Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-17 of 17 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Little earbuds, big sound!
8/25/2011

Customer review by Crydye

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Crydye
by Crydye

First off I would like to say my fiance was a little hesitant to purchase these because normal earbuds do not fit in his ears, but his attitude changed once he tried them out. We bought two pairs, he got the green ones and I got the blue one, but color doesn't matter. These things are awesome! The memory foam allows them to adjust to your ear so they won't fall out and it really does isolate sound. It's like wearing a pair of earplugs with speakers in them. The sound is amazing, it has some hefty bass and it's crisp and clear, not what I would expect from earbuds. A great deal for your money and well worth it too!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crydye
Bradford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would've given 5 stars, BUT...
1/17/2012

Customer review by lunarcaninebay

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by lunarcaninebay
by lunarcaninebay

They don't have the little slide-thing that allows one to "shorten the length" of the separate earbud wires. The bright green memory foam tips are awesome and fit my ears perfectly, blocking out most outside sound. Other earbuds, with rubber tips, always fall loose from my left ear... not with these. However, it'd be nice to have an extra set of those instead of the included 3 sizes of extra rubber tips. The wires are made of that "non-sticky" rubber which makes it hard to tangle them. Best to buy in-store so you can see them first - there is no "L" or "R" printed on either bud, so you'll have to remember by the one-of-a-kind design of each individual bud... so choose wisely. The sound is average but above average to me, as they are priced very well for memory foam earbuds. All things considered it's a pretty good deal for about $13 (with tax).

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunarcaninebay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/12/2011

Customer review by Alina76

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Alina76
by Alina76

They are AWWSOME head phones. I really like the memory foam.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alina76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/24/2011

Customer review by ARod1986

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by ARod1986
by ARod1986

After one week the sound went in the left earbud i have to move the wires around just for the sound to work sound is good when its working and they fit amazing but that is only great if they are working

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARod1986
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/25/2012

Customer review by icouldhavesworn

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by icouldhavesworn
by icouldhavesworn

Under a week and one ear bud has stopped functioning. They were attractive and fit well and were nice while they lasted... for five days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icouldhavesworn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great headphones for great music
5/26/2012

Customer review by TJNJ

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by TJNJ
by TJNJ

These are buds are the best pair of headphones I have ever had. I just wished the they had the sliding part that allow you to change the length. Great buds but the need some improvements to make them amazing. I would not try using them while skateboarding they hang to low and will get tangled in to the wheels. I like the memory foam that they have. this product fits perfectly in to the shape of you ear and don't fall out as easy as others. Nice Pair of Ear buds!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJNJ
Searsmont,Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good ear buds
12/19/2012

Customer review by stapleclips

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by stapleclips
by stapleclips

I've own this product for nearly a year, I find it helpful to bind the jack area (the place where my ear buds usually break) with electric tape so it makes it more durable, which apparently has worked for me. The memory foams were okay, after a few month they started to feel a bit uncomfortable, they became rather hard and started hurting my ears so the switch them with the rubber pieces which came with it. Noise isolation is great. I can't hear much when I put them on with no sound. And when there is music, (say volume of 25 Gogear Vibe) even noise in a high school lunch room is negated. Otherwise, great sound and design. I bought the white ones (though I'd call them more grey than white) Good price for these buds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stapleclips
Peyton, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice quality, but could be better.
1/13/2012

Customer review by Tsutton91

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Tsutton91
by Tsutton91

The headphones are very nice looking, and have great sound quality. The only issue I have with them is that they are not the most comfortable to wear. The ear bud is not as 'squishy' as I was hoping they would be. I would rate a 4/5, because they are not the most comfortable headphones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tsutton91
Bardstown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Beat 'Em!!
8/30/2012

Customer review by crhcreech

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by crhcreech
by crhcreech

I am on my second set of these buds! The first pair lasted well over a year with daily use and great sound!!! Memory foam tips are amazing!! Lots of people say memory foam falls out easily, but that is not a problem I have ever experienced, plus they come with other tips that are some flexible rubber. I use these at the office and while running and I don't ever have the problem with my ears hurting unless I have had them in waay longer than I should have to begin with ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crhcreech
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good headphones
10/28/2011

Customer review by earphonegirl

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by earphonegirl
by earphonegirl

These headphones are great. I really was happy with them. I wanted them basically for the noise cancelling qualities, and I feel that they're a little bit lacking in that department, but otherwise, these are great. The bass is awesome, I had the sound turned all of the way up and I could feel the bass vibrating the earbud in my ear. I would recommend these, they fit perfectly in the ear. However, the memory foam part I wouldn't recommend to keep on the earbud, the ones on my pair came off when I was taking the earbud out of my ear and got stuck in my ear. I had to take them out with tweezers. So I would recommend to put on the other tips unless you have big ear canals maybe? But other than that, I love these headphones!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earphonegirl
Laie, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
7/11/2011

Customer review by thisgirl123

1.0 stars 7/11/2011 by thisgirl123
by thisgirl123

i wasn't happy about this, i perfer the ones that go over the head, not the ones in...

Was this review helpful? (0) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisgirl123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ear Bugs
6/10/2012

Customer review by Jacob1260

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Jacob1260
by Jacob1260

They really fir better than the plastic round ones, and the sound is incredible, comfortable fit too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacob1260
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay for the price
10/12/2012

Customer review by slidercd

3.0 stars 10/12/2012 by slidercd
by slidercd

After I purchased my first set, one side stopped working after about two weeks. So I took them back and exchanged them for a new set. New ones are working fine. That is the only complaint I have about them, and for the price, it doesn't surprise me that this happened. However, the overall quality and sound is fine for me. I am not one to care for excellent sound quality in ear buds. I expect to be able to hear the music clearly and loudly if necessary. These provide that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slidercd
Payson, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I would have even it a five star but...
8/13/2012

Customer review by Firgodes7

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Firgodes7
by Firgodes7

These earbuds have a good grip and have not come loose or fallen out of my ears yet when I am running. The color is also bright since I have a habit of disconnecting my nano from the earbuds and forgeting where I placed them. The only thing that stopped me from giving them a five star review is I only got one set of the memory foam earbuds. (the one that were already on them.) The others were were the cheap squishy ones. I returned them do to the description saying more than one set came with them. The next one was the same, so maybe I got a bad batch. I dunno. Overall for the price these are good headphones. They have lasted longer than some of the name brand and expensive ones I have bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firgodes7
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2012

Customer review by CherokeeVixen

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by CherokeeVixen
by CherokeeVixen

My son wanted these so bad simply because they were what all the kids had. Since we couldn't afford the really expensive headset type we bought these. For the price they were fine in sound and extremely loud but then again they were extremely loud everyone could here what he was listing to. My only dislikes is like many name brand items when a cheaper item is produced for them it's just that cheap. They developed a short in the wires really quick about two weeks after purchase and were no longer usable. Fir the simple fact we paid for a name and we got that the bragging right to the fact we bought EarPollutions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherokeeVixen
Charlotte, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/15/2012

Customer review by spmiller

2.0 stars 8/15/2012 by spmiller
by spmiller

dont fit well in ears. you can hear fine but they are not comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spmiller
birmingham, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
They keep sliding out of my ears.
2/23/2013

Customer review by 7Superbob7

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by 7Superbob7
by 7Superbob7

These are the only earbuds that I've ever owned that don't stay in. I try to push them in further put then it gets quieter the further in they are. It might be because its pushed too close to my ear drum or something but I don't know. If you want good ear buds, buy ones made by Sony. I had a pair of those, lasted very long before I accidentally put them in the dryer but they survived many washing machine cycles. They were about $20.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7Superbob7
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day