Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 479 reviews
5 stars
365
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
16
1 stars
37
Sort by: 
1-20 of 338 reviews
1-20 of 338 reviews
Exceeded My Expectations!
9/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There are so many things I love about this Cookware set. The heat resistant handle stays cool & the handle feels good when gripping it. The Pear Speckle color is very pretty however the photos online do not accurately represent the actual color. I think the actual color is prettier than the online pictures. The brass detail on the lids make them special The non-stick coating works well. So much better than the pots I have been using to cook. Excellent value when compared with other retailers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful and functional
7/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I waited a long time to get my Paula Deen 12 piece cookeware set in Pear. After a series of errors by Walmart, I finally was able to get one before all Paula Deen items are gone. I am sad for that. This cookware set is a beautiful green color speckled just like a pear. It had glass lids which I love, has a nie shape to the saucepans, and a very attractive pink accent on the knobs of the lids. Very attractive and brightens up the black and stainless steel in our kitchen. It has Tefal non stick, and has a very appropriate and versitile collection of 3 saucepans, and a stockpot, plus two frypans, one medium and one large. Also the kitchen spatula is flexible. Both spatula dn spon are also a good size. Cooking with the set is a pleasure. Heat is spread over the bottom of the pan equally. We have Propane here. I always buy nonstick, and always have. You won't be disappointed in this set. I just am just upset that they will no longer be available, for you guys to buy due to the problems Pula Deen has going though lately. I do hope that everyone can get past that, and that these and other kitchen products from Paula Deen will soon be back on the shelf.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
i really love my new paula deen cookware!! and it looks so good with my new potrack from walmart!! just look at my pic!! i sure do love these two items!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
simply amazing! (and pretty too!)
8/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recieved the robins egg blue set as a wedding shower present in July 2011... they look the same as the day they came out of the box! call me lazy if you want but I do not hand wash dishes if i have a chance--thats why i have a dishwasher! I use easily 2-3 of the pieces in the set every night for dinner and have to say it is actually a joy to cook with these! they clean up so easy! i have never had any of the color chip or come off like others have said. I just bought one for my mom because she helped me clean up after a birthday party and in her words- could not believe how evenly it cooked and ease of clean up. it has a good weight and feel to it. but when i went to purchase my moms set i saw the reviews of people saying its not durable and I had to come on here and tell you that i have washed mine in the dishwasher literally hundreds of times and they are still perfect and i am not a "gentle cook"-- if it says stir vigiorously - thats what i do and not even a single scratch on them. if you want a HUGE bang for your buck that will last- this is it. mother and daughter approved (and pretty too) :) Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Paula Deen cookware
11/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have had this cookware set for since they first came out. And i love them! They are still holding up well after nearly three years. The bottom of the large skillet has a little rough mark on it and the quart pot has one little place where my son used a fork to take something out of it.( Talk about screaming) lol. I DO NOT put these in the dishwasher, as i learned years ago that it is murder on teflon. so i wash them by hand. but honestly THEY ARE NONSTICK so it is no big deal a little soap and water, rinse and ur done. Mine hang on display above the back of my stove and they look so nice even after three years. I gave a set to my eldest daughter last year for christmas and she loves them. and intend to give another set to another daughter this year. I only wish they had had the baking peices with them when i had got my set. I would reccomend them to any one. They are excellent!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not stand up to normal use!
8/7/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched for a long time for the perfect red pots to go with my kitchen...and I picked these. At first I loved them the look was amazing in my kitchen and they worked really well...then I started washing them after I would use them (who wouldn't right?) and the finish on the outside kept coming off!! I couldn't believe something with Paula Deans name on it would be so terrible. they still work and they hold up to the easy cleaning (after I gave up on hand washing since I figured it was just my dishwasher taking the outside coat off...but hand washing was even worse I could see the color coming off on my sponge!) After not even 8 months I have pots that look terrible and everytime I wash them more red comes off. Very dissapointed in the finish of these pots!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (343)No (53)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looking for AMAZING cookware... This is it !!
11/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a serious cook an have found it very hard to find quality pans that stand up with the test of time. I by chance saw these pans and for the price I could not pass them up without giving them a try. Wow I was amazed at how evenly the pans cooked and was even more amazed with the quality. I had my first set... The orange set for a year and purchases the pear, and blue set for myself and a separate set for my daughter. My first set is still going strong and I am simply amazed at the quality and durability of these pans, I can't get over it. I cook for a family of 5 and use my pans on a daily basis and would not trade them for any other pan. If you are looking for a great quality pan set look not further you found it. I work hard for my money and want quality and found it here. Thank you Paula Dean keep the pans a comin!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looked great at first, did not last!!
6/19/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was really excited to get this set last year, as an upgrade from the cheap cookware I had been using. I have other Paula Deen items that I like a lot, and trusted the brand enough to invest in this set. At first it was great, and I was really happy with my investment. Easy to clean, looked nice, and cooked well. Only initial complaint was that the pans are not balanced and sit on angle while on a burner (both normal range and glass top), making it necessary to hold the handle during cooking to make sure the whole pan gets hot. Then a few months went by...how disappointed I was to see the nonstick finish on the inside of all the pots and pans scratched and peeling!!! I only use silicone spatulas, or Paula Deen brand utensils, never metal, and I don't even own a dishwasher, so what the heck happened? It happened with every single piece in the set and they look terrible now. I don't even want to use them because I don't want flakes of nonstick coating in my food. Waste of money. I've had cheaper sets that have outlasted the finish on these overpriced pans. Don't waste your money if you are looking for a long lasting set of cookware. :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/19/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pans were okay for the first month, but they did not last long. The inside of the pans started coming apart and even would flake in my food. The biggest issue was the red pans, when wet would bleed red. The red would get all over on my dish rag, clothes, and hands. I was worried about it getting in my food as well. I would not recommend these pans.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/4/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this pan set and not even six months after the purchase. The pans starting peeling into my food. We even used plastic spatulas and stuff. I am very unsatisfied and Paula Dean is one of my favorite cooks on the Cooking Network.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (117)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Paula Deen 12-piece Non-Stick Cookware Set(RED)
5/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this 6 months ago. It has held up wonderfully! It still looks and cooks like new. It truely is non-stick. These are the easiest pans I've ever had to clean. Truely a GREAT product for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (205)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the Price
8/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had bought a bargain pan set, but I was so frustrated because everything would stick and the black coating would come off on food! Even if you only cook every once in a while, these pans are fantastic and nothing sticks at all. My fried egg even slides around the pan during cooking! Clean up is so easy, I could not be more happy. Worth the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wonderful product
4/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thank you for this product, I love everything that there is about this product. It is easy to clean, heats evenly, is non-stick just as it says and it is pretty too. Thank you Paula Deen and Wal-mart. I would recommend it and buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beware, can not use on glass ceramic stovetops
12/26/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
thought this seemed like a nice pot and pan set..................until I read the information that came with it. apparently you can't use these on glass ceramic stove tops unless you want to risk fusing the two together. unfortunately, they do not mention this on the box, so now I'm stuck with a pot and pan set I can not use unless I want to risk ruining my stove top. why in the world would somebody make something that won't work on half the stove tops in use?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love, love, LOVE!
4/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered the light blue speckled set, and the color is phenomenal! The nonstick coating is fabulous, and I love the matching utensils! My fiancé and I are getting married in December, and these are going to be perfect for us now and for many years to come - plus they'll look fantastic in my kitchen. They're a great set of pots and pans, and though I do feel like I paid for the Paula Deen name a little bit, I know I will be able to use these for a very long time. I also bought the 12 QT stockpot, the chefs pan, and the whistling tea kettle in the same colors - I couldn't find them on walmart.com, but I was able to locate them in various stores - and I love the way everything matches without being boring ol' silver colored. The only pan I wish I could find was the covered sautee pan, but I can only seem to find it in Red and Oatmeal, so I bought everything I could find to match the set because it seems the color may be discontinued... :/ But overall... GREAT pots and pans. I'd recommend them to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/27/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these figuring they would be good quality with Paula Deen's name on them--couldn't be more wrong. Have only had them 7 months and already the non stick coating is coming off. Loved the way they looked for about a month until the coating started peeling off. I read and followed all the care instructions, so not sure why it happened. Hope anybody who purchases this product has better luck than I did.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really deserves zero stars
7/22/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My sister & I bought this for our mom. It matched her kitchen and that's about it. They take FOREVER to heat up to be used and the inside of every pan has started to flake. We bought it because she had changed decor after 10 years and we thought we'd replace her older set by Cook's Essentials (QVC). But these are horrible and my son uses them outside for his toys and building dirt castles and pies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't buy these
11/20/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Color fades to an ugly chalky pink and rubs off onto other pans.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY
5/24/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Paula Deen, who doesn't?? I bought this beautiful set in red to go with my kitchen color scheme. Well just under a year after I bought them the non stick coating started to flake in the big pot, then slowly in each pot and pan. I use the spoon and spatula that it came with or wooden spoons- no metal. I use nonstick pan approved srubbies no Brillo, and they have been a huge disappointment. I have a nonstick pan that I've had for years with no issues and was certain that this set would be great quality being endorsed by Paula. This was a major let down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am not a non-stick fan, however, these pans and pots are very good. We have been using them for close to a year and they have not scratched or chipped. They also make frying very easy for a beginner as the heating properties are great for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-