Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 35 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Blew Me Away!!
12/22/2010

Customer review by DanTheMilkMan

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by DanTheMilkMan
by DanTheMilkMan

I had one of the older white microsoft adapters and I had a horrible connection in games and kept getting "connection interrupted" over and over in games. I went out on a limb and picked this generic adapter up because it was cheaper than m-softs. This thing is amazing! Now I have a perfect connection and no more "connection interrupted" nonsense! Buy this but make sure your wireless router is "N" for best results.

Was this review helpful? (100) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanTheMilkMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A quality product at a good price
3/27/2011

Customer review by Householdofgamers

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Householdofgamers
by Householdofgamers

I bought this for my 10 year old son who wanted to play online with his buddies. Microsoft sells their wireless adapter for $99. I had my suspicions about this product because of the price (you get what you pay for) but after checking some of the reviews, I decided to give it a try. Up until now, I have no complaints. I bought this back in 02/2011. It's a solid product for the price and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Householdofgamers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FAST!
1/21/2011

Customer review by leoplurodon

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by leoplurodon
by leoplurodon

I finally broke down and bought this wireless adapter for my Xbox and let me tell you, this thing is amazingly FAST!!! never had any lag in any of the games i played (Call Of Duty Black Ops & Modern Warfare, Halo Reach & 3) all play on live and all have no lag! I would recommend this over the microsoft one and save like $20.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leoplurodon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Works Great!!
12/30/2010

Customer review by swanny15

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by swanny15
by swanny15

I just plugged the USB into the back of the Xbox 360 and it showed me the wireless access points near me. I simply connected to one and I was online. It was really simple! I can play with NO lag and now I am free from the ethernet cable. I will say that I have only had it for a week or so. I have seen reviews where they say it "breaks" after several weeks or so, I will repost if that is the case; but thus far I recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swanny15
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product at a Great Price
2/23/2011

Customer review by TheFutch

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by TheFutch
by TheFutch

I am always skeptical when purchasing a product that is not from a brand I am familiar with, and when I purchased this product I felt no different. When I saw the price however, I wanted to give it a try just to see if it actually would work. Worst case scenario, I return it to Wal-Mart the next day and purchase the Microsoft brand, best case scenario, I save $30 and have a great product. When I got the item home, it was a simple setup of plugging the adaptor into the USB port in the back of the console, and the adaptor fit right into the holes in the back of the console for mounting. Once on, I tried to connect to Xbox live, it asked me if I would like to configure my setup, I said yes, and after a minute it was configured and I was set up. One of my main concerns was the speed of the connection though, not if it would actually work. Once I was configured and on Xbox live, I connected to the main game that I play online, Call of Duty: Black Ops. I started a match, and pressed select to see the players in the match and my connection and sure enough I had full bars. When I started playing I had zero lag, and I have not had lag nor have I been booted due to no connection yet. If anyone reading this wants to play sometime, my gamertag is: TheFutch, just friend request me. One thing that I would recommend in order to have maximum performance is a top notch wireless N router. I have the NetGear N600 WIRELESS DUAL BAND GIGABIT ROUTER WNDR3700 router, cost about $150.00.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFutch
Palatka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth a dollar
2/23/2011

Customer review by JoshThom350

1.0 stars 2/23/2011 by JoshThom350
by JoshThom350

This product worked fine for about 2 weeks, then my connection slowed to a crawl, I kept getting disconnected from matches. Eventually I couldn't stay connected to X-box live for more than ten minutes at a time.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshThom350
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just Perfect.
6/1/2012

Customer review by AJR9411

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by AJR9411
by AJR9411

Let me tell you, I shared my XBOX 360 with my brother, and he bought a Microsoft Wireless Adapter, soon he got his own console, he called this event: "Independence". Since the Wireless Adapter was his, he took it with his new XBOX 360 S. Now, I was looking for a wireless adapter, sincerely, I love to play online with friends, or sometimes just rock out with another people in Green Day: Rock Band. So, I went to GameStop, but the one that Microsoft licences and approves was 70 bucks, and I was in some serious wallet-trouble. I had about $60, and since I know that Wal-Mart has some awesome deals, I went to Wal-Mart and saw no Microsoft ones, but I saw like two of this ones. I gave it a shot, and I think it's the best decision I've ever done in my life. I love this product: Gold Stars.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJR9411
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLANT PRODUCT
8/2/2011

Customer review by BAMADIXIESPRIDE

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by BAMADIXIESPRIDE
by BAMADIXIESPRIDE

PLUGED THE ADAPTER INTO THE XBOX 360. IT FOUND MY ROUTER. LOGGED ME ON INSTANTLY. VERY EASY. JUST PLUG IT IN AND YOUR READY. VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. HIGHLY RECOMEND.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAMADIXIESPRIDE
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/17/2011

Customer review by pollution1031

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by pollution1031
by pollution1031

much faster than the original wireless adapter. now i can actually stream HD movies and no drops when online gaming.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pollution1031
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product works, hard to find, I'd recommend it
7/24/2011

Customer review by BrewMa5ter

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by BrewMa5ter
by BrewMa5ter

I purchased a refirbished XBox 360 from GameStop. The unit didn't have WiFi installed. I needed this adapter. Checked several stores and they were all sold out. Glad I could get this. Also, the online price is much better than in store price. Recommend purchasing online then doing an instore pickup.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrewMa5ter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great device.
7/11/2011

Customer review by Pipeline

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Pipeline
by Pipeline

Worked as advertised. One odd thing though...I went to the store to purchase this for my father, and thought it was too expensive for it being an off brand product. After reading some reviews it at home, I thought I'd take a chance. Looked it up on WalMart's website, and it was cheaper online by quite a bit. I ordered it and picked it up at the same store where it was on the shelf for a higher price. Like I said, it works great as advertised...really faster than the old name brand one because it has the "N" specification, and the new "N" router my father purchased some time back. No flickering or waiting for his Netflix to show up. He's happy, that's all I care about. 5 stars, all the way.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pipeline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Seriously...
3/5/2011

Customer review by GrandeMack

1.0 stars 3/5/2011 by GrandeMack
by GrandeMack

This product worked very well...for the first two weeks. Then my xbox360 started freezing. Come to find out after some trial and error, it was freezing at the boot screen because of the network adapter. Long story short, don't buy this. I wish i could find the receipt for it:(. There goes 70$.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandeMack
Jennings, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Fast and Cheaper Than Microsoft Branded Adapter
11/3/2011

Customer review by JoSkBe

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by JoSkBe
by JoSkBe

I was skeptical about running a wireless connection for my online gaming. I was worried I was going to spend a lot of money for a weaker slower connection and get murdered online. But after plugging this adapter in to the USB port, snapping it into the back of my Xbox 360 elite, and taking about 10 minutes to download the tech package from Xbox Live I have been gaming without a dropped connection and have been very pleased with the speed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoSkBe
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
5/20/2011

Customer review by DylanL

1.0 stars 5/20/2011 by DylanL
by DylanL

I've had this product since about November 2010, I didn't really use it much until the last month or two, and now no matter what I do it won't stay connected for more than 5-10 minutes. Spend the money and get the name brand version from Microsoft. Trust me, you'll be happy you spent it over buying this piece of junk!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DylanL
Beaver Dam, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
2/15/2011

Customer review by Robbie12345

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Robbie12345
by Robbie12345

The kids love this for connecting to the network. The wireless network adapter has a strong signal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robbie12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
7/9/2011

Customer review by wvcoalminersdtr

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by wvcoalminersdtr
by wvcoalminersdtr

Bought it online for in-store pickup for $17 less than shelf price. Has worked great for a month with no problems. Is definitely a fast connection.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvcoalminersdtr
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works well
10/29/2012

Customer review by PLkfromNJ

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by PLkfromNJ
by PLkfromNJ

Got this along with a router so we can play X-box live. Set up was quick and easy with no problems. The only thing I didn't like was this was a little pricey (around $50) but we needed it. Other than that it works great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PLkfromNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
10/17/2012

Customer review by savannakin

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by savannakin
by savannakin

Works great. No problems with lag so far, and it's cheaper than microsoft's.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savannakin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy setup...Works great!!
8/7/2011

Customer review by WasAgainstWalmart

4.0 stars 8/7/2011 by WasAgainstWalmart
by WasAgainstWalmart

I was skeptical about this device when I first purchased it because it is made by Datel. But I must say, we plugged it in, set it up and within a few minutes we were gaming. This device works like a champ. I have a link sys g router, but I will be upgrading to an N router very soon. Good to know this device is ready for my upgrade. Well recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WasAgainstWalmart
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste
12/27/2010

Customer review by thehighcostoflowprice

1.0 stars 12/27/2010 by thehighcostoflowprice
by thehighcostoflowprice

This product worked the first time it was hooked up very well. Second time there was some trouble connecting... then I keep losing my Xbox Live connection and had to reboot several times. Now I can't even get the thing to turn on. It's only been two days. If you want a reliable connection this product is not for you. If you want some added stress in your life, by all means buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehighcostoflowprice
PDX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews