4/2017

Customer review by Herkster

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Herkster
by Herkster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this inversion table for my sister and her husband as an anniversary gift because they both have back trouble and they loved it. They both say it has helped them immensely and are thrilled with their gift. It is very sturdy and works perfectly. The free site to store pick up was very much appreciated and the store staff was awesome and brought it out and loaded it into the vehicle for us. The entire experience with this purchase was phenomenal and I am so thrilled. I would highly recommend this inversion table to anyone with back problems and the price can not be beat. Thank you walmart.com, I love you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herkster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rated in top ten
1/24/2013

Customer review by Decompressed

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Decompressed
by Decompressed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After only using my inversion table 3 times my back discomfort has greatly improved and I feel 20 years younger after using it for 20 minutes. This brand is great for the method of locking your ankles as it provides a safe and comfortable method that allows you to have less discomfort than cheaper models. The only issue I had was the button that you push to release the ankle locks broke in half and I called the manufacturer and they overnighted a new one which has been fine since replacing it. If you have thought of buying one of these you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Decompressed
Alexandria, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2013

Customer review by gatorfan13

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by gatorfan13
by gatorfan13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband put this together for me. There was one part, the things to grab when inverted, that had to be replaced. I have been using everyday since it arrived and love it. It has helped my lower back pain and I think it is helping my scoliosis.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatorfan13
Marietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by iMove

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by iMove
by iMove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this for about a week now. Haven't had any problems whatsoever. I'm a mover, and my back is always hurting. A few minutes in the morning, and evening provide lots of relief. Working on staying inverted for longer periods of time. Assembly was easy. It doesn't fold up easily for storage, and that's really my only complaint. I weigh over 300 lbs, and feel very secure when inverted. Well built, and sturdy. Using the strap to lock in a particular inversion angle is kinda tricky, but overall I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iMove
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice product
3/14/2013

Customer review by countrygirl0713

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by countrygirl0713
by countrygirl0713
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In love with this product! Works wonders for our backs. It took less than an hour to put together, it took 2 of us because of the size but i found it easy to get together. We are not small people and this set up feels very sturdy. Holds our weight well. I love that you can adjust how far back you want to recline. Give it a try, its worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrygirl0713
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Robust & Fun
7/31/2012

Customer review by flamehardened

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by flamehardened
by flamehardened

I bought the Iron Man 3000 for lower back decompression. It is extremely well built, sturdy and comfortably supports my 275 pounds. My 10 year old son loves it and says its fun to hang upside down.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flamehardened
Alcatraz, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
It's a wise choice!
2/10/2017

Customer review by Nail

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Nail
by Nail

It's great. Very stable and well built. I have read reviews on other tables complaining about the lousy hard to follow instructions. The instructions with the 3000 are in perfect English and very easy to follow. 45 minutes and done for me. The table pad is comfortable and the ankle locks are also. The locks have an extended handle that is easily reachable and securely latches as tight as you want. So glad I got the 3000...I had looked at a ton of different ones and read many reviews before deciding on it....don't think you would be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works well, but with assembly and storage woes.
3/11/2013

Customer review by WolverineBlues

2.0 stars 3/11/2013 by WolverineBlues
by WolverineBlues

I admit, I don't have the best mechanical aptitude in the world, but there were some things I really want to point out for those of you who are like me. The bottom handle feet are made of cheap plastic, and they give you tiny-headed screws to hold it together. Well, one of the feet fell apart, so now I will have to get better screws and maybe some super glue and duct or electrical tape and try this again. Also, one major step was left out of the instructions--how to put the back frame on the foam pad. Although this was easy to figure out, it would have been helpful to add this step. One thing I am really disappointed about--THE STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS ARE IMPRACTICAL! It says to take the back piece off of the frame so the frame can easily fold up (and of course lean this and the back pad up against a wall or store them under a bed). This is not possible without taking the bolts out of the frame and handlebars, which are secured with lock nuts. Taking the bolts out continuously would make the use of lock nuts pointless as this would wear down the plastic that makes them lock in place. So it is against my wall partially folded because I got tired of putting up with it. Does it do it's job? Yes! It has several different degrees of inversion and plenty of safety features that allow someone to use this effectively. We got this for lower back pain as instructed by a doctor, and it does make you feel rejuvenated after using it. We haven't had this long at all, but after using it (not talking about storage or putting it together), I am very pleased with it. Now it's just a matter of fixing up the bottom handle foot and getting a harness strap to secure it for storage.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WolverineBlues
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Exceeded expectations
2/25/2013

Customer review by hereandnow123

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by hereandnow123
by hereandnow123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this because of the fact that it was wider and more heavy duty, and I was not disappointed. I'm a big guy and this serves me well, just keep in mind the weight of 87 lbs. makes it cumbersome to move around.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hereandnow123
santa rosa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but lacking instruction
2/5/2013

Customer review by tip2k1

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by tip2k1
by tip2k1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product arrived in good condition. Not exactly the easiest thing to assemble, but it was doable in a couple of hours by myself. Changing the sensitivity settings appears to require some disassembling, as well as folding it up and storing it. Unless of course I assembled it wrong. The other thing that would have been nice would have been some instructions on the use, and what exercises could/should be done. The only instructions given in the manual regard the proper way to invert (which still seems a bit rapid) and stretching to do before any sort of exercise. Quite generic in that manner. Even a website to go to with some videos showing use would have been welcome.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tip2k1
Cocoa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, easy to assemble and use.
3/27/2017

Customer review by eyebonez

4.0 stars 3/27/2017 by eyebonez
by eyebonez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good, Only thing I would improve on is the strap to restrict how far it goes back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyebonez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have high hopes!
3/20/2017

Customer review by SueS

4.0 stars 3/20/2017 by SueS
by SueS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was exactly as described and it was easily assembled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Unit
8/26/2014

Customer review by Paul7654

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Paul7654
by Paul7654

The Iron Man arrived on schedule. Assembly picture directions did not resemble the packed item. Directions were less than adequate. For a halfway savvy do-it yourselfer I was able to assemble the device. The majority of assemble was already completed so it only took a few steps to complete the job. All the parts were in the box. Better assembly instructions are needed. My son has a different unit which is not as comfortable or durable. I have lower back issues and after the first 1 minute I could tell a major improvement. This upside down concept will stretch tendons, muscles, and spine to your benefit. The angle can be changed with a friend helping so the change is not too dramatic. I more than highly recommend a second person be with you until you get used to unit. Do not overlook this advice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul7654
Dallas Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Doing a great job helping my back!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Deghoti

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Deghoti
by Deghoti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered store pick up. Service was excellent! Assembly was very easy. My usage was gradual as per the instructions. Within two days I noticed that my sciatic nerve pain was quickly diminishing. I also have the basic joint pain that accompanies growing older. That pain also is going away. I've owned the unit for 2-3 weeks and I am very satisfied. As for general advice, Read the assembly directions thoroughly and begin using the machine moderately for the first week as per the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deghoti
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid piece of equipment
12/28/2016

Customer review by KrTx

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by KrTx
by KrTx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Husband is a big guy. 6'2" 265 and this is more than starting your neck for him. Easy to put together. Took two people to move it to its proper location. We should have moved it before assembling. Easy to adjust to the proper height. Easy to adjust to the desired inversion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inversion table
3/7/2017

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Robert
by Robert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together! Comfortable and feel safe on it. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
2/26/2017

Customer review by BigEd

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by BigEd
by BigEd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This device handled my petite 315 pound frame easily. I would highly recommend this to anyone with lower back issues that their MD approves. Solid easily built with quality materials. If ised regularly I can now function much easier thru the day. And a very good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigEd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews