Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A+ Great Product / Value
7/12/2011

Customer review by PhrohMan

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by PhrohMan
by PhrohMan

Not sure why other users had trouble connecting to the internet as mine worked flawlessly. I am running Wireless N and honestly took me less than a minute to set it up even with my secure network. This item is basically a giant Android phone that doesn't make calls, complete with kickstand. Everything my HTC Evo 4G does, this thing will do. And it has direct HDMI connection so you won't need a special cable to watch movies stored on this device on your TV/Monitor. Movies, music, Android Apps and ebooks are no problem. Basically, don't waste your money on a plain e-reader or bust the bank on an iPad. Get yourself one of these or something comparable. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhrohMan
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCEPTIONAL Procduct for the money!
8/26/2011

Customer review by KYbachelor

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by KYbachelor
by KYbachelor

I had read mixed reviews online of this product here and on-line. This was to be my first tablet and I didn't want to have anything too cheap or too fancy. I mean, what's the point in spending $600 on a tablet that will be obsolete a year later? The Archos 7o Media Tablet fills this niche nicely. This is also the first time I've ever worked with Android and was concerned over going with this older OS (Froyo), when Honeycomb just came out. Just to be sure I went to my local Wal-Mart after buying this unit and bought and tried out an Acer a100 7" Honeycomb tablet with a dual core processor. It was more than $100 over the cost of the Archos. It also was much heavier, complicated to use, would not connect with anything Bluetooth except stereo headphones without a mic., had about a 5 hour battery life, and had speakers nowhere near as good as the Archos. The Acer quickly went back to the store! This thing is amazingly light. It's no problem to hold in one hand. While some view this as "flimsy" it can also mean that you're not going to get tired holding it up if used as an eReader. I did the firmware update and then followed the workaround described in the Q&A section on this site to get the full Android Market. Wow! The Archos has an astounding amount of battery life, and while Honeycomb seemed to overcomplicate matters, Froyo made everything simple and reliable to do. If you have a 7" Tablet are you really going to be doing that much "multi-tasking" anyway? The speakers are on the side of the screen and deliver clear sound that can be turned up loud enough that you (or others) won't have to strain to hear it. There are easy to use controls on the sides of the unit, and I was able to quickly pair it with my Bluetooth cell phone to set up a 3G hotspot if I have no WI-FI available. The display is great, and I added a 16GB micro SD card to up my memory. The screen is responsive, but does get smudged with fingerprints over time. Those that complain of this need to realize that this is going to happen with EVERY tablet you touch with your hands. It comes with a 1 year warranty, which is more than enough before I'll probably want something else. Until such time the Archos has more than met my expectations. The only CON to the matter was trying to get assistance over a question from Archos. I went to their website and they listed an incorrect phone number for customer assistance. When I finally was able to find the correct number the customer assistant seemed dismissive and uninterested the entire conversation. But considering what I saved compared with other tablets and readers, I'll give them a pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYbachelor
Columbia, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
6/22/2011

Customer review by PoppaSmurf1

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by PoppaSmurf1
by PoppaSmurf1

Easy to use right from the box. Just as promised. Hardest thing to do is set-up Wireless connection to Router. Thanks for a great Product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoppaSmurf1
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Archos 7o
7/25/2011

Customer review by MrMTN

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by MrMTN
by MrMTN

Excellent tablet. I researched mutliple tablets and even purchased an off brand. Archos 7o runs exactly as it should. The product support for Archos is wonderful. Most of all the price was great for a capacitive touch, 8gb, Android 2.2, multi-media player with mini-USB, mini-HDMI, & microSD. I still give it a 5 even though it is an older model compared to the newer tablets for $400-$500.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMTN
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product but not for me
10/13/2011

Customer review by Shellupnorth

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Shellupnorth
by Shellupnorth

I bought this to try to keep up with technology and to have fun with it. Everything worked fine and I had no problelms connecting to the internet where there was wifi. It was just too small for me. I bought this size so I could easily carry it in my purse, but with my aging eyes, it was a small screen to work with and when I used the touch keypad, I kept pressing the wrong key, making it very frustrating to use! I wasn't planning on returning it, but when I found I could, I got my money back, no problem! That was a pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellupnorth
Upper Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by redmom1955

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by redmom1955
by redmom1955

i recieved this for christmas an really love it the size is just rite .The price was excllent .I would recommed this for a first time user.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redmom1955
MINDEN, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great gift
1/4/2012

Customer review by spoiledke

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by spoiledke
by spoiledke

I brought this item for my girlfriend as a x-mas present cause i knew she wanted one and she loved it. its light weight and easy to fit in her purse. she never leaves home without it. so far there hasn't been malfunctions so i hope this comtinues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spoiledke
orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not recommended
1/11/2012

Customer review by Mainerrforlife

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Mainerrforlife
by Mainerrforlife

the tablet worked fine for three days, then quit. It just died and would not turn back on again. It has been returned. I will buy another brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mainerrforlife
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this smaller tablet
7/27/2011

Customer review by sye7

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by sye7
by sye7

I think it is the best tablet dollar for dollar, I liked everything about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sye7
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/30/2011

Customer review by kjoj

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by kjoj
by kjoj

It is a great system it has android and flash. Plus 3d games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjoj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for ebooks, web surfing, not video chats
10/16/2011

Customer review by JKMac

3.0 stars 10/16/2011 by JKMac
by JKMac

I wanted this primarily for ebooks, general web surfing, but also for video chats. The Fring which is featured doesn't work. At least I could send msg, but after updated version I could no longer do this. I would recommend not updating the Fring from what is installed from factory version. I have searched alot, but so far nothing compatible. If I would have known that in the beginning, I probably would have got a slightly less expensive model Archos. But I hope sometime in the near future I can use the video chat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKMac
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/6/2011

Customer review by tibu323

3.0 stars 12/6/2011 by tibu323
by tibu323

feel good is a good tablet not great does'nt works with netflix and can't open video players just youtube but I return it for the reason that I want'na see netflix on it but does'nt work wifi is fast and the quality is good

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tibu323
pr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/7/2011

Customer review by kimmyb41

1.0 stars 6/7/2011 by kimmyb41
by kimmyb41

Was not happy with tablet. Would not connect to my wireless internet. Found out afterwards I needed to change how my internet ran. It was not worth the agrevation it put me thru. I have 3 other laptops that had no problem connecting right out the box. I even went and got an internet extender, but still nothing. It was just as hard to return it as it was trying to hook it up. Better luck to you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimmyb41
Mechanicsville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Have 809G ARCHOS with Gingerbread and it's great!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Sheltimom3

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Sheltimom3
by Sheltimom3

I love this li tablet! Does anythin ipad does and more at 1/2 price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheltimom3
Hillsboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FINALLY FOUND A TABLET THAT WORKS!
1/6/2012

Customer review by PeaBee1251

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by PeaBee1251
by PeaBee1251

I purchased a Dell Streak 7 before I bought this one. I tested the Streak out for a day and after about 8 hrs of on and off use it broke! It didnt turn on, it didnt charge, and it did absolutely nothing when i connected it to a computer. The Archos tablet is GREAT and the battery life is amazing! Although you have to install the Android market yourself (which is not really all that difficult) it is a great tablet! Fully functional force closes every so often as does any electronic with Android 2.2 system..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaBee1251
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day