Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 477 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

477 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

477 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
365
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
16
1 stars
35
1-20 of 336 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 336 total reviews
1-20 of 336 reviews
Paula Deen 12-piece Non-Stick Cookware Set(RED)
5/3/2011

Customer review by RPow1466

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by RPow1466
by RPow1466

I bought this 6 months ago. It has held up wonderfully! It still looks and cooks like new. It truely is non-stick. These are the easiest pans I've ever had to clean. Truely a GREAT product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (204) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPow1466
Madison, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not stand up to normal use!
8/7/2011

Customer review by 831love

1.0 stars 8/7/2011 by 831love
by 831love

I searched for a long time for the perfect red pots to go with my kitchen...and I picked these. At first I loved them the look was amazing in my kitchen and they worked really well...then I started washing them after I would use them (who wouldn't right?) and the finish on the outside kept coming off!! I couldn't believe something with Paula Deans name on it would be so terrible. they still work and they hold up to the easy cleaning (after I gave up on hand washing since I figured it was just my dishwasher taking the outside coat off...but hand washing was even worse I could see the color coming off on my sponge!) After not even 8 months I have pots that look terrible and everytime I wash them more red comes off. Very dissapointed in the finish of these pots!

Was this review helpful? (339) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
831love
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2011

Customer review by Snuuzer

1.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Snuuzer
by Snuuzer

I purchased this pan set and not even six months after the purchase. The pans starting peeling into my food. We even used plastic spatulas and stuff. I am very unsatisfied and Paula Dean is one of my favorite cooks on the Cooking Network.

Was this review helpful? (114) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snuuzer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
4/25/2011

Customer review by sarahnabb

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by sarahnabb
by sarahnabb

I thank you for this product, I love everything that there is about this product. It is easy to clean, heats evenly, is non-stick just as it says and it is pretty too. Thank you Paula Deen and Wal-mart. I would recommend it and buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (71) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahnabb
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These pans were okay for the first month, but they did not last long. The inside of the pans started coming apart and even would flake in my food. The biggest issue was the red pans, when wet would bleed red. The red would get all over on my dish rag, clothes, and hands. I was worried about it getting in my food as well. I would not recommend these pans.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
simply amazing! (and pretty too!)
8/1/2012

Customer review by Bakingfool4four

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Bakingfool4four
by Bakingfool4four

I recieved the robins egg blue set as a wedding shower present in July 2011... they look the same as the day they came out of the box! call me lazy if you want but I do not hand wash dishes if i have a chance--thats why i have a dishwasher! I use easily 2-3 of the pieces in the set every night for dinner and have to say it is actually a joy to cook with these! they clean up so easy! i have never had any of the color chip or come off like others have said. I just bought one for my mom because she helped me clean up after a birthday party and in her words- could not believe how evenly it cooked and ease of clean up. it has a good weight and feel to it. but when i went to purchase my moms set i saw the reviews of people saying its not durable and I had to come on here and tell you that i have washed mine in the dishwasher literally hundreds of times and they are still perfect and i am not a "gentle cook"-- if it says stir vigiorously - thats what i do and not even a single scratch on them. if you want a HUGE bang for your buck that will last- this is it. mother and daughter approved (and pretty too) :) Happy cooking!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakingfool4four
Litchfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Price
8/27/2011

Customer review by LindsRN

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by LindsRN
by LindsRN

I had bought a bargain pan set, but I was so frustrated because everything would stick and the black coating would come off on food! Even if you only cook every once in a while, these pans are fantastic and nothing sticks at all. My fried egg even slides around the pan during cooking! Clean up is so easy, I could not be more happy. Worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindsRN
Danville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really deserves zero stars
7/22/2011

Customer review by Mommy2TAL

1.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Mommy2TAL
by Mommy2TAL

My sister & I bought this for our mom. It matched her kitchen and that's about it. They take FOREVER to heat up to be used and the inside of every pan has started to flake. We bought it because she had changed decor after 10 years and we thought we'd replace her older set by Cook's Essentials (QVC). But these are horrible and my son uses them outside for his toys and building dirt castles and pies.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2TAL
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/27/2011

Customer review by clb81

2.0 stars 10/27/2011 by clb81
by clb81

Bought these figuring they would be good quality with Paula Deen's name on them--couldn't be more wrong. Have only had them 7 months and already the non stick coating is coming off. Loved the way they looked for about a month until the coating started peeling off. I read and followed all the care instructions, so not sure why it happened. Hope anybody who purchases this product has better luck than I did.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clb81
Colon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Paula Deen cookware
11/3/2011

Customer review by lauraj82

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by lauraj82
by lauraj82

i have had this cookware set for since they first came out. And i love them! They are still holding up well after nearly three years. The bottom of the large skillet has a little rough mark on it and the quart pot has one little place where my son used a fork to take something out of it.( Talk about screaming) lol. I DO NOT put these in the dishwasher, as i learned years ago that it is murder on teflon. so i wash them by hand. but honestly THEY ARE NONSTICK so it is no big deal a little soap and water, rinse and ur done. Mine hang on display above the back of my stove and they look so nice even after three years. I gave a set to my eldest daughter last year for christmas and she loves them. and intend to give another set to another daughter this year. I only wish they had had the baking peices with them when i had got my set. I would reccomend them to any one. They are excellent!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lauraj82
killeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded My Expectations!
9/7/2013

Customer review by PlantSiren

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by PlantSiren
by PlantSiren

There are so many things I love about this Cookware set. The heat resistant handle stays cool & the handle feels good when gripping it. The Pear Speckle color is very pretty however the photos online do not accurately represent the actual color. I think the actual color is prettier than the online pictures. The brass detail on the lids make them special The non-stick coating works well. So much better than the pots I have been using to cook. Excellent value when compared with other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlantSiren
Baltimore Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looked great at first, did not last!!
6/19/2012

Customer review by misspomodori

2.0 stars 6/19/2012 by misspomodori
by misspomodori

I was really excited to get this set last year, as an upgrade from the cheap cookware I had been using. I have other Paula Deen items that I like a lot, and trusted the brand enough to invest in this set. At first it was great, and I was really happy with my investment. Easy to clean, looked nice, and cooked well. Only initial complaint was that the pans are not balanced and sit on angle while on a burner (both normal range and glass top), making it necessary to hold the handle during cooking to make sure the whole pan gets hot. Then a few months went by...how disappointed I was to see the nonstick finish on the inside of all the pots and pans scratched and peeling!!! I only use silicone spatulas, or Paula Deen brand utensils, never metal, and I don't even own a dishwasher, so what the heck happened? It happened with every single piece in the set and they look terrible now. I don't even want to use them because I don't want flakes of nonstick coating in my food. Waste of money. I've had cheaper sets that have outlasted the finish on these overpriced pans. Don't waste your money if you are looking for a long lasting set of cookware. :(

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misspomodori
holyoke, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looking for AMAZING cookware... This is it !!
11/7/2013

Customer review by Katz692003

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Katz692003
by Katz692003

I am a serious cook an have found it very hard to find quality pans that stand up with the test of time. I by chance saw these pans and for the price I could not pass them up without giving them a try. Wow I was amazed at how evenly the pans cooked and was even more amazed with the quality. I had my first set... The orange set for a year and purchases the pear, and blue set for myself and a separate set for my daughter. My first set is still going strong and I am simply amazed at the quality and durability of these pans, I can't get over it. I cook for a family of 5 and use my pans on a daily basis and would not trade them for any other pan. If you are looking for a great quality pan set look not further you found it. I work hard for my money and want quality and found it here. Thank you Paula Dean keep the pans a comin!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katz692003
Kittanning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and functional
7/12/2013

Customer review by Elysant

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Elysant
by Elysant

I waited a long time to get my Paula Deen 12 piece cookeware set in Pear. After a series of errors by Walmart, I finally was able to get one before all Paula Deen items are gone. I am sad for that. This cookware set is a beautiful green color speckled just like a pear. It had glass lids which I love, has a nie shape to the saucepans, and a very attractive pink accent on the knobs of the lids. Very attractive and brightens up the black and stainless steel in our kitchen. It has Tefal non stick, and has a very appropriate and versitile collection of 3 saucepans, and a stockpot, plus two frypans, one medium and one large. Also the kitchen spatula is flexible. Both spatula dn spon are also a good size. Cooking with the set is a pleasure. Heat is spread over the bottom of the pan equally. We have Propane here. I always buy nonstick, and always have. You won't be disappointed in this set. I just am just upset that they will no longer be available, for you guys to buy due to the problems Pula Deen has going though lately. I do hope that everyone can get past that, and that these and other kitchen products from Paula Deen will soon be back on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elysant
N. E. Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beware, can not use on glass ceramic stovetops
12/26/2012

Customer review by stevenva

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by stevenva
by stevenva

thought this seemed like a nice pot and pan set..................until I read the information that came with it. apparently you can't use these on glass ceramic stove tops unless you want to risk fusing the two together. unfortunately, they do not mention this on the box, so now I'm stuck with a pot and pan set I can not use unless I want to risk ruining my stove top. why in the world would somebody make something that won't work on half the stove tops in use?

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevenva
fredericksburg va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
nice cookware
5/23/2011

Customer review by sapphirek1

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by sapphirek1
by sapphirek1

Very nice. Heats up well, clean up is a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sapphirek1
Ogdensburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy these
11/20/2011

Customer review by Tammy1111

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Tammy1111
by Tammy1111

Color fades to an ugly chalky pink and rubs off onto other pans.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammy1111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
10/19/2011

Customer review by Yardcat08

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Yardcat08
by Yardcat08

I bought this set after owning a single Paula Deen skillet for two years and it was by far my favorite pan. This set just follows right along and is everything I hoped it would be!! Will definitely buy again if I need pots or pans again!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yardcat08
St. Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2011

Customer review by Ladybyrd11

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Ladybyrd11
by Ladybyrd11

I am not a non-stick fan, however, these pans and pots are very good. We have been using them for close to a year and they have not scratched or chipped. They also make frying very easy for a beginner as the heating properties are great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybyrd11
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice
9/14/2013

Customer review by 2kids1ofeach

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by 2kids1ofeach
by 2kids1ofeach

I bought this set 9 months ago. I use them about once a week. I hand wash them after every use. They have never seen the inside of my dishwasher. I never use high heat when cooking in these. I only use plastic or wood utensils in these. They are working wonderfully. I couldn't be happier. (I bought a different set for my kids to use and higher heat cooking.)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2kids1ofeach
Yakima, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 336 total reviews
1-20 of 336 reviews