Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
1/31/2012

Customer review by Getmeouttahere

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Getmeouttahere
by Getmeouttahere

I actually wanted the Ironman 4000 however they were sold out. Every web-site I checked was sold out. All the reviews I read were great so I knew I wanted this table. I was concerned it would not be restocked because the factory didn't have them either. I checked the Ironman 3000 and the only difference was the lumbar pillow. Great, so I ordered it. I did have to pay 20 bucks more for the 3000, because the 4000 was on sale. But I just couldn't chance not getting one of these tables. As always everything went very well. It came in before it said, the site to store pick up was fast and there was no hold up with the greeter to get out of the store. Just showed him the receipt and we were on our way. Apparently putting this together went well. I left the house for 3 hours and when I returned it was done. I heard no complaints. Loving the table....my sciatic feels so much better. And how nice not having to spend 50 bucks or so at the Chiropractor every 3-4 weeks. This table will pay for itself in a few months. I do want to mention that the 4000 is now back in stock. Either table, 3000 or 4000 is a terriific deal. Very sturdy well made product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Getmeouttahere
Holland, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Robust & Fun
7/31/2012

Customer review by flamehardened

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by flamehardened
by flamehardened

I bought the Iron Man 3000 for lower back decompression. It is extremely well built, sturdy and comfortably supports my 275 pounds. My 10 year old son loves it and says its fun to hang upside down.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flamehardened
Alcatraz, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
2/18/2013

Customer review by gatorfan13

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by gatorfan13
by gatorfan13

My husband put this together for me. There was one part, the things to grab when inverted, that had to be replaced. I have been using everyday since it arrived and love it. It has helped my lower back pain and I think it is helping my scoliosis.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatorfan13
Marietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works well, but with assembly and storage woes.
3/11/2013

Customer review by WolverineBlues

2.0 stars 3/11/2013 by WolverineBlues
by WolverineBlues

I admit, I don't have the best mechanical aptitude in the world, but there were some things I really want to point out for those of you who are like me. The bottom handle feet are made of cheap plastic, and they give you tiny-headed screws to hold it together. Well, one of the feet fell apart, so now I will have to get better screws and maybe some super glue and duct or electrical tape and try this again. Also, one major step was left out of the instructions--how to put the back frame on the foam pad. Although this was easy to figure out, it would have been helpful to add this step. One thing I am really disappointed about--THE STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS ARE IMPRACTICAL! It says to take the back piece off of the frame so the frame can easily fold up (and of course lean this and the back pad up against a wall or store them under a bed). This is not possible without taking the bolts out of the frame and handlebars, which are secured with lock nuts. Taking the bolts out continuously would make the use of lock nuts pointless as this would wear down the plastic that makes them lock in place. So it is against my wall partially folded because I got tired of putting up with it. Does it do it's job? Yes! It has several different degrees of inversion and plenty of safety features that allow someone to use this effectively. We got this for lower back pain as instructed by a doctor, and it does make you feel rejuvenated after using it. We haven't had this long at all, but after using it (not talking about storage or putting it together), I am very pleased with it. Now it's just a matter of fixing up the bottom handle foot and getting a harness strap to secure it for storage.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolverineBlues
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rated in top ten
1/24/2013

Customer review by Decompressed

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Decompressed
by Decompressed

After only using my inversion table 3 times my back discomfort has greatly improved and I feel 20 years younger after using it for 20 minutes. This brand is great for the method of locking your ankles as it provides a safe and comfortable method that allows you to have less discomfort than cheaper models. The only issue I had was the button that you push to release the ankle locks broke in half and I called the manufacturer and they overnighted a new one which has been fine since replacing it. If you have thought of buying one of these you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Decompressed
Alexandria, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded expectations
2/25/2013

Customer review by hereandnow123

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by hereandnow123
by hereandnow123

I ordered this because of the fact that it was wider and more heavy duty, and I was not disappointed. I'm a big guy and this serves me well, just keep in mind the weight of 87 lbs. makes it cumbersome to move around.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hereandnow123
santa rosa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice product
3/14/2013

Customer review by countrygirl0713

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by countrygirl0713
by countrygirl0713

In love with this product! Works wonders for our backs. It took less than an hour to put together, it took 2 of us because of the size but i found it easy to get together. We are not small people and this set up feels very sturdy. Holds our weight well. I love that you can adjust how far back you want to recline. Give it a try, its worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygirl0713
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but lacking instruction
2/5/2013

Customer review by tip2k1

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by tip2k1
by tip2k1

The product arrived in good condition. Not exactly the easiest thing to assemble, but it was doable in a couple of hours by myself. Changing the sensitivity settings appears to require some disassembling, as well as folding it up and storing it. Unless of course I assembled it wrong. The other thing that would have been nice would have been some instructions on the use, and what exercises could/should be done. The only instructions given in the manual regard the proper way to invert (which still seems a bit rapid) and stretching to do before any sort of exercise. Quite generic in that manner. Even a website to go to with some videos showing use would have been welcome.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tip2k1
Cocoa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by iMove

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by iMove
by iMove

I've had this for about a week now. Haven't had any problems whatsoever. I'm a mover, and my back is always hurting. A few minutes in the morning, and evening provide lots of relief. Working on staying inverted for longer periods of time. Assembly was easy. It doesn't fold up easily for storage, and that's really my only complaint. I weigh over 300 lbs, and feel very secure when inverted. Well built, and sturdy. Using the strap to lock in a particular inversion angle is kinda tricky, but overall I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iMove
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doing a great job helping my back!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Deghoti

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Deghoti
by Deghoti

Ordered store pick up. Service was excellent! Assembly was very easy. My usage was gradual as per the instructions. Within two days I noticed that my sciatic nerve pain was quickly diminishing. I also have the basic joint pain that accompanies growing older. That pain also is going away. I've owned the unit for 2-3 weeks and I am very satisfied. As for general advice, Read the assembly directions thoroughly and begin using the machine moderately for the first week as per the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deghoti
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product- Except for rear plastic Foot Handle
11/23/2013

Customer review by Magneticcity

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Magneticcity
by Magneticcity

The Front foot cap is rubber, with this model special Handle options plastic. You can strip the screws easy... so be careful during assembly. I used some additional electric ties strenghten\secure. I am not sure how important these handle really are. The rest all good. I would have given 5 stars except for rear handles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magneticcity
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/15/2013

Customer review by suanc

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by suanc
by suanc

This is wonderful for my neck and back pain. I like that i can hold the position at any degree of inversion that i choose. It was daunting to put together but my 22 yr old son did it for me in about one to one and a half hours. All parts were included and the instructions were easy to follow. The ironman doesn't fold up flat when not in use so you'll need a little bit of space for it. All in all, a good purchase; looks just like the pic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suanc
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ironman 3000 A+
2/1/2013

Customer review by ERM8

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by ERM8
by ERM8

Built strong and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ERM8
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice inversion table
1/5/2014

Customer review by GixxerRyder

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by GixxerRyder
by GixxerRyder

Well I bought this to relieve my back pain, so far I haven't noticed a difference(had less than a week). What I have noticed is that the ankle heel holder brackets are very uncomfortable once you are upside down & hanging from them, the table it self seems to be very sturdy, assembly did not take very long about 40 minutes, the height adjustment is clearly marked and can be adjusted easily it also has a secondary safety on it so it definitely won't slip while inverted, the safety strap works well too it will stop you form inverting all the way if you do so desire. The table comes apart and folds up fairly easy if you need to transport it, It's a nice inversion table but it has not relieved my pain yet that's not to say it won't work for someone else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GixxerRyder
Sanford, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Unit
8/26/2014

Customer review by Paul7654

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Paul7654
by Paul7654

The Iron Man arrived on schedule. Assembly picture directions did not resemble the packed item. Directions were less than adequate. For a halfway savvy do-it yourselfer I was able to assemble the device. The majority of assemble was already completed so it only took a few steps to complete the job. All the parts were in the box. Better assembly instructions are needed. My son has a different unit which is not as comfortable or durable. I have lower back issues and after the first 1 minute I could tell a major improvement. This upside down concept will stretch tendons, muscles, and spine to your benefit. The angle can be changed with a friend helping so the change is not too dramatic. I more than highly recommend a second person be with you until you get used to unit. Do not overlook this advice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul7654
Dallas Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent except
7/5/2014

Customer review by Watcher2000000

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Watcher2000000
by Watcher2000000

Everything is great except the handle is broken.. just have to deall with it.. did not want to disassemble and box back up... I can get by with it and I am happy with the way it works

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watcher2000000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A quality product
11/25/2014

Customer review by OldPoppy66

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by OldPoppy66
by OldPoppy66

The Ironman Gravity 3000 Inversion Table is a quality product. There were no broken parts and assembly was fairly easy (but I am mechanically inclined) so I didn't have any problems. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldPoppy66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
2/16/2014

Customer review by IrreverentJack

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by IrreverentJack
by IrreverentJack

This is a well thought out, sturdy, but no frills product. Easy to assemble with the included tools. It's heavy and stable - I'm a large guy (6'+and 200#++) and I feel completely secure using it. The ankle lock is comfortable (to me) and works perfectly but the plastic latch/lock might be the least durable part. Before purchase I spoke with CS at Paradigm and was told the Ironman Gravity 3000 is the same table as the Ironman High Capacity, Ironman 5800, and I believe the Ironman Memory Foam 1000. This is a basic, bulky, and ugly piece of equipment - I LOVE IT! I wish I bought one years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrreverentJack
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Head over heels
1/23/2015

Customer review by Cryss

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Cryss
by Cryss

This was very easy to put together. It is very easy to use as well. I was alittle afraid of not being able to get back up once inverted, however, it is simple. This product is very stable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cryss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for streathing.
2/28/2014

Customer review by elect1939

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by elect1939
by elect1939

Better than expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elect1939
Glendale, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews