Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice toy but...
3/26/2011

Customer review by Carasmommy

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Carasmommy
by Carasmommy

Bought this toy in the 3 pack that also included Rapunzel and the horse. Flynn looks great, but his legs are attached to his hips in an odd way. It is meant so he can sit on the horse, but if he is to break, you are out of luck. The leg joints are connected by elastic and once the elastic breaks, there is no way to fix him. Just a warning. I did not know this until taking him out of the box. I've read other sites that have a little different version, but with the same elastic. Still a good toy to play with though. Just don't let your little one play to rough.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carasmommy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible durability
3/27/2011

Customer review by StephiesMomma

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by StephiesMomma
by StephiesMomma

My 5-year-old daughter wanted this doll to go with her Rapunzel doll. It's AWFUL! The clothes cover up the flaw. We liked that his arms bend, but his legs are help together by a rubber band and constantly popped out of the sockets. As long as the doll was standing he was fine, but the minute the child tries to bend his hips to make him sit the pop out. To top it off, the band holding the legs together broke on the second day my daughter played with it. I'm planning to submit a complaint to the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephiesMomma
Collinsville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality with the leg joints
3/30/2011

Customer review by micjarz

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by micjarz
by micjarz

I agree with the previous reviews. The elastic band connecting his legs was a poor choice by the manufacturer. As soon as he's put into a sitting position his legs pop out of joint and my daughter needs me to pop them back into place. Even then, I have to maneuver his pants so they don't get stuck in his leg joints. Doesn't make for a very fun toy when my daughter has to come running to me to fix his legs every 5 minutes. They should have made his legs like a regular Ken doll. So what if he doesn't sit on the horse properly. I'd rather have a doll who sits on a horse like Ken does than one my daughter doesn't want to play with 1 day after getting him because he's such a hassle!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micjarz
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very disappointed
4/13/2011

Customer review by nspa

2.0 stars 4/13/2011 by nspa
by nspa

this took forever to come then his legs are made funny .very cheap made .his legs if u move his legs they come out og the holes all i do is fix this thing

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nspa
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty nice for the money
5/11/2011

Customer review by SitetoStoreShopper916

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by SitetoStoreShopper916
by SitetoStoreShopper916

This Flynn Rider doll is a decent price for what you get. His legs do "dislocate" whenever you bend them, but it does actually allow him to have more movement. It doesnt seem to bother my 3 year old. The satchel actually opens which is nice, but rapunzels crown does not fit inside without shoving it in. Otherwise a nice set

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SitetoStoreShopper916
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality with legs
11/17/2011

Customer review by Cristina73

2.0 stars 11/17/2011 by Cristina73
by Cristina73

I bought the set that came with Rapunzel and the Horse, I am disappointed with Flynn, his legs are horrible, they pop out from the joint at the hip, every minute. I spend most of my day taking his pants off and putting his legs back in place, I have done that so much, that he has a hole in the seam of his pants. My girls are frustrated also it’s very annoying!!! If it wasn’t for the horrible leg joint I would give this doll 5 flying stars!!! He is very handsome, very good replica of the character 5 stars on that aspect, clothes and all! My girls 3 and 5 love their gift but are just as frustrated as I am with the toy, my 5 years old begs me to super glue his legs LOL. But that is not possible they are attached to a crazy loose rubber band with his butt cheek as part of the leg. I don’t think there is a different constructed Flynn out there, I think all stores might carry the same one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cristina73
Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what she wanted!
9/9/2011

Customer review by Howmanykidsisthat

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Howmanykidsisthat
by Howmanykidsisthat

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Howmanykidsisthat
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day