Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Good product, better customer service
12/15/2011

Customer review by Brooklynnj

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Brooklynnj
by Brooklynnj

As far as use, I expect that the Evenflo Triumph 65 is on par with other similar seats. We purchased it as an inexpensive alternative to the Britax Marathon Classic (if I remember correctly). From what I understand from my husband, installation is not too difficult. Also, the seat is stable, the straps are pretty easy to adjust, and the seat fits rear-facing behind the front passenger side seat of our Dodge Caliber--not a large car. It would not fit rear-facing behind the driver's side and still allow for a comfortable driving experience for most average-sized people. On the cosmetic side, the fabric is comfortable, and the colors are attractive. We've been using our for just under a month, and recently had our first occasion to wash the seat cover. It was pretty easy to remove from the seat, and the instructions stated that I could wash the cover on cold/delicate; and then dry it in the dryer for 10-15 minutes before air drying. So, I did, but part of the cushioning got all twisted and I couldn't get it fixed. So, I called the manufacturer to find out what I needed to do about getting it fixed or replaced. The first person I talked to was able to send me a new seat cover, no questions asked, no charge. It should be here in a couple of weeks. So, I think the car seat is of good quality. But I am even more comforted to know that, if and when I do have a problem, the employees at Evenflo are empowered and willing to help, with as little hassle as possible.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooklynnj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
2/21/2011

Customer review by Mommytoluke

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Mommytoluke
by Mommytoluke

Bought this model because rated #1 by consumer repts. Great price. Love the straps and how easy to tighten and loosen. My son loves this seat! We are currently using rear facing and not hard to install but one of the steps in the manual could have been explained more clearly. Overall very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommytoluke
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This car seat is definitely my favorite by far! We also have a Graco My Ride 65 which I do like forward facing but my son is long and lean which posed a challenge for us. He wasn't even 20 pounds at 1 year old so I needed to keep him rear-facing. The handles on the side make adjusting the straps SUPER easy! All car seats should go to this as it was very hard to loosen and tighten the straps in my Chevy Traverse when I had the Graco in it. It is a breeze now!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All Around Fantastic!
3/22/2011

Customer review by luvmybabyDrew

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by luvmybabyDrew
by luvmybabyDrew

You can't get much easier than this. Open the box and it's ready to go. Easy to install and easy to adjust. We have a car and we were able to recline this fully and install it rear facing with no problems. Our son is very comfortable and loves his new seat. Safety reviews were great on this product so it seems to be an all around great decision. The price is not bad when you consider how long he will be in it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmybabyDrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/17/2012

Customer review by TheRaz

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by TheRaz
by TheRaz

This product is great! Almost the entire car seat is lined with the foam which is important to absorb the shock in the case of an accident. Other car seats with this same feature were well over $300. Also, this particular car seat was chosen #1 by a leading consumer magazine. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good quality but not over priced car seat. It is very easy to get my son in and out quickly. I also like the features that make it easy to adjust the shoulder strap level and how easy it is to tighten/loosen the harness .

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Car Seat!
12/3/2011

Customer review by Ciji032285

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Ciji032285
by Ciji032285

We bought this car seat for our 13 month old daughter. Right now it is rear facing and fits into our 2006 Ford Escape with no problem! The seat belts are very nice - no more dealing with twisting straps, etc. We are very satisfied with this product and would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ciji032285
Salamanca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
7/23/2011

Customer review by CypressWorkingMommy

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by CypressWorkingMommy
by CypressWorkingMommy

I love the sure latch system! It's so easy to move from car to car. My little girl loves it, too! She's very comfortable in it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CypressWorkingMommy
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT CARSEAT
3/15/2012

Customer review by Keke1029

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Keke1029
by Keke1029

My 8 month old daughter loves this carseat. We had to get her a new one because since she was born she has been a chunky little thing, when she turned 7 months she was already too big for her 22 pound evenflo infant carseat. So I shopped around until I found this carseat. For a great price and LOADS of comfort for my little one. It fits VERY well in my 2000 mazda protege and my fiance's F-150... he doesnt have the full 4 doors, but the two full and back two half things. It fits in the middle JUST FINE. Its a tad heavy (23 pounds) but once you get it installed there's no need to worry about that. The installation was VERY easy, took maybe 5 mins. GREAT CARSEAT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keke1029
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2012

Customer review by cintia

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by cintia
by cintia

That's a very good car seat. My son is one year old and he loves his seat. We travel a lot and he seems very comfortable in it. The cup holder is not a good one but it's not a big deal. I never had this car seat rear faced so I don't know how good it works that way, but forward faced I'm very pleased. He can lean back and watch his DVD and when he gets older he can sit up more straight. Another thing I like its the straps, it's so easy to make it tighter or looser. Overall it's a great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cintia
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
5/17/2011

Customer review by 2boys1mom1dad

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by 2boys1mom1dad
by 2boys1mom1dad

I really love this car seat! It is so comfy for my 1 year old. He really likes it as well. I really like when he falls asleep, his head doesn't crank to the side. It is pretty wide, but it still fits well in my chevy trailblazer. Very easy to adjust the straps.It was kinda hard for me to strap it in rear facing. I was sold on the ratings and being side impact tested, but I love it even more seeing how comfy and protected my son is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2boys1mom1dad
Pocatello ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the extra money.
4/3/2011

Customer review by Adadinil

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Adadinil
by Adadinil

Seat is great! I have confidence in the safety of this product - it is more solid than the Cosco Scenera (which was a great deal) that is in our second car. The boy is comfortable and secure, and even slept well on his first long trip. The instructions are unneccessarily complex - it was easier to actually install the seat than it was to slog through to find the appropriate information for your application.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adadinil
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this!
8/10/2011

Customer review by MrsHop

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by MrsHop
by MrsHop

Very easy to install. Love the surelatch. It's nice and roomy and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHop
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/16/2012

Customer review by RochMom17

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by RochMom17
by RochMom17

I love this carseat! The ability to adjust the strap tension on the side is the greatest thing ever designed. Since it is now recommended to keep children rear-facing until they are 2 or exceed the seat limit, it was so hard to get my baby in and out. Now its a breeze to loosen the straps and tighten again. My son doesn't struggle as much now either because I don't have to twist his arms to get the straps on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RochMom17
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Car seat!
9/7/2011

Customer review by CJBsMummy

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by CJBsMummy
by CJBsMummy

This car seat was well worth the money we paid for it! It's easy to install took 5minutes if that. Also the shoulder straps are great. No taking the cover off the car seat and having to re thread the straps you just yank the should straps up and they lock in place at different heights. No more yanking and tugging to loose or tighten straps. They have knobs on the side you push the red one down to loosen and you twist another to tighten. No more fuss! I LOVE THIS THING!!!! Needs a cup holder though (LOL)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJBsMummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like, but not in our vehicles
4/27/2011

Customer review by TEMEH

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by TEMEH
by TEMEH

This seat itself is really good - we have the same one for our older daughter. I loved it for her when she was in the middle of the backseat. However, with it on the side, now facing rear (for our youngest daughter), the handle used to tighten and loosen the straps is IMPOSSIBLE to get to. It is really a pain, and I'm dreading keeping her facing backwards until she is two. I would just check out how your seats are before buying due to the placement of the handle. Otherwise, I really do love this seat - it's comfortable, durable, and seems very strong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEMEH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/4/2011

Customer review by LAWoman1

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by LAWoman1
by LAWoman1

Great car seat. I bought 2, 1 for each of my little ones and it is more comfortable and durable than the ones they had which were also Evenflo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAWoman1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful seat!
4/29/2012

Customer review by KayBugKrafts

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by KayBugKrafts
by KayBugKrafts

Fairly easy to install. Easy to use. Love the easy to tighten straps! My 2 1/2 month old son fits great in it with the infant insert and seems to be quite comfy. Fiar warning, this is a pretty big seat! We also have a MyRide65 and they do not fit next to each other (both RFing or one RFing one FFing) in our Dodge Journey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayBugKrafts
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
5/29/2011

Customer review by horsewheel

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by horsewheel
by horsewheel

easy to first put in, easy to clean, and easy to use correctly

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horsewheel
ashley, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only car seat we will ever use
3/28/2012

Customer review by Kimotheshire

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Kimotheshire
by Kimotheshire

These car seats are comfortable, safe, and so easy to adjust. All three of my kids will sit in these until they are 65 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimotheshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter likes it and so do I
6/27/2012

Customer review by cooley0828

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by cooley0828
by cooley0828

Purchased this carseat for my now 21 month old daughter. We've owed this carseat a little over a month. So many carseats it can be overwhelming trying to find one that meets your needs and that works for you. Soon as we pulled da seat out the box my daughter was jumping in it. She's been comfortable in it since we got it. What I love about the seat is that it's super comfy and plush. Can be used rear or front facing. It fits great in my 06 fusion. I have it positioned n da middle (middle is safer for kids) it has a lot of safety features that secures the seat properly. Directions are simple and adjusting the seatbelt is quick and easy. 4 days after just purchasing this seat. I allowed my daughter to eat a pop tart and she got sticky stains all over it. Just nasty that it needed to be washed. We followed da how to clean directions and it was good as new. What I don't like is how big and heavy the seat is. It is quite bulky. The back part of the seat is kinda tall it kind of blocks me being able to see out da rearview just a little bit. The cup holder really isn't all dat and kind of a waste. Before switching my daughter infants seat to this seat I wanted to make sure the cup holder would be a convienent use for us but it's not. The important thing is the safety and with this seat I feel confident my daughter is safe with this seat. Hopefully we will have this seat until its time to convert her to a booster seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooley0828
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews